Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Good Ol' Mason Jars
1/2/2011

Customer review by Violetdayz

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by Violetdayz
by Violetdayz

Trusty, good ol' Ball Mason Jars serve their purpose nicely. I really like the wide mouth jars as they make filling them easy with less mess. I made 10 quarts of my Christmas Clam Chowder and 12 quarts of my Sweet Italian Suasage & Mushroom Pasta Sauce, (aka: Gary's Mamma's Pasta Suace - my son's favorite,) to give as holiday gifts this Christmas and the jars were perfect. I even shipped in them with careful packaging and everyone was very pleased with these special gifts, all made with the most important ingredient of all... LOVE. :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Violetdayz
S.F. Bay Area, Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent jar for curing those special herbs
8/20/2010

Customer review by NuggPufr

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by NuggPufr
by NuggPufr

Hard to find but these wide mouth jars are perfect to cure up your freshly harvested buds. Fits nearly an Oz of dried flower buds still on the stem, more if broken up. Seals nicely for an airtight seal. Pretty durable but I have broken one by dropping it, but durable enough considering the price. Only way it could be better is if it was smoked glass or something to keep light out.

Was this review helpful? (96) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NuggPufr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice jars!
8/13/2008

Customer review by Naomi

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Naomi
by Naomi

Great for pickles! Very nice looking! They have a pretty fruit design on them. I love the wide mouth feature. Its easy to reach in and grab a pickle for munching :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naomi
Raymond NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good-quality storage and canning jars
3/31/2010

Customer review by MacrobioticGirl

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by MacrobioticGirl
by MacrobioticGirl

This is the only place I've been able to find Mason jars online with free shipping. These jars are great--very pretty, and they come with extra lids. Wish they would sell these in my local store!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacrobioticGirl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So glad they had them!
11/18/2008

Customer review by TwoToLove

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by TwoToLove
by TwoToLove

I looked at various stores and couldn't find these jars. I'm guessing its because it may be a somewhat seasonal item I plan to use these to make "cookies in a jar" for my kids to give away at Christmas so I was so happy to find this at walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoToLove
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT PRODUCT!
11/30/2009

Customer review by Nocrowds

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Nocrowds
by Nocrowds

BOUGHT TWO BOXES, SO I MUST LIKE THEM. A DOZEN FOR MY SISTER AND ANOTHER DOZEN FOR ME. THE WIDE MOUTH IS EASY TO FILL AND THEY ARE GREAT FOR FREEZING SAUCE. THEY FIT INTO THE FREEZER NICELY OR INTO THE REFRIG. THEY ALSO ARE A GOOD SIZE FOR THE DISH WASHER

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nocrowds
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
prefer glass to plastic
3/7/2011

Customer review by nelie

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by nelie
by nelie

used for storage as well as freezing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelie
metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Green Jars????
8/13/2009

Customer review by PearlDrummerr

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by PearlDrummerr
by PearlDrummerr

These jars work great to the specs they are supose to.To whoever wrote about the jars being advertised as green,it's just the packaging that is green. You can clearly see that the jars are clear!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PearlDrummerr
Gordonsville,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Elegant!
4/27/2015

Customer review by Honey16

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Honey16
by Honey16

I love storing cookies biscuits and cereals with this jars they look neat and elegant on top of my counter.

Honey16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Your basic canning jar
6/26/2011

Customer review by bizcad

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by bizcad
by bizcad

What can I say. These jars have been around since my grandmother was a child, and I am a grandfather. If you are canning, the jar to have is the wide mouth 1 qt. jar and these are it. Walmart had about the median price, but had free ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bizcad
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for Gift Giving!
12/10/2008

Customer review by Mommy220liltoes

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Mommy220liltoes
by Mommy220liltoes

Bought these to make Christmas gifts, pancake mix, brownie mixes etc. These are the PERFECT size for these gift!! I'm gonna have to buy more now, cuz people are now asking for my gifts!! GREAT JARS!! PERFECT SIZE!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy220liltoes
Hartsville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Canning Jars
10/24/2011

Customer review by theladyofthelake

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by theladyofthelake
by theladyofthelake

I purchased these canning jars on line. They are perfectly suited for the canning of food which is what I will use them for. They arrived in great condition. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theladyofthelake
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best jars by far!!
5/23/2012

Customer review by thestoneder

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by thestoneder
by thestoneder

This 12-pack is the only way to go. It comes with 12 lids and 12 seals which is awesome. The Jars seal very nice and and are easy to use. The widemouth makes it very easy to fill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thestoneder
Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Perfect
3/31/2012

Customer review by Harmzway

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Harmzway
by Harmzway

Good price, good quality, fast and accurate shippment. I will always buy this product at Wal-Mart, either via ship-to-store or directly in store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harmzway
Burkburnett, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
exactly what i needed
11/30/2009

Customer review by kbowshops

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by kbowshops
by kbowshops

i used these jars for homemade christmas presents filled with hot chocolate. They were perfect and looked beautiful dressed up with ribbon

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbowshops
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great storage for the kitchen
7/18/2011

Customer review by WriterG

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by WriterG
by WriterG

I bought the jars to use as storage for dry goods. I like the charm of the jars and these are outstanding quality-wise. What a value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WriterG
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Packing beyond excellent
11/30/2009

Customer review by Nonicknametoo

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by Nonicknametoo
by Nonicknametoo

Packing was beyond excellent. Glass jars would probably have withstood a major cargo vehicle crash and suffered zero damage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonicknametoo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfection Plus Extra Lids and Rims!
10/6/2010

Customer review by Mystore6325

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Mystore6325
by Mystore6325
Top 1000 contributor

These Jars are the best I have ever purchased, and you get a box of Extra Lids and Bands too! I thought they were just showing us the lids and bands, but they are an extra box! These jars are more on the square side, and not wider at the top like the old wide mouth jars, and I like them even more than my old ones. They will make canning a lot easier, and go into my pantry more evenly. The packing was Perfect, very secure, thick boxes, with spacers in them. I ordered 7 cases, and I'm here to order 7 more. I'm very pleased with them, and I'm sure you would be pleased with them too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mystore6325
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Jars for Canning
8/30/2011

Customer review by IAmDaddyO

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by IAmDaddyO
by IAmDaddyO

Ball canning jars speak for themselves! Anything from Ball is top-quality. Wal-Mart takes a great product and makes it even better by selling it at a phenomenally great price with low shipping costs. As if that wasn't wonderful enough, the shipment arrived much quicker than I anticipated in perfect condition! Thanks, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmDaddyO
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value
6/15/2010

Customer review by NewCanner

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by NewCanner
by NewCanner

I decided that I would start canning, and I remember my mother using Ball canning jars. So, it seemed logical I would use the same ones. I thought this was a great value and since I had these shipped directly to the store for pick-up, I also saved on shipping charges. I can't wait to start canning and use these jars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewCanner
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews