Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 570 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

570 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

570 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
284
4 stars
104
3 stars
47
2 stars
53
1 stars
82
1-20 of 547 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 547 total reviews
1-20 of 547 reviews
NOT Wrinkle-Free!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Daringdove

2.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Daringdove
by Daringdove

I had higher expectations of these sheets since they carry the Better Homes and Gardens label. When I pulled them out of the package to wash, I noticed they were soft with a bit of a sheen to them. I thought great, these will work fine. Wrong! Pulling them straight from the dryer as soon as it stopped, these sheets were more wrinkled than any I've ever seen. Even worse, the softness I originally felt was also gone and replaced with a stiffer (what the heck?!), rougher feel. The only reason I'm being generous enough to give this set 2 stars is that they feel sturdy and thick, so they may last a while. If you don't mind the wrinkles and bit rough feeling. I won't sleep on them.

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daringdove
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Splitting Sheets
10/4/2014

Customer review by GACatwoman

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by GACatwoman
by GACatwoman

I bought these sheets to have as an extra set. The only thing that was right about them was that they fit my 18" mattress. They were NOT wrinkle free and they are not even an year old and have already started splitting!! These sheets were not even used all the time, they were used every other time sheets were changed! I'm very disappointed with how long they lasted!

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GACatwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Awful bedding
6/12/2013

Customer review by CColo

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by CColo
by CColo

Washed before putting on bed, pilling after three nights, stretches so much, they wad up during the night. How can BH&G recommend these? Returning today.

Was this review helpful? (310) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CColo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BHG Sheets
5/11/2016

Customer review by LeeAnn

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by LeeAnn
by LeeAnn

I have to say that I was a little worried by the other reviews left as to how good the quality of these sheets would be, but I am happy to say that I was extremely pleased. I had never purchased sheets at Walmart before, but I was willing to give it a try as they were exactly the floral color I was looking for. I washed them immediately and put them on. They were as wrinkle-free as I expected them to be, but I was not worried about that as I believe sheets are just going to get wrinkled no matter what you do. I also noticed that they took only about 15 minutes to be completely dry so maybe others put them in the dryer too long. I live in Nevada where it gets extremely hot so I was looking for cotton sheets to stay cool as well as sheets that were soft. These were perfect! I just washed them for the second time and they came out just as good. I only hope they get better with each wash. I would recommend these sheets to anyone. I have nothing negative to say at all!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Homes and Garden 300 count Wrinkle Free
3/22/2016

Customer review by howiedoggie

1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by howiedoggie
by howiedoggie

I bought this sheet set because I liked the color green, and it was on sale. I washed the set as specified in care instructions, and took them quickly out of dryer when cycle was finished. The sheets were terribly wrinkled, the pillow cases looked out of shape and wrinkled, and I never attempted to put them on the bed. I knew I wouldn't be ironing sheets, and the material did not feel durable. I've never purchased expensive sheets, and the ones I have bought have never had such wrinkles and have lasted for years. I've never written a product review before, however, I wouldn't want someone else to be so disappointed and waste their time and money on this product. I've bought other BH&G bedding products before, and have been satisfied with quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howiedoggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/26/2013

Customer review by JILSON

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by JILSON
by JILSON
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read others feedback and thus purchased a set for a full size bed. From the package the sheets felt silky and worth the money. I immediately washed them on a knits cycle with less than 1/8 cup of detergent. I dried them on a low knit cycle. The results were cheap, thin, inexpensive rough feeling sheets. I also noted the lint trap was full of a thick amount of lint after drying. The texture felt rough and pilely ?(sp) like 200 count of the worst sheets ever. I purchase sheets that have weight with soft texture and full Egyptian cotton 400 or greater count but took the chance given the glowing reviews that they would serve the purpose for the spare bed. . I would return them if I had a receipt and hadn't washed them. I will just use these on the spare bed to keep the dust off the mattress. I have never given a bad comment on any purchase I have ever made and some have warranted a scathing review.

Was this review helpful? (195) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JILSON
Laguna Woods, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't like 'silky' sheets
1/9/2014

Customer review by medusa6111

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by medusa6111
by medusa6111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know that a high thread count doesn't necessarily mean silky, thin sheets but it usually does. I like all cotton with some heft, and a smooth texture that doesn't feel like it should be a blouse instead of a sheet. I was hesitant to buy these because they're a 300 count and boast that they are wrinkle-free from dryer - I've never actually worried about my sheets being wrinkle-free. And these weren't wrinkle-free as it turned out; I may not have washed/dried them according to directions but the directions weren't on the package so I have no idea if I followed them. The sheets are less hefty than I would like and out of the package looked to be too silky. After washing, the silky appearance was minimized somewhat which made me happy. They fit the bed perfectly and we don't slide around on them so all in all, they seem to be a reasonable alternative to what I would prefer and I would buy again

Was this review helpful? (86) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medusa6111
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels Like Sandpaper After Washing
5/9/2016

Customer review by justlooking

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by justlooking
by justlooking

I bought a queen set in the blue flower pattern and it felt nice and soft, that is until I washed it. I took the sheets out of the dryer and was shocked at how they lost their sheen and softness; felt like sandpaper on the skin. There is no way I'm going to sleep on sheets that feel rough. In addition to that, there was a crazy amount of blue lint in the lint trap when I went to clean it. I don't think I've ever had that happen with other sheets that I had washed for the very first time in the past. That said, I did find that the sheets didn't wrinkle that much due to a wrinkle reduction option on my dryer, but I wouldn't call the set "wrinkle free". It's such a shame because I loved the pattern, and I have always been pleased with BHG products. Not this time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlooking
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not wrinkle free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/2/2016

Customer review by Bookwurm25

1.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Bookwurm25
by Bookwurm25

I read the reviews but thought I would try. These are by far the worst sheets I have ever had. Bought 2 sets plus extra pillow cases. I washed one pair of pillow cases to test these out. The fabric is tissue thin and they came out so wrinkled I did not think I would get them out w/ an iron. These were recommended to me a few years ago from a relative so I am assuming the quality had to go way down. I will not stand and iron at my age plus I have no iron sheets from other companies. I do want to make it clear I do have the best washer and dryer and never have any problems. What a gift from Walmart as I have just re-did 2 bedrooms. Sure the price is right but not the quality. I do get tired of paying $ 100.00 plus. Buyer beware!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bookwurm25
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sheets are rough, not soft at all
5/1/2014

Customer review by DARMc

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by DARMc
by DARMc

Usually before I buy something like sheets or towels I read reviews, but not this time. I was in the store just looking and my husband suggested buying these 300 count Better Homes sheet set which were on sale. Washed and dried sheets, and when I went to clean out link filter it was full of a thick amount of lint. I was shocked, first time this has ever happened to any sheets I have bought in the past. I put the sheets on the bed, and notice they didn't seem as soft as when I felt of them in the store. I got into bed and couldn't believe how rough these sheets are and I started to itch. I have never bought 300 count sheets that feel like this...feels more like 180 count. I am washing them tomorrow and returning to store, I can't believe these sheets are 300 count and the lint it gave off is just crazy.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DARMc
Would recommend to a friend? No
My sheets.
5/31/2013

Customer review by GrannyStar00

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by GrannyStar00
by GrannyStar00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading the reviews, some very negative, I took a chance and ordered these sheets anyway. All I can say is...for the price these are not bad sheets. As for wrinkles...I have spent over a hundred dollars on sheets that were not half as nice as these. They are definitely not rough but very smooth and silky. Let me sum up this review by saying that I plan to order two additional sets. I stick to white and cream colors so I am never disappointed when the shade differs from one shown, I did not give these sheets 5 stars in all catagories because they do wrinkle. So do sheets costing hundreds of dollars. Since these were advertised to be wrinkle free...4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (237) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyStar00
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer Beware!
5/29/2016

Customer review by Agent99

1.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Agent99
by Agent99

Besides the softness and sheen disappearing after they're washed, they were also wrinkled and rough feeling. The queen size fitted sheet did not fit my mattress either. I took the first set back, thinking there was a flaw. I didn't ask for a refund (big mistake) as the fitted sheet in the 2nd set did not fit either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agent99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Truly great sheets!
8/23/2015

Customer review by DLHW

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by DLHW
by DLHW

Ok, I'm almost 60 years old, and I've bought a lot of sheets in my lifetime and paid at least 4 times as much for sheets that didn't compare to these. I found them to be truly wrinkle free out of the dryer, soft but not hot feeling and although I've only washed them twice, I didn't notice any pilling. Frankly, I'm tired of paying a lot of money for sheets that come out a wrinkled mess, curl up on the edges, don't properly fit on the bed, pill, stretch out, rip easy or are hot feeling all night long. These don't do any of those things, and I do find it hard to believe I found them at Walmart. So, to those few who had negative comments; I'd like to know where you can find better, especially at this price! To those who are on the fence, I say try them! I think you'll be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLHW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such a disappointment
1/18/2016

Customer review by katrina

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by katrina
by katrina

These sheets were so nice a soft for the few washings, now not so much! The bottom sheet is pilling terribly and feels rough. I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased, not time to find some good sheets that will hold up longer than a few months! Such a disappointment Better Homes and Gardens

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katrina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sheet snob in love with 300 thread count!
2/16/2016

Customer review by Cthai

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Cthai
by Cthai

Out of the package I am IN LOVE with these sheets! They are so light weight, and feel and look like satin. I have only owned 600+ thread count before, and those are too heavy and warm for Florida. I have a 21" high double pillow top mattress, and these are the only sheets I've ever found with the fitted sheet truly deep enough! I have paid 4 times as much but never found deeper fitted sheets. The pillow cases are big enough for standard or queen size pillows, and the flat sheet is amazingly wide enough, but perhaps could be wider for 2 people if you like to wrap-up. I haven't washed them yet so can't speak to the wrinkle resistance or shrinkage; I'm kinda scared to wash them lest they lose their "Awesomeness"! I got the green color. I LOVE it. I would call it medium silver mint. I think it is darker than on the website. Not a yellow tone green.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cthai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Full size blue floral fitted sheet doesn't fit
6/9/2016

Customer review by JBee

2.0 stars 6/9/2016 by JBee
by JBee

I really like the pattern of the sheets. It's hard to find anything floral that isn't horribly expensive. The problem is that the stated dimensions are incorrect. They don't have the depth needed to go under our full size mattress. The sheets were washed before putting on the bed. I didn't try them on before washing, so I don't know if they shrunk or not. The mattress depth is between 12.25" to 13" and the sheet depth (from corner top seam to bottom of it) is just under 13". I measured the sheet from corner seam to the other and got 50.5" x 73" (the flat, top part of the bed) The package states that it "Fits Mattresses up to 16" deep. Not hardly! If you have a thin mattress these might be okay for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better Homes & Gardens 300 TC Queen Sheet Set
3/27/2016

Customer review by Smartgrammy

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Smartgrammy
by Smartgrammy

Fitted sheet did not wear very well, after perhaps a year, the fabric is shredding. I wish Better Homes & Gardens would just replace the fitted sheet. The top sheet is just fine..soft & fairly wrinkle free. I have never had a sheet set that I was this unhappy with. What exactly is the Better Homes & Gardens guarantee?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartgrammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does NOT fit todays' Full mattresses!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Frabbit4

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Frabbit4
by Frabbit4

We have guests coming in tonight and figured that I would treat them to new sheets. Bought them and they DON'T FIT! Now I'm stuck going back again. Not to mention that they are NOT made well at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frabbit4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy
9/30/2009

Customer review by Elkmeister

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by Elkmeister
by Elkmeister

Bought these sheets back in June for our vacation condo and love them. They are very soft and wash niecely. They compare to my 600TC sheets for which I easily paid double the price. I will go and buy some more sets.

Was this review helpful? (183) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elkmeister
Raleigh, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great sheets
7/15/2009

Customer review by Mommy824418

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Mommy824418
by Mommy824418

Read about these sheets when they were reviewed in Real Simple magazine. Decided I had to try them myself. I think they are awesome for the price. Very soft and smooth. Living up to my expectations and the price was great. Considering a second set.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy824418
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 547 total reviews
1-20 of 547 reviews