Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 546 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

546 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

546 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
277
4 stars
102
3 stars
47
2 stars
48
1 stars
72
1-20 of 523 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews
Splitting Sheets
10/4/2014

Customer review by GACatwoman

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by GACatwoman
by GACatwoman

I bought these sheets to have as an extra set. The only thing that was right about them was that they fit my 18" mattress. They were NOT wrinkle free and they are not even an year old and have already started splitting!! These sheets were not even used all the time, they were used every other time sheets were changed! I'm very disappointed with how long they lasted!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GACatwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Awful bedding
6/12/2013

Customer review by CColo

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by CColo
by CColo

Washed before putting on bed, pilling after three nights, stretches so much, they wad up during the night. How can BH&G recommend these? Returning today.

Was this review helpful? (272) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CColo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT Wrinkle-Free!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Daringdove

2.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Daringdove
by Daringdove

I had higher expectations of these sheets since they carry the Better Homes and Gardens label. When I pulled them out of the package to wash, I noticed they were soft with a bit of a sheen to them. I thought great, these will work fine. Wrong! Pulling them straight from the dryer as soon as it stopped, these sheets were more wrinkled than any I've ever seen. Even worse, the softness I originally felt was also gone and replaced with a stiffer (what the heck?!), rougher feel. The only reason I'm being generous enough to give this set 2 stars is that they feel sturdy and thick, so they may last a while. If you don't mind the wrinkles and bit rough feeling. I won't sleep on them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daringdove
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Such a disappointment
1/18/2016

Customer review by katrina

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by katrina
by katrina

These sheets were so nice a soft for the few washings, now not so much! The bottom sheet is pilling terribly and feels rough. I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased, not time to find some good sheets that will hold up longer than a few months! Such a disappointment Better Homes and Gardens

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katrina
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/26/2013

Customer review by JILSON

1.0 stars 9/26/2013 by JILSON
by JILSON
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read others feedback and thus purchased a set for a full size bed. From the package the sheets felt silky and worth the money. I immediately washed them on a knits cycle with less than 1/8 cup of detergent. I dried them on a low knit cycle. The results were cheap, thin, inexpensive rough feeling sheets. I also noted the lint trap was full of a thick amount of lint after drying. The texture felt rough and pilely ?(sp) like 200 count of the worst sheets ever. I purchase sheets that have weight with soft texture and full Egyptian cotton 400 or greater count but took the chance given the glowing reviews that they would serve the purpose for the spare bed. . I would return them if I had a receipt and hadn't washed them. I will just use these on the spare bed to keep the dust off the mattress. I have never given a bad comment on any purchase I have ever made and some have warranted a scathing review.

Was this review helpful? (174) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JILSON
Laguna Woods, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't like 'silky' sheets
1/9/2014

Customer review by medusa6111

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by medusa6111
by medusa6111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know that a high thread count doesn't necessarily mean silky, thin sheets but it usually does. I like all cotton with some heft, and a smooth texture that doesn't feel like it should be a blouse instead of a sheet. I was hesitant to buy these because they're a 300 count and boast that they are wrinkle-free from dryer - I've never actually worried about my sheets being wrinkle-free. And these weren't wrinkle-free as it turned out; I may not have washed/dried them according to directions but the directions weren't on the package so I have no idea if I followed them. The sheets are less hefty than I would like and out of the package looked to be too silky. After washing, the silky appearance was minimized somewhat which made me happy. They fit the bed perfectly and we don't slide around on them so all in all, they seem to be a reasonable alternative to what I would prefer and I would buy again

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medusa6111
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truly great sheets!
8/23/2015

Customer review by DLHW

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by DLHW
by DLHW

Ok, I'm almost 60 years old, and I've bought a lot of sheets in my lifetime and paid at least 4 times as much for sheets that didn't compare to these. I found them to be truly wrinkle free out of the dryer, soft but not hot feeling and although I've only washed them twice, I didn't notice any pilling. Frankly, I'm tired of paying a lot of money for sheets that come out a wrinkled mess, curl up on the edges, don't properly fit on the bed, pill, stretch out, rip easy or are hot feeling all night long. These don't do any of those things, and I do find it hard to believe I found them at Walmart. So, to those few who had negative comments; I'd like to know where you can find better, especially at this price! To those who are on the fence, I say try them! I think you'll be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLHW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sheets are rough, not soft at all
5/1/2014

Customer review by DARMc

1.0 stars 5/1/2014 by DARMc
by DARMc

Usually before I buy something like sheets or towels I read reviews, but not this time. I was in the store just looking and my husband suggested buying these 300 count Better Homes sheet set which were on sale. Washed and dried sheets, and when I went to clean out link filter it was full of a thick amount of lint. I was shocked, first time this has ever happened to any sheets I have bought in the past. I put the sheets on the bed, and notice they didn't seem as soft as when I felt of them in the store. I got into bed and couldn't believe how rough these sheets are and I started to itch. I have never bought 300 count sheets that feel like this...feels more like 180 count. I am washing them tomorrow and returning to store, I can't believe these sheets are 300 count and the lint it gave off is just crazy.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DARMc
Would recommend to a friend? No
My sheets.
5/31/2013

Customer review by GrannyStar00

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by GrannyStar00
by GrannyStar00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading the reviews, some very negative, I took a chance and ordered these sheets anyway. All I can say is...for the price these are not bad sheets. As for wrinkles...I have spent over a hundred dollars on sheets that were not half as nice as these. They are definitely not rough but very smooth and silky. Let me sum up this review by saying that I plan to order two additional sets. I stick to white and cream colors so I am never disappointed when the shade differs from one shown, I did not give these sheets 5 stars in all catagories because they do wrinkle. So do sheets costing hundreds of dollars. Since these were advertised to be wrinkle free...4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (221) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyStar00
Sewell, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's 300 Count, not 500 Count
1/11/2016

Customer review by BeagleOwners

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by BeagleOwners
by BeagleOwners

You get what you pay for. Washed them before I put them on my new bed. My new mattress is 13 inches and the fitted sheet just barely fit on the mattress. They say they fit a 18 inch mattress, but there is no way. They have the softness of a 300 count sheet which is a little on the rough side. I had 500 count previously which were much smoother and softer. Overall, I think they will be good enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeagleOwners
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT Wrinkle FRee
1/27/2016

Customer review by Lorax100

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Lorax100
by Lorax100

Purchased a twin set for a day bed. Washed the sheets before using and they came out completely wrinkled! I would not recommend these sheets at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorax100
Would recommend to a friend? No
The sheets I sleep
9/30/2013

Customer review by UpstateNewYorker

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by UpstateNewYorker
by UpstateNewYorker

We are more than happy with the 4 sets of these sheets very soft and smooth at this point gone in the wash many times and are just wonderful hold their color well so far and fit the mattress well . Happy, Happy, Happy.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpstateNewYorker
Roseboom, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/21/2016

Customer review by WesternMassGal

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by WesternMassGal
by WesternMassGal

These bed sheets (in purple) are quite nice. They launder well and seem of decent quality. They are definitely not wrinkle free. While the price is fair and I love the color, you may find a better set out there at this price point (on sale).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WesternMassGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/18/2010

Customer review by grandmaof18

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by grandmaof18
by grandmaof18

These sheets feel like we are sleeping on satin. Absolutely love them and the price is unbelievable for the value. They do not wrinkle when washed and dried either.

Was this review helpful? (120) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaof18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
9/30/2009

Customer review by Elkmeister

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by Elkmeister
by Elkmeister

Bought these sheets back in June for our vacation condo and love them. They are very soft and wash niecely. They compare to my 600TC sheets for which I easily paid double the price. I will go and buy some more sets.

Was this review helpful? (181) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elkmeister
Raleigh, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great sheets
7/15/2009

Customer review by Mommy824418

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Mommy824418
by Mommy824418

Read about these sheets when they were reviewed in Real Simple magazine. Decided I had to try them myself. I think they are awesome for the price. Very soft and smooth. Living up to my expectations and the price was great. Considering a second set.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy824418
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but
1/14/2009

Customer review by karaokeking

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by karaokeking
by karaokeking

I was a little disappointed in this product but not enough to return. Extemely lightweight and thin which makes it comfortable. Quality of sewing left a lot to be desired, loose threads were pulled at the hem. I'm hoping that trimming them will not cause it to weaken and pull apart after several washings

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karaokeking
South carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice sheets
10/25/2015

Customer review by Conduit

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Conduit
by Conduit

My wife pick out these sheets, she likes the rich, deep color of the sheets. The sheets kept their color through several washes and remain soft and fit well on the mattress. All the seams seem well sewn and sturdy. For the price, these sheets are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conduit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2013

Customer review by Moravian

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Moravian
by Moravian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Finally I have sheets that actually fit my 18 inch mattress ! ! ! They're GREAT ! ! !

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moravian
18018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these sheets but they are NOT wrinkle free
8/17/2015

Customer review by KC932

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by KC932
by KC932

I love these sheets. I used to always buy a lot more expensive sheets until I bought a set of sheets from Walmart after that I have found myself returning time and again to buy sheets from *gasp* Walmart because they are an incredible price, they hold up well and I love the way they feel. Not being wrinkle free is not an issue for me but if it would be for you, these may not be the sheets for you. I would have given them five stars if they didn't claim to be wrinkle free, but since they are not, they only got four stars. Take wrinkle free out of the name and you will get 5 stars from me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KC932
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews