Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Long Overdue
8/3/2009

Customer review by BigEazy03

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by BigEazy03
by BigEazy03

I wanted the complete series for so long, but never got around to buying it. I'm so glad I finally did. Its so easy to get rapped up in the characters lives. I highly recommend the complete series for anyone who enjoys watching drama unfold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigEazy03
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great series!
6/29/2009

Customer review by DoeDarling

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by DoeDarling
by DoeDarling

it is a great show. the only downside was the actual dvds in the box set. they were not in their spots. they were sliding inside so two discs were scratched and they skip. i will need to buy a cleaner to fix the problem. i would return it but i know others have had this problem so i'm not going to risk getting an even more damaged set of the dvds. i suggest that the manufactuer design a new way to hold hese discs in place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoeDarling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
always great
3/19/2008

Customer review by cwbyjunbug

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by cwbyjunbug
by cwbyjunbug
Walmart associate

This purchase is something that i wanted for a long time. the only problem i had with this product is that when i opened it, one of the discs had marks on it and skipped a little. but otherwise it is a good value for what i paid for it. i have shopped around for this product and buying each season seperate or buying it at other web sites would have cost way more than what i actually paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwbyjunbug
Onalaska, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Phenomenal!
3/13/2009

Customer review by Dkh3

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by Dkh3
by Dkh3

I've wanted Queer as Folk for a looooong time. I finally got the money and purchased the box set, because I didn't want to spend way more on the individual seasons. Sure, there aren't as many "bonus features" and what not, but, in all reality, I didn't buy this product for the bonus features. I bought it so I could watch the show, ergo it has the same effect. The only things I don't like about this are the cases. The cases are not strong enough to hold the dics in, so they are constantly falling out and moving around inside whenever I move the case itself around. But two thumbs up. Fabulous show

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dkh3
Minooka, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
If you're an avid fan of the show, go for it!
7/25/2009

Customer review by afreezingnote

4.0 stars 7/25/2009 by afreezingnote
by afreezingnote

This is a fantastic show. Someone else commented on the quality of the cases holding the DVDs. It is true that they fall out and a couple of the disks were sratched. This led to some skipping as I was using a computer player. The skipping stopped when I used a standard DVD player. In spite of these few shortcomings, I think the product is worth the money. Having the show completely is enough to make up for it to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afreezingnote
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Series, not so great Packaging...
10/1/2010

Customer review by MovieConnoisseur82

3.0 stars 10/1/2010 by MovieConnoisseur82
by MovieConnoisseur82

QAF is one of my favorite series of all time, and this is the cheapest site to buy the box set that I have found. But you might want to buy each season separately. The disc holders are defective, and do not hold the dvd's well. As a result, nearly a third of the dvd's come loose and get scratched during shipping. Skipping makes a few of the episodes unwatchable. Save yourself some grief and shell out the extra $$ to get undamaged dvd's. Wish I had. The product reviews on other sites said to beware of this box set, but I thought I'd get lucky. Guess the old saying is true- you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieConnoisseur82
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very intertaining
1/12/2008

Customer review by 350zthecar

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by 350zthecar
by 350zthecar

Queer as Folk was a program on t.v. that went on for 5 years I believe. I couldnt get enough....I bought it for my roomate for Christmas, and we have been watching them almost everynight. It was a great idea to make it into a collectors edition. Although when it was shipped, it wasnt shipped properly, and the box was dented and damaged, one corner was torn completelt off. Thats my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
350zthecar
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfection
9/8/2014

Customer review by brianssunshine

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by brianssunshine
by brianssunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best thing that's ever happened to the universe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brianssunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabuious
7/12/2009

Customer review by MATT1779

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by MATT1779
by MATT1779

When this made for Showtime weekly show 1st aired back in 2001. I saw parts of it on the TV's at the bars. Never held my interest. I have never subscribed to Showtime so I had no other contact with the show. Through Netflix, I ordered season one disc one. I was so hooked. Since there are 28 disc I decided to just buy the entire series. Best purchase I have ever made. This show is so well written, acted, the music is great. If you are GLT - you must watch this show. If you are an older GLT, like myself, (61) this show is a trip down memory lane. The fight for GLT rights, AID's first coming out. The issues of two men living togather. For me. This show is like a drug - and I am so hooked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MATT1779
Haltom City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price!!
12/18/2007

Customer review by gypsygirl

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by gypsygirl
by gypsygirl

I had previously owned 4 of the 5 seasons of QAF. When the new box set came out I began pricing.Very early pre-order was less than $150 but that didnt last long. When the set was actually released it was going for well over $175 everywhere. EXCEPT WALMART! I got this set for $150-best deal around. Couldn't beat it anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gypsygirl
south florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great show
4/10/2009

Customer review by TNWalMartFan

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by TNWalMartFan
by TNWalMartFan
Walmart associate

Queer as Folk is an awesome program. This box set is a great value. I already have season 1 on DVD but had never got to watch seasons 3-5. Instead of buying the box sets individuallly I decided to buy this complete collection. I am grateful Wal-mart is making it available at a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNWalMartFan
Manchester, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Great series with full of emotion !
11/23/2012

Customer review by primeaugurl25

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by primeaugurl25
by primeaugurl25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got addicted after the first episode of the first season and couldn't stop watching it. It goes thru so many emotions of the real life. This is one series that I had to have and happy to have found it at a really good price at Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
primeaugurl25
Windsor, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
QAF
2/18/2009

Customer review by sykr

4.0 stars 2/18/2009 by sykr
by sykr

Well the show was great and the DVDs were all in a good shape. Howeverl, the video quality wasn't really good when i played it on my computer, but it's alright. And the price was unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sykr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Queertastic
2/19/2009

Customer review by HypotheticalSF

4.0 stars 2/19/2009 by HypotheticalSF
by HypotheticalSF

This show is absolutley amazing. It's humerous, witty, fun, and energetic with the drama of everyday real life thrown in. The only problem I had with it was that the box so torn in places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HypotheticalSF
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome show
2/29/2008

Customer review by kayusaf

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by kayusaf
by kayusaf
Walmart associate

This is an outstanding show that I will watch time and again. It's funny, sad, it's everything you would want to watch. Enjoy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayusaf
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate