Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 62 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
THE DOOR BROKE OFF!!!
12/16/2009

Customer review by auforygirl

1.0 stars 12/16/2009 by auforygirl
by auforygirl

I bought this crate less than a year ago and I only use it when my maintenance men need to come into the apartment so 90% of the time it is folded up. I go to unfold it today and the DOOR FELL OFF!!! the entire panel not the inlaid door like it came off its hinges the part where the panel is welded to the rest of the kennel!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auforygirl
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Dog Kennel
5/31/2008

Customer review by BellGirl323

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by BellGirl323
by BellGirl323

Great for my 4 Chihuahua's They are so well behaved in there new Kennel . It was so easy to put up I am a women and i put it together in less the 5 Minutes . I bought It for the dogs so wene I get company or step out for a while they can stay in it and be well behaved thank you walmart .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellGirl323
BELL CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/13/2009

Customer review by cdaniel76

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by cdaniel76
by cdaniel76

My dog is a 105lb Chocolate Lab and he fits just fine in this kennel. He can even turn around if he wants without any problems. This kennel has held up for over 3 years with only one minor problem which is that the plastic liner cracked. I put down a padded cushion and an old comforter on the bottom so he's not laying on something hard. If after 3 years that small crack in the plastic tray is the only problem I've had, I'd say I got my money's worth out of it and it's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdaniel76
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome product
11/21/2009

Customer review by wildwanda

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by wildwanda
by wildwanda

I bought this for my daughter , granddaugher an their new puppy (10 week old boxer.) They love it .. the puppy loves it. He never cried while being in there.. He has plenty of room to grow. Made sturdy and a great price. Fast shipment also.. If your thinking of gettting this .. go for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildwanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definately buyable
6/5/2009

Customer review by Lamar2

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by Lamar2
by Lamar2

this is a good, cheap, item, i bought this about a year ago and the only thing i dont like is that the bottom tray has broken, and the replacements are a bundle...enough to pay a few more bucks to buy a brand new kennel..wish they were a bit chaper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lamar2
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Save Haven For Pets
6/19/2009

Customer review by Ifaybo35

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Ifaybo35
by Ifaybo35

I purchased this Petmate Wire Home to place in my living room to secure my large dog when guests visit. It's airy and convenient so my dog does not feel caged. My dog is still part of the group but he's not jumping on children or fearful adults.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ifaybo35
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the money
3/24/2008

Customer review by happyhourfarm

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by happyhourfarm
by happyhourfarm

I have been buying these crates for awhile. I have purchased to date 2 large, 1 medium, 2 extra larges. Everyone has lasted and still works like new. The pans may not last as long as I wish they would but after purchases 2 smalls from a pet warehouse store for too much I can say they are equal in quality and cheaper price. This really is the way to bring a puppy into your house and not lose total control during potty training and setting of limits.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyhourfarm
Oakland,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great help!
2/5/2009

Customer review by CupcakeAddict

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by CupcakeAddict
by CupcakeAddict

I bought this product when I got my puppy spayed so she would not get hurt or get her stitches dirty playing outside in her pen. At the time, the dog was not housebroken and could not be in for any period longer than 15 minutes without having an accident. It was very easy to clean up after her in the mornings while she went for her walk and in just a few short days, she was house broken! Now she just barks to go outside. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CupcakeAddict
Clarksville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great crate
8/15/2008

Customer review by boxerlove

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by boxerlove
by boxerlove

We bought this to replace a smaller crate our Boxer had outgrown. It is very easy to set up and seems much better made than our previous, smaller and more expensive crate.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boxerlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great producy
12/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love these kennels. I purchased one for my 60 pound dog and it works well. easy to set up and assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
moss point, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TRAYS WAY TOO CHEAP BUILT
1/1/2011

Customer review by SCOTTIELOVER2

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by SCOTTIELOVER2
by SCOTTIELOVER2

I HAVE PURCHASED THREE OF THE PET MATE KENNELS IN THE PAST 2 YEARS WITH THE LAST ONE BEING PURCHASED LESS THAN ONE YEAR AGO. I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED ON HOW QUICKLY THE TRAYS SPLIT AND CRACK. THEY ARE IN A HEATED AND AIR CONDITIONED ROOM, HOWEVER ALL THREE TRAYS ARE PRACTICALLY USELESS. IF THE PET HAS AN "ACCIDENT" THE URINE SPILLS OUT ONTO THE FLOOR MAKING AN ABSOLUTE MESS. I HAVE AN OLD WIRE CRATE THAT IS OVER 30 YEARS OLD. IT HAS A METAL TRAY AND IS STILL IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. IF YOU HAVE TO REPLACE THESE TRAYS THEY ARE OVER $30. EACH WHICH MEANS I AM OUT OVER $100. FOR THREE. SINCE THE KENNELS ARE ONLY $72. EACH, YOU ARE PAYING ALMOST HALF THE PRICE OF THE KENNEL JUST FOR THE TRAY. I HAVE WRITTEN AN EMAIL TO PET MATE ABOUT THIS SITUATION AND WILL UPDATE YOU IF THEY HAVE A LESS EXPENSVE RESOLUTION FOR MY PROBLAM.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOTTIELOVER2
KNOWVILLE, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worthless
9/21/2010

Customer review by atlguy

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by atlguy
by atlguy

We recently adopted a dog from a rescue shelter, and she has SEVERE separation anxiety. We bought this after she completely destroyed and ate her way out of a thick plastic crate over a 3-day period. We've had this a single day, & she's already spread the bars to their maximum width & separated entirely one from the frame. We figure one more day before she's completely destroyed this one. A pit bull or rotweiller, you're thinking? Try a 12-lb dachsund. The box says it's 'sturdy heavy-gauge metal,' but it's low-grade junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atlguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great crate
1/7/2009

Customer review by LindseyR

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by LindseyR
by LindseyR

i have had this crate for my dog for about three years for my pitbull dog. He hasn't broke this one til this day. I bought a medium crate from the same company and i wasn't as sturdy he was able to break one of the wires on both the top and the bottom... so yep overall its good to house my pitbull

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindseyR
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not very sturdy
5/14/2009

Customer review by ericah27

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by ericah27
by ericah27

I have a 35 lbs pitbull mix she has managed to bend and destroy the cage broke the plastic tray on the bottom i have only had this for about a month. It is not a very durable cage shes not a very big dog. It says on the cage very durable abd sturdy but its NOT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ericah27
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Put out the extra $$ for shipping
10/7/2009

Customer review by RegularAtWallyWorld

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by RegularAtWallyWorld
by RegularAtWallyWorld

I thought I would need a medium sized kennel for my beagle pup, but the large one allows room for growth. It also has a divider so you can make the space more cozy when the dog is younger/smaller. Just be sure to order it online. I was unable to have it shipped to store, so there was a shipping cost. All of the ones in the store are used. The one i got from the store smelled like a dog as I opened the box, had hair all over the wiring, and the plastic tray had a huge hole scratched through. I took it back for a refund right away, paid an extra $30 and waited for a week and a half for the delivery. I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RegularAtWallyWorld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very helpful
1/1/2011

Customer review by namethatreview

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by namethatreview
by namethatreview

I have purchased the Petmate wire cage for large dogs and the quality of the cage is great, the wire is of heavier guage and it is holding up good. The plastic pan however is of very poor quality and has cracked and split where it sits on the wires. When I called the company the women that I talked to were very rude and the customer service of Petmate was very poor. They do not stand behind their product like I thought. I am a kennel owner and I would not buy another product from them for this reason. By the way, the plastic replacement pan would be almost as much as the carrier, not a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namethatreview
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completely Worth it!
10/12/2009

Customer review by justsoloved

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by justsoloved
by justsoloved

I have 2 chi-chi-wahwahs (as my son calls them). One is 5 1/2 lbs and the other is 7 lbs. This is perfect for them because it is large enough to fit their food bowl, a small bed and a few toys. They aren't afraid of it and it is pretty sturdy. They tend to get extremely happy when I get home from work, and they don't make a dent in the kennel. We moved about 2 days ago, and it was so easy to transport the kennel. It collapses and is super easy to put together!! It took me less than a minute to put it back together!! I absolutely love this thing! Totally worth the money..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justsoloved
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful.
12/2/2008

Customer review by smallNsassy

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by smallNsassy
by smallNsassy

I got this for my Weimaraner about 3 months ago when she was only about 25lbs. She is much larger now and still has plenty of space. She dosent mind going "to bed" when its time for me to leave the house or just when ever she needs to be in her crate. I added the divider to house my rat terrier also when Im away so their are no messes to clean when I return home. It works wonderful, they both have more than enough space even with the divider. Neither of them mind it. Its also VERY easy to keep clean when they spill food or water. It has been wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallNsassy
Meridian, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Very Well
7/14/2008

Customer review by LoveIt2Dogs

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by LoveIt2Dogs
by LoveIt2Dogs

The only thing negative i have to say about this is that the tray slides out too easy but other then that it works very well. We have a 9 month old Black Lab/ Blue Heeler mix and before we got this he would destroy our house, he was going through seperation anxiety. The first day we put him in it he was a whole new puppy. We also have a 3 month old Husky who loves it as well. They are both young enough to be in it together, but when they get too big we will definetly get another one. Very Good Choice I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveIt2Dogs
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for traveling
7/30/2008

Customer review by ArmyMPwife

4.0 stars 7/30/2008 by ArmyMPwife
by ArmyMPwife

I purchased this for my Siberian Husky shes 6 months old and we drove from TX. to NC. and she did just fine! We had it folded in the car and it doesn't take up alot of space either and we have a Dodge Caliber. The only thing I didn't like about it is after folding it up and un-folding it so much its built a little cheap, which we have a piece broken already due to that. It was great to have when we stopped overnight to stay at a hotel, most of them require you to have a kennel. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyMPwife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews