Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
57
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 141 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Can't live without it
5/8/2009

Customer review by PickyFirstTimeMom

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by PickyFirstTimeMom
by PickyFirstTimeMom

This is a very comfortable rocker and ottoman. I actually moved it from the nursery into our bedroom until our newborn begins to use her crib. She loves to be rocked morning, noon and night. The pink color online looks darker than it actually is. It's a paler pink in person. The rocker was very easy to put together. Stains have been easy to clean with a stain remover and damp cloth. I have concerns the cushions will wear out sooner than I would like. It's only been a couple of months and I'm starting to notice a slight difference. It would be nice to be able to purchase replacements. Possibly you can through the manufacturer?? Otherwise, it's very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyFirstTimeMom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Price
5/18/2008

Customer review by Ilovewalmart22

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by Ilovewalmart22
by Ilovewalmart22

I was looking for a Rocker for my next baby who's due in August and I have a 1 year old that I wanted to use this product on. When I got it home the box was so big I was scared to put it together, but it was surprisingly easy. It basically all comes together. When I am rocking my son its very quiet and calming. I am glad I went for the pricier Glider as there were a few bad reviews for the less pricey ones. The only negative I found about this Glider is that the color (yellow) isn't exactly the color that they describe. I bought it regardless, and actually like the color. Definitely a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovewalmart22
Evans Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice glider -
12/30/2009

Customer review by Broncomom

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Broncomom
by Broncomom

This glider was bought as a gift. Arrived earlier than expected with home delivery which was very nice. Easy assembly. Looks nice. Pretty pastel pink - not hot pink as in pic. Almost perfect except snap/button on arm was broken. Walmart wanted us to return the entire item - too much of a hassle and baby due any second! Walmart offered us a small refund to cover the cost of replacing the snap otherwise. Prompt and courteous Walmart customer service via e-mail. Recipient loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Broncomom
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair!!!
9/1/2009

Customer review by juliannadenise

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by juliannadenise
by juliannadenise

The chair looks and feels amazing. I read from one customer that they were upset because its hard to keep clean. Dirt does show up easy but wipes off just as easy so please don't let them scare you. (You have to expect that from a chair that comes in such light colors) Its extremely easy to assemble and I had no issues putting it together on my own at 9 months pregnant. I'm really looking forward to rocking my baby girl to sleep in it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juliannadenise
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
4/21/2008

Customer review by medicalmommy

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by medicalmommy
by medicalmommy

I use this chair for all my daytime feedings. It is great. The seat cushion is thin and that is my only complaint. You can't beat the price. I am about five feet tall and weigh about 125 and it fits me perfectly. It was super easy to assemble. With the site to store shipping, we didn't have to pay anything extra. It goes perfectly with the other Storkcraft pieces in black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medicalmommy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Butter Yellow
8/1/2008

Customer review by Niki3453

4.0 stars 8/1/2008 by Niki3453
by Niki3453

This chair was very easy to put together! I am 9 months pregnant and it only took me 20 minutes. I was very disappointed with the color. The picture shows a pastel yellow. The color they sent is more of a khaki/tan color. It's probably more noticeable because the walls in my nursery are pastel yellow. Other than the color, it looks to be a great chair for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niki3453
Enid, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable
2/19/2010

Customer review by ncbutler

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by ncbutler
by ncbutler

very nice looking, soft, comfortable, easy to put together, no scratches im glad i got it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncbutler
Lincoln City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product even for the overweight!
3/4/2010

Customer review by StephanieDeathgore

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by StephanieDeathgore
by StephanieDeathgore

I ordered this glider awhile back and just received it a couple of days ago. I put it together by myself and I have to say that I love it! The design (Pink Gingham) is adorable and it fits well in my baby's nursery. I am 5'7 and I weigh 290 lbs and it has held me pretty good. It doesn't creak or anything when I rock in it and I am astound that my hips fit in the seat. The only slight negative is that there isn't enough cushion in the seat and I know that it will get flattened soon enough but what can you expect to come from a cheap ottoman. I don't mind though, I find that pillows comfort me more when used.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephanieDeathgore
Haltom City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got what I expected.
12/8/2009

Customer review by MHVT

3.0 stars 12/8/2009 by MHVT
by MHVT

I wanted a cheap glider-rocker. I got a cheap glider-rocker. The fabric and construction are about on par for a chair of this price. After a few weeks it's still in one piece, though we haven't had our baby yet so mostly it sits in the nursery unused at this point. I chose the yellow gingham fabric; it is quite bright, certainly not a pale yellow. The cushions are stiff and the fabric feels plasticky, definitely not a soft cotton or chenille like you might find on a pricier furniture store chair. I'm 5'8", my husband is 6'0", and we are both a little heavy-set (and I'm 8 mos pregnant)... and we both fit in the chair, though there's not much room to spare. There's definitely no head support for anyone over 5'4", which is fine with me, but I wouldn't try to fall asleep in this chair or snooze with my baby after I rock her to sleep. The chair does have a slight squeak/creak to it when we use it, not constant but I expect to hear it more often the longer we use it. I wasn't expecting much, and this pretty much met my expectations for the price we paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product for the Price
2/11/2008

Customer review by WaynesburgHandyMan

4.0 stars 2/11/2008 by WaynesburgHandyMan
by WaynesburgHandyMan

My wife and I looked all over for a glider that would meet our criteria, and this one worked well for us. She was concerned about finding one low enough for her to get out of (or just be able to touch the floor, since she is only 5'2".) This one fit her perfect. I am 5'8", about 200lbs, and it fits me well also. It operates smoothly, and feels pretty solid. There was a very small amount of assembly required, but all tools needed (just an allen wrench) were included. I think there only about 8 bolts to put in the chair, and 4 in the ottoman. Directions were very simple and easy to read. Assembly time will probably take you anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour depending on your skills. (it really doesn't take much skill at all.) We are both very happy with this chair and ottoman and would buy it again and recommend it to anyone. For the price and what you get, we think it was a fabulous deal. The only thing that could make it better in my opinion is a locking lever that some gliders have to lock it in place, but it wasn't worth paying a lot more money for. Only minor negative thing I can say is one of the buttons for attaching the side cushion on one side was dented (probably in packaging) and it didn't snap together properly. I was able to take it off and bend it back so it works pretty well now. It really is a nice chair and fits us both well. Keep in mind though, there is usually a difference between a $170.00 chair and a $500.00 chair. Then again, if wanted to pay five or six hundred bucks for a glider, you probably wouldn't be shopping at Walmart with the rest of us. :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaynesburgHandyMan
Waynesburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Adorable, Cosy, Hard to Keep Clean...
4/26/2008

Customer review by HayDances

4.0 stars 4/26/2008 by HayDances
by HayDances

I got this chair in the pink. I was a little worried that it would be too dark a pink, but fortunately it was a much softer, lighter pink than it looks like in the picture- gorgeous. The chair was very comfy, a perfect addition to our nursery. However, the first time we tried it out, the ottoman was swiftly filthied. I cleaned it, then enforced a no shoes policy... still just my husband's bare feet left marks (he's not that dirty a guy!) So... SCOTCH GUARD it, and consider a blanket or something on the ottoman.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HayDances
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS!!!!
7/24/2011

Customer review by mom2be101511

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by mom2be101511
by mom2be101511

Oh goodness! This chair is exactly what I had hoped for! The solid pink fabric is lighter in person than in the picture, but that's what I wanted & had read the previous reviews and knew that before I ordered. It was SO easy to put together (took husband about 10-15 minutes). The cushions are firm, but pretty comfortable. My only complaint is that the cushions smell a little (from the packaging, I think), but I sprayed fabric freshner on them for three consecutive days and I no longer smell them. We've gotten so many compliments on how great it looks and people can't believe it came from Walmart. I can't wait to rock my baby girl in this chair!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2be101511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow! What a bargain!!
4/16/2009

Customer review by CJGoody

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by CJGoody
by CJGoody

I never write reviews for products, but just had to on this one! We have a $2,000 crib, and wanted a glider that was high quality, with a high-end look. We originally bought a $500 chair from a baby store that we had to return 3 times. We looked everywhere for the perfect chair. Not knowing what the color would look like, or the quality of the product, I ended up gambling with this one because it had great reviews.. and I'm glad I did! It is very comfortable, georgous, and the perfect size for the room.. not to mention, it looks like a high quality glider! I too, was worried about the brightness of the pink (the pic of the pink is very bright) but it turned out to be a georgous light pink.. very classy, love it!! If I had to find a drawback, it would be that the fabric attracts lint.. but brushes right off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJGoody
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One snap away from perfection
7/6/2009

Customer review by FreeBaby

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by FreeBaby
by FreeBaby

I spent lots of time window shopping for a rocker or glider for my little girl's room and could not justify spending $1000+ on a Pottery Barn rocker or glider but still wanted something cute. My baby's room is black, white & pale pink. Her crib is white but the other peices are black. I was hesitant in getting a black glider and even more hesitant on how it would look with the light pink twill. I was so pleasantly surprised with both choices and the combo is perfect for her room. The pink is the perfect shade (not too dark or "dusty"). Everything works great. The only thing keeping this from 5 stars is one of the snaps that holds the arm cover on was a little bent and it doesn't stay snapped. With a little tap from the hammer, it's better, but not 100%. For the price, this is the best it gets!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeBaby
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
alright for the price
10/6/2010

Customer review by calimikie

3.0 stars 10/6/2010 by calimikie
by calimikie

I bought the light blue glider and ottoman & the blue shown online is not as light blue as I thought it would be. its more like a light jean. Also not very comfortable for those late night breast feedings. I guess its true; you get what you pay for. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calimikie
Hobbs, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set!
12/7/2008

Customer review by MommyTof3

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by MommyTof3
by MommyTof3

When I found this set I was so excited because black seemed to be a little difficult to come across with a reasonable price. My husband put it together in no time, had no issues with the directions or parts. I love that it has a pocket on each side of the chair. It's the perfect height for me (I am 5'3") and the back is very squishy and comfy. The bottom and ottoman cushions are a little harder than expected but I actually think it makes nursing/feeding easier since you don't 'sink' and it's easier to get out of with a baby in your arms. The fabric is like suede which might be hard to clean, but overall I LOVE it! Once Dawson is older(no!) and doesn't need this in his room, it's a very nice piece of furniture for the living room. Blessings to all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyTof3
Kennebunk, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/27/2009

Customer review by beenak81

4.0 stars 1/27/2009 by beenak81
by beenak81

I am very please with the glider. THe price was right and we were happy to find one in BLACK wood...to match the rest of our furniture. The only disappointment was that when we took it out of the box there was some damage...actually a corner of the wooden arm was splintered into two. Because I live in Canada, and didnt' want to have to go all the way back to the states, my husband did the best job he could with some wood glue and a black wood pencil. It isn't perfect, but you don't really notice it. Aside from that, we are pleased and can't wait til our baby girl arrives to start using it regularly. Even at thsi point I find myself sitting in it and relaxing...very nice addition to the room....especially for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beenak81
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value
4/30/2015

Customer review by Hardy

4.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Hardy
by Hardy

Item was received much quicker than expected and was easy to put together. With this chair, you basically get what you pay for. It's definitely not a $400 rocker, but it does the job. The fabric was not as soft as expected, and it makes a little bit of a squeaking noise when rocking. Hoping with time that will go away and the padding will break in a little bit. Overall it's a good chair, especially for the price you get it at.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hardy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I found that
2/12/2008

Customer review by OGMOM

4.0 stars 2/12/2008 by OGMOM
by OGMOM

Overall this chair has met my expectations even though I have not used it a great deal yet. It sits a little too upright for my comfort and the fabric is suede which I find dumb for a baby's room. Had I known it was suede I probably would not have purchased it. As far as value, it has met my expectations. I looked everywhere for the chair and ottoman combined and this was the cheapest black finished one I could find. I would have liked for the store to carry it so I could have looked at it. The site to store option was also nice because it saved on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OGMOM
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great chair for the price
7/10/2008

Customer review by HawaiiGal

4.0 stars 7/10/2008 by HawaiiGal
by HawaiiGal

I ordered this chair after dealing with a squeaky rocker. Don't you love it when you get your baby to sleep and then the chair wakes her up when you stand up? Anyway, this glider is very smooth and comfortable. I ordered the beige fabric and I have to say it was quite a lighter shade than I had imagined. The color looked different (darker) on my computer. But, it matches well though. I'm just not sure how well it will hold up. I've already had spit up on it and the fabric washes off really well. Overall, I'm quite pleased. I'm just concerned about how the fabric will do over time--being that it's such a light color. I'm glad I made this purchase! No more squeaky chair!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawaiiGal
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews