Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 343 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

343 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

343 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
236
4 stars
69
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 300 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 300 total reviews
1-20 of 300 reviews
LOVE it! Here are some tips:
1/11/2011

Customer review by chellars14

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by chellars14
by chellars14

I love this warmer and would highly reccomend it! I have a baby boy and several people told me a warmer was not necessary and would not be used. THEY WERE WRONG!!! This makes diapers changes so much better as he likes the warmth and it also helps to prevent getting sprayed with urine!! Some people say they don't like this one due to browning of the wipes and drying out. To solve this, purchase the Prince Lionheart Everfresh Pillow replacements. Its a little sponge that you wet and place at the bottom of the warmer. This definitely helps to prevent browning and drying out! Just re-wet it each time you refill the warmer and replace it when it doesn't hold as much water anymore (3-4 mo. for me!) Some people also say they cannot find wipes that work... I use Huggies Natural Care (the bags of 600+) and do not have any issues. A helpful hint is to not fill it as full, as if it is filled to the top the wipes cannot pull out as easily and you will constantly have to open it up and pull one through... Just leave at least a 1/2 inch at the top! Also, the light isn't a nightlight for the whole room... it does it's job by lighting up the area around the warmer so you can see to get your diapers! Also, it's nice to be able to look through the plastic and see if the wipes are getting low.

Was this review helpful? (228) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chellars14
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and warm
8/5/2016

Customer review by LittleMan

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by LittleMan
by LittleMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 month old grandson loves his wipes when they are nice and warm on his butt. He hates when we have to use cold one when he is not at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality and Good Price! (Video Review)
3/27/2014

Customer review by BaileysGirl09

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by BaileysGirl09
by BaileysGirl09

We've been using this wipe warmer for 20 months now and it hasn't given us a seconds problem. It keeps the wipes warm and moist. Definitely a good buy :)

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaileysGirl09
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this Warmer
2/1/2014

Customer review by Linet

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Linet
by Linet
Top 1000 contributor

I was told that a wipe warmer is a waste of money, but I got one anyway, I've had it for about a year now, I love it, I only use it during the cold winter months, it helps for those late night changes, a cold wipe will wake a baby up in no time, I can change my boy without waking him up with a cold wipe. The wipes can turn brown but that is after a long time of no use, so I haven't had a problem with wipes turning brown. The only problem I did have is with wipes drying out. I bought cheap wipes out of desperation one day (Parents Choice), and they dried out the next day when I put them in the warmer. I would recommend using huggies or pampers wipes, those hold moisture better, or even the $1 store wipes they did well in the warmer as well. Even if the warmer is unplugged you can still use it to store wipes, they should not dry out so long as the lid is closed in between uses. Oh yes, and the light is not that bright but I'm sure that's on purpose so that it doesn't wake baby up at night.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linet
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Baby warmer with wipes
8/13/2016

Customer review by Yumad2

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Yumad2
by Yumad2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my Granddaughter who was a premie and these work great warm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yumad2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like it!
8/23/2016

Customer review by Kami

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Kami
by Kami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It definitely does the job. You do have to close the top each time you pull a wipe out or the new wipe waiting will just get cold as it's top waits in the cold air to be pluckefd, but that's not a design flaw. It's inevitable. I never wanted to splurge on our first two kids to get this item, figuring it wasn't necessary, but I have to admit, I can see my baby's displeasure whenever I use a cold wipe on her little bum. Glad I got it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Wipes Warmer
3/27/2009

Customer review by MyKidzMyLife

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by MyKidzMyLife
by MyKidzMyLife

I really like this wipes warmer! I like that it warms from the top and not the bottom, keeping the wipes on the bottom of the stack from browning. Just adding a little bit of water helps keep every wipe in the stack moist. Most of all the baby likes having warm wipes for her diaper changes! While the night light isn't exactly a bright light, it is useful for those middle of the night changes. Also there is no additional expense of replacing "pillows" like the Lionheart warmer, which I used for my first two children. The pillows always dried out and browned causing the wipes to dry out and brown. After using the Munchkin Warm Glow Wipes Warmer, I will not use anything else!

Was this review helpful? (150) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyKidzMyLife
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best for Cloth Wipes!
7/30/2010

Customer review by INTwinMama

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by INTwinMama
by INTwinMama

If You cloth diaper, and you use cloth wipes, don't look any further! This warmer is the best! I use the thin Gerber washcloths folded flat into quaters, moisten them with a bit of babywash and oil, and in a few minutes the top wipes are nice and warm and ready to go. The top down warming is ideal for cloth wipes, it has never scorched or dried out on me, but the turnaround on our wipes is 2 days at the most. I of course cannot use the popup lid but a piece of tape holds that down, and the little lite dosen't really put out enough light to change a diaper at night, but it is nice because with just another small nightlight to see during nighttime changes, I can at least see the wipes I am grabbing at in the dark. Using the site to store option is great too!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INTwinMama
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cost Effective & Efficient Warmer for Cloth Wipes
2/4/2010

Customer review by WifeofRockstar

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by WifeofRockstar
by WifeofRockstar

I bought this warmer with the intention of using it with cloth wipes (i.e. Bum Genius USA flannel & other 8" handmade flannel). I can fit approximately 36 flannel wipes in the container...enough to last through 3-4 days of cloth diapering before wash day. I wet the folded pile of flannel cloths in water, gently squeeze out any excess so it's not dripping, and lay them inside the warmer. The wipes are warmed to a comfortable temperature from the top layer down, so keeping the warmer full with wipes is necessary for having the most effective results. I have not experienced any drying out of the wipes nor have I seen or smelled any mold growth. I may add a drop or two of lavender and tea tree oil to combat any potential bacterial growth, but I prefer plain water to clean the babe. Also, since we do not use the smaller dispenser lid, I taped it shut so it doesn't flop around when opening the main lid. PLEASE NOTE: this warmer is the BLUE/WHITE model; the night light can be turned on/off with the touch of a button and is a nice feature, but not really necessary as it is not very bright. Overall, a great warmer for cloth wipes! I'm happy to save on water usage, heating costs, and the cost and waste of disposables!

Was this review helpful? (96) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeofRockstar
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice wipes warmer
2/15/2008

Customer review by ssxivy

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by ssxivy
by ssxivy

this is a very nice wipes warmer... when you first fill it if you don't use the top layer the same day (I would say the first 10 wipes) will discolor but after that its fine. Its alot better than the Prince lion heart one that you have to keep buying replacement pillows for (even though they last for 3 months) they cost around $10.00 for 2.

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssxivy
Jerome, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great warmer
7/28/2016

Customer review by Chinauno

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Chinauno
by Chinauno
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fits 100 wipes and lights up in dark so you can see if you have wipes in it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chinauno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/17/2012

Customer review by AMomofOne2012

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by AMomofOne2012
by AMomofOne2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having a diaper wipe warmer is not necessary, but in my eyes it is for the comfort of my baby. We received a Munchkin - Warm Glow Wipes Warmer as a gift and it did not work properly so we exchanged it for another one. We have had this one for about 3 months and it works great. In my experience it does not dry out the diaper wipes unless the lid is left open or not shut all of the way, but even then it only dries out maybe the top two wipes. The warmth of the wipes are very comfortable to the touch and it doesn't shock baby like cold ones. This particular warmer is nice: it is very simple and easy to use. It takes up little space. The slit that the wipes go through is an "S" shape. Huggies Natural Care is the easiest wipe to use in this warmer from my experience because they are easy to separate. I would highly recommend this warmer to anybody with a baby. My sister and sister-in-law both have this warmer as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMomofOne2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
7/8/2016

Customer review by yuli

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by yuli
by yuli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this item,is good and look beautifull in my room because the one that i had before was horrible and ugly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money and it lasts.
1/29/2013

Customer review by TEXAS2MOM

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by TEXAS2MOM
by TEXAS2MOM

This warmer is great. I've used it with my twins since the day they were born and its still getting just as warm as it was on day one after 14 months. The light feature is handy so I can tell when the wipes are getting low without opening the lid. I've only used Pampers wipes in this warmer. They don't dry out and the temperature stays perfect. Once the wipes get low, I put in another refill pack and move the left over ones to the top because once I get closer to the end of a pack, the wipes hold more moisture. Moving these to the top ensures that the new pack doesn't dry out on top.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEXAS2MOM
HUNTSVILLE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a good price
11/25/2013

Customer review by voyagerkim

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by voyagerkim
by voyagerkim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife wanted this after getting peed upon by my son after several night changes. Apparently she realized that the "cold wipes" triggers his shooting sprees. I did some research and decided upon this warmer. It worked! - No more shooting sessions at night. She said that he rarely even wakes up when being changed at night anymore. Warm bottom = Happy boy! - Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
voyagerkim
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My baby is very happy!!!
4/23/2009

Customer review by sillymama2

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by sillymama2
by sillymama2

My daughter hated the cold wipes but now that I bought a wipes warmer she is very happy and smiles a lot when I'm changing her diaper. It is very easy to set up. All you do is plug it in pour some water over the wipes and just pull them out as needed.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sillymama2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought one for my sister!
12/30/2010

Customer review by sahmommyof3

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by sahmommyof3
by sahmommyof3

I received one of these when I had my 3rd child. Major design improvement from the first wipe warmer I had. This one heats from the top instead of the bottom. No more brown wasted bottom wipes. When new ones are put in they don't take forever to heat. I send my older kids to get a warm wipe after a messy snack. Loved it so much I got one for my sisters winter baby. Not all pop up wipes are created equal. Some of the generic wipes don't work as well and have to be refed constantly. Don't blame it on the warmer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sahmommyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Love it
6/27/2016

Customer review by ckbh

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by ckbh
by ckbh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this wish I bought one when I had my daughter, perfect for my lil boy tho, helps from not getting peed on haha, best 20 dollars spent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ckbh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/8/2016

Customer review by Roxi

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Roxi
by Roxi

Perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the Elderly Too!
12/18/2014

Customer review by 1shrimpbait

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by 1shrimpbait
by 1shrimpbait

I bought this baby wipe warmer for my mother, 91. She is bed-bound and I take care of her 24/7. I haven't noticed any browning issues; however, I go through a package of wipes pretty quickly, so that could be why. I just wanted to tell you that this warmer also works fine with the bigger wet wipes. I use the Assurance brand 12" x 8" and yes, you do need to arch the pile of wipes slightly when loading, but then they warm and dispense just fine. Mom hated the cold wipes and she is now a much happier camper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1shrimpbait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 300 total reviews
1-20 of 300 reviews