Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 389 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

389 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

389 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
263
4 stars
78
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
19
1-20 of 345 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 345 total reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews
LOVE it! Here are some tips:
1/11/2011

Customer review by chellars14

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by chellars14
by chellars14

I love this warmer and would highly reccomend it! I have a baby boy and several people told me a warmer was not necessary and would not be used. THEY WERE WRONG!!! This makes diapers changes so much better as he likes the warmth and it also helps to prevent getting sprayed with urine!! Some people say they don't like this one due to browning of the wipes and drying out. To solve this, purchase the Prince Lionheart Everfresh Pillow replacements. Its a little sponge that you wet and place at the bottom of the warmer. This definitely helps to prevent browning and drying out! Just re-wet it each time you refill the warmer and replace it when it doesn't hold as much water anymore (3-4 mo. for me!) Some people also say they cannot find wipes that work... I use Huggies Natural Care (the bags of 600+) and do not have any issues. A helpful hint is to not fill it as full, as if it is filled to the top the wipes cannot pull out as easily and you will constantly have to open it up and pull one through... Just leave at least a 1/2 inch at the top! Also, the light isn't a nightlight for the whole room... it does it's job by lighting up the area around the warmer so you can see to get your diapers! Also, it's nice to be able to look through the plastic and see if the wipes are getting low.

Was this review helpful? (280) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chellars14
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice and warm
8/5/2016

Customer review by LittleMan

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by LittleMan
by LittleMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 month old grandson loves his wipes when they are nice and warm on his butt. He hates when we have to use cold one when he is not at home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality and Good Price! (Video Review)
3/27/2014

Customer review by BaileysGirl09

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by BaileysGirl09
by BaileysGirl09

We've been using this wipe warmer for 20 months now and it hasn't given us a seconds problem. It keeps the wipes warm and moist. Definitely a good buy :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaileysGirl09
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I love this Warmer
2/1/2014

Customer review by Linet

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Linet
by Linet
Top 500 contributor

I was told that a wipe warmer is a waste of money, but I got one anyway, I've had it for about a year now, I love it, I only use it during the cold winter months, it helps for those late night changes, a cold wipe will wake a baby up in no time, I can change my boy without waking him up with a cold wipe. The wipes can turn brown but that is after a long time of no use, so I haven't had a problem with wipes turning brown. The only problem I did have is with wipes drying out. I bought cheap wipes out of desperation one day (Parents Choice), and they dried out the next day when I put them in the warmer. I would recommend using huggies or pampers wipes, those hold moisture better, or even the $1 store wipes they did well in the warmer as well. Even if the warmer is unplugged you can still use it to store wipes, they should not dry out so long as the lid is closed in between uses. Oh yes, and the light is not that bright but I'm sure that's on purpose so that it doesn't wake baby up at night.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linet
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 500 contributor
A Great Wipes Warmer
3/27/2009

Customer review by MyKidzMyLife

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by MyKidzMyLife
by MyKidzMyLife

I really like this wipes warmer! I like that it warms from the top and not the bottom, keeping the wipes on the bottom of the stack from browning. Just adding a little bit of water helps keep every wipe in the stack moist. Most of all the baby likes having warm wipes for her diaper changes! While the night light isn't exactly a bright light, it is useful for those middle of the night changes. Also there is no additional expense of replacing "pillows" like the Lionheart warmer, which I used for my first two children. The pillows always dried out and browned causing the wipes to dry out and brown. After using the Munchkin Warm Glow Wipes Warmer, I will not use anything else!

Was this review helpful? (156) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyKidzMyLife
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Not helpful
12/11/2016

Customer review by Sweetdreams4u

2.0 stars 12/11/2016 by Sweetdreams4u
by Sweetdreams4u

it's cold out my son doesn't like the cold wipes especially during the night it wakes him up while changing so I wanted to buy this Cz this holds a lot of wipes but it didn't really keep the wipes warm like the other person said it only keeps the 1st 1 kind a warm but by the time you pull the 1st wipe out it gets cold with in seconds before I can even wipe my son with it and I kept this right next to the crib. And if you need more than 1 wipes forget about it. It's cold! Not to mention you gotta keep it plugged all day long just to get 1 "kind a warm " wipe. Also bc Its needs to be kept plugged all day the moist of the wipe kind a fates away and from the vapor the wipes gets watery. Pluse if you want to pull 1 wipe out several comes out at the same time and like I said by the time I pull it out to wipe it's already cold so imagine what happens to the 2nd and the 3rd wipes....I don't recommend this it's waste of money and we work hard for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetdreams4u
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best for Cloth Wipes!
7/30/2010

Customer review by INTwinMama

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by INTwinMama
by INTwinMama

If You cloth diaper, and you use cloth wipes, don't look any further! This warmer is the best! I use the thin Gerber washcloths folded flat into quaters, moisten them with a bit of babywash and oil, and in a few minutes the top wipes are nice and warm and ready to go. The top down warming is ideal for cloth wipes, it has never scorched or dried out on me, but the turnaround on our wipes is 2 days at the most. I of course cannot use the popup lid but a piece of tape holds that down, and the little lite dosen't really put out enough light to change a diaper at night, but it is nice because with just another small nightlight to see during nighttime changes, I can at least see the wipes I am grabbing at in the dark. Using the site to store option is great too!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INTwinMama
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Cost Effective & Efficient Warmer for Cloth Wipes
2/4/2010

Customer review by WifeofRockstar

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by WifeofRockstar
by WifeofRockstar

I bought this warmer with the intention of using it with cloth wipes (i.e. Bum Genius USA flannel & other 8" handmade flannel). I can fit approximately 36 flannel wipes in the container...enough to last through 3-4 days of cloth diapering before wash day. I wet the folded pile of flannel cloths in water, gently squeeze out any excess so it's not dripping, and lay them inside the warmer. The wipes are warmed to a comfortable temperature from the top layer down, so keeping the warmer full with wipes is necessary for having the most effective results. I have not experienced any drying out of the wipes nor have I seen or smelled any mold growth. I may add a drop or two of lavender and tea tree oil to combat any potential bacterial growth, but I prefer plain water to clean the babe. Also, since we do not use the smaller dispenser lid, I taped it shut so it doesn't flop around when opening the main lid. PLEASE NOTE: this warmer is the BLUE/WHITE model; the night light can be turned on/off with the touch of a button and is a nice feature, but not really necessary as it is not very bright. Overall, a great warmer for cloth wipes! I'm happy to save on water usage, heating costs, and the cost and waste of disposables!

Was this review helpful? (97) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeofRockstar
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Fantastic investment!
5/19/2017

Customer review by CC14

5.0 stars 5/19/2017 by CC14
by CC14

I couldn't imagine life without it now

CC14
SK, Canada
Overheats after a while....dangerous!
5/12/2017

Customer review by Terri

1.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Terri
by Terri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dangerous

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice wipes warmer
2/15/2008

Customer review by ssxivy

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by ssxivy
by ssxivy

this is a very nice wipes warmer... when you first fill it if you don't use the top layer the same day (I would say the first 10 wipes) will discolor but after that its fine. Its alot better than the Prince lion heart one that you have to keep buying replacement pillows for (even though they last for 3 months) they cost around $10.00 for 2.

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssxivy
Jerome, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good product, works better with huggies
5/8/2017

Customer review by xvqc

5.0 stars 5/8/2017 by xvqc
by xvqc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product and works just fine. At first we tried the pampers wipes, but we have to add water. And getting the good amount of water is really difficult. For the first wipes on the top, it's a little too dry, and at the bottom, wipes are too much wet. Then we tried the huggies natural care, and it's just perfect. No need to add water.

xvqc
Saint-Donat-de-Montcalm, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only one complaint
3/15/2017

Customer review by Cmoore

4.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Cmoore
by Cmoore

I've had this wipe warmer for only three months now and I don't have many bad things to say about it. Only flaw I have is the wipes could be a little more warmer. If they were to fix this one flaw, it would be the perfect wipe warmer with no complaints. Overall it's good. I love how it's made. Holds 100 wipes perfectly without being to tight in the container. Easy to fill and access wipes when doing a diaper change. The little night light is perfect. Haven't had any wipes dry out or turn brown like some reviews have stated. Just wish the wipes were as warm as the munchkin mist wipe warmer that I have as well. With this wipe warmer on really cold nights the wipes get cold quickly when it hits the air. My three month old don't cry about it. I would recommend the munchkin warm glow wipe warmer over the munchkin mist wipe warmer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmoore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Ok...
4/21/2017

Customer review by Bebe

3.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Bebe
by Bebe

I bought this wipe warmer while I was pregnant with my son. I am a FTM and figured that it would be a good purchase to keep my son from being shocked by the cold wipes, especially during nighttime changes. The warmer works in terms of warming the wipes to a decent temperature, and you can fit a decent amount of wipes in there. I do not like the fact that the only way you can turn it off is to unplug it. It would be nice if there were a power button to turn the warmer on and off to keep the wipes from drying out if you forget to unplug it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/17/2012

Customer review by AMomofOne2012

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by AMomofOne2012
by AMomofOne2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having a diaper wipe warmer is not necessary, but in my eyes it is for the comfort of my baby. We received a Munchkin - Warm Glow Wipes Warmer as a gift and it did not work properly so we exchanged it for another one. We have had this one for about 3 months and it works great. In my experience it does not dry out the diaper wipes unless the lid is left open or not shut all of the way, but even then it only dries out maybe the top two wipes. The warmth of the wipes are very comfortable to the touch and it doesn't shock baby like cold ones. This particular warmer is nice: it is very simple and easy to use. It takes up little space. The slit that the wipes go through is an "S" shape. Huggies Natural Care is the easiest wipe to use in this warmer from my experience because they are easy to separate. I would highly recommend this warmer to anybody with a baby. My sister and sister-in-law both have this warmer as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMomofOne2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money and it lasts.
1/29/2013

Customer review by TEXAS2MOM

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by TEXAS2MOM
by TEXAS2MOM

This warmer is great. I've used it with my twins since the day they were born and its still getting just as warm as it was on day one after 14 months. The light feature is handy so I can tell when the wipes are getting low without opening the lid. I've only used Pampers wipes in this warmer. They don't dry out and the temperature stays perfect. Once the wipes get low, I put in another refill pack and move the left over ones to the top because once I get closer to the end of a pack, the wipes hold more moisture. Moving these to the top ensures that the new pack doesn't dry out on top.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEXAS2MOM
HUNTSVILLE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
For the Elderly Too!
12/18/2014

Customer review by 1shrimpbait

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by 1shrimpbait
by 1shrimpbait

I bought this baby wipe warmer for my mother, 91. She is bed-bound and I take care of her 24/7. I haven't noticed any browning issues; however, I go through a package of wipes pretty quickly, so that could be why. I just wanted to tell you that this warmer also works fine with the bigger wet wipes. I use the Assurance brand 12" x 8" and yes, you do need to arch the pile of wipes slightly when loading, but then they warm and dispense just fine. Mom hated the cold wipes and she is now a much happier camper.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1shrimpbait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
4/22/2017

Customer review by Shygirl23411

5.0 stars 4/22/2017 by Shygirl23411
by Shygirl23411
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great essential for keeping twins comfortable and less shocking to the bottom!!!!

Shygirl23411
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
12/18/2016

Customer review by VonJ

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by VonJ
by VonJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VonJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for a good price
11/25/2013

Customer review by voyagerkim

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by voyagerkim
by voyagerkim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife wanted this after getting peed upon by my son after several night changes. Apparently she realized that the "cold wipes" triggers his shooting sprees. I did some research and decided upon this warmer. It worked! - No more shooting sessions at night. She said that he rarely even wakes up when being changed at night anymore. Warm bottom = Happy boy! - Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
voyagerkim
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews