Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Tac 1
6/27/2009

Customer review by BrothazinArmzFilmz

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by BrothazinArmzFilmz
by BrothazinArmzFilmz

Great Gun and Very Accurate with or without scope Watch the video

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrothazinArmzFilmz
Detroit,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Oustanding Gun!
2/4/2009

Customer review by NoProNoShow

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by NoProNoShow
by NoProNoShow

So I bought this gun over the summer and I've had it since. First thing I noticed about it was the weight. It has a nice feel to it, and it's pretty big. During my first airsoft war with this, I found out how incredibly accurate it was. I shot my friend from 30 feet away, right on the end of is shoe. Which is exactly what I had aimed for. Keep in mind, this does not have any scope or sights that come with it. They're cheap anyways, so you can get yourself a good one. But if you're like me, you don't need it. I've been up against my friends with electric rifles and I've sized up to be a fair threat to them with my spring Tac 1. The amount of BB's it holds is amazing, and it's fairly easy to load it up. The power of the shot is surprising as well. I receive a fair share of welts, but I deal them out as well. The range of the shot is pretty surprising too. I manage to hit in the general area I aim from one hundred feet away. From 1-10, I'd rate this gun a 10 for beginners and experts. It's easy to use, fun, and it can stand up against electric rifles. Very exciting games can go on with this gun.

Was this review helpful? (133) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoProNoShow
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great starter gun
4/5/2010

Customer review by sm41

4.0 stars 4/5/2010 by sm41
by sm41

Got mine from Dick's Sporting Goods, black version. Very nice starter gun. Broke when fell off 5ft high shelf(barrel and pump-action broke off), fixed it myself and used for another several months before it disintegrated . Pros: Good close-range accuracy, good mid-range(before break), and pretty good fps. Good weight, large mag. Pretty cheap, comes with decent BB's. Cons: Terrible long-range accuracy even before broken, easy to break, plastic feels good at first, but then starts wearing kinda quickly, no sights (I never needed them, but still a bad), stock occasionally dislocated(easy to fix though) Overall, good close-quarters gun. Can compete with cheap automatics if skilled enough. JUST DON'T DROP IT, because it gets very fragile as it gets older.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sm41
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best air soft gun ive used
2/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ok so when i first got this product I was like hmmm this may not be that good because its made out of plastic.But then i tried it and it owned all of my friends guns by a mile.It shoots hard and very fast i would recomend this gun to enyone exept the fact then they would be just as good LOL. If you are having second thoughts about this product just get it. It is a GREAT PRICE and works great.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gun!
7/17/2009

Customer review by MCFAUL

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by MCFAUL
by MCFAUL

this is a great gun i take it to events all the time....the only thing i dont like is the BBs it comes with they make it look bad because they are to light fot the gun get .20 gram BBs

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCFAUL
chardon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
6/28/2009

Customer review by KCPpro

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by KCPpro
by KCPpro

wow, this gun has suepassed my expectations! it is as accurate as a sniper and very powerful. i've had this gun for almost a month now and im in love. i have a pistol and a m16 automatic, but for anything medium to medium-long range i would definately use it. i slapped on a red dot scope and that just makes it that much better. the only downfall is that it has no sights at all stock, so i recommend a red dot sight or a decent zoom scope. i have no problems with it and its definitely worth the value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCPpro
colorado springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A powerful Airgun
1/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I liked the fact that it was well made, has a good clip size, has a lot of power, and is easy to use. The one thing that was a little disconcerting is that there are no sights; making it a little akward to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool gun
3/4/2008

Customer review by gutairrocks

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by gutairrocks
by gutairrocks

This is an awsome gun with 350 fps and a 200 clips magazine it can brake cardboard i would buy this gun if you like a relible gun with high power and good accracy

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gutairrocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hard to aim but big power getting used to aiming w
4/23/2010

Customer review by airsniperboy

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by airsniperboy
by airsniperboy

i have had it 4 a day, getting used to no posts or scope or beeds .its hard to get used to but its accurate and powerful.easy to take aprt. easy to pump.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airsniperboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW AMAZING!
9/19/2009

Customer review by ldropkick

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by ldropkick
by ldropkick

Attention people!! I know some people say its hard to reload and hard to shoot..but it really isn't!! To load you either get a funnel or just a pack of like 2000BBs with an easy pour cap. Then you just pour the BBs into the slot at the top of the magazine, easy as pie. Aiming is very easy too. You just aim the barrel at the target, and you will hit it eventually (you have 240 shots). For scrolling the magazine, you only have to scroll it for 10 or 20 seconds every 20 shots. Not every 5 shots. Overall this shotgun is very amazing for the money and it's high capacity plus it's very powerful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldropkick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Decent Gun
2/12/2008

Customer review by 13xairsoft

3.0 stars 2/12/2008 by 13xairsoft
by 13xairsoft

Overall this gun is pretty decent. There are some little wiggly parts and it is clear, but how much can you expect from a spring gun? It shoots hard and is relatively accurate, especially with the reflex sight I got for it. I would recommend using .2s rather than the .12s it comes with, because the .12s are pretty unstable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13xairsoft
Brentwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
OK
9/19/2009

Customer review by AirsoftSHOOTER

3.0 stars 9/19/2009 by AirsoftSHOOTER
by AirsoftSHOOTER

This gun is ok for its price and value pros: lots of ammo, easy to use, and good gun cons: bakes easy but can be fixed with super glue, ok to pump, just put some oil on it and it will be easy, MAKE SURE U PUT .20 BBS IN THIS GUN the bullets go completly up with .12 so use .12 i destroyed this gun because i was too lazy to super glue it i smashed it to peices

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirsoftSHOOTER
Airsoft Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tac 1
6/9/2010

Customer review by Pikester

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Pikester
by Pikester
Top 1000 contributor

This is a geat gun! Shoots way father than my R71 Pulse, which is also a great gun. This gun shoots at speeds up to 350fps. Just got it today, have been very excited about! Looks like it would sting!! So be careful.One problem I had is, that the gun is an older style, so the despenser is a little different, making bbs go in the gun different, I had trouble with it at first, but the easily fixed the probalem. Also has no sights. This an awesome gun though. Have fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pikester
Ohio - Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Well rounded airsoft gun....
11/12/2008

Customer review by MMcNeill

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by MMcNeill
by MMcNeill

VERY ACCURATE, definitely in the 300+ fps range. This is my second purchase of this gun, my other one I bought a year and a half ago, it is still working. I wish Wal-Mart sold spare mags but you can find them online, Google "UTG M87" or "DE M47 mag". The mag is probably the only con, I have had to disassemble my other one twice because some foreign object fell into the reservoir, but its not that complicated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMcNeill
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Gun
5/25/2008

Customer review by HoboFo

4.0 stars 5/25/2008 by HoboFo
by HoboFo

The high capacity magazine is the best feature of this gun. The adjustable stock is great, and it is very accurate when you get a red dot sight to put on the rails. The velocity may be a bit too high for the backyard, so don't get too close or it could really hurt. A great spring gun overall. Hint: to make the gun lighter, unscrew the cap underneath the barrel and take the metal rod out :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoboFo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This gun is pretty good
7/31/2009

Customer review by AirsoftHalo

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by AirsoftHalo
by AirsoftHalo

i got this as my first gun and i'm very happy with it. the only thing that bugs me is that there is a little wheel on the bottem of the clip that you have to spin every 4 to 5 shots, so if yours in an all out war you have to spin the wheel other than shooting the gun. also you need to have a good aim with this gun. i would recommend this gun to people who fight in small area wars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirsoftHalo
Farmington, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good power BUT....
5/3/2010

Customer review by cadman84

3.0 stars 5/3/2010 by cadman84
by cadman84

This would be an awesome airsoft gun if the magazine was designed with a spring loader instead of a winding wheel...Do not get a gun with a winding wheel to load the BB's in the chamber. Every time you shoot you might fire 1 BB might fire out of 6 shots. Also the bb's fall out of the muzzle. Again, good pop when a bb does fire out, but it needs a spring loader in the magazine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadman84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Best Gun ever! But one question...
4/2/2009

Customer review by chillnout

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by chillnout
by chillnout

I got this gun in august of 08 and its still the best weapon of all my friends. In airsoft wars, i go up against people with gas snipers and red dot machine guns and i always come out on top. One question though, what kind of rail is the big one on top. ive never been able to find out on the internet and none of my friends know. i think its a weaver rail but im not sure. thx!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chillnout
Balimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing for the Price
9/22/2008

Customer review by AirsofterDude

4.0 stars 9/22/2008 by AirsofterDude
by AirsofterDude

this gun is awsome for the price and also considering that it is a spring gun i did not get this gun from walmart i got mine from dicks sporting goods.i was very impressed by its 200 round mag. it is one of the better shots guns i have used i mean if yur looking for a lower priced gun thats reliable and powerful i would go with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AirsofterDude
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great gun for the money
9/15/2009

Customer review by Greg07

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Greg07
by Greg07

This gun is awesome! Durable and has a realistic feel. Very powerful, leaves some nasty welts and has amazing slam fire. It's pretty close to an AEG for a lot less money. Not as accurate as some other reviews I read, but it is still an accurate weapon. This is a good gun for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg07
Lansing MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews