Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 123 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Unbelievable for Price!
12/21/2007

Customer review by HeltonFamily

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by HeltonFamily
by HeltonFamily

My husband and I received this vacuum as a gift. It is unbelievably powerful, and my husband has already vacuumed the house 3 times in one day he loves it so much (and the man is NOT a neat freak or anything close to it). We had a Bissell bagless that was just terrible. We also had a Hoover Wind Tunnel Light that was ok, but not shockingly great like this vacuum. I just can't say enough about the performance of this vacuum. I will say this though: We have 2 dogs and 2 cats indoors and you would no longer know it!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeltonFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets The Job Done
3/14/2009

Customer review by vihlee

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by vihlee
by vihlee

I bought this product based on the consumer reviews and so far it meets my expectations. It does a great job of cleaning my berber carpets and tile floor. Although the pedal is a bit difficult to release, I find that if I use my heel it's easier to release. It is heavy, however, the description on the box does state that it's 25 pounds. The attachments are great for cleaning between sofa cushions and floor crevices. We own a Shiba Inu Dog and this breed SHEDS! The vacuum does a great job in retrieving all the hair. Overall I think for $150 it's a great buy. Surely you can buy a better product, but the cost will be over $300. I do recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vihlee
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Vac ever
11/6/2008

Customer review by walmarter1

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by walmarter1
by walmarter1

This is the best vac I have ever owned .We read reviews for everthing we buy. They were all great and correct. It is a little heavy like everyone says but the job it does is amazing. Our carpet is 10 mos old, the old bagless never pulled the pile back up.It always left dust and dirt eveywhere. When you switch it on you better have a hold of it,it will take off across the room. I will never buy a messy bagless again. Take the full bag out and throw it away.NO Mess no extra clean up. And no washing filters every month. If you need a new vac ,buy this one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarter1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST VACUUM EVER HAD !!
1/7/2008

Customer review by bebefive

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by bebefive
by bebefive

This is definitely worth every penny! I researched all before my purchase. Bought a bagless (thought it would be wonderful not to have to buy bags) wrong ! The bagless was soo messy. This vacuum has GREAT suction power and almost vacuums by itself, it takes off when you turn it on. I have told all my friends to buy this and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bebefive
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eureka Euphoria!
2/14/2009

Customer review by pc2rose

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by pc2rose
by pc2rose

As a newlywed & recent homeonwer, I finally realized I need a real vacuum cleaner. We have a 2-story home, we have carpet upstairs, hardwood downstairs & a dog. So I wanted a vacuum that will do it all. And I'm sooo happy this is it. First off the price is great, I really didn't think I'd get a good product for under $200. There is no need to cough up all that money on a dyson. I checked reviews from other owners & from consumer report & this vacuum had the best reviews at a great price. I love that it really cleans the dog hair off our furniture. We have a short-haired dog, & she's not allowed on the furniture (she's 75lbs) & yet her hair is still everywhere. Our livingroom furniture is tan microfiber material & the hair gets stuck on it. The upholsery nozzle has excellent suction-does the job! And I love the crevice tool b/c it really gets all the dust & hair along the wall. Even the brushroll is great for dusting. Totall recommend this vacuum!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pc2rose
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Careful how you use it
12/23/2008

Customer review by LarryMcL

4.0 stars 12/23/2008 by LarryMcL
by LarryMcL

I bought the Eureka Smartvac 4870 because it was a "best Buy" or check rated by Consumer Reports. In order to test it, I first vacuumed a room using my old "Tristar" vacuum which was supposedly a highly rated vacuum. I was flabbergasted at how much dirt was in the bag of the Eureka after I went over the same area with it. It will not go under a bed, or any of my furniture, or I would rate it higher. You can hit the release button a second time to lay it down flat, but it is still too high for a bed or furniture. I will go under my coffee table though. My caution is if you press down too hard on the front of the machine while the beater bar is running, it disengages something, and acts like the belt has broken. What I found out today by calling Eureka is if you rotate the carpet thickness lever from high carpet to bare floor four times, it resets the belt. I am amazed at how much dirt I am getting up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryMcL
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The vacuum is GREAT!
4/7/2009

Customer review by Solarmal

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by Solarmal
by Solarmal

After reading Consumer Reports (this one is a recommended best buy) and the reviews here on this site I bought this vacuum. This thing is amazing! It floats around my house picking up all the darned dog and cat hair---my rugs look like new, and the floors are hairless. I am MUCH happier with a bag model (like this one is) than the bagless I used to have. Bagless vacuums are just plain gross and mine always smelled like wet dog (from all the dog hair)--not a single whiff of any bad smells out of this one. I highly recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solarmal
Concord, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT built to last
2/21/2009

Customer review by canfield

2.0 stars 2/21/2009 by canfield
by canfield

This was a great vacuum for about 6 months ...went to use and it just would not turn on! No smoke, no sparks, no noise -- nadda! I gave vacuum constant cleaning and care, so I do not attribute this malfunction due to neglect. Maybe, I got a 'lemon' ...maybe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canfield
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sucks! - In a good way.
1/31/2008

Customer review by HonestCritic

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by HonestCritic
by HonestCritic

I wanted to buy a vacuum with a bag this time. After my last vacuum broke, I was desperate for an inexpensive vacuum so I wasted my money on a cheap bagless. I immediately returned it and invested in this Eureka. What can I say... I love it! This vacuum has the strongest suction ever. Easy to operate, quieter than most, and feels good to operate. It's a little difficult to move back and forth because it's sucking so hard on my carpet and the vacuum is a little heavy. I also thought it was a little expensive for what you get, and I wasn't excited about the ugly green color. It doesn't include many bells & whistles, only a couple small attachments but honestly I rarely ever use them anyhow. But I have to say, it's one of the best investments I've made in awhile because this vacuum cleans up the stuff my old vacuum left behind. I'll be purchasing a lot more bags soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestCritic
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cleaning Value
3/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We researched vacuums and narrowed it down to three. We chose this one for the Consumer Reports great value rating and the reasonable price. When we brought it home we immediately tested it out on a new area rug that was shedding lots of wool. The vacuum did a great job. We cleaned several other rooms, and then the sofas using the tube attachment. Still great work and easy to use. However, when we went to vacuum the bedroom carpet, the machine had no suction. We fiddled with it and spent some time trying to figure out what had gone wrong. We finally realized that the belt had come off. When we got the belt back in place, all was working well again. So far, so good, but I hope the belt problem is not a recurring issue. We have had the vacuum for two weeks and so far are very pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/27/2011

Customer review by mamarobinfl

1.0 stars 9/27/2011 by mamarobinfl
by mamarobinfl

This is THE single worst vaccuum I've ever had in my life. Every single time I use it, I cuss like a sailor because I hate it sooo bad. It is durable...I'll say that...I've been trying to tear it up so I can sling this beast in a ditch. My lower legs get sandblasted from the dirt it misses and then shoots it out the back. I have to vacuum in a circle several times to get the dang dirt it misses and sprays everywhere behind it. It's just awful and I regret getting it sooo bad. Oh! And every now and again, the power button doesn't stay on and you have to keep trying until it decides to. Once turned off, you better have a dust pan and brush handy because you need it to sweep up the pile of dirt it leaves where you park it. I will never own one of these again and I'll be happy to retire this heap!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamarobinfl
St. Aug, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/23/2007

Customer review by mj11051

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by mj11051
by mj11051

This is the best vacuum cleaner I've bought. I cleans my carpets very well and I love the fact that I can just use the hose to clean my computer table and keyboard. It's lightweight and very easy to use and it cleans the bare floors!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mj11051
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fabulous Vacuum for Cheap Price
3/27/2008

Customer review by ColeH

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by ColeH
by ColeH

WOW!!!! Thats what I think of this vacuum.... I researced and researched the kind of vacuum I was to buy next. This vacuum has awesome sucking capabilities.. and literally in a way moves itself along with you. I can't say enough good things about this vacuum. Very easy to put together, a few snaps here, 4 screws and bam it was done... All around Great vacuum for a fraction of the price on something you would think should cost way more. The only Con to this vacuum would be it's weight. But really who doesn't need a good workout once in awhile. and it's only heavy to move up and down stairs. maybe you live somewhere without stairs. After having my last vacuum for 4 years I honestly forgot what it was like to use a vacuum that actually worked... My how I love to vacuum now. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColeH
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to use
11/23/2008

Customer review by mickeysmare

3.0 stars 11/23/2008 by mickeysmare
by mickeysmare

I found it very hard to press the release. Feels like I'm going to break it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickeysmare
Hartford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Vacuum Ever!
5/18/2009

Customer review by NewbieJL

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by NewbieJL
by NewbieJL

I never write reviews on products but when I bought this vacuum I was blown away by how great it works so I just had to share! I just moved into my new home and I needed a strong vacuum to clean the house. At first when I opened the box, I have to agree with some of the other users about the plastic parts not being durable. However, this vacuum works like a charm! It was easy to assemble and very powerful. The best part is that it comes with a small duster; a brush-like apparatus with a hole in the middle that attaches to the hose. IT WORKS WONDERS FOR DUSTING!!! I always had a dusting problem because dusters just throw the dust into the air but this vacuum will sweep and suck the dust in. That alone makes this worth the purchase and the price is a steal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewbieJL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Heavy Duty Vacuum
12/3/2008

Customer review by pinebark

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by pinebark
by pinebark

If I could give this vac 20 stars I would. It cleans super, has great features, feels like it will last, and doesn't clog up. It is a bit on the heavy side but I attribute that to the power and construction. Just put it on a higher carpet level setting and it pushes easier. I LOVE the fact that the beater bar stops when you put it in the upright postion - great when using the hose. And I love the Floor/Hose dial. As a suggestion, I couldn't find the bags locally so ordered them off eBay for a very good price. My husband was a bit hesitant to buy this one as it was more expensive than the one he was looking at, but am I glad we did. After returning a bagless Eureka that clogged after every 10 feet of vacuuming, I'm now a happy vacuumer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinebark
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
EUREKA!!!!!!!!
8/24/2008

Customer review by OSURULES

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by OSURULES
by OSURULES

I NEEDED TO PURCHASE A NEW VACUUM AND DID A LOT OF RESEARCH TO FIND THE BEST BUY & THE BEST VALUE. I READ ALOT (!!!) OF CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON THIS WAL MART WEB SITE AND TOOK WHAT CUSTOMERS SAID INTO CONSIDERATION SINCE WE ARE THE PEOPLE WHO USE THE PRODUCT, NOT JUST TESTING THEM. THIS WAS PRODUCT WAS AT THE TOP OF MY LIST. I THEN READ THE CONSUMER REPORTS ISSUE, THAT MY FATHER KEEPS, AND THIS WAS RATED A CR BEST BUY. I WAS SO HAPPY TO SEE THIS IN THE STORE AND NOT ONE THAT HAD TO BE ORDERED ON LINE. HAD IT TOGETHER IN 5 MINUTES AND USED IT RIGHT AWAY. VERY POWERFUL AND I WAS VERY PLEASED. UNLESS I'M NOT PUTTING THE DUSTING BRUSH IN CORRECTLY, IT FALLS OUT WHEN I USE THE MACHINE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT. THIS PURCHASE WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OSURULES
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The MOST EXCELLENT Picker Upper
5/28/2008

Customer review by shadoe0131

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by shadoe0131
by shadoe0131

Like others, I researched for the best product at the best price before I purchased this vacuum. Based on Consumer Reports reviews, I knew I was purchasing this vacuum when I walked in the store. It is everything everyone says it is in all of these reviews. It has a lot of power and is easy to maneuver, except that it is heavy, but who cares when you're getting such value for your money? I gave 3 stars for features, since the on/off switch could be in a more convenient place, and the foot release is a bit awkward, but performance outweighs features. I have a dog and two cats and pet hair is no problem for this vacuum. I would purchase this same one over and over, although I suspect this one is going to last me for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadoe0131
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/1/2008

Customer review by constantlyinlove

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by constantlyinlove
by constantlyinlove

THINGS I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THIS VACUME, 1.The hose ALWAYS comes off when I vacume and most of the time within mere seconds of starting. 2.It doesn't pick up things like Cheerios very well when I go over them so I always need to take out the vacume for that part 3.I have had this vacume for about 9 months and the hose already has a huge hole in it. THINGS I LIKE ABOUT THIS VACUME, 1.It has very good suction 2.The bag only takes a few seconds to put in.SO easy! 3.I like the round handle.It makes it very easy and comfortable to vacume. 4.I like the clear hose.So theres no confusion if it gets clogged(It hasen't clogged though). 5.IT HAS A ONE YEAR WARANTY!!I recently noticed a huge hole in the hose.The other day I called to speak with someone about it.Honestly,I was prepared to go to battle with someone if I needed to.But the lady was very friendly and fast.She said that my new hose would be in the mail within 5-10 buisness days.No problems at all.She said all their vacumes had a 1 year waranty. I would recommend this vacume to people.It might be a little heavy to push for someone with back problems so you might want to go to your neighborhood Walmart and try to pick one up in the vacume section to see if it is too heavy to pick up. God Bless!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
constantlyinlove
puyallup,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/20/2008

Customer review by InARush

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by InARush
by InARush

I wanted to write to tell everyone how much I love this vacuum. I used to have a Dirt Devil upright and liked it very much but it broke. I then bought another Dirt Devil bagless and HATED it! All I ever seemed to do was empty the cup, clean the filter and reassemmble. So I went out and bought this vacuum. It is a little heavy, but it does a great job! It really picks up the dirt. You can even see the suction pulling in any crumbs from the sides of the vacuum. It was reasonably priced and is fantastic! You can really feel it pulling the carpet so you know it is cleaning deep into the rug. I am very happy I bought this product. And what a joy to not have to deal with a bagless vacuum!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InARush
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews