Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 491 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

491 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

491 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
91
3 stars
39
2 stars
45
1 stars
63
1-20 of 468 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews
Awful bedding
6/12/2013

Customer review by CColo

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by CColo
by CColo

Washed before putting on bed, pilling after three nights, stretches so much, they wad up during the night. How can BH&G recommend these? Returning today.

Was this review helpful? (236) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CColo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
9/30/2009

Customer review by Elkmeister

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by Elkmeister
by Elkmeister

Bought these sheets back in June for our vacation condo and love them. They are very soft and wash niecely. They compare to my 600TC sheets for which I easily paid double the price. I will go and buy some more sets.

Was this review helpful? (149) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elkmeister
Raleigh, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My sheets.
5/31/2013

Customer review by GrannyStar00

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by GrannyStar00
by GrannyStar00

After reading the reviews, some very negative, I took a chance and ordered these sheets anyway. All I can say is...for the price these are not bad sheets. As for wrinkles...I have spent over a hundred dollars on sheets that were not half as nice as these. They are definitely not rough but very smooth and silky. Let me sum up this review by saying that I plan to order two additional sets. I stick to white and cream colors so I am never disappointed when the shade differs from one shown, I did not give these sheets 5 stars in all catagories because they do wrinkle. So do sheets costing hundreds of dollars. Since these were advertised to be wrinkle free...4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (139) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyStar00
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/18/2010

Customer review by grandmaof18

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by grandmaof18
by grandmaof18

These sheets feel like we are sleeping on satin. Absolutely love them and the price is unbelievable for the value. They do not wrinkle when washed and dried either.

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaof18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2013

Customer review by JILSON

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by JILSON
by JILSON

I read others feedback and thus purchased a set for a full size bed. From the package the sheets felt silky and worth the money. I immediately washed them on a knits cycle with less than 1/8 cup of detergent. I dried them on a low knit cycle. The results were cheap, thin, inexpensive rough feeling sheets. I also noted the lint trap was full of a thick amount of lint after drying. The texture felt rough and pilely ?(sp) like 200 count of the worst sheets ever. I purchase sheets that have weight with soft texture and full Egyptian cotton 400 or greater count but took the chance given the glowing reviews that they would serve the purpose for the spare bed. . I would return them if I had a receipt and hadn't washed them. I will just use these on the spare bed to keep the dust off the mattress. I have never given a bad comment on any purchase I have ever made and some have warranted a scathing review.

Was this review helpful? (129) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JILSON
Laguna Woods, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sheets
7/15/2009

Customer review by Mommy824418

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Mommy824418
by Mommy824418

Read about these sheets when they were reviewed in Real Simple magazine. Decided I had to try them myself. I think they are awesome for the price. Very soft and smooth. Living up to my expectations and the price was great. Considering a second set.

Was this review helpful? (67) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy824418
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't like 'silky' sheets
1/9/2014

Customer review by medusa6111

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by medusa6111
by medusa6111

I know that a high thread count doesn't necessarily mean silky, thin sheets but it usually does. I like all cotton with some heft, and a smooth texture that doesn't feel like it should be a blouse instead of a sheet. I was hesitant to buy these because they're a 300 count and boast that they are wrinkle-free from dryer - I've never actually worried about my sheets being wrinkle-free. And these weren't wrinkle-free as it turned out; I may not have washed/dried them according to directions but the directions weren't on the package so I have no idea if I followed them. The sheets are less hefty than I would like and out of the package looked to be too silky. After washing, the silky appearance was minimized somewhat which made me happy. They fit the bed perfectly and we don't slide around on them so all in all, they seem to be a reasonable alternative to what I would prefer and I would buy again

Was this review helpful? (63) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medusa6111
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sheets are rough, not soft at all
5/1/2014

Customer review by DARMc

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by DARMc
by DARMc

Usually before I buy something like sheets or towels I read reviews, but not this time. I was in the store just looking and my husband suggested buying these 300 count Better Homes sheet set which were on sale. Washed and dried sheets, and when I went to clean out link filter it was full of a thick amount of lint. I was shocked, first time this has ever happened to any sheets I have bought in the past. I put the sheets on the bed, and notice they didn't seem as soft as when I felt of them in the store. I got into bed and couldn't believe how rough these sheets are and I started to itch. I have never bought 300 count sheets that feel like this...feels more like 180 count. I am washing them tomorrow and returning to store, I can't believe these sheets are 300 count and the lint it gave off is just crazy.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DARMc
Would recommend to a friend? No
The sheets I sleep
9/30/2013

Customer review by UpstateNewYorker

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by UpstateNewYorker
by UpstateNewYorker

We are more than happy with the 4 sets of these sheets very soft and smooth at this point gone in the wash many times and are just wonderful hold their color well so far and fit the mattress well . Happy, Happy, Happy.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpstateNewYorker
Roseboom, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice but
1/14/2009

Customer review by karaokeking

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by karaokeking
by karaokeking

I was a little disappointed in this product but not enough to return. Extemely lightweight and thin which makes it comfortable. Quality of sewing left a lot to be desired, loose threads were pulled at the hem. I'm hoping that trimming them will not cause it to weaken and pull apart after several washings

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karaokeking
South carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed
6/22/2010

Customer review by TampaShopAHolic

1.0 stars 6/22/2010 by TampaShopAHolic
by TampaShopAHolic

I purchased a set of these sheets about 4 months ago- when we purchased a new mattress set that required sheets with deeper pockets as the mattress is 15 inches high. My first complaint was that they fit way too loose, but that I could deal with by tucking in tightly every morning, and the feel on the face was not as soft as I would like, but now there are already holes forming in the sheets where my husbands calloused feet rub. I have never had sheets wear thru like that in less than two years, much less in only 4 months!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TampaShopAHolic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent fit for deep mattress full size.
11/22/2013

Customer review by shilpup

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by shilpup
by shilpup

Excellent value and fit.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shilpup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sheets
11/22/2013

Customer review by sta12345

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by sta12345
by sta12345

I have a hard time finding inexpensive sheets for my pillowtop mattress. These fit and feel great.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sta12345
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by Moravian

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Moravian
by Moravian

Finally I have sheets that actually fit my 18 inch mattress ! ! ! They're GREAT ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moravian
18018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Itchy Sheets
1/6/2014

Customer review by Babes1313

2.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Babes1313
by Babes1313

Bought these sheets right before Christmas didn't put them on my bed till after Christmas (washed them first) they didn't wrinkle which I liked but after the second night of sleeping on them I began having itchy skin , never have been allergic to any kind of fabric but there is something in these sheets that feels a little prickly and they are scratchy. after a couple more nights with the same result I had to take them off of the bed too itchy. Would return them but they have been washed and I no longer have my receipt. Don't purchase!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babes1313
clovis ,nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT Wrinkle-Free!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Daringdove

2.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Daringdove
by Daringdove

I had higher expectations of these sheets since they carry the Better Homes and Gardens label. When I pulled them out of the package to wash, I noticed they were soft with a bit of a sheen to them. I thought great, these will work fine. Wrong! Pulling them straight from the dryer as soon as it stopped, these sheets were more wrinkled than any I've ever seen. Even worse, the softness I originally felt was also gone and replaced with a stiffer (what the heck?!), rougher feel. The only reason I'm being generous enough to give this set 2 stars is that they feel sturdy and thick, so they may last a while. If you don't mind the wrinkles and bit rough feeling. I won't sleep on them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daringdove
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Better Buy Only In White
6/30/2013

Customer review by plusmom

1.0 stars 6/30/2013 by plusmom
by plusmom

I bought 3 sets in twin sizes for my 3 kids beds. A blue one, a green one and a beige one. First time washing them, the color on all three sets bleeded, streaks and all. I will never buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plusmom
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful!!
9/23/2013

Customer review by AllILove

1.0 stars 9/23/2013 by AllILove
by AllILove

These sheets are just awful. AWFUL! They are thin, flimsy, feel like they won't last more than 6 months and they wrinkle horribly!! The only good thing about this set of sheets is the price. :( I usually love BH&G, but these were not up to their usual standards. Tsk-tsk...

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllILove
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Splitting Sheets
10/4/2014

Customer review by GACatwoman

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by GACatwoman
by GACatwoman

I bought these sheets to have as an extra set. The only thing that was right about them was that they fit my 18" mattress. They were NOT wrinkle free and they are not even an year old and have already started splitting!! These sheets were not even used all the time, they were used every other time sheets were changed! I'm very disappointed with how long they lasted!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GACatwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Feels like you're sleeping on clouds
2/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This sheet set is AMAZING! I was a little hesitant because it was from wal-mart. I normally buy all my bedding from linens N things aNd macy's. Imagine my surprise when I got home and took these sheets out of its packaging. I was amazed at how soft they were and they hadn't even been washed yet! I washed them in the warm setting as instructed, threw my downey ball in with the wash, then as I was taking them out to dry in the dryer, I was even more amazed at how soft and cuddly they felt. I waited with anticipation for them to finish drying. Once dried, OMG! they were so much better than expected! I have an oversized king mattress and usually I have to stretch the fitted sheet like crazy to fit it properly, but these are ACTUALLY true to the description, they are made for oversized mattresses. I then got in bed and let me tell you, I WAS IN HEAVEN! the sheets felt like I was sleeping on clouds but with a satin feel to them. They were so soft, like your favorite tee that had been washed so many times and you love to wear. I HIGHLY recommend these sheets to anyone looking for a great bargain and well quality made product! It is rare these days to find products that are true to their description. Not sure what everyone else was complaining about that these sheets were thin or that the threading comes off easily, I had no problems with washing them. Maybe some people washed them in HOT water? I know we get used to washing whites in HOT water setting, but these require you to wash them in the WARM setting. Give these sheets a try, for $40, it's worth it :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews