Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 123 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Unbelievable for Price!
12/21/2007

Customer review by HeltonFamily

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by HeltonFamily
by HeltonFamily

My husband and I received this vacuum as a gift. It is unbelievably powerful, and my husband has already vacuumed the house 3 times in one day he loves it so much (and the man is NOT a neat freak or anything close to it). We had a Bissell bagless that was just terrible. We also had a Hoover Wind Tunnel Light that was ok, but not shockingly great like this vacuum. I just can't say enough about the performance of this vacuum. I will say this though: We have 2 dogs and 2 cats indoors and you would no longer know it!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeltonFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Vac ever
11/6/2008

Customer review by walmarter1

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by walmarter1
by walmarter1

This is the best vac I have ever owned .We read reviews for everthing we buy. They were all great and correct. It is a little heavy like everyone says but the job it does is amazing. Our carpet is 10 mos old, the old bagless never pulled the pile back up.It always left dust and dirt eveywhere. When you switch it on you better have a hold of it,it will take off across the room. I will never buy a messy bagless again. Take the full bag out and throw it away.NO Mess no extra clean up. And no washing filters every month. If you need a new vac ,buy this one!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarter1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets The Job Done
3/14/2009

Customer review by vihlee

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by vihlee
by vihlee

I bought this product based on the consumer reviews and so far it meets my expectations. It does a great job of cleaning my berber carpets and tile floor. Although the pedal is a bit difficult to release, I find that if I use my heel it's easier to release. It is heavy, however, the description on the box does state that it's 25 pounds. The attachments are great for cleaning between sofa cushions and floor crevices. We own a Shiba Inu Dog and this breed SHEDS! The vacuum does a great job in retrieving all the hair. Overall I think for $150 it's a great buy. Surely you can buy a better product, but the cost will be over $300. I do recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vihlee
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST VACUUM EVER HAD !!
1/7/2008

Customer review by bebefive

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by bebefive
by bebefive

This is definitely worth every penny! I researched all before my purchase. Bought a bagless (thought it would be wonderful not to have to buy bags) wrong ! The bagless was soo messy. This vacuum has GREAT suction power and almost vacuums by itself, it takes off when you turn it on. I have told all my friends to buy this and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bebefive
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The vacuum is GREAT!
4/7/2009

Customer review by Solarmal

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by Solarmal
by Solarmal

After reading Consumer Reports (this one is a recommended best buy) and the reviews here on this site I bought this vacuum. This thing is amazing! It floats around my house picking up all the darned dog and cat hair---my rugs look like new, and the floors are hairless. I am MUCH happier with a bag model (like this one is) than the bagless I used to have. Bagless vacuums are just plain gross and mine always smelled like wet dog (from all the dog hair)--not a single whiff of any bad smells out of this one. I highly recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solarmal
Concord, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT built to last
2/21/2009

Customer review by canfield

2.0 stars 2/21/2009 by canfield
by canfield

This was a great vacuum for about 6 months ...went to use and it just would not turn on! No smoke, no sparks, no noise -- nadda! I gave vacuum constant cleaning and care, so I do not attribute this malfunction due to neglect. Maybe, I got a 'lemon' ...maybe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canfield
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hard to use
11/23/2008

Customer review by mickeysmare

3.0 stars 11/23/2008 by mickeysmare
by mickeysmare

I found it very hard to press the release. Feels like I'm going to break it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickeysmare
Hartford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/23/2007

Customer review by mj11051

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by mj11051
by mj11051

This is the best vacuum cleaner I've bought. I cleans my carpets very well and I love the fact that I can just use the hose to clean my computer table and keyboard. It's lightweight and very easy to use and it cleans the bare floors!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mj11051
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Heavy Duty Vacuum
12/3/2008

Customer review by pinebark

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by pinebark
by pinebark

If I could give this vac 20 stars I would. It cleans super, has great features, feels like it will last, and doesn't clog up. It is a bit on the heavy side but I attribute that to the power and construction. Just put it on a higher carpet level setting and it pushes easier. I LOVE the fact that the beater bar stops when you put it in the upright postion - great when using the hose. And I love the Floor/Hose dial. As a suggestion, I couldn't find the bags locally so ordered them off eBay for a very good price. My husband was a bit hesitant to buy this one as it was more expensive than the one he was looking at, but am I glad we did. After returning a bagless Eureka that clogged after every 10 feet of vacuuming, I'm now a happy vacuumer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinebark
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
EUREKA BOSS SMARTVAC VACUUM
1/20/2009

Customer review by MY4HAPPYTAILS

4.0 stars 1/20/2009 by MY4HAPPYTAILS
by MY4HAPPYTAILS

I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED EUREKA VACUUMS .THE SUCTION POWER ON THEM IS GREAT ..I DO FEEL THE OVERALL MAKE OF THESE NEW MODELS IS NOT AS STURDY AS THE OLD MODELS WERE.THEY ARE STILL VERY NICE AND I DO LOVE THE PERFORMANCE THEY GIVE AND THE ON BOARD HOSE . I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS VACUUM TO ANYONE THAT WANTS A VACUUM THAT DOES A THOROUGH JOB OF CLEANING WITH VERY POWERFUL SUCTION POWER ..YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS EURECKA VACUUM

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MY4HAPPYTAILS
WASHINGTON STATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DISSAPOINTED
1/22/2009

Customer review by bumpsintheroad

2.0 stars 1/22/2009 by bumpsintheroad
by bumpsintheroad

I bought product due to reviews here and this product made the cosumer list. on my 4th use i used the hose option and their was weak suction the dirt would go up and come back out, i read manual and checked for clogs, nothing i took product back and tried another brand the 'infusion' and this baby was like a wanna be dyson the suction is unbelievable. compared the infusion to the smartvac eureka no comparison the infusion is way lighter and the suction of this machine is still has me awwwwing

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bumpsintheroad
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
fan belt breaks
10/28/2008

Customer review by zweno

1.0 stars 10/28/2008 by zweno
by zweno

I purchased this vacuum the end of September and I'm very disappointed. The fan belts are horrible and I've gone through 4 in less then a month. At this rate I will have spent at least two more of these vacuums new in a years time. The suction if great but it doesn't matter if the fan belt is always breaking unless you want to just use the hose attachment and nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zweno
Burlington County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2008

Customer review by Uofa2002

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Uofa2002
by Uofa2002

This product is a great vacuum for the price! My mother had it and I used it. After using it, I went and bought it immediately. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uofa2002
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum
1/27/2008

Customer review by anono

5.0 stars 1/27/2008 by anono
by anono

We have 2 cats and a 1 yr old and this vacuum is the best for the price. It is difficult to find a vac with bags anymore. We use it every other day and carpet looks great when done. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anono
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Tremendous Vac!
1/29/2008

Customer review by fflan513

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by fflan513
by fflan513

I searched the net and read all the reviews and specs on this vacuum I could find because I am so tired of vacs that don't deliver. This Smartvac is sensational; it cleaned my carpet and rugs so wonderfully that they look like new. I mean this baby has some serious suction POWER...lifts up the carpet nap with its powerful roller brushes and sucks up all dirt and debris. I love getting a product that actually performs and the Smartvac does exactly that. Buy it if you want clean floors, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fflan513
Keller, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sucks! - In a good way.
1/31/2008

Customer review by HonestCritic

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by HonestCritic
by HonestCritic

I wanted to buy a vacuum with a bag this time. After my last vacuum broke, I was desperate for an inexpensive vacuum so I wasted my money on a cheap bagless. I immediately returned it and invested in this Eureka. What can I say... I love it! This vacuum has the strongest suction ever. Easy to operate, quieter than most, and feels good to operate. It's a little difficult to move back and forth because it's sucking so hard on my carpet and the vacuum is a little heavy. I also thought it was a little expensive for what you get, and I wasn't excited about the ugly green color. It doesn't include many bells & whistles, only a couple small attachments but honestly I rarely ever use them anyhow. But I have to say, it's one of the best investments I've made in awhile because this vacuum cleans up the stuff my old vacuum left behind. I'll be purchasing a lot more bags soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestCritic
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Vacuum EVER!
2/22/2008

Customer review by addictedToVacuum

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by addictedToVacuum
by addictedToVacuum

I spent 30 minutes in Walmart deciding which vacuum to buy, and I finally chose the one with the Good Housekeeping Seal. This is the most amazing vacuum I've ever owned. We have 2 cats that shed like mad, and when I bought this vacuum, you could no longer see the hair haze left on our dark carpeting! It moves on its own, making cleaning a cinch. The only bad thing is it's very heavy and not easy to drag up and down the steps. A friend of mine tried it out at my house, and had to run out and buy one of her own! It's amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictedToVacuum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth every penny!
3/11/2008

Customer review by myasmom

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by myasmom
by myasmom

Had a Bissell vacuum and it wasn't picking up well. Did some research and bought this vacuum. It is a great vacuum and reasonable priced for what you get. I have a little one that will be crawling around on the floor and I know it's clean after using this vacuum. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myasmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Vacuum for Cheap Price
3/27/2008

Customer review by ColeH

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by ColeH
by ColeH

WOW!!!! Thats what I think of this vacuum.... I researced and researched the kind of vacuum I was to buy next. This vacuum has awesome sucking capabilities.. and literally in a way moves itself along with you. I can't say enough good things about this vacuum. Very easy to put together, a few snaps here, 4 screws and bam it was done... All around Great vacuum for a fraction of the price on something you would think should cost way more. The only Con to this vacuum would be it's weight. But really who doesn't need a good workout once in awhile. and it's only heavy to move up and down stairs. maybe you live somewhere without stairs. After having my last vacuum for 4 years I honestly forgot what it was like to use a vacuum that actually worked... My how I love to vacuum now. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColeH
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
back to bagged
3/31/2008

Customer review by deblib

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by deblib
by deblib

even though this vac is heavier than others it works wonderful no dust left out on sides of vac head. tried a lot of baggless and i would tell anyone to go back to bagged, no mess to clean up when emptying out, no cleaning of canister it self and when its full it full not over loading inot other parts of the vac. deblib

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deblib
norwich,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews