Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 62 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Great Save Haven For Pets
6/19/2009

Customer review by Ifaybo35

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Ifaybo35
by Ifaybo35

I purchased this Petmate Wire Home to place in my living room to secure my large dog when guests visit. It's airy and convenient so my dog does not feel caged. My dog is still part of the group but he's not jumping on children or fearful adults.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ifaybo35
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the money
3/24/2008

Customer review by happyhourfarm

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by happyhourfarm
by happyhourfarm

I have been buying these crates for awhile. I have purchased to date 2 large, 1 medium, 2 extra larges. Everyone has lasted and still works like new. The pans may not last as long as I wish they would but after purchases 2 smalls from a pet warehouse store for too much I can say they are equal in quality and cheaper price. This really is the way to bring a puppy into your house and not lose total control during potty training and setting of limits.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyhourfarm
Oakland,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great help!
2/5/2009

Customer review by CupcakeAddict

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by CupcakeAddict
by CupcakeAddict

I bought this product when I got my puppy spayed so she would not get hurt or get her stitches dirty playing outside in her pen. At the time, the dog was not housebroken and could not be in for any period longer than 15 minutes without having an accident. It was very easy to clean up after her in the mornings while she went for her walk and in just a few short days, she was house broken! Now she just barks to go outside. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CupcakeAddict
Clarksville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great crate
8/15/2008

Customer review by boxerlove

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by boxerlove
by boxerlove

We bought this to replace a smaller crate our Boxer had outgrown. It is very easy to set up and seems much better made than our previous, smaller and more expensive crate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxerlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great producy
12/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love these kennels. I purchased one for my 60 pound dog and it works well. easy to set up and assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
moss point, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great crate
1/7/2009

Customer review by LindseyR

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by LindseyR
by LindseyR

i have had this crate for my dog for about three years for my pitbull dog. He hasn't broke this one til this day. I bought a medium crate from the same company and i wasn't as sturdy he was able to break one of the wires on both the top and the bottom... so yep overall its good to house my pitbull

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindseyR
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worthless
9/21/2010

Customer review by atlguy

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by atlguy
by atlguy

We recently adopted a dog from a rescue shelter, and she has SEVERE separation anxiety. We bought this after she completely destroyed and ate her way out of a thick plastic crate over a 3-day period. We've had this a single day, & she's already spread the bars to their maximum width & separated entirely one from the frame. We figure one more day before she's completely destroyed this one. A pit bull or rotweiller, you're thinking? Try a 12-lb dachsund. The box says it's 'sturdy heavy-gauge metal,' but it's low-grade junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atlguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not very sturdy
5/14/2009

Customer review by ericah27

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by ericah27
by ericah27

I have a 35 lbs pitbull mix she has managed to bend and destroy the cage broke the plastic tray on the bottom i have only had this for about a month. It is not a very durable cage shes not a very big dog. It says on the cage very durable abd sturdy but its NOT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ericah27
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TRAYS WAY TOO CHEAP BUILT
1/1/2011

Customer review by SCOTTIELOVER2

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by SCOTTIELOVER2
by SCOTTIELOVER2

I HAVE PURCHASED THREE OF THE PET MATE KENNELS IN THE PAST 2 YEARS WITH THE LAST ONE BEING PURCHASED LESS THAN ONE YEAR AGO. I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED ON HOW QUICKLY THE TRAYS SPLIT AND CRACK. THEY ARE IN A HEATED AND AIR CONDITIONED ROOM, HOWEVER ALL THREE TRAYS ARE PRACTICALLY USELESS. IF THE PET HAS AN "ACCIDENT" THE URINE SPILLS OUT ONTO THE FLOOR MAKING AN ABSOLUTE MESS. I HAVE AN OLD WIRE CRATE THAT IS OVER 30 YEARS OLD. IT HAS A METAL TRAY AND IS STILL IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. IF YOU HAVE TO REPLACE THESE TRAYS THEY ARE OVER $30. EACH WHICH MEANS I AM OUT OVER $100. FOR THREE. SINCE THE KENNELS ARE ONLY $72. EACH, YOU ARE PAYING ALMOST HALF THE PRICE OF THE KENNEL JUST FOR THE TRAY. I HAVE WRITTEN AN EMAIL TO PET MATE ABOUT THIS SITUATION AND WILL UPDATE YOU IF THEY HAVE A LESS EXPENSVE RESOLUTION FOR MY PROBLAM.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCOTTIELOVER2
KNOWVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE DOOR BROKE OFF!!!
12/16/2009

Customer review by auforygirl

1.0 stars 12/16/2009 by auforygirl
by auforygirl

I bought this crate less than a year ago and I only use it when my maintenance men need to come into the apartment so 90% of the time it is folded up. I go to unfold it today and the DOOR FELL OFF!!! the entire panel not the inlaid door like it came off its hinges the part where the panel is welded to the rest of the kennel!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auforygirl
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
HORRIBLE
2/7/2010

Customer review by Mandie02

1.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Mandie02
by Mandie02

Husky tore this cage apart in less than a week. She is only in it maybe 30 mins. out of an entire day. NOT WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandie02
Loganville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke in less than a week
12/29/2008

Customer review by DoobieDoo122008

1.0 stars 12/29/2008 by DoobieDoo122008
by DoobieDoo122008

This cheaper cage was not worth the "cost" we paid. Our 10 month old pit mix who weighs less than 50 pounds broke the welds off the bottom where the front door folds down. He is more mix than pit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoobieDoo122008
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
A must have for dog owers
10/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a breeder of GoldenDoodles and I recommend this product to all my new puppy owners. They are the best. Can be taken down and moved room to room with very litter fuss. I use them in the house and in the car. I have had one for 5 years and it's still like new. And it is use daily. My Poodle calls it home. Door open or closed he calls it his own space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ashland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for puppies...
8/4/2008

Customer review by altkb

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by altkb
by altkb

We found a stray dog and bought a crate to use for him but apparently he wasn't used to the crate and completely destroyed it. I know alot of people use crates for puppies but if the adult dog isn't used to being crated then they're not going to be useful. I just couldn't believe how much damage this dog did to the crate! It was a waste of money for me because I can't return it and I won't be able to use it or sell it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
altkb
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A very nice cage
6/11/2008

Customer review by LaurynM2011

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by LaurynM2011
by LaurynM2011

For the low price paid this product is wonderful and has been amazing! anyone looking for the right cage should use this brand. The cages are durable and has a divider insert so your dog's cage can grow with him/her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaurynM2011
Piedmont, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's great BUT
6/14/2008

Customer review by thesillyjillies

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by thesillyjillies
by thesillyjillies

wish we could buy additional bottoms. Bella is only 6 wks old and makes a mess and it would be so much easier to put another bottom in this crate while washing the dirty one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesillyjillies
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
much needed
8/10/2008

Customer review by SkyeLady

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by SkyeLady
by SkyeLady

I ordered the dog kennel for my grandson in CA. as he has a new boxer puppy (6 mos old) and Voodoo was having seperation anxiety when Jacob left the house and went through a window & screen trying to follow him. Since getting the kennel, he has been kennel trained and no longer has a fit when Jacob leaves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyeLady
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Completely Worth it!
10/12/2009

Customer review by justsoloved

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by justsoloved
by justsoloved

I have 2 chi-chi-wahwahs (as my son calls them). One is 5 1/2 lbs and the other is 7 lbs. This is perfect for them because it is large enough to fit their food bowl, a small bed and a few toys. They aren't afraid of it and it is pretty sturdy. They tend to get extremely happy when I get home from work, and they don't make a dent in the kennel. We moved about 2 days ago, and it was so easy to transport the kennel. It collapses and is super easy to put together!! It took me less than a minute to put it back together!! I absolutely love this thing! Totally worth the money..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justsoloved
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
8/5/2009

Customer review by LifeLearner86

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by LifeLearner86
by LifeLearner86

My dogs use their kennel frequently throughout the day for naps, quiet time, and just to chill out. They also sleep at night in their kennels. Great value for the money spent. The kennel has pop out tray for easy cleaning and easy breakdown for travel or storage. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeLearner86
Huntsville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crate!
12/11/2008

Customer review by KrisInTexas

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by KrisInTexas
by KrisInTexas

I was skeptical of this crate since it was WalMart's own brand, but I'm very happy with it. My husband put it together in 5-10 minutes and didn't scream or curse once.....and it looks nice. I use this crate to take in stray cats when it freezes outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrisInTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews