Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A plethora of genres!
7/2/2009

Customer review by saint4God

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by saint4God
by saint4God

Although I'm not typically and classic movie watcher, I couldn't beat the price for what is now one of my favorite directors. These movies are the really early ones (some go as far back as his silent films) that didn't make the headlines we remember well, but the stories are captivating. It's a treasure indeed and will be watching these for quite some time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saint4God
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not What I Expected!!
12/6/2010

Customer review by DoctorBuddy

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by DoctorBuddy
by DoctorBuddy

If you like silent movies, then this is for you. I expected his TV shows, of which there was only one. The rest are all silent movies and/or first generation movies after silent. Very long and drawn out, and you have to look hard to find a plot. Not what I expected from Alfred Hitchcock. All are "Made in UK" movies and are black and white.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorBuddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I wanted
7/11/2010

Customer review by ShellMel

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by ShellMel
by ShellMel

I haven't opened this yet, but already knew what it was going to be. Had it from a store, but gave it away as a gift & wanted to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Alfred Hitchcock
11/16/2010

Customer review by JerryLovesCourtney

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by JerryLovesCourtney
by JerryLovesCourtney

very good. i am very happy with it. i watched the first disk so far. but i didnt watch a few of them from the silent films.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerryLovesCourtney
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
9/5/2010

Customer review by Rubberchicken

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Rubberchicken
by Rubberchicken

I didn't know what to expect since there were no titles given. He made some great movies. However, these were some of his older programs...mostly some of his older tv shows. I was hoping for at least a couple of his better movies, but no. Most, if not all were in black & white. I haven't watched them all, but I think I noticed one or two were silent movies. Now that's old. Very worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubberchicken
Crestview, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
COULDABEENBETTAH....
9/10/2010

Customer review by SHIBBYDOG

3.0 stars 9/10/2010 by SHIBBYDOG
by SHIBBYDOG

1ST DISC 1ST MOVIE SKIPPED - AFTER THE "OFF CENTER" CREDITS PASSED IT WAS FINE. COULD'VE BEEN BETTER QUALITY - SHARPER COPY. STUDIED HITCHCOCK IN FILM CLASS IN COLLEGE AND EXPECTED DVD QUALITY NOT VHS. OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT VALUE W/FREE SHIPPING? CAN'T REALLLY COMPLAIN SINCE FROM WHAT I SAW IT WAS WATCHABLE. : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHIBBYDOG
BK, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Old Video
9/6/2010

Customer review by klank

2.0 stars 9/6/2010 by klank
by klank

Beware win you purchase as to be expected not the best quality on the video after being used to HD it is very noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klank
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Alfred Hitchcock: The Legend Begins 20 Movie Pack
6/19/2010

Customer review by alfson

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by alfson
by alfson

I enjoy the old movies and TV Shows.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alfson
decatur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month