Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 397 reviews
5 stars
269
4 stars
80
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 353 reviews
1-20 of 353 reviews
LOVE it! Here are some tips:
1/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this warmer and would highly reccomend it! I have a baby boy and several people told me a warmer was not necessary and would not be used. THEY WERE WRONG!!! This makes diapers changes so much better as he likes the warmth and it also helps to prevent getting sprayed with urine!! Some people say they don't like this one due to browning of the wipes and drying out. To solve this, purchase the Prince Lionheart Everfresh Pillow replacements. Its a little sponge that you wet and place at the bottom of the warmer. This definitely helps to prevent browning and drying out! Just re-wet it each time you refill the warmer and replace it when it doesn't hold as much water anymore (3-4 mo. for me!) Some people also say they cannot find wipes that work... I use Huggies Natural Care (the bags of 600+) and do not have any issues. A helpful hint is to not fill it as full, as if it is filled to the top the wipes cannot pull out as easily and you will constantly have to open it up and pull one through... Just leave at least a 1/2 inch at the top! Also, the light isn't a nightlight for the whole room... it does it's job by lighting up the area around the warmer so you can see to get your diapers! Also, it's nice to be able to look through the plastic and see if the wipes are getting low.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (319)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality and Good Price! (Video Review)
3/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We've been using this wipe warmer for 20 months now and it hasn't given us a seconds problem. It keeps the wipes warm and moist. Definitely a good buy :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice and warm
8/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 2 month old grandson loves his wipes when they are nice and warm on his butt. He hates when we have to use cold one when he is not at home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this Warmer
2/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I was told that a wipe warmer is a waste of money, but I got one anyway, I've had it for about a year now, I love it, I only use it during the cold winter months, it helps for those late night changes, a cold wipe will wake a baby up in no time, I can change my boy without waking him up with a cold wipe. The wipes can turn brown but that is after a long time of no use, so I haven't had a problem with wipes turning brown. The only problem I did have is with wipes drying out. I bought cheap wipes out of desperation one day (Parents Choice), and they dried out the next day when I put them in the warmer. I would recommend using huggies or pampers wipes, those hold moisture better, or even the $1 store wipes they did well in the warmer as well. Even if the warmer is unplugged you can still use it to store wipes, they should not dry out so long as the lid is closed in between uses. Oh yes, and the light is not that bright but I'm sure that's on purpose so that it doesn't wake baby up at night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wipe warmer
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is great for delicate baby bottoms No more cold shivers when cleaning baby up Keeps them comfortable and happy.Great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
you need this !
7/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is absolutely one of the best things I bought for my son at any time of the day he can be cleaned and not be startled from cold wipes I recommend for girls and boys .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not helpful
12/11/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it's cold out my son doesn't like the cold wipes especially during the night it wakes him up while changing so I wanted to buy this Cz this holds a lot of wipes but it didn't really keep the wipes warm like the other person said it only keeps the 1st 1 kind a warm but by the time you pull the 1st wipe out it gets cold with in seconds before I can even wipe my son with it and I kept this right next to the crib. And if you need more than 1 wipes forget about it. It's cold! Not to mention you gotta keep it plugged all day long just to get 1 "kind a warm " wipe. Also bc Its needs to be kept plugged all day the moist of the wipe kind a fates away and from the vapor the wipes gets watery. Pluse if you want to pull 1 wipe out several comes out at the same time and like I said by the time I pull it out to wipe it's already cold so imagine what happens to the 2nd and the 3rd wipes....I don't recommend this it's waste of money and we work hard for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Wipes Warmer
3/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this wipes warmer! I like that it warms from the top and not the bottom, keeping the wipes on the bottom of the stack from browning. Just adding a little bit of water helps keep every wipe in the stack moist. Most of all the baby likes having warm wipes for her diaper changes! While the night light isn't exactly a bright light, it is useful for those middle of the night changes. Also there is no additional expense of replacing "pillows" like the Lionheart warmer, which I used for my first two children. The pillows always dried out and browned causing the wipes to dry out and brown. After using the Munchkin Warm Glow Wipes Warmer, I will not use anything else!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (160)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cost Effective & Efficient Warmer for Cloth Wipes
2/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this warmer with the intention of using it with cloth wipes (i.e. Bum Genius USA flannel & other 8" handmade flannel). I can fit approximately 36 flannel wipes in the container...enough to last through 3-4 days of cloth diapering before wash day. I wet the folded pile of flannel cloths in water, gently squeeze out any excess so it's not dripping, and lay them inside the warmer. The wipes are warmed to a comfortable temperature from the top layer down, so keeping the warmer full with wipes is necessary for having the most effective results. I have not experienced any drying out of the wipes nor have I seen or smelled any mold growth. I may add a drop or two of lavender and tea tree oil to combat any potential bacterial growth, but I prefer plain water to clean the babe. Also, since we do not use the smaller dispenser lid, I taped it shut so it doesn't flop around when opening the main lid. PLEASE NOTE: this warmer is the BLUE/WHITE model; the night light can be turned on/off with the touch of a button and is a nice feature, but not really necessary as it is not very bright. Overall, a great warmer for cloth wipes! I'm happy to save on water usage, heating costs, and the cost and waste of disposables!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Look no further for the best wipie warmer!!
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This warmer holds the best amount of wipies and warms them to the perfect temperature!! Definitely would recommend this warmer!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best for Cloth Wipes!
7/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If You cloth diaper, and you use cloth wipes, don't look any further! This warmer is the best! I use the thin Gerber washcloths folded flat into quaters, moisten them with a bit of babywash and oil, and in a few minutes the top wipes are nice and warm and ready to go. The top down warming is ideal for cloth wipes, it has never scorched or dried out on me, but the turnaround on our wipes is 2 days at the most. I of course cannot use the popup lid but a piece of tape holds that down, and the little lite dosen't really put out enough light to change a diaper at night, but it is nice because with just another small nightlight to see during nighttime changes, I can at least see the wipes I am grabbing at in the dark. Using the site to store option is great too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice wipes warmer
2/15/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is a very nice wipes warmer... when you first fill it if you don't use the top layer the same day (I would say the first 10 wipes) will discolor but after that its fine. Its alot better than the Prince lion heart one that you have to keep buying replacement pillows for (even though they last for 3 months) they cost around $10.00 for 2.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wipe warmer
9/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nothing like a warm wipe to sooth a babies bottom. excellent price and nice night light feature.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For the Elderly Too!
12/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this baby wipe warmer for my mother, 91. She is bed-bound and I take care of her 24/7. I haven't noticed any browning issues; however, I go through a package of wipes pretty quickly, so that could be why. I just wanted to tell you that this warmer also works fine with the bigger wet wipes. I use the Assurance brand 12" x 8" and yes, you do need to arch the pile of wipes slightly when loading, but then they warm and dispense just fine. Mom hated the cold wipes and she is now a much happier camper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Having a diaper wipe warmer is not necessary, but in my eyes it is for the comfort of my baby. We received a Munchkin - Warm Glow Wipes Warmer as a gift and it did not work properly so we exchanged it for another one. We have had this one for about 3 months and it works great. In my experience it does not dry out the diaper wipes unless the lid is left open or not shut all of the way, but even then it only dries out maybe the top two wipes. The warmth of the wipes are very comfortable to the touch and it doesn't shock baby like cold ones. This particular warmer is nice: it is very simple and easy to use. It takes up little space. The slit that the wipes go through is an "S" shape. Huggies Natural Care is the easiest wipe to use in this warmer from my experience because they are easy to separate. I would highly recommend this warmer to anybody with a baby. My sister and sister-in-law both have this warmer as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works well
9/14/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works well tends to dry wipes just a little but I don't really mind it too much.kinda bulky but at least baby isn't totally woken up at night when changing his diaper since it's warm.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth it
9/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Keeps wipes warm without drying them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for a good price
11/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My wife wanted this after getting peed upon by my son after several night changes. Apparently she realized that the "cold wipes" triggers his shooting sprees. I did some research and decided upon this warmer. It worked! - No more shooting sessions at night. She said that he rarely even wakes up when being changed at night anymore. Warm bottom = Happy boy! - Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My baby is very happy!!!
4/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter hated the cold wipes but now that I bought a wipes warmer she is very happy and smiles a lot when I'm changing her diaper. It is very easy to set up. All you do is plug it in pour some water over the wipes and just pull them out as needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-