Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 66 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 61 reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Dog House
9/16/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog loves it. Great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Cat House
1/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased the x-small Petmate Petbarn for our outside cats. We have a large crate but it's too large for the cats. This was the perfect size and it is made very well. We bought a different pad to go inside that fit perfect and we couldn't be happier. Read our full review at http://sweetiesfreebies.com/keep-your-outside-pet-dry-and-warm-in-a-petmate-petbarn
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I need it, perfect
8/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Beautiful dog house, easy to clean it,made with durable hard plastic with ventilation, perfect size for little chihuahuas. Neutral color ,affordable price $ I truly recommend this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Shelter
12/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the X small which is more than enough room for a good sized stray cat we take care of. He got in it immediately, yet won't let us pet him. I listened to animal experts who recommend adding straw inside it: Bedding material typically consists of straw, or wood chips & similar materials. Cedar bedding materials may be added in small amounts to provide flea resistance. Alternately, we recommend a sprinkling of a high quality, veterinarian recommended, cat-safe flea powder in the bedding. Do NOT use blankets, towels, etc. inside the shelter! The inside will be exposed to moisture from outdoors and the cats themselves and fabric tend to mold and mildew. I did ship to store and it came a week or two before expected. Awesome price and quality. The lid just snaps on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect size for feral cat
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect size and great protection from environment
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loves it
10/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a chiweenie and this is perfect for him. He sleeps in it all the time. It's just right for an old pillow to fit in the bottom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exactly what I was looking for
10/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was having a hard time finding a very small dog house for my outside cat. I have this on a covered porch. It is perfect for my needs. Although it does not say it on product description above, it is insulated. I also bought this and was shipped to store with no shipping charges--and it came in about a week BEFORE promised. All together a good experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dog house
9/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's small it's ok , good for a cat or small dogs I will get a bigger one soon , thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pet house
9/14/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Spent almost an hour trying to get the top & bottom to lock. There is no way to do it. The notches are misaligned so poorly. I certainly would have never bought if I knew this. I'm using duct tape tape to keep it together. Would never recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
seems very durable
12/4/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was pleasantly surprised with the Petbarn. It was much heavier than I thought it would be. I am using it for stray cats to use in the winter. They've already made theirselves right at home. I just wish it has some sort of plastic door.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what i ordered
5/1/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had looked everywhere for a doghouse for my tiny, dog, and this work out just right. The price is great and the quality is good too. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
11/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like other reviewers, I bought this pet barn our adopted stray cat. It is the perfect size for a very fluffy cat! It is insulated and very heavy-duty, easy to put together, a good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Dog House
3/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this dog house for my cats. It was snowing when I got it, and I put cedar chips in it for them. They got right in & love it. All 3 can fit in it at the same time. Also, my Pekingese likes getting in there. It's very nice looking & sturdy. If you are looking for a wonderful dog house or shelter for cats, you wont be dissapointed with this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I was looking for.
1/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When it turned cold and I had to look at that stray cat hanging out on my porch - I mean come on. I put a box out there and in it went. So I bought the pet barn. It is perfect for this. Made well. Priced right. Very happy with this product. Would advise anyone to buy this pet barn for a cat or a small dog. You won't be disappointed. Heavy duty for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/17/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this dog house after reading several reviews by shoppers who bought this for the stray cats that they care for because I, too, wanted something to keep the stray cats that I feed dry while they eat. The dog house works perfectly to keep the food dry when the weather is rainy. My only complaint, which is minor, is that the top does not fit as tightly as I would have liked and it allows rain to leak into the dog house when it rains heavy. I know that the strays that I feed appreciate having someplace dry to sit and eat because they return for more food every day. I hope that the dog house is able to keep them a little warmer this winter when the snow starts falling. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is wanting shelter from the elements for their outdoor/stray cats.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
2/26/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
Good quality not great though. The size "X-Small 26.5" L x 18" W x 16.5" was actually smaller than stated. I also ordered a crate which measures 22"Lx13"Wx16"H and this dog house should have been slightly larger. IT WAS NOT. I placed on top of the crate it is slightly shorter in length. Also it was easy to put snap together but the latches on the side do not lock well and they come apart easily. Which is great for cleaning not so great for stability. A little disappointed but I will keep it. The 22" crate fits both my small dogs with extra room so I thought this dog house would be perfect for them to share since it should have been a bit larger. Since it is smaller they are a bit cramped inside so when the puppy grows up I will have to buy her her own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just Right
11/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Pet Barn is exactly what I was looking for. Our cat sleeps outside at night and I can tell she is using it by the indent in the straw. The price is great compared to a lot of similar products. As with other customers, mine arrived at the store days ahead of schedule.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Chihuahua LOVES it (so does the cat!)
10/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 6 lb chihuahua and he used it daily until he became an inside dog recently. Now it belongs to the cat who also uses it daily. Great house! People ask all the time where I got it and comment on how cute it is.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great choice for a small dog
12/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i ordered this petbarn for our toy chihuahua, but there would certainly be enough room for any small breed dog. great price...cheapest i found when i was searching on-line and at local stores. very durable and easy to assemble (top and bottom halves just snap right together). i ordered site to store and it was ready for pickup in just a couple of days (much sooner than the estimated date when i placed my order).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed!
11/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Needed something for 2 outside feral cats that kind of live on my porch. Saw this on walmart.com & ordered Site to Store. Arrived for pickup sooner than expected. Took it home, filled it with some straw, and the 2 cats snuggled right in the first night! Just the perfect size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-