Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Original Star Trek Series
6/8/2009

Customer review by 1908lady

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by 1908lady
by 1908lady

I enjoy this Series very much. I am only sad that it only ran for 3 seasons. It's hard to catch in syndication on TV, this way I can watch anyday and time I want. The original characters are extraordinary and brilliant in there performance. The quality, sound and picture are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1908lady
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
An awesome remastering
12/22/2007

Customer review by TheShopper2007

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by TheShopper2007
by TheShopper2007

The series is off to an awesome start with these remastered Star Trek episodes. This is how it should have been, it makes me want to actually watch all the episodes, instead of a select few. Recommend it for any Star Trek fan who want to watch the original voyages of Captain Kirk and his crew. Awesome buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheShopper2007
Atl, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Magnificent
6/1/2011

Customer review by disaster2

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by disaster2
by disaster2

Simply Magnificent. I recently purchased the original DVDs for Seasons 2 & 3. I intentionally avoided the "Remastered" version to my detriment. I was unable to find an authentic original version for Season 1 so I reluctantly purchsed this set. I am very pleased with these. These should NOT be marketed as "remastered". Remastered is a 4 letter word in the CD & DVD marketplace. The correct advertising is HD/DTV Version because that is EXACTLY what this version is. The production crew for this version did a simply outstanding job. Absolutely great images. Vivid, sharp, detailed, smooth, exceptional. No negatives whatsoever. I now MUST replace my recently purchased Season 2 & 3 DVDs with these newer & much superior versions. They just don't hold a candle to the HD versions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disaster2
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Finally...After 40 years
11/24/2007

Customer review by bluebeaucoup

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by bluebeaucoup
by bluebeaucoup

If you have been a life-long "Trek" fan as I have, you will be psyched when you get this box set. The HD restoration along with the "NEW" CGI scenes and pristine footage restoration will absolutely blow you away. Watching these adventures again like this will make you feel like a kid all over again. Now my 14 month old son can watch these as he grows up just as I did. It's even better if you have a large HD Plasma TV as I do.Don't wait for the price to go up. GET IT NOW!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluebeaucoup
Eastern MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth The Money!
8/5/2011

Customer review by Cheaprooster

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Cheaprooster
by Cheaprooster

When I made the purchase I was really annoyed at the price. It seemed really, really high. But, after seeing the special content and the work done to the series, it is completely worth the money. I never seen original Star Trek before, and this collection has succeeded in getting me hooked. Yes, it's very expensive. Yes, the special effects are cheese-y. But also yes, this is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheaprooster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love Star Trek
11/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is great! I haven't upgraded to HD yet so this combo HD-DVD / DVD set is just what I was wanting! I already own all the other series and have been holding off getting the original series until the remastered versions were released. This is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pricy but worth it
1/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

No it's not cheap. And the the packaging is less than stellar. But the contents definitely are! The new exterior shots of the Enterprise and other ships look amazing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good value
8/8/2010

Customer review by marge1965

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by marge1965
by marge1965

I dont usually buy tv series. I had season 2 and 3 of the original star trek and had been looking for season 1, but i was not going to pay 70 to 80 dollars for it. When i saw this online at walmart, i had to buy it. i saw some others reviews and they were not happy, but for the money i think it was a great deal and the picture is great. it is a great leap forward over the quality on the vhs, i had. if you are a star trek fan this is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marge1965
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Star Trek remastered
4/29/2012

Customer review by trek4star

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by trek4star
by trek4star

I love it. It is the hard to find HD standard DVD combo. The HD side will only play in the HD players which are no longer available. It comes with collectible cards that have the episodes listed on the back. It has been remastered. A must have for any Star Trek fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trek4star
Evansville,IN
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
A great product for Star Trek fans.
3/17/2014

Customer review by RGM802

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by RGM802
by RGM802
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very impress with the quality of the series.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RGM802
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Anything Star Trek
1/17/2010

Customer review by OldSKoolStarTrekFan

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by OldSKoolStarTrekFan
by OldSKoolStarTrekFan

Great memories from watching series again.EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldSKoolStarTrekFan
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What Happened?
1/27/2008

Customer review by CaptainxMike

1.0 stars 1/27/2008 by CaptainxMike
by CaptainxMike

First of all I consider myself to be an avid Trek fan and I was very excited to see this in all HD glory. Upon purchasing this product I thought I was going to be entitled to the Star Trek Phaser which to me justified paying out so much, but NO you have to buy a HD DVD player too, and I didn't know that until after I tore off the plastic. BIG Disappointment! HDMI does not allow you to stretch the picture out either in HD, so you must maintain the 4x3 ratio. There was film grain present in the background which utterly annoys me being HD and all. If they can remove 99% of it in 007 Dr. NO which came out in 1963 and it's in SD, what happened with this process. I only watched one episode, Space Seed. Since it is such a popular episode I thought the best HD effect would be found there. It looks like they took out the actors and cleaned them up and put them right back in only to forget about everything else. Not to mention the new CGI gives it a new creepy feeling like colorizing a B&W movie. It just didnt seem right. Bottom line if you already have the Season that came out before in SD, like I do. Stick with that one. Oh the HD menu's differ from the menu's on the flip-side in SD and are confusing and stink to say the least. If you still have to have this, try slamming your fingers in a door until you change your mind. If only I have thought of that sooner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainxMike
kc, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
GREAT DVD
9/24/2012

Customer review by REVRALPH

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by REVRALPH
by REVRALPH

STAR TREK, IS THE BEST SYFY , SERIES EVER ON TV

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REVRALPH
BENTON HARBOR , MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2010

Customer review by perfectpeg

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by perfectpeg
by perfectpeg

The DVDs are great. The only problem is product has is the inside case that stores the last DVD is broke.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perfectpeg
Lone Rock, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2 discs were broken
10/1/2014

Customer review by lovrofcrtr

1.0 stars 10/1/2014 by lovrofcrtr
by lovrofcrtr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2 of 10 discs were broken

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovrofcrtr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2009

Customer review by LOVETREK

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by LOVETREK
by LOVETREK

Remastered version is excellent. Must own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVETREK
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day