Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

216 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 164 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
Great toy!
1/23/2008

Customer review by MyTime1

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by MyTime1
by MyTime1

got this for my son for his 1st birthday and he loved it. have purchased this 2nd one for his babysitter and the kids she watches. one of the mom's immediately ordered her own. the cube has an on/off switch, volume control, and kids can turn on and off each instrument easily. no sharp corners and it's not too big. i heard about this from someone who's 4 year old twins still play with theirs they got as babies.

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyTime1
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely fantastic
9/14/2009

Customer review by saitara930

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by saitara930
by saitara930

I decided to purchase this for my 18mth old niece and was amazed and how great this was...it's very entertaining and is undoubtedly her most favorite toy..she loves to dance along to the different tunes and is intrigued by how it lights up according to the tune...I would recommend this to anyone looking for a very educational and entertaining toy..to see her face light up everytime she sees or hears it makes it worth every single penny..

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saitara930
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Toy!
8/12/2009

Customer review by LuvinMyGirls

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by LuvinMyGirls
by LuvinMyGirls

My daughter got this as a Christmas gift and she LOVES it. She's 18 months now, but she's loved it since she got it. My 3 year old has also gotten a lot of use out of it. They both really like it and I love that as they get older, they can understand the sounds of the different instruments. It's a really cool product. More toys these days need to be geared more towards teaching kids about music!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvinMyGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Magic Cube Rocks!
4/6/2008

Customer review by JulzMomma

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by JulzMomma
by JulzMomma

My son was introduced to the Mozart cube at daycare, he loved it sooo much I just had to get it for him, he loves the fact that you can introduce different instruments to the symphonies, as well as take them away. It keeps his attention for about 15 mins or longer. For a 5 month old that is pretty good. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulzMomma
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
4/26/2011

Customer review by millage6

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by millage6
by millage6

We received this as a gift for our newborn son. He is 2 years old now and still loves it. He has done every damage test possible ie throwing down stairs, dropping on pavement, etc and it continues to work. We have bought multiple of them for gifts

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millage6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Toy...Music and Interactive Play
11/26/2013

Customer review by freedomcat

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by freedomcat
by freedomcat

Bought this toy for my five month old grandson..... has five different instrumental sounds that can be played individually or all together and has very pleasant sounding music. This toy appears to be durable and safe (rounded corners), and is both entertaining and educational. Grandson loves this wonderful toy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freedomcat
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Toy!
8/4/2008

Customer review by KickNYoga

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by KickNYoga
by KickNYoga

Wish I had purchased this 5 years ago for my first child. No assembly and comes with a battery. Has 5 melodies that you can change by pushing the "Orchestra" button. Keep this in mind because my sister-in-law never noticed this with her cube until I pointed it out to her, even though it is mentioned in the instructions. Different instrument sounds can be added or removed from the melody by pressing the corresponding button. Nice bright colors and lights that hold baby's attention. Recommended from birth although will not be interesting for too long under age 2 months. This is a toy that will be used for a long time. Only two things that I wish was different... 1. Cube is hard plastic and may become a problem when the older baby decides to toss it at mommy's toes... 2. Wish it had more than 5 melodies (10 would be good).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KickNYoga
The Colony, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 1/2 granddaughter dances to the music
11/24/2009

Customer review by SueL

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by SueL
by SueL

My 2 1/2 yr. old granddaughter uses this toy now more than she ever did before. She puts on her play tulle tutu over her clothes, then "ballet dances" to the music, pausing every so often to tap the box to keep it going. Definitely got $15 worth of play out of it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SueL
Vinton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Well designed
12/8/2010

Customer review by hikethemountains

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by hikethemountains
by hikethemountains

Very durable. Press the instrument on each side and hear that instrument play. Press another instrument and it is added to the song. Press "orchestra" and all instruments play! Very good for teaching names and sounds of instruments in an orchestra. Easy for a 6-month old to press too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hikethemountains
nashville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Her favorite toy!
1/30/2011

Customer review by Anonymous1931

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Anonymous1931
by Anonymous1931

My daughter has loved this toy from a few months old and it's still among her favorites at age 18 months. She pushes it around in a wagon and stops to turn the music on again and again. She giggles when we turn different instruments on and off. It's amazing how well this toy has lasted and how much she likes it. It's one of those "if you were only going to buy a few toys, this would be one of them" toys. Also, the music quality is great -- both the sound quality and the music choices themselves -- so it doesn't grate on parents' nerves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous1931
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
7/2/2014

Customer review by AShyShopper

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by AShyShopper
by AShyShopper

I thought this was the cutest thing. I was right. Its very adorable and i even enjoy playing with it. But its for my goddaughter. Shes a banger and its great for her.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AShyShopper
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love it!
3/6/2008

Customer review by Yanna

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by Yanna
by Yanna

I like this product very much. The music is classic, very nice and not annoying at all compare to some toys. My 13 months old baby love it! He can spent about 20 mintues by pushing the buttons and listening to a relaxing Mozart music. Of course he still don't understand how this toy works and can be used, but this toy is for the longer future to have and enjoy together with the baby. It's also great for adults to guess what instrument is playing and check their knowledge about it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yanna
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for special needs kids
1/11/2011

Customer review by gamble2010

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by gamble2010
by gamble2010

My son is blind and there are only a few toys he really likes to play with. This is his favorite. Any child with a love for music will love this toy. the corners are soft and can take quite a beating. it has alot of songs and you can play all or one instrument at a time, so that it wont drive mom and dad crazy with the same thing over and over. best toy ever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamble2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great toy for little ones
12/18/2008

Customer review by Dominatorgirl

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Dominatorgirl
by Dominatorgirl

This is a fantastic toy...my little one loves it. It can really take a beating too. My son has kicked it around and drops it all the time and it still works just fine. I would recommend this toy for anyone who wants to expose their little children to music in a fun way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dominatorgirl
Osceola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mozart music cube
6/25/2009

Customer review by spclmama

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by spclmama
by spclmama

This is a great learning toy for both infant and toddler. It keeps the children interested in the sound and light display. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spclmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great learning gift
12/27/2010

Customer review by missdede

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by missdede
by missdede

I brought my granddaughters each one for Christmas. They are 6 months and 1 month old. After reading the other reviews, I had to purchase one for them. I was very pleased with the cube. My 1 month granddaughter can use it now to listen to the sounds of the instruments. The 6 month old can play with it now and loves the music and bright colors and lights. I highly recommend this cube!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missdede
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
12/27/2008

Customer review by Walmartgrannie

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Walmartgrannie
by Walmartgrannie

This is an excellent toy. I wanted my grandchildren to be exposed to Mozart and this is a great way to start. Seems to be sturdy and well-made. The way you can combine the different instruments is both fun and educational. Easy to use for younger children but interesting for the older child. Another plus is that it comes with batteries already installed. Overall, I am very happy with my puchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartgrannie
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Teaches and entertains
5/3/2011

Customer review by Orcella

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by Orcella
by Orcella

My two year old granddaughter loves this! She pushes one instrument sound, or several, and then starts dancing. It is easy to use and small in size. Everyone is happy! I feel that this is an exceptional product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orcella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
music box
3/1/2008

Customer review by aReviewForWalmart

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by aReviewForWalmart
by aReviewForWalmart

my neice loves it and her daddy is a band director, so he loves that she is being exposed to music at 4 months old

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aReviewForWalmart
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful music
1/24/2011

Customer review by italia916

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by italia916
by italia916

As a classical music fan, I love the Mozart pieces this toy plays. Very stimulating for babies! It teaches them the sound of each musical instrument as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
italia916
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews