Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 315 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

315 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
71
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 272 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
LOVE it! Here are some tips:
1/11/2011

Customer review by chellars14

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by chellars14
by chellars14

I love this warmer and would highly reccomend it! I have a baby boy and several people told me a warmer was not necessary and would not be used. THEY WERE WRONG!!! This makes diapers changes so much better as he likes the warmth and it also helps to prevent getting sprayed with urine!! Some people say they don't like this one due to browning of the wipes and drying out. To solve this, purchase the Prince Lionheart Everfresh Pillow replacements. Its a little sponge that you wet and place at the bottom of the warmer. This definitely helps to prevent browning and drying out! Just re-wet it each time you refill the warmer and replace it when it doesn't hold as much water anymore (3-4 mo. for me!) Some people also say they cannot find wipes that work... I use Huggies Natural Care (the bags of 600+) and do not have any issues. A helpful hint is to not fill it as full, as if it is filled to the top the wipes cannot pull out as easily and you will constantly have to open it up and pull one through... Just leave at least a 1/2 inch at the top! Also, the light isn't a nightlight for the whole room... it does it's job by lighting up the area around the warmer so you can see to get your diapers! Also, it's nice to be able to look through the plastic and see if the wipes are getting low.

Was this review helpful? (177) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chellars14
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Wipes Warmer
3/27/2009

Customer review by MyKidzMyLife

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by MyKidzMyLife
by MyKidzMyLife

I really like this wipes warmer! I like that it warms from the top and not the bottom, keeping the wipes on the bottom of the stack from browning. Just adding a little bit of water helps keep every wipe in the stack moist. Most of all the baby likes having warm wipes for her diaper changes! While the night light isn't exactly a bright light, it is useful for those middle of the night changes. Also there is no additional expense of replacing "pillows" like the Lionheart warmer, which I used for my first two children. The pillows always dried out and browned causing the wipes to dry out and brown. After using the Munchkin Warm Glow Wipes Warmer, I will not use anything else!

Was this review helpful? (134) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyKidzMyLife
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice wipes warmer
2/15/2008

Customer review by ssxivy

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by ssxivy
by ssxivy

this is a very nice wipes warmer... when you first fill it if you don't use the top layer the same day (I would say the first 10 wipes) will discolor but after that its fine. Its alot better than the Prince lion heart one that you have to keep buying replacement pillows for (even though they last for 3 months) they cost around $10.00 for 2.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssxivy
Jerome, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cost Effective & Efficient Warmer for Cloth Wipes
2/4/2010

Customer review by WifeofRockstar

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by WifeofRockstar
by WifeofRockstar

I bought this warmer with the intention of using it with cloth wipes (i.e. Bum Genius USA flannel & other 8" handmade flannel). I can fit approximately 36 flannel wipes in the container...enough to last through 3-4 days of cloth diapering before wash day. I wet the folded pile of flannel cloths in water, gently squeeze out any excess so it's not dripping, and lay them inside the warmer. The wipes are warmed to a comfortable temperature from the top layer down, so keeping the warmer full with wipes is necessary for having the most effective results. I have not experienced any drying out of the wipes nor have I seen or smelled any mold growth. I may add a drop or two of lavender and tea tree oil to combat any potential bacterial growth, but I prefer plain water to clean the babe. Also, since we do not use the smaller dispenser lid, I taped it shut so it doesn't flop around when opening the main lid. PLEASE NOTE: this warmer is the BLUE/WHITE model; the night light can be turned on/off with the touch of a button and is a nice feature, but not really necessary as it is not very bright. Overall, a great warmer for cloth wipes! I'm happy to save on water usage, heating costs, and the cost and waste of disposables!

Was this review helpful? (85) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeofRockstar
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby is very happy!!!
4/23/2009

Customer review by sillymama2

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by sillymama2
by sillymama2

My daughter hated the cold wipes but now that I bought a wipes warmer she is very happy and smiles a lot when I'm changing her diaper. It is very easy to set up. All you do is plug it in pour some water over the wipes and just pull them out as needed.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillymama2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality and Good Price! (Video Review)
3/27/2014

Customer review by BaileysGirl09

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by BaileysGirl09
by BaileysGirl09

We've been using this wipe warmer for 20 months now and it hasn't given us a seconds problem. It keeps the wipes warm and moist. Definitely a good buy :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaileysGirl09
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best for Cloth Wipes!
7/30/2010

Customer review by INTwinMama

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by INTwinMama
by INTwinMama

If You cloth diaper, and you use cloth wipes, don't look any further! This warmer is the best! I use the thin Gerber washcloths folded flat into quaters, moisten them with a bit of babywash and oil, and in a few minutes the top wipes are nice and warm and ready to go. The top down warming is ideal for cloth wipes, it has never scorched or dried out on me, but the turnaround on our wipes is 2 days at the most. I of course cannot use the popup lid but a piece of tape holds that down, and the little lite dosen't really put out enough light to change a diaper at night, but it is nice because with just another small nightlight to see during nighttime changes, I can at least see the wipes I am grabbing at in the dark. Using the site to store option is great too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INTwinMama
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought one for my sister!
12/30/2010

Customer review by sahmommyof3

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by sahmommyof3
by sahmommyof3

I received one of these when I had my 3rd child. Major design improvement from the first wipe warmer I had. This one heats from the top instead of the bottom. No more brown wasted bottom wipes. When new ones are put in they don't take forever to heat. I send my older kids to get a warm wipe after a messy snack. Loved it so much I got one for my sisters winter baby. Not all pop up wipes are created equal. Some of the generic wipes don't work as well and have to be refed constantly. Don't blame it on the warmer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sahmommyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great product for a good price
11/25/2013

Customer review by voyagerkim

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by voyagerkim
by voyagerkim

My wife wanted this after getting peed upon by my son after several night changes. Apparently she realized that the "cold wipes" triggers his shooting sprees. I did some research and decided upon this warmer. It worked! - No more shooting sessions at night. She said that he rarely even wakes up when being changed at night anymore. Warm bottom = Happy boy! - Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voyagerkim
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!!
6/14/2011

Customer review by apeface26

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by apeface26
by apeface26

This is a must-have, especially if your baby is born in the winter! Our daughter hated cold wipes (born in Nov.) and this made diaper changes happier for all of us!! I use the Huggies wipes to refill the warmer and have never had them turn brown. We have used this since the day she came home from the hospital. One of the best gifts we got.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apeface26
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this Warmer
2/1/2014

Customer review by Linet

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Linet
by Linet

I was told that a wipe warmer is a waste of money, but I got one anyway, I've had it for about a year now, I love it, I only use it during the cold winter months, it helps for those late night changes, a cold wipe will wake a baby up in no time, I can change my boy without waking him up with a cold wipe. The wipes can turn brown but that is after a long time of no use, so I haven't had a problem with wipes turning brown. The only problem I did have is with wipes drying out. I bought cheap wipes out of desperation one day (Parents Choice), and they dried out the next day when I put them in the warmer. I would recommend using huggies or pampers wipes, those hold moisture better, or even the $1 store wipes they did well in the warmer as well. Even if the warmer is unplugged you can still use it to store wipes, they should not dry out so long as the lid is closed in between uses. Oh yes, and the light is not that bright but I'm sure that's on purpose so that it doesn't wake baby up at night.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linet
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DISAPPOINTING!
4/1/2009

Customer review by 1mission2buy

1.0 stars 4/1/2009 by 1mission2buy
by 1mission2buy

This product seemed to work well but all of a sudden stopped heating the wipes...VERY DISAPPOINTING!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mission2buy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Even Better Use for Munchkin Warm Wipe
12/4/2014

Customer review by EldestDaughter

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by EldestDaughter
by EldestDaughter

I highly recommend this for folks in health care facilities who wear diapers. The staff use wipes and they are even more cold on elderly butts. My mom loves her warm wipes and the staff have an easier and more pleasant time doing a good job with them. This is an awesome product. I like that you can use any brand wipe in them too. I can't say enough good things about it!!!! Wish I had thought of this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EldestDaughter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money and it lasts.
1/29/2013

Customer review by TEXAS2MOM

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by TEXAS2MOM
by TEXAS2MOM

This warmer is great. I've used it with my twins since the day they were born and its still getting just as warm as it was on day one after 14 months. The light feature is handy so I can tell when the wipes are getting low without opening the lid. I've only used Pampers wipes in this warmer. They don't dry out and the temperature stays perfect. Once the wipes get low, I put in another refill pack and move the left over ones to the top because once I get closer to the end of a pack, the wipes hold more moisture. Moving these to the top ensures that the new pack doesn't dry out on top.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEXAS2MOM
HUNTSVILLE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful but takes the smell out..
1/31/2011

Customer review by sbrown6596

3.0 stars 1/31/2011 by sbrown6596
by sbrown6596

I bought this because muh daughter doesnt care for the cold. The first wipe you pull out after a few hours is dry, dry. I always use the next one, which is kinda wasteful, but necessary. It also takes out the smell of the wipe, which i love & is important to me. I also think it needs some kind of way to let out some of the condensation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbrown6596
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
10/30/2008

Customer review by kenyartist

3.0 stars 10/30/2008 by kenyartist
by kenyartist

The warmer. Just be sure not to stack a lot of wipes or they will dry out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenyartist
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best warmer EVER!
7/21/2012

Customer review by demongrl123

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by demongrl123
by demongrl123

I have had 3 of the Prince Lionheart warmers and was satisfied with them I suppose. BUT this warmer??? SOOO much more than just satisfied! This is the greatest warmer ever! The wipes do get dry if not used but a little water poured over them and they are like new again. I don't use the light very much bc my outside light shines into his room but the warmers light is nice to have. It gives just enough to be able to see what you are doing. I sooo recommend this warmer over the others. The wipes have not yellowed either. And there is no pad to buy again and again. One of the best investments I have made for our Lil Gummi Bear

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demongrl123
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have for baby
12/22/2012

Customer review by myjenna

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by myjenna
by myjenna

I bought this because of all the great reviews it had. I never owned a wipes warmer and didn't know what to expect. This exceeds any expectations I had. It stays clean and you only have to add water when you first put the wipes in. It rarely gets dry and the wipes are perfectly warm. When uou are using it you need to keep the next wipe pushed in the warmer enough that the top of the wipe doesn't dry out. I would highly recommend this product and the price is worth every penny. Great for a fall/winter birth and an excellent gift to receive!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myjenna
Johsntown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luv it!
5/10/2014

Customer review by Wifemama3

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Wifemama3
by Wifemama3

This warmer is sooo helpful. It doesn't dry out the wipes they always come out nice and warm. The light On there is a big help to just push the button for a quick night light off and on or it stays on for 10 min and turns off by itself. Wish I had this when I had my other 2 kids.Definitely buying one for friends baby shower. Every baby should have one. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wifemama3
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the Elderly Too!
12/18/2014

Customer review by 1shrimpbait

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by 1shrimpbait
by 1shrimpbait

I bought this baby wipe warmer for my mother, 91. She is bed-bound and I take care of her 24/7. I haven't noticed any browning issues; however, I go through a package of wipes pretty quickly, so that could be why. I just wanted to tell you that this warmer also works fine with the bigger wet wipes. I use the Assurance brand 12" x 8" and yes, you do need to arch the pile of wipes slightly when loading, but then they warm and dispense just fine. Mom hated the cold wipes and she is now a much happier camper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1shrimpbait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews