Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Weak hardware
10/27/2013

Customer review by NurseCole79

2.0 stars 10/27/2013 by NurseCole79
by NurseCole79

I received the product much faster than anticipated. When I opened the box, the hardware bag was not sealed and the hardware flew everywhere. Luckily, I did not lose any pieces. When I did put the bench together, the hinge on one seat bench was already torn away from the wood. When I installed the closing mechanism, this tiny bit of force tore the hinges away from the second bench seat. The screws used for the seat hinges are way to small to provide a secure attachment. This is poorly designed. When I did finally correct this with my own screws and put it back together, the products looks nice but I am concerned about how sturdy it will be. I only plan to use it to store blankets, but I am afraid it will not hold the 180lbs it says it will. Time will tell. If returning the product was easier, it is likely I would.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseCole79
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid
9/24/2016

Customer review by Sturgeon

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Sturgeon
by Sturgeon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to drill the back panel holes a little deeper but no problem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sturgeon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bench
3/10/2010

Customer review by Computins

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by Computins
by Computins

I bought this bench for my foyer. My husband and I put it together in no time. It was so easy and everything went together perfectly! It looks just like the picture. The split seat is nice. You can open just one part at a time or both at once. And they stay up and don't fall down on you. It's not very heavy so it's easy to move. I'm planning to buy a cushion for it but haven't yet decided on the color.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Computins
Palmer, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Is excellent
9/16/2016

Customer review by Isabella

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Isabella
by Isabella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved my furniture is beatifull

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isabella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Perfect Piece
2/14/2009

Customer review by Mom2Love4Kids

4.0 stars 2/14/2009 by Mom2Love4Kids
by Mom2Love4Kids

Hello. I bought this bench for my foyer. I loved the idea of having storage and seating...it's great!! It sits alittle low but that works perfect for my little ones (ages 3 and 5)...it is beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for multi use purposes...storage and seating...it isn't huge but it does the job. I store "winter" stuff on one side and "summer" stuff on the other side...it is easy and better yet...organized. Overall, I rate this bench beautiful, functionable, and well designed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Love4Kids
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect little bench
8/24/2016

Customer review by MaMomC

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by MaMomC
by MaMomC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my storage bench. It is exactly what I wanted. I have it in my bedroom and use it store extra blankets. It is very sturdy. I was able to put it together in about an hour by myself (I'm a 65 yr old woman) but would recommend having 2 people since some pieces are large and clumsy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMomC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2008

Customer review by coachlb

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by coachlb
by coachlb

I absolutely love this bench. It was very easy to put together and looks great in our living room. It holds my daughter's toys and doesn't have the toy box appearance. Definitely a great value!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coachlb
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Explore other options
7/17/2013

Customer review by smoe123

2.0 stars 7/17/2013 by smoe123
by smoe123

I read the reviews on this bench, based on what I read I thought I would go ahead and purchase this product. I was excited, I am working on a project in my home and thought it would be perfect. I received it quicker than they said, anxious to get it put together, opened the box and several pieces were damaged and broken (should have know when it looked like the box was opened and re-taped). What a huge disappointment, now I have sent it back, I will not re-purchase this bench, I have tried to look locally and could not find what I was looking for. I went to B, B & B, they have several benches as well. If you buy online with them and you don't like the product or it is damaged, you can take it directly your local store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smoe123
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Instructions are terrible
4/6/2014

Customer review by slovlover

3.0 stars 4/6/2014 by slovlover
by slovlover

Everything was there when I opened the box. The bench seemed very nice. I opened the instructions and there is where the problems started. The instructions were just "blowup" pictures of the parts as they go together. There were no instructions in text. Nothing to tell a novice like me which step in the picture is first and which is last. VERY CONFUSIING. A lot of taking it apart to start over again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slovlover
concord twp , oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great storage bench
6/12/2009

Customer review by tkjcross

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by tkjcross
by tkjcross

This is a beautiful well built and very easy to put together bench. Storage is good and the safety latches are great. Very happy with product. Picture is true to the color of wood.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tkjcross
Port Saint Luice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
6/1/2009

Customer review by dray25

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by dray25
by dray25

Smaller than expected, but still a nice looking storage chest. Good quality, very useful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dray25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty but ...
12/13/2015

Customer review by ADK555

3.0 stars 12/13/2015 by ADK555
by ADK555

I liked the picture, I liked the price but ... it was missing a set of holes (I know sounds weird, right?) that were necessary to insert some of the stabilizing pieces You know, the bench lid kinda doesn't work without them. I had to drill the holes in myself and that was a headache and yeah, I know you could rightly say that I should have returned the item but this is a heavy piece of furniture for a woman to lug upstairs, and then have to repack the whole thing to return? Not happening. So all in all, wouldn't say it was convenient and I don't know if this was just a once-off and I was the unlucky shopper. But this was my experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADK555
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Little Bench
4/26/2010

Customer review by SeekToSpend

4.0 stars 4/26/2010 by SeekToSpend
by SeekToSpend

The Storage area is plenty and it looks great. It has a Dis-stressed Finish. That's okay with my decor but they should let you know in the description part. It's functional, strong, and good size. The price should be about $79 or $89 in my opinon, but good vaule overall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeekToSpend
Horizon City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
linon storage bench
5/11/2010

Customer review by madelinesmimi

4.0 stars 5/11/2010 by madelinesmimi
by madelinesmimi

Nice product - using it as a bench/hamper in the bathroom! Nicely finished (did have one little ding where they had put in the hinge). Easily put together; took us about 1 hour. Saw this for more money online, also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madelinesmimi
worcester, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for my Entryway
4/27/2010

Customer review by eShoppahaulic

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by eShoppahaulic
by eShoppahaulic

WOW - for such a low price, this finished off my entry way and it has storage - such a bonus. What I loved the most is the quality construction - for the price, but it looked a bit rustic which is exactly what I wanted. It supports enough weight to be useful as well. Walmarts Site to Store was great, I was most concerned that the wood would go with the area and if it did not upon opening it - I didn't want to have to pay for shipping back - buying it was simple and the communication from Walmart was great - it arrived about 5 days before they said it would - that's how to do it- underpromise and overdeliver!! Thank you for helping me finish my entryway!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eShoppahaulic
Merrill, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute little bench with ample storage
5/21/2009

Customer review by VPRP

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by VPRP
by VPRP

Bought this bench few weeks back and it's absolutely worth the money. Looks fantastic. Was easy to put together( with a helping hand). Extra seating for guests and good amount of storage. My family and friends loved this cute bench.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VPRP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK once assembled, but.....
3/7/2013

Customer review by 485tau

3.0 stars 3/7/2013 by 485tau
by 485tau

This is a nice bench: solid, looks good. But a few things to be aware of: 1) Alignment of several of the holes is off by as much as 1/4" and requires drilling/grinding to enlarge the holes (once past that the rest of the assembly was fairly easy), 2) the color is much darker then shown by the pictures in the add, 3) the seat do not have the bracing rails on their underside as shown in the pictures, 4) the seat is rated at 180 lbs and the interior storage shelf for only 30 lbs (I did not see this mentioned in the add)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
485tau
Central CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/24/2009

Customer review by LiveAndLearn

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by LiveAndLearn
by LiveAndLearn

Wonderful bargain for the money. We have a 2-year old child, and the feature that lets the seats down gradually is great. She can't accidentally pinch her fingers in the seats. I love the fact that the seat itself is split, but the storage space is not. It allows for so much more to fit. I'm so glad I went ahead and ordered this. I would highly recommend it! Very rich looking!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveAndLearn
Rocklin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
walmart scores a hit
1/18/2009

Customer review by hazmat1212

4.0 stars 1/18/2009 by hazmat1212
by hazmat1212

this is the first piece of furniture i ever purchased from walmart. the site to store went really well and i was helped by the asst mgr and someone else (both exceptionally nice and helpful) in getting the long box into my car. as others have said, all would be a tad easier with two people. but , i did put it together myself in less than 90 minutes. the holes were lined up well, and though there were some inconsistencies in the finish, for the price, there's no room to complain... if you want perfection, IMHO spend $900+ or go to a wood store and stain it yourself... the shelf inside the bench just sits on two rails ... if you were to put any weight in there it would need nails and maybe an additional brace on the bottom. all in all i would wholeheartedly recommend and will look at other pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazmat1212
greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No Divided Storage
3/25/2008

Customer review by SyntacticSugar

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by SyntacticSugar
by SyntacticSugar

The bench is beautiful and extremely easy to assemble. It does seem to ding reasonably easily, but it is beautiful and works well. HOWEVER. Contrary to what the description would have you believe, the storage compartment is NOT actually divided. The bench SEAT is divided for access, which is nice, but the storage compartment itself is not divided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SyntacticSugar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews