Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

VERY CHEAPLY MADE
8/8/2010

Customer review by OhioTomato

1.0 stars 8/8/2010 by OhioTomato
by OhioTomato

Bought these jars to can tomatoes - what a waste! Bottoms came off jars when they were put in hot water to process. They do seem to be okay for the juice but not the tomatoes. This years jars were made VERY CHEAP, even had some of the jars change shape in the hot water.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioTomato
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/11/2011

Customer review by Lorigram

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Lorigram
by Lorigram

I purchased 2 boxes (24) pint jars as I was canning tomatoes. I found the lids did not seal on 10 out of 24 of the pints. I was disappointed as there is a fair amount of work associated with canning tomatoes. I now have to find room, in the fridge, for these 10 pints of tomatoes until I can use them. This was not my plan when I began the canning process. Had I know the lids wouldn't seal I would have taken the 2nd box back and went and bought Bernardin jars somewhere else as I have never had a problem with Bernardin jars and I do a fair amout of canning every year. So, big disappointment. Will Golden Harvest be providing better snap lids in the future?

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorigram
Swift Current, Saskatchewan Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Canning Jars
10/9/2009

Customer review by 1heart4Jesus

4.0 stars 10/9/2009 by 1heart4Jesus
by 1heart4Jesus

I was looking for qt. sized canning jars to use for some layered soup mixes for Christmas gifts. Not many people in CA can their own food, and I began my search AFTER canning season (summer). I was so glad to learn that Wal-Mart carries both pint and quart jars. They are not available in-store, so I ordered them and had them delivered to my neighborhood Wal-Mart at no additional charge. All I had to do was walk into the store and pick up my delivery! The jars are nice jars for my project. I will say the price was a couple of dollars above what my local hardware store would have charged, but they were out of quart jars for the season.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1heart4Jesus
Lake View Terrace, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Perfect for its use
12/31/2008

Customer review by Beulahmae

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Beulahmae
by Beulahmae

I was very pleased with the the canning jars. I made homemade Kahlua this Christmas ands they were the perfect size for gift giving. The plain sides were great for putting on the label we made and the two piece cover allowed us to put a piece of wrappiong paper between the two. Instant wrapping!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beulahmae
Whitman, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not hardy enough for my canning needs
9/27/2011

Customer review by 100tomatoes

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by 100tomatoes
by 100tomatoes

I lost 3 jars to breakage. The bottom shatters when emmersed in hot water bath and also implode when put in pressure canner. I was really disappointed to lose that much hard work put in to making my spaghetti sauce this year. I won't use this product again for canning tomatoes or sauce.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
100tomatoes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap product
6/24/2010

Customer review by saintjacobbob

1.0 stars 6/24/2010 by saintjacobbob
by saintjacobbob

You can only fit nine of these jars in a pressure canner. The Ball jars will fit ten.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saintjacobbob
Southern, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
3/30/2011

Customer review by Suzanne099

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Suzanne099
by Suzanne099

Filling these with flowers to use as centerpieces for upcoming wedding. Loved the Good Harvest design!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzanne099
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Served the purpose I purchased them for
5/12/2011

Customer review by TonyG444

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by TonyG444
by TonyG444

I bought these jars to store nuts and keep them fresh, I found this to be a cheaper way to go then buying storage containers and besides I like the Glass beter than plastic containers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyG444
Hawley PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD!
12/22/2011

Customer review by Laken12345

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Laken12345
by Laken12345

These mason jars were a little larger than I expected, but this is my fault for not paying close enough attention to the size. If you want a smaller size, please make sure to watch the size of these closely. Otherwise- the product itself is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laken12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Deal
10/8/2010

Customer review by AZFriendly

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by AZFriendly
by AZFriendly

Great buy for a great price! Thanks again Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZFriendly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2011

Customer review by tiajaz

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by tiajaz
by tiajaz

great jars... wish they came with plastic lids..

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiajaz
Saint johns, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mason Jars
9/30/2011

Customer review by shaker49

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by shaker49
by shaker49

I am very satisfied about the jars, they were exactly what I needed for what I needed them for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaker49
Mount Dora, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year