Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Holiday Favorite
2/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have watched this movie several times and never get tired of watching it. Wal-Mart helped me find this movie for the holiday season which is when I normally watch it. Now I can watch it in its colorized version.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's A Wonderful Movie!
12/22/2008

Customer review by Jaffee

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Jaffee
by Jaffee

I've owned SEVERAL different copies of this movie on VHS and DVD, including an early colorized version, which was horrible (the colorization, not the movie). This new two-disk version is wonderful! Of course, the movie is one of my top favorites. I never tire of watching it, and always make it a part of my Christmas season. However, this new colorized version is as wonderful as is the movie itself. I'm a big critic of colorizing movies, but this one made me change my mind. If you love James Stewart, get this movie. If you love Capra films, get this movie. If you want to add some positive, uplifting human drama to your life, this movie is it. No movie collection, no matter how small, should be without this movie, and this edition is the best.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaffee
Provo, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
A Great Surprise Aways You
12/19/2012

Customer review by Movies4U

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Movies4U
by Movies4U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They did a magnificent job cleaning up the film I noticed many things in the background I never saw before, I saw this about 35 times. It was like seeing it for the first time again, the colorizing was over the top....... I just wish they would of put it on Blue-Ray.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Movies4U
Pittsfield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply awesome.
1/2/2014

Customer review by ICYSILVER

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by ICYSILVER
by ICYSILVER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sharp clean lines were so real it was like watching a movie just made. The colorization was magnificent. I had my friend check it out and she wished now she had bought the set like this that included the classic black and white and also the colorized version. The deal could not be beat. Thanks again for a great duo walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICYSILVER
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good Colorized
1/5/2014

Customer review by rehauch

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by rehauch
by rehauch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did a very good job coloring. Most old movies they OVER color them. This is one of the best I've seen. Black & white has very goo resolution.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rehauch
Grants Pass, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In Color! Also, Best Price Out There!
10/6/2011

Customer review by DragonflySparrow

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by DragonflySparrow
by DragonflySparrow

I was so excited to receive It's a Wonderful life in the colorized version - it's so nice to see George Bailey in color! :) I looked online at Target and other online shopping places, but so far, (and especially with site-to-store shipping - which means FREE shipping!) Walmart has THE BEST price for the colorized version of this movie, hands down. Not only do you get the colorized version, you also get the original black & white version as well, so if you're feeling nostalgic to the point of authenticity, then you have that option as well! The movie was just as I remember it, only this time, in color. Go online TODAY and buy "It's a Wonderful Life" with site-to-store shipping! You definitely won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonflySparrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Both disc's are inferior, poor quality control.
12/31/2013

Customer review by DBJJ

1.0 stars 12/31/2013 by DBJJ
by DBJJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family and I have watched this wonderful movie every Christmas for most of my life. I thought I would order this in color and black and white so we could watch it on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. I paid extra for shipping in order to receive it by Christmas Eve, it did come in time. We were all set to watch the movie, we put the colorized disc in and it started skipping and would not stop. Well we still had the black & white version, put that one in and it also started skipping. Both disc's are inferior and oviously did not go through any kind of quality control. Extremely disapointed in my purchase through Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBJJ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's A Wonderful Life: Immeasurable Gift
4/11/2011

Customer review by Literatureandmovielover

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Literatureandmovielover
by Literatureandmovielover

What would life be like if you had never been born? That question is marvelously explored in Capra's undisputed masterpiece! Against the backdrop of flashback, present times, narrative, prayers, inner-dialogue, etc... that covers WWI, the Depression, WWII, and the homefront, the viewer learns how George Bailey impacts the lives of all in Bedford Falls including his lovely, devoted wife Mary (Donna Reed), for the better! Uplifting, meaningful, and seamless! A wonderful present to be opened all year long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Literatureandmovielover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
a DVD of Its a Wonderful Life in color and in b/w
1/7/2011

Customer review by shopone1

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by shopone1
by shopone1

I received this item from Walmart site to store and I received it very very quickly. The DVD was in excellent condition. I also ordered another DVD movie from Walmart the same way and recieved that DVD very quicky. And this was during the Christmas shopping time of the week. The DVD's were both in new condition and worked out great. I will definitely order from Walmart again!!!!! The people that work at Walmart are always so nice to us. I love this store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopone1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic DVD
12/29/2010

Customer review by Ronnie3

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Ronnie3
by Ronnie3

I bought this DVD for Christmas. For many years I have loved "It's a Wonderful Life." Years ago they did a colorized version, but the quality was not very good. I tried to get the colorized version for several years, but could not find one. I was amazed what a great job they did in restoring the movie and adding color. I am so glad I bought this DVD and will watch every Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronnie3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great Christmas classic
7/1/2012

Customer review by PRAIRIEDAWG

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by PRAIRIEDAWG
by PRAIRIEDAWG

I've seen this movie quite a few times but seeing it colorized was like seeing it for the first time. I saw things i had never really noticed before, such as the architecture of the old houses and buildings, items hanging on the walls,old cars and the style of the clothing of the day. It made it more enjoyable than ever. A good movie for all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRAIRIEDAWG
BOONVILLE , MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
More than expected
1/2/2010

Customer review by luvvalue

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by luvvalue
by luvvalue

It's just great that I can go online and find the things I value which are not in stores or that I don't have time to search for. As for the DVD "It's a Wonderful Life"...quality good and the story has been a part of my life for years. I'm glad I could find it after so many years since its creation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvvalue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic Movie!!
1/20/2011

Customer review by happyturtle

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by happyturtle
by happyturtle

Everyone knows this movie, I watch it every year on TV but wanted to watch when I wanted without any commercials. This DVD set has the classic black & white & color version. Took awhile to get as I think everyone wanted this 2 disc version but now even if I want to watch it in July I can!! Enjoy:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyturtle
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AlwaysFabulous
8/12/2008

Customer review by Lovethebettermovies

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Lovethebettermovies
by Lovethebettermovies

I ordered "It's A Wonderful Life" as a gift to someone in a much younger generation. It's a wonderful story that everyone loves. Whether summer or Christmas, watching Jimmy Steward play himself is charming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovethebettermovies
Pawleys Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
One of the best ever holiday movies!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Julesong

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Julesong
by Julesong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Christmas Classic that will touch your heart. A lesson to appreciate our lives for what they are and to love and live being grateful for what you have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julesong
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY
1/7/2014

Customer review by DixieGal

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by DixieGal
by DixieGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my all-time favorite Christmas movie. If you're looking for a great gift for a Jimmy Stewart or Donna Reed fan, look no further!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DixieGal
Sherwood, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
10/2/2012

Customer review by MovieFaninOKC

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by MovieFaninOKC
by MovieFaninOKC

This is a wonderful set because it includes the original black and white version, as well as a faithfully-reproduced colorized version that my family loved!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieFaninOKC
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
YOU GET (1) B&W Movie AND (1) COLORIZED Movie
9/30/2012

Customer review by LadyBuy

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by LadyBuy
by LadyBuy

Great Movie! Purchased this Set a year or so, ago. Wonderful Story and the Color Version is really nice to have, too. I think every family will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyBuy
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Recommend
1/10/2010

Customer review by PenguinMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by PenguinMom
by PenguinMom

Very nice that you can watch this movie either the way it was made in black and white or more recent style in color. You choose which CD to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PenguinMom
Royal Oak, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Childhood favorite...
12/7/2009

Customer review by MrsMpreshuns

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by MrsMpreshuns
by MrsMpreshuns

I have loved this movie since I was a child, and I couldn't wait to share it with my children. And the colorized version gave us a extra treat!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMpreshuns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews