Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 56 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Perfect Cat House
1/9/2011

Customer review by Grallim

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Grallim
by Grallim

We purchased the x-small Petmate Petbarn for our outside cats. We have a large crate but it's too large for the cats. This was the perfect size and it is made very well. We bought a different pad to go inside that fit perfect and we couldn't be happier. Read our full review at http://sweetiesfreebies.com/keep-your-outside-pet-dry-and-warm-in-a-petmate-petbarn

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grallim
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Just what I need it, perfect
8/20/2014

Customer review by K9Love

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by K9Love
by K9Love
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful dog house, easy to clean it,made with durable hard plastic with ventilation, perfect size for little chihuahuas. Neutral color ,affordable price $ I truly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K9Love
Irvine California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog House
9/16/2009

Customer review by theyellowroseoftexas

4.0 stars 9/16/2009 by theyellowroseoftexas
by theyellowroseoftexas

My dog loves it. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theyellowroseoftexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Shelter
12/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought the X small which is more than enough room for a good sized stray cat we take care of. He got in it immediately, yet won't let us pet him. I listened to animal experts who recommend adding straw inside it: Bedding material typically consists of straw, or wood chips & similar materials. Cedar bedding materials may be added in small amounts to provide flea resistance. Alternately, we recommend a sprinkling of a high quality, veterinarian recommended, cat-safe flea powder in the bedding. Do NOT use blankets, towels, etc. inside the shelter! The inside will be exposed to moisture from outdoors and the cats themselves and fabric tend to mold and mildew. I did ship to store and it came a week or two before expected. Awesome price and quality. The lid just snaps on.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
exactly what I was looking for
10/18/2009

Customer review by Gerbil123

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by Gerbil123
by Gerbil123

I was having a hard time finding a very small dog house for my outside cat. I have this on a covered porch. It is perfect for my needs. Although it does not say it on product description above, it is insulated. I also bought this and was shipped to store with no shipping charges--and it came in about a week BEFORE promised. All together a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerbil123
Ft. Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Petmate Doskocil Co Inc 25180 Extra Small Pet Barn
1/28/2016

Customer review by donna

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by donna
by donna

the extra small is good for a feral cat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
seems very durable
12/4/2009

Customer review by suckerforpets

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by suckerforpets
by suckerforpets

I was pleasantly surprised with the Petbarn. It was much heavier than I thought it would be. I am using it for stray cats to use in the winter. They've already made theirselves right at home. I just wish it has some sort of plastic door.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suckerforpets
Nashville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what i ordered
5/1/2009

Customer review by JTXshopper

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by JTXshopper
by JTXshopper

I had looked everywhere for a doghouse for my tiny, dog, and this work out just right. The price is great and the quality is good too. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTXshopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
11/10/2010

Customer review by mskris

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by mskris
by mskris

Like other reviewers, I bought this pet barn our adopted stray cat. It is the perfect size for a very fluffy cat! It is insulated and very heavy-duty, easy to put together, a good value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskris
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pet Mate Extra Small Pet Barn
11/7/2015

Customer review by Yvie

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Yvie
by Yvie

I bought this house for a feral cat that has been living under my deck. I feed him every day but worried about sufficient shelter for him in the winter time. This Petbarn is absolutely perfect for him. I was surprised at how sturdy and well made it is. The walls are thick enough to provide insulation. It is more than large enough for him and even another cat. I must say I couldn't be more pleased with it as well as the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outdoor shelter for a feral cat
11/8/2015

Customer review by savvyshopper25

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by savvyshopper25
by savvyshopper25

I needed a small pet house for a feral cat ,this one is x-tra small, but is quite roomy even insulated for NE winters good buy, $, great quality, not a flimsy plastic box, snaps together. hope folks buy this for all the outdoor dogs/cats. ,fairly attractive sitting on my porch,shipping was super fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshopper25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Dog House
3/11/2010

Customer review by snugbug71

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by snugbug71
by snugbug71

I got this dog house for my cats. It was snowing when I got it, and I put cedar chips in it for them. They got right in & love it. All 3 can fit in it at the same time. Also, my Pekingese likes getting in there. It's very nice looking & sturdy. If you are looking for a wonderful dog house or shelter for cats, you wont be dissapointed with this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snugbug71
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great choice for a small dog
12/7/2011

Customer review by 3hudsons

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by 3hudsons
by 3hudsons

i ordered this petbarn for our toy chihuahua, but there would certainly be enough room for any small breed dog. great price...cheapest i found when i was searching on-line and at local stores. very durable and easy to assemble (top and bottom halves just snap right together). i ordered site to store and it was ready for pickup in just a couple of days (much sooner than the estimated date when i placed my order).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3hudsons
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/17/2011

Customer review by WalMartLoyalShopper

4.0 stars 11/17/2011 by WalMartLoyalShopper
by WalMartLoyalShopper

I purchased this dog house after reading several reviews by shoppers who bought this for the stray cats that they care for because I, too, wanted something to keep the stray cats that I feed dry while they eat. The dog house works perfectly to keep the food dry when the weather is rainy. My only complaint, which is minor, is that the top does not fit as tightly as I would have liked and it allows rain to leak into the dog house when it rains heavy. I know that the strays that I feed appreciate having someplace dry to sit and eat because they return for more food every day. I hope that the dog house is able to keep them a little warmer this winter when the snow starts falling. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is wanting shelter from the elements for their outdoor/stray cats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartLoyalShopper
Blacklick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extra Small Pet Barn
10/22/2015

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Cindy
by Cindy

This is a great house for outdoor stray or feral cats. We have two strays who like to sleep inside it every night for warmth and to keep dry on days that it rains. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small pet barn
10/14/2015

Customer review by DJWS

4.0 stars 10/14/2015 by DJWS
by DJWS

This is perfect for our outside cat, the size is best for one adult size cat or maybe two small cats that like to smuggle. Once it gets cold here, we will probably be buying another one for our second cat, not sure ours will want to be that crowded in one barn!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJWS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for.
1/5/2011

Customer review by Dadio55

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Dadio55
by Dadio55

When it turned cold and I had to look at that stray cat hanging out on my porch - I mean come on. I put a box out there and in it went. So I bought the pet barn. It is perfect for this. Made well. Priced right. Very happy with this product. Would advise anyone to buy this pet barn for a cat or a small dog. You won't be disappointed. Heavy duty for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadio55
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Small Barn
11/26/2011

Customer review by Judith6500

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Judith6500
by Judith6500

I highly recommend this "Petbarn". It is completely waterproof even in hard rain. Living in Northern California, with no snow just rain, it proved to be a perfect shelter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judith6500
Corning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Right
11/28/2010

Customer review by Larke

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Larke
by Larke

The Pet Barn is exactly what I was looking for. Our cat sleeps outside at night and I can tell she is using it by the indent in the straw. The price is great compared to a lot of similar products. As with other customers, mine arrived at the store days ahead of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larke
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
2/26/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

4.0 stars 2/26/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

Good quality not great though. The size "X-Small 26.5" L x 18" W x 16.5" was actually smaller than stated. I also ordered a crate which measures 22"Lx13"Wx16"H and this dog house should have been slightly larger. IT WAS NOT. I placed on top of the crate it is slightly shorter in length. Also it was easy to put snap together but the latches on the side do not lock well and they come apart easily. Which is great for cleaning not so great for stability. A little disappointed but I will keep it. The 22" crate fits both my small dogs with extra room so I thought this dog house would be perfect for them to share since it should have been a bit larger. Since it is smaller they are a bit cramped inside so when the puppy grows up I will have to buy her her own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews