Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1143 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1143 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

1143 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
600
4 stars
220
3 stars
92
2 stars
90
1 stars
141
1-20 of 1040 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1040 total reviews
1-20 of 1040 reviews
Not worth it
12/19/2016

Customer review by LS1234

2.0 stars 12/19/2016 by LS1234
by LS1234

I gave in and purchased this sheet set in grey flannel. I unzipped the package and felt how soft the material was. I washed them before putting on my bed. Not only are they NOT wrinkle-free, they seemed to have degraded with just one washing. I was really surprised at the quality because I've purchased Better Home and Gardens sheet sets before without issue. The cheaper set I got at Anna's Linens are holding up better after nearly a year and a half than these after 2 washings. After the second washing, the sheets are just as tough and starting to thread. It's amazing because a lot of the reviews rave about them and a lot also have the same complaints I do. Not sure how a brand can be so inconsistent. The photo enclosed was the sheets after they were immediately removed from the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LS1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pilling after one time on bed!!!
10/9/2016

Customer review by GoJessGo

1.0 stars 10/9/2016 by GoJessGo
by GoJessGo

I don't know what happened to the quality of these bed sheets as I have bought them for years with no issues, but these sheets are TERRIBLE!!!! They are rough, itchy and pilling up as though I have had them for years when the truth is I have had them a month. I washed them twice to make sure all the starches were out, put them on the bed, and when I removed them after a week, they had pilled up on both my and my husband's side of the bed. I thought maybe it was just an issue with this color, but I bought the dark gray ones too and they are just as bad. I will never buy these sheets again. Oh, and the "wrinkle free"...what a joke. These look like someone balled them up like a paper bag, left them like that for a month, and then tried to smooth them. Right out of the dryer. UGH!

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoJessGo
Would recommend to a friend? No
$300 wasted!
12/19/2016

Customer review by Kmassage

1.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Kmassage
by Kmassage

I recently purchased 15 sets of these sheets for my massage practice. They started out feeling soft before they were washed, but after the first wash, they are rough and clients are complaining about them being itchy. As for wrinkle free, that whole statement couldn't be farther from the truth! These are the worst sheets I have ever purchased for my business over the last 10 years! I'm still hoping I can return them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kmassage
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT Wrinkle-Free!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Daringdove

2.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Daringdove
by Daringdove

I had higher expectations of these sheets since they carry the Better Homes and Gardens label. When I pulled them out of the package to wash, I noticed they were soft with a bit of a sheen to them. I thought great, these will work fine. Wrong! Pulling them straight from the dryer as soon as it stopped, these sheets were more wrinkled than any I've ever seen. Even worse, the softness I originally felt was also gone and replaced with a stiffer (what the heck?!), rougher feel. The only reason I'm being generous enough to give this set 2 stars is that they feel sturdy and thick, so they may last a while. If you don't mind the wrinkles and bit rough feeling. I won't sleep on them.

Was this review helpful? (125) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daringdove
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Splitting Sheets
10/4/2014

Customer review by GACatwoman

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by GACatwoman
by GACatwoman

I bought these sheets to have as an extra set. The only thing that was right about them was that they fit my 18" mattress. They were NOT wrinkle free and they are not even an year old and have already started splitting!! These sheets were not even used all the time, they were used every other time sheets were changed! I'm very disappointed with how long they lasted!

Was this review helpful? (118) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GACatwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Awful bedding
6/12/2013

Customer review by CColo

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by CColo
by CColo

Washed before putting on bed, pilling after three nights, stretches so much, they wad up during the night. How can BH&G recommend these? Returning today.

Was this review helpful? (355) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CColo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BHG Sheets
5/11/2016

Customer review by LeeAnn

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by LeeAnn
by LeeAnn

I have to say that I was a little worried by the other reviews left as to how good the quality of these sheets would be, but I am happy to say that I was extremely pleased. I had never purchased sheets at Walmart before, but I was willing to give it a try as they were exactly the floral color I was looking for. I washed them immediately and put them on. They were as wrinkle-free as I expected them to be, but I was not worried about that as I believe sheets are just going to get wrinkled no matter what you do. I also noticed that they took only about 15 minutes to be completely dry so maybe others put them in the dryer too long. I live in Nevada where it gets extremely hot so I was looking for cotton sheets to stay cool as well as sheets that were soft. These were perfect! I just washed them for the second time and they came out just as good. I only hope they get better with each wash. I would recommend these sheets to anyone. I have nothing negative to say at all!

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Colors are running even after multiple washings
10/26/2016

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Karen
by Karen

I found these sheets after see them advertised in the magazine. They matched perfectly with a new quilt I was making for my bed. I opened the package when I got home loved the feel and color and stashed them until my quilt was ready. Two months later, I washed them and made up my new and pretty bed. I have since washed the sheets at least 6 times. I noticed while making the bed this morning that the wall where my pillow hits it has turned blue, running from my sheets, my mattress white cotton mattress is blue especially where my body usually lays. In my shower I use baby oil within the shower before toweling off and it leaves a oil sheen which builds up near the drain until I do my weekly cleaning. That oily sheen is now blue, which means to me that the dye is also getting on my body, this does not seem good. I thought the Better homes and Gardens name was better than this but it seems products are no better than any others, I am highly disappointed and wish I had saved my receipt. Worse yet, I am unable to contact Betters Homes directly on this issue.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/26/2013

Customer review by JILSON

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by JILSON
by JILSON
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read others feedback and thus purchased a set for a full size bed. From the package the sheets felt silky and worth the money. I immediately washed them on a knits cycle with less than 1/8 cup of detergent. I dried them on a low knit cycle. The results were cheap, thin, inexpensive rough feeling sheets. I also noted the lint trap was full of a thick amount of lint after drying. The texture felt rough and pilely ?(sp) like 200 count of the worst sheets ever. I purchase sheets that have weight with soft texture and full Egyptian cotton 400 or greater count but took the chance given the glowing reviews that they would serve the purpose for the spare bed. . I would return them if I had a receipt and hadn't washed them. I will just use these on the spare bed to keep the dust off the mattress. I have never given a bad comment on any purchase I have ever made and some have warranted a scathing review.

Was this review helpful? (224) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JILSON
Laguna Woods, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't like 'silky' sheets
1/9/2014

Customer review by medusa6111

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by medusa6111
by medusa6111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know that a high thread count doesn't necessarily mean silky, thin sheets but it usually does. I like all cotton with some heft, and a smooth texture that doesn't feel like it should be a blouse instead of a sheet. I was hesitant to buy these because they're a 300 count and boast that they are wrinkle-free from dryer - I've never actually worried about my sheets being wrinkle-free. And these weren't wrinkle-free as it turned out; I may not have washed/dried them according to directions but the directions weren't on the package so I have no idea if I followed them. The sheets are less hefty than I would like and out of the package looked to be too silky. After washing, the silky appearance was minimized somewhat which made me happy. They fit the bed perfectly and we don't slide around on them so all in all, they seem to be a reasonable alternative to what I would prefer and I would buy again

Was this review helpful? (105) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medusa6111
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sheets are rough, not soft at all
5/1/2014

Customer review by DARMc

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by DARMc
by DARMc

Usually before I buy something like sheets or towels I read reviews, but not this time. I was in the store just looking and my husband suggested buying these 300 count Better Homes sheet set which were on sale. Washed and dried sheets, and when I went to clean out link filter it was full of a thick amount of lint. I was shocked, first time this has ever happened to any sheets I have bought in the past. I put the sheets on the bed, and notice they didn't seem as soft as when I felt of them in the store. I got into bed and couldn't believe how rough these sheets are and I started to itch. I have never bought 300 count sheets that feel like this...feels more like 180 count. I am washing them tomorrow and returning to store, I can't believe these sheets are 300 count and the lint it gave off is just crazy.

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DARMc
Would recommend to a friend? No
My sheets.
5/31/2013

Customer review by GrannyStar00

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by GrannyStar00
by GrannyStar00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading the reviews, some very negative, I took a chance and ordered these sheets anyway. All I can say is...for the price these are not bad sheets. As for wrinkles...I have spent over a hundred dollars on sheets that were not half as nice as these. They are definitely not rough but very smooth and silky. Let me sum up this review by saying that I plan to order two additional sets. I stick to white and cream colors so I am never disappointed when the shade differs from one shown, I did not give these sheets 5 stars in all catagories because they do wrinkle. So do sheets costing hundreds of dollars. Since these were advertised to be wrinkle free...4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (263) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyStar00
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truly great sheets!
8/23/2015

Customer review by DLHW

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by DLHW
by DLHW

Ok, I'm almost 60 years old, and I've bought a lot of sheets in my lifetime and paid at least 4 times as much for sheets that didn't compare to these. I found them to be truly wrinkle free out of the dryer, soft but not hot feeling and although I've only washed them twice, I didn't notice any pilling. Frankly, I'm tired of paying a lot of money for sheets that come out a wrinkled mess, curl up on the edges, don't properly fit on the bed, pill, stretch out, rip easy or are hot feeling all night long. These don't do any of those things, and I do find it hard to believe I found them at Walmart. So, to those few who had negative comments; I'd like to know where you can find better, especially at this price! To those who are on the fence, I say try them! I think you'll be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLHW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better Homes and Garden 300 count Wrinkle Free
3/22/2016

Customer review by howiedoggie

1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by howiedoggie
by howiedoggie

I bought this sheet set because I liked the color green, and it was on sale. I washed the set as specified in care instructions, and took them quickly out of dryer when cycle was finished. The sheets were terribly wrinkled, the pillow cases looked out of shape and wrinkled, and I never attempted to put them on the bed. I knew I wouldn't be ironing sheets, and the material did not feel durable. I've never purchased expensive sheets, and the ones I have bought have never had such wrinkles and have lasted for years. I've never written a product review before, however, I wouldn't want someone else to be so disappointed and waste their time and money on this product. I've bought other BH&G bedding products before, and have been satisfied with quality.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howiedoggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
300 Washed Up Nicely
12/20/2016

Customer review by esagman

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by esagman
by esagman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could not find Twin sheets above 300 TC so I got these. There were soft after washing and drying. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esagman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
9/30/2009

Customer review by Elkmeister

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by Elkmeister
by Elkmeister

Bought these sheets back in June for our vacation condo and love them. They are very soft and wash niecely. They compare to my 600TC sheets for which I easily paid double the price. I will go and buy some more sets.

Was this review helpful? (193) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elkmeister
Raleigh, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The sheets I sleep
9/30/2013

Customer review by UpstateNewYorker

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by UpstateNewYorker
by UpstateNewYorker

We are more than happy with the 4 sets of these sheets very soft and smooth at this point gone in the wash many times and are just wonderful hold their color well so far and fit the mattress well . Happy, Happy, Happy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpstateNewYorker
Roseboom, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thin sheets
9/25/2016

Customer review by rharper58

1.0 stars 9/25/2016 by rharper58
by rharper58

These sheets aren't much thicker than tissue paper. Back in the day when quality was still a selling point a 300 thread count mattered. Now it seems that 300 threads per inch doesn't mean what it use to. Whatever happened to nice crisp sheets? I will be returning these "tissue paper" sheets.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rharper58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great sheets
7/15/2009

Customer review by Mommy824418

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Mommy824418
by Mommy824418

Read about these sheets when they were reviewed in Real Simple magazine. Decided I had to try them myself. I think they are awesome for the price. Very soft and smooth. Living up to my expectations and the price was great. Considering a second set.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy824418
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2010

Customer review by grandmaof18

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by grandmaof18
by grandmaof18

These sheets feel like we are sleeping on satin. Absolutely love them and the price is unbelievable for the value. They do not wrinkle when washed and dried either.

Was this review helpful? (125) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaof18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1040 total reviews
1-20 of 1040 reviews