Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
My Weight Loss Coach
5/2/2009

Customer review by QueenClaudine

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by QueenClaudine
by QueenClaudine

I like My Weight Loss Coach because it's tailored to me and even when I don't meet my goals my coach counts my efforts. This program is really good for beginning exercisers like me because I wasn’t sure where to start or how to keep track of my progress other than weighing myself everyday, which can be discouraging.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenClaudine
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!
7/15/2009

Customer review by LulusClubShopper21

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by LulusClubShopper21
by LulusClubShopper21

I don't know why the others are saying it is a bad item. Because that is probably the last thing it is. If you wear the pedometer right and actually do the program you will see results I guarantee it! I lost 40 pounds in 1 month! That is just about FANTASTIC for me! It is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LulusClubShopper21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conditionally Great.
7/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is a bit expensive for what you get, which is a bulky pedometer and a normal Nintendo DS game cartridge, but good anyways. If you're the type of person who wants to lose a couple pounds or just better organize your eating schedule, this game is a fun little helper for those tasks. It's not for people who need to lose a lot of weight quickly. This gives you monthly goals, which my first goal was to lose 5lbs over 30 days. Not bad. The setup is easy to understand and get accustomed to. If you're looking to lose serious weight, I wouldn't suggest purchasing a game for a gaming console, no matter what the title, but if you're just in it to fix your eating styles and schedules, this game is a fun, easy way to get started.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hutchinson, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly recommended
7/24/2008

Customer review by ALPTN123

4.0 stars 7/24/2008 by ALPTN123
by ALPTN123

This product was everything I expected of it! The menus were helpful and easy to navigate, and the program is easily personalized to your specific needs. Quite enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALPTN123
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/22/2011

Customer review by dogrivergrad

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by dogrivergrad
by dogrivergrad

it works great, but it would be nice to convert the steps into actual distance traveled.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogrivergrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
keeps you on track
7/23/2008

Customer review by laxmom001

4.0 stars 7/23/2008 by laxmom001
by laxmom001

Although the pedometer is not quite accurate when it moves it clicks a step even if you're just putting it on but it does make you aware to keep moving. At least it has for me! Also the calorie counter or food consumption is not what I expected as it just shows a balance of energy used vs. food consumption it still provides an idea of the balance needed to loose weight.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laxmom001
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what i thought it was
8/18/2008

Customer review by missmywalmart

2.0 stars 8/18/2008 by missmywalmart
by missmywalmart

It's not what I expected. Much more game of a game than a workout. The pedometer is big and not too acurate. If you want a good workout, get the Wii fit instead.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missmywalmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2011

Customer review by mamaOfBoyAndGirl

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by mamaOfBoyAndGirl
by mamaOfBoyAndGirl

Could have been a nice product to have. When I recieved it, a piece on the pedometer was broken and the battery did not want to stay in. Therefore, I had to return it & my local store did not have any in stock. But what time I did get to use it, it seemed like it would be something to really help you get off the couch & exercising. (If it tells you to take 500 steps, it will not go to the next level until you have took those steps with the pedometer & plugged it into the DS) Really neat way to exercise. Maybe my local store will get more in soon because I really wanted one..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaOfBoyAndGirl
Transylvania, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun
7/21/2008

Customer review by niceday

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by niceday
by niceday

This is a neat little game cute and fun. But the pedometer is hard to put on on to your clothing. Plus trying to figure out the food part is hard. aother wise it good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niceday
bangor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/23/2008

Customer review by meeema65

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by meeema65
by meeema65

Love this weight loss tool, and if you don't excerise everyday you get in trouble by the little girl in the game. (but she's nice about it)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meeema65
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hmmm...
4/4/2011

Customer review by LiuMeiMei

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by LiuMeiMei
by LiuMeiMei

I have a DS XL an this game has a step counter that is not compatible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiuMeiMei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
good concept
7/27/2008

Customer review by lovecrafts

4.0 stars 7/27/2008 by lovecrafts
by lovecrafts

Games is a good concept. It's fun and entertaining. It is a game to encourage people to do some type of minimal exercise everyday. I would have gave this game a five star rating (excellent), but I didn't because the pedometer could have been constructed better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovecrafts
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waste of Money
10/6/2008

Customer review by OUFan97

2.0 stars 10/6/2008 by OUFan97
by OUFan97

If you purchased a pedometer you would get about the same results. The difference is that you would not spend $40 and 30 minutes to flip through the screens in order to learn things like "drinking water helps you loose weight" or "walking is a great excercise." Do not waste your money or your time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OUFan97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS) Not for DSI
12/18/2010

Customer review by HopeforBetter

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by HopeforBetter
by HopeforBetter

The My Weight Loss Coach w/ Pedometer (DS) doesn't work with the DSI version. There is no slot to put the pedometer in the DSI version. I would recommend this for the older DS version. I ended up giving this to a friend with the old DS model.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopeforBetter
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
disappointed
3/17/2011

Customer review by squeakyb

1.0 stars 3/17/2011 by squeakyb
by squeakyb

I didn't realize it will not work on dsi. I wish it would have stated it. Also the clip for the pedometer was missing. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squeakyb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Diet and workout tool
9/6/2008

Customer review by ALGranny

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by ALGranny
by ALGranny

I enjoy this product because I don't have to write in a journal. The pedometer plugs in and loads your daily progress. You answer a few daily questions, take a few chalenges. It hlps your diet and workout be a little more fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALGranny
Gurley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2008

Customer review by murraymurray

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by murraymurray
by murraymurray

needs larger food list

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murraymurray
murray,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good in theory and mostly good in practice
12/8/2012

Customer review by mrspants

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by mrspants
by mrspants

This product is great, except for the fact that it lacks information about the pedometer, it just says it plugs into the DS so you can track your steps, but that is ONLY the original DS because it plugs into the old gameboy slot that the new DSi does not have. I probably would have bought a different game had I know this, as it was one of the main reasons for purchasing the game. HOWEVER, that being said you can put your steps into the system manually, rounding to the nearest hundred, and the game is still functional and fun, after a little finagling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrspants
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A waste of money. Cheap pedometer.
10/2/2008

Customer review by Winshel

1.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Winshel
by Winshel

For the price that I paid I expected to really enjoy this product. Instead, during the first week of walking the gray rubber bottom fell off of the pedometer....obviously now lost. However, I did continue with the walking program and the pedometer became detached from my waistband more than three times. Not worth the aggravation of trying to use a cheaply made pedometer that takes away from the enjoyment of the program.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winshel
Arlington Heights, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap Pedometer
5/1/2011

Customer review by DrPhysio

2.0 stars 5/1/2011 by DrPhysio
by DrPhysio

The pedometer fell off my sock the first time I wore it. Poorly made. It should come with a better clip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrPhysio
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews