Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cheerleader Megaphone
10/7/2008

Customer review by finegirl

2.0 stars 10/7/2008 by finegirl
by finegirl

The megaphone is loud enough. It has a clear sound. My overall rating is based on the following concerns. The megaphone does not have an on/off switch. So each time I am not using it, I have to take the batteries out. I wish it had an on/off switch for the megaphone and a seperate on/off switch for the bullhorn. There were multiple times when the switch was swithced from megaphone to bullhorn in error, so when I placed the batteries back in, the bullhorn would immediately sound. The bullhorn is loud, so on all occassions it startled people in the immediate area. I wish it had a shoulder strap instead of just a wrist strap. I love using the megaphone, and I thank Walmart for having this one available (however, it is only available on-line).

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finegirl
Wichita Falls, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My favorite thing!
9/23/2013

Customer review by rubies481

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by rubies481
by rubies481

This is my favorite thing I own! It has come in handy dozens of times, especially for embarrassing my children. It is sturdy and solid; good quality. The only downside is that it is easy to accidentally hit the siren button. I eventually put duct tape over it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubies481
leawood, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is great
6/2/2009

Customer review by bkshoppingtime

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by bkshoppingtime
by bkshoppingtime

I got this for my Mom for Mothers Day and she loved it. I noticed when my parents were having one of their many arguments that my dad could shout a lot louder than my mom but that's no longer the case. If you guys had divorce lawyers you'd be a one-stop shop.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkshoppingtime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
ordered twice-both inoperative
10/26/2009

Customer review by ActiveSr

1.0 stars 10/26/2009 by ActiveSr
by ActiveSr

I have ordered twice because the first one did not work properly and the second one was also defective. I could not get the microphone portion to work at all and when inserting the batteries the siren would come on. Moving the switch to voice only cut the siren out. I will order one more time, the chances of 3 out of 3 not working should be quite remote but I will report accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActiveSr
Mission Viejo, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Excellent value
10/29/2010

Customer review by isaw4u

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by isaw4u
by isaw4u

This product not only met my expectations, it more than surpassed them. The sound quality is excellent and can be adjusted for any taste. And the siren? Wow!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isaw4u
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice little megaphone
1/20/2014

Customer review by Twstdtink

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Twstdtink
by Twstdtink

Much sturdier construction than I expected. Before purchasing this item, I had purchased two other brands from Amazon. Both arrived broken. One even caught on fire! This megaphone worked perfectly as soon as the batteries were added. The siren is startling and very loud. The talk feature has very little feedback and is great for small crowds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twstdtink
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini Megaphone
7/25/2008

Customer review by WalmartWacko

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by WalmartWacko
by WalmartWacko

For the price and quaility it is prefect for what I needed it for. It a fun toy and has a purpose too. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartWacko
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not loud enough, not made for large hands.
3/30/2012

Customer review by Jake5222

3.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Jake5222
by Jake5222

Description of product stated that it would be loud enough to reach 400 yards , it's not able to become that load due to it volume control. When set at it's highist number 10 , it creates feed back. It's nice and light wiegh , but made for small hands, hard to hold in the control button.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jake5222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
9/17/2014

Customer review by Salem43

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Salem43
by Salem43

Just what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salem43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mini megaphone
7/23/2015

Customer review by Beau

3.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Beau
by Beau

Upon receiving it I tried it out. Seems to work well. I have not had the opportunity as of yet to use it in the setting for which I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes