Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just what we needed
5/30/2009

Customer review by WonderingMom

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by WonderingMom
by WonderingMom

We have a small living room and I wanted a recliner that looked like a normal living room chair, but still was tall enough to provide head support for Hubby who is over 6 ft. This is it! We got one for me for Mothers day and since Hubby fits in it comfortably, He gets one on Fathers day. We each have napped in it. just need a small head pillow to watch tv and sometimes a lumbar pillow for the Mr. It is nice looking real leather where ever your body touches, and matching vinyl in the other areas--really does match and looks and feels like leather. To recline you push your body back and the foot support comes up. When sitting, Hubby's feet touch the floor, mine do not (I'm 5'5) unless I have a pillow at my back. The the seat of the chair is 22" in Length and 21" wide. From the seat to the top of the chair is 26". We used site to store free shipping and got it home in our van (Walmart employee will take it out to your car for you) To assemble you just screw in the legs, and slip the back in.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WonderingMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great chair
11/28/2008

Customer review by kotowski

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by kotowski
by kotowski

Looks clean slick and modern. Doesnt take up nearly as much room as the usual recliners. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kotowski
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Recliner
5/27/2008

Customer review by VeryHappyPerson

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by VeryHappyPerson
by VeryHappyPerson

This recliner is the best chair anyone can ever own, very relaxing to seat or sleep in and looks great...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryHappyPerson
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I ordered
2/13/2009

Customer review by MunchosMom

1.0 stars 2/13/2009 by MunchosMom
by MunchosMom

I ordered the Donovan Recliner. It was supposed to be "Product in Inches (L x W x H): 34.0 x 38.0 x 36.0" The chair I received was ONLY 30 INCHES WIDE. The chair was also supposed to have smooth arms. There is a seam across the middle of each arm. Now I have to find some way to get it back to Walmart to return it. Not happy at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MunchosMom
Pine Bluff, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fantastic Chair !!!!
1/26/2009

Customer review by longevity32

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by longevity32
by longevity32

We love this chair. Its the right size for most rooms and looks great also! Real comfortable. You can just sit back and recline and fall asleep in this chair. We looked at alot of recliners and this the most affordable, but still a high quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longevity32
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very comfy
12/6/2008

Customer review by Biloxi

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by Biloxi
by Biloxi

I love this chair! It not too big and not too small! It's the perfect size and very comfy!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biloxi
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
3/13/2010

Customer review by ElizP

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by ElizP
by ElizP

The chair is comfortable and fits well in a not-so-roomy space. As I read in other reviews, it is rather high up off the floor. Someone said they purchased different "feet" and the chair looks great and the owner can now touch the floor with their feet while sitting upright. I may end up doing that, but for now I thought I'd enjoy the "free" feeling of dangling my feet. (Makes me feel young again!) It was easy to set up and looks very nice in the living room. It doesn't have a lever to make it recline -- one must push back and/or use their arms to recline the chair. This is what I wanted, but if you aren't looking for that, then this wouldn't be the chair for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElizP
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size for a smaller room
2/17/2009

Customer review by NHshoppergirl

4.0 stars 2/17/2009 by NHshoppergirl
by NHshoppergirl

Very comfortable recliner although a bit higher off floor than I expected. Nicely sized for a smaller room. Well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHshoppergirl
Milton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You should always sit in a chair before buying it
3/17/2009

Customer review by suziepetals

3.0 stars 3/17/2009 by suziepetals
by suziepetals

The chair is a beauty. I am quite pleased with the style. It does sit a little higher than I had expected. It leans back when you recline so it is not something that can be used for eating and reclyning or lap top and reclyning or watching tv and reclyning I would probably not have purchased it if I had known that. Although it is beautiful as long as you don't need to use it as I do. I'm sure you could recline in it for a nap say or just sit in it quite confortably.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suziepetals
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right!
2/16/2009

Customer review by Lovwallycom

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by Lovwallycom
by Lovwallycom

This chair is like Papa Bear's in "Goldilocks and the Three Bears," just right. I wanted a chair that wasn't as large as most recliners. The chair looks great, is comfortable and is easy clean. Three steps to put together: (1) screw on legs, (2) snap in back, (3) snap on back cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovwallycom
Hyden, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable
10/18/2008

Customer review by BrooklynLady

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by BrooklynLady
by BrooklynLady

This chair is very comfortable and the price was great. Thanks a lot! I am really enjoying this chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrooklynLady
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Donovan Recliner
1/4/2010

Customer review by thfrommyberry

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by thfrommyberry
by thfrommyberry

I bought this as a site to store purchase, my first. This was one of the easiest orders ever as it came early and was waiting for me at the store. I really like the ease of putting this chair together. Be advised it's big and heavy so have some help with you. It is a very nice chair and it looks really good. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thfrommyberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
recliner
7/11/2010

Customer review by lecznar

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by lecznar
by lecznar

I picked up my recliner 2 weeks ago and have enjoyed it ever since. It is easy to assemble and looks great. I wanted a small recliner for a reading area and this worked out great. I'm 6'2" and have no problem reclining comfortably in the chair. I like the taller legs because it doesn't look so much like a recliner and without the side handle you can't tell that it is. I am considering another one for a bedroom area. All in all I'm very happy with it and with the speed it was delivered to the store for pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lecznar
Remus, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great chair
3/24/2009

Customer review by KeJoh

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by KeJoh
by KeJoh

I bought this chair for my son's room and it is a perfect fit. The chair is a perfect size for a bedroom. Quality of the chair is good and I used ship to store which was fast and saved on shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeJoh
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable when reclined
2/13/2009

Customer review by ohdisfan

4.0 stars 2/13/2009 by ohdisfan
by ohdisfan

This chair is most comfortable when reclining. I put a small flat pillow behind my head to watch TV and it's perfect. I found the chair feet/legs to be too tall and my feet didn't reach the floor when chair was not reclined. I bought new short, round feet at the hardware store and put sliders on them and it really improved the chair in looks and in comfort. (cost about $12, well worth it!) Chair is a good size, not huge like most recliners. I'm glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohdisfan
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not bad for the price
5/14/2009

Customer review by sirshopper

4.0 stars 5/14/2009 by sirshopper
by sirshopper

the back isnt as cushiony as it looks in the picture and it could use locking feature to keep it reclined but i got use to it already. i'm 5'10 180lbs and is a good size for me. quality is okay, it should last as long as its not abused. it was also the best deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Chair!
5/9/2010

Customer review by Junietoons50

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by Junietoons50
by Junietoons50

We'd never ordered furniture online before and were surprised by the quality of this product. Looks great, sits great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junietoons50
Twin Lakes, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great product for the Money
12/29/2008

Customer review by JaxBchShopper

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by JaxBchShopper
by JaxBchShopper

I was actually very surprised at this recliner for the price. Looks great and feels very comfortable and for under $300.00 this was a great find. There was numerous delays in the shipping but overall I am happy with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaxBchShopper
Jacksonville Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not as anticipated
3/8/2009

Customer review by DeclinetoRecline

3.0 stars 3/8/2009 by DeclinetoRecline
by DeclinetoRecline

I had read all the reviews on this recliner before purchasing and really had high expectations. I was disappointed, the foot rest on the recliner does not come up high enough to elevate your feet and it is not very comfortable to sit in. At this point my dog is enjoying the chair more! The legs made the chair sit so high off the ground, I finally took them off. Chair was just not what I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeclinetoRecline
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week