Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
57
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 141 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Good Product for the Price
2/11/2008

Customer review by WaynesburgHandyMan

4.0 stars 2/11/2008 by WaynesburgHandyMan
by WaynesburgHandyMan

My wife and I looked all over for a glider that would meet our criteria, and this one worked well for us. She was concerned about finding one low enough for her to get out of (or just be able to touch the floor, since she is only 5'2".) This one fit her perfect. I am 5'8", about 200lbs, and it fits me well also. It operates smoothly, and feels pretty solid. There was a very small amount of assembly required, but all tools needed (just an allen wrench) were included. I think there only about 8 bolts to put in the chair, and 4 in the ottoman. Directions were very simple and easy to read. Assembly time will probably take you anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour depending on your skills. (it really doesn't take much skill at all.) We are both very happy with this chair and ottoman and would buy it again and recommend it to anyone. For the price and what you get, we think it was a fabulous deal. The only thing that could make it better in my opinion is a locking lever that some gliders have to lock it in place, but it wasn't worth paying a lot more money for. Only minor negative thing I can say is one of the buttons for attaching the side cushion on one side was dented (probably in packaging) and it didn't snap together properly. I was able to take it off and bend it back so it works pretty well now. It really is a nice chair and fits us both well. Keep in mind though, there is usually a difference between a $170.00 chair and a $500.00 chair. Then again, if wanted to pay five or six hundred bucks for a glider, you probably wouldn't be shopping at Walmart with the rest of us. :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaynesburgHandyMan
Waynesburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product even for the overweight!
3/4/2010

Customer review by StephanieDeathgore

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by StephanieDeathgore
by StephanieDeathgore

I ordered this glider awhile back and just received it a couple of days ago. I put it together by myself and I have to say that I love it! The design (Pink Gingham) is adorable and it fits well in my baby's nursery. I am 5'7 and I weigh 290 lbs and it has held me pretty good. It doesn't creak or anything when I rock in it and I am astound that my hips fit in the seat. The only slight negative is that there isn't enough cushion in the seat and I know that it will get flattened soon enough but what can you expect to come from a cheap ottoman. I don't mind though, I find that pillows comfort me more when used.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephanieDeathgore
Haltom City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable, Cosy, Hard to Keep Clean...
4/26/2008

Customer review by HayDances

4.0 stars 4/26/2008 by HayDances
by HayDances

I got this chair in the pink. I was a little worried that it would be too dark a pink, but fortunately it was a much softer, lighter pink than it looks like in the picture- gorgeous. The chair was very comfy, a perfect addition to our nursery. However, the first time we tried it out, the ottoman was swiftly filthied. I cleaned it, then enforced a no shoes policy... still just my husband's bare feet left marks (he's not that dirty a guy!) So... SCOTCH GUARD it, and consider a blanket or something on the ottoman.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HayDances
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't live without it
5/8/2009

Customer review by PickyFirstTimeMom

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by PickyFirstTimeMom
by PickyFirstTimeMom

This is a very comfortable rocker and ottoman. I actually moved it from the nursery into our bedroom until our newborn begins to use her crib. She loves to be rocked morning, noon and night. The pink color online looks darker than it actually is. It's a paler pink in person. The rocker was very easy to put together. Stains have been easy to clean with a stain remover and damp cloth. I have concerns the cushions will wear out sooner than I would like. It's only been a couple of months and I'm starting to notice a slight difference. It would be nice to be able to purchase replacements. Possibly you can through the manufacturer?? Otherwise, it's very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyFirstTimeMom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS!!!!
7/24/2011

Customer review by mom2be101511

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by mom2be101511
by mom2be101511

Oh goodness! This chair is exactly what I had hoped for! The solid pink fabric is lighter in person than in the picture, but that's what I wanted & had read the previous reviews and knew that before I ordered. It was SO easy to put together (took husband about 10-15 minutes). The cushions are firm, but pretty comfortable. My only complaint is that the cushions smell a little (from the packaging, I think), but I sprayed fabric freshner on them for three consecutive days and I no longer smell them. We've gotten so many compliments on how great it looks and people can't believe it came from Walmart. I can't wait to rock my baby girl in this chair!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2be101511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the Price
5/18/2008

Customer review by Ilovewalmart22

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by Ilovewalmart22
by Ilovewalmart22

I was looking for a Rocker for my next baby who's due in August and I have a 1 year old that I wanted to use this product on. When I got it home the box was so big I was scared to put it together, but it was surprisingly easy. It basically all comes together. When I am rocking my son its very quiet and calming. I am glad I went for the pricier Glider as there were a few bad reviews for the less pricey ones. The only negative I found about this Glider is that the color (yellow) isn't exactly the color that they describe. I bought it regardless, and actually like the color. Definitely a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovewalmart22
Evans Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
alright for the price
10/6/2010

Customer review by calimikie

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by calimikie
by calimikie

I bought the light blue glider and ottoman & the blue shown online is not as light blue as I thought it would be. its more like a light jean. Also not very comfortable for those late night breast feedings. I guess its true; you get what you pay for. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calimikie
Hobbs, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I found that
2/12/2008

Customer review by OGMOM

4.0 stars 2/12/2008 by OGMOM
by OGMOM

Overall this chair has met my expectations even though I have not used it a great deal yet. It sits a little too upright for my comfort and the fabric is suede which I find dumb for a baby's room. Had I known it was suede I probably would not have purchased it. As far as value, it has met my expectations. I looked everywhere for the chair and ottoman combined and this was the cheapest black finished one I could find. I would have liked for the store to carry it so I could have looked at it. The site to store option was also nice because it saved on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OGMOM
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/9/2008

Customer review by walmartcupcake

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by walmartcupcake
by walmartcupcake

I love this chair! My mom got it for me to put in my baby boys nursery. My baby hasnt been born yet, but I enjoy sitting in the chair and rocking myself while I talk to my belly. :) LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartcupcake
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Broken Frame
11/23/2009

Customer review by ExcitedFTM

1.0 stars 11/23/2009 by ExcitedFTM
by ExcitedFTM

Wow! I can't believe the amount of damage that the glider and ottoman had upon opening the box. I'm so disappointed! The frame on both the chair and ottoman was completely cracked...So much so, one would not be able to sit on it at all. It was packaged well so it must have been packed that way. I'll be returning the product of course, but I'm not sure if I will purchase a replacement. Perhaps it was just bad luck? Maybe a replacement would be perfect? If I get a replacement, I'll post an update of the condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcitedFTM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice glider for the price...
3/30/2008

Customer review by OregonMommy2008

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by OregonMommy2008
by OregonMommy2008

It was shipped-to-store very fast (within a week) and was easy to assemble. The moving pieces came pre-assembled, so all I had to do was screw in the arms and back pieces with the tools provided, then snap in the cushions. It looks fantastic, my only complaint is the seat cushion isn't very soft or thickly padded, so you might want to add an additional cushion for comfort. My husband, who is a big 280-lb guy, could sit in it comfortably. Can't beat the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OregonMommy2008
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great set!
12/7/2008

Customer review by MommyTof3

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by MommyTof3
by MommyTof3

When I found this set I was so excited because black seemed to be a little difficult to come across with a reasonable price. My husband put it together in no time, had no issues with the directions or parts. I love that it has a pocket on each side of the chair. It's the perfect height for me (I am 5'3") and the back is very squishy and comfy. The bottom and ottoman cushions are a little harder than expected but I actually think it makes nursing/feeding easier since you don't 'sink' and it's easier to get out of with a baby in your arms. The fabric is like suede which might be hard to clean, but overall I LOVE it! Once Dawson is older(no!) and doesn't need this in his room, it's a very nice piece of furniture for the living room. Blessings to all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyTof3
Kennebunk, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2009

Customer review by ExpectingBabyTwo

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by ExpectingBabyTwo
by ExpectingBabyTwo

I loved the option to customize the colors on this glider. It's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectingBabyTwo
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this glider
4/6/2009

Customer review by mommyshoper

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by mommyshoper
by mommyshoper

I got this glider in the tan color that is a microfiber material. I've only had it a few weeks, but it is very comfy and looks just like the gliders that cost a lot more at department stores. It actually has pockets on the side that come in handy. Its a great addition to our nursery! Everyone that comes in comments on how nice and comfortable it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyshoper
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended
8/7/2008

Customer review by LOBOSMAMA

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by LOBOSMAMA
by LOBOSMAMA

This is an excellent product for the cost! It was hard for us to find a black rocker to match the furniture until we came upon this. I will say; however, that the beige colored fabric will be hard over the long haul to keep clean. We're finding with a 2 year old running around already, that it tends to get messy with her climbing up and down on it. Overall, great product and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOBOSMAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/12/2009

Customer review by fordtdwv

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by fordtdwv
by fordtdwv

I have had my glider about 3 weeks and I love it. It was easy to assemble, looks great, and is at an awesome price. THe first thing that happened is my dog got a stain on it and it came right off with just a wet rag. I use it everyday and I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fordtdwv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow! What a bargain!!
4/16/2009

Customer review by CJGoody

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by CJGoody
by CJGoody

I never write reviews for products, but just had to on this one! We have a $2,000 crib, and wanted a glider that was high quality, with a high-end look. We originally bought a $500 chair from a baby store that we had to return 3 times. We looked everywhere for the perfect chair. Not knowing what the color would look like, or the quality of the product, I ended up gambling with this one because it had great reviews.. and I'm glad I did! It is very comfortable, georgous, and the perfect size for the room.. not to mention, it looks like a high quality glider! I too, was worried about the brightness of the pink (the pic of the pink is very bright) but it turned out to be a georgous light pink.. very classy, love it!! If I had to find a drawback, it would be that the fabric attracts lint.. but brushes right off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJGoody
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
8/14/2009

Customer review by runodaley

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by runodaley
by runodaley

Great product for the price. The glider is smooth and comfortable. I would recommend long sitting times though. I am 5"1' and I fit nicely. The glider is a little short for my hubby though. The material (beige) is nice and elegant looking ... not cheap. It looks great in my nursery and I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runodaley
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/13/2009

Customer review by nielle79

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by nielle79
by nielle79

Very cute and easy to assemble. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nielle79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!!
4/19/2009

Customer review by Love2TeachK

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by Love2TeachK
by Love2TeachK

I looked around for a while before deciding to order a glider/ottoman set. I am a person who believes that you pay for what you get and was a little leary when I ordered this one for the price. Definitely not the case with this item! It was so easy to put together, looks great, very sturdy, and comfortable enough that I rock myself to sleep in it(besides the little one). I recommend this product to anyone looking for a great product for a terrific price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2TeachK
Centralia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews