Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 51 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
exactly what I was looking for
10/18/2009

Customer review by Gerbil123

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by Gerbil123
by Gerbil123

I was having a hard time finding a very small dog house for my outside cat. I have this on a covered porch. It is perfect for my needs. Although it does not say it on product description above, it is insulated. I also bought this and was shipped to store with no shipping charges--and it came in about a week BEFORE promised. All together a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerbil123
Ft. Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Perfect Shelter
12/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the X small which is more than enough room for a good sized stray cat we take care of. He got in it immediately, yet won't let us pet him. I listened to animal experts who recommend adding straw inside it: Bedding material typically consists of straw, or wood chips & similar materials. Cedar bedding materials may be added in small amounts to provide flea resistance. Alternately, we recommend a sprinkling of a high quality, veterinarian recommended, cat-safe flea powder in the bedding. Do NOT use blankets, towels, etc. inside the shelter! The inside will be exposed to moisture from outdoors and the cats themselves and fabric tend to mold and mildew. I did ship to store and it came a week or two before expected. Awesome price and quality. The lid just snaps on.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
seems very durable
12/4/2009

Customer review by suckerforpets

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by suckerforpets
by suckerforpets

I was pleasantly surprised with the Petbarn. It was much heavier than I thought it would be. I am using it for stray cats to use in the winter. They've already made theirselves right at home. I just wish it has some sort of plastic door.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suckerforpets
Nashville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what i ordered
5/1/2009

Customer review by JTXshopper

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by JTXshopper
by JTXshopper

I had looked everywhere for a doghouse for my tiny, dog, and this work out just right. The price is great and the quality is good too. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTXshopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
11/10/2010

Customer review by mskris

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by mskris
by mskris

Like other reviewers, I bought this pet barn our adopted stray cat. It is the perfect size for a very fluffy cat! It is insulated and very heavy-duty, easy to put together, a good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskris
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dog House
3/11/2010

Customer review by snugbug71

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by snugbug71
by snugbug71

I got this dog house for my cats. It was snowing when I got it, and I put cedar chips in it for them. They got right in & love it. All 3 can fit in it at the same time. Also, my Pekingese likes getting in there. It's very nice looking & sturdy. If you are looking for a wonderful dog house or shelter for cats, you wont be dissapointed with this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snugbug71
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits great for small dog , and small apartment ...
1/14/2011

Customer review by Paiva77

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Paiva77
by Paiva77

Ilove it ..its great size....fits any place ... Great price too

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paiva77
New bedford,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great choice for a small dog
12/7/2011

Customer review by 3hudsons

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by 3hudsons
by 3hudsons

i ordered this petbarn for our toy chihuahua, but there would certainly be enough room for any small breed dog. great price...cheapest i found when i was searching on-line and at local stores. very durable and easy to assemble (top and bottom halves just snap right together). i ordered site to store and it was ready for pickup in just a couple of days (much sooner than the estimated date when i placed my order).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3hudsons
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Right
11/28/2010

Customer review by Larke

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Larke
by Larke

The Pet Barn is exactly what I was looking for. Our cat sleeps outside at night and I can tell she is using it by the indent in the straw. The price is great compared to a lot of similar products. As with other customers, mine arrived at the store days ahead of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larke
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So happy with purchase
12/1/2010

Customer review by Mom2twinsandcats

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Mom2twinsandcats
by Mom2twinsandcats

I got this for our outdoor kitty in hopes of it keeping her warm and dry on nights she won't come inside. Well last night we got a terrible rain storm and I was so worried about her, but thanks to this I didn't need to be, when I got her to come in this morning she was dry and warm even though the covered porch the house is on was soaked. Great product. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2twinsandcats
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for.
1/5/2011

Customer review by Dadio55

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Dadio55
by Dadio55

When it turned cold and I had to look at that stray cat hanging out on my porch - I mean come on. I put a box out there and in it went. So I bought the pet barn. It is perfect for this. Made well. Priced right. Very happy with this product. Would advise anyone to buy this pet barn for a cat or a small dog. You won't be disappointed. Heavy duty for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dadio55
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
11/1/2010

Customer review by MaxwellB

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by MaxwellB
by MaxwellB

Needed something for 2 outside feral cats that kind of live on my porch. Saw this on walmart.com & ordered Site to Store. Arrived for pickup sooner than expected. Took it home, filled it with some straw, and the 2 cats snuggled right in the first night! Just the perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxwellB
Bucks County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine for our cat
11/19/2008

Customer review by sillybritt

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by sillybritt
by sillybritt

Durable and big enough for our average size cat. We got it for her in case she wants to go outside while we are at work. We figured it would be a good place for her to keep cover from rain, etc. Seems to be adequate for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillybritt
East of the River, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my outside cats!
7/28/2011

Customer review by SB03

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by SB03
by SB03

This is great for my outside cats. I have it under my small back porch and it works perfectly. Gives them a nice shelter from the rain and heat and hopefully will be nice during the winter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SB03
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2011

Customer review by calliescatbarn

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by calliescatbarn
by calliescatbarn

My cat love's this neat house. Went in a checked it out twice, then settled in. Its very well built an yes it insulated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calliescatbarn
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A nice pet house
11/2/2009

Customer review by padibelldiver

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by padibelldiver
by padibelldiver

The house looks sturdy and well made. I like the way it looks. It is a big improvement over some previous houses. I am sure my pets will enjoy using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
padibelldiver
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Chihuahua LOVES it (so does the cat!)
10/22/2011

Customer review by RoxiLa

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by RoxiLa
by RoxiLa

I bought this for my 6 lb chihuahua and he used it daily until he became an inside dog recently. Now it belongs to the cat who also uses it daily. Great house! People ask all the time where I got it and comment on how cute it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoxiLa
Patterson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by papabearmi

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by papabearmi
by papabearmi

I bought this for my outside cat to stay warm and dry in the winter. He seems to use it so that's all that matters to me, I also put a pet bed inside. Pretty heavy duty plastic, doesn't get blown around by strong winds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papabearmi
Berkley, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a cat or small dog.
10/4/2011

Customer review by Missle1980

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Missle1980
by Missle1980

I wasn't sure that I was going to like it, or should I say my cat, but right after it got here my cat took to it right away. And now that's it's getting cold out I know that she'll be needing it. The cover over the door goes out further then it looks in the picture which is great. This is a very sturdy product. Puurfect size for a small animal!! I have absolutely no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missle1980
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Small Barn
11/26/2011

Customer review by Judith6500

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Judith6500
by Judith6500

I highly recommend this "Petbarn". It is completely waterproof even in hard rain. Living in Northern California, with no snow just rain, it proved to be a perfect shelter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judith6500
Corning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews