Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Holiday Favorite
2/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have watched this movie several times and never get tired of watching it. Wal-Mart helped me find this movie for the holiday season which is when I normally watch it. Now I can watch it in its colorized version.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's A Wonderful Movie!
12/22/2008

Customer review by Jaffee

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Jaffee
by Jaffee

I've owned SEVERAL different copies of this movie on VHS and DVD, including an early colorized version, which was horrible (the colorization, not the movie). This new two-disk version is wonderful! Of course, the movie is one of my top favorites. I never tire of watching it, and always make it a part of my Christmas season. However, this new colorized version is as wonderful as is the movie itself. I'm a big critic of colorizing movies, but this one made me change my mind. If you love James Stewart, get this movie. If you love Capra films, get this movie. If you want to add some positive, uplifting human drama to your life, this movie is it. No movie collection, no matter how small, should be without this movie, and this edition is the best.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaffee
Provo, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Simply awesome.
1/2/2014

Customer review by ICYSILVER

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by ICYSILVER
by ICYSILVER

The sharp clean lines were so real it was like watching a movie just made. The colorization was magnificent. I had my friend check it out and she wished now she had bought the set like this that included the classic black and white and also the colorized version. The deal could not be beat. Thanks again for a great duo walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICYSILVER
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Surprise Aways You
12/19/2012

Customer review by Movies4U

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Movies4U
by Movies4U

They did a magnificent job cleaning up the film I noticed many things in the background I never saw before, I saw this about 35 times. It was like seeing it for the first time again, the colorizing was over the top....... I just wish they would of put it on Blue-Ray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movies4U
Pittsfield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good Colorized
1/5/2014

Customer review by rehauch

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by rehauch
by rehauch

Did a very good job coloring. Most old movies they OVER color them. This is one of the best I've seen. Black & white has very goo resolution.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rehauch
Grants Pass, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Christmas movie ever!
1/8/2014

Customer review by rhonda13

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by rhonda13
by rhonda13

This movie is Jimmy Stewart at his best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhonda13
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's A Wonderful Life
1/23/2014

Customer review by Alleycat63

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Alleycat63
by Alleycat63

Favorite Christmas movie...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alleycat63
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUY
1/7/2014

Customer review by DixieGal

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by DixieGal
by DixieGal

This is my all-time favorite Christmas movie. If you're looking for a great gift for a Jimmy Stewart or Donna Reed fan, look no further!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixieGal
Sherwood, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Both disc's are inferior, poor quality control.
12/31/2013

Customer review by DBJJ

1.0 stars 12/31/2013 by DBJJ
by DBJJ

My family and I have watched this wonderful movie every Christmas for most of my life. I thought I would order this in color and black and white so we could watch it on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. I paid extra for shipping in order to receive it by Christmas Eve, it did come in time. We were all set to watch the movie, we put the colorized disc in and it started skipping and would not stop. Well we still had the black & white version, put that one in and it also started skipping. Both disc's are inferior and oviously did not go through any kind of quality control. Extremely disapointed in my purchase through Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBJJ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AlwaysFabulous
8/12/2008

Customer review by Lovethebettermovies

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Lovethebettermovies
by Lovethebettermovies

I ordered "It's A Wonderful Life" as a gift to someone in a much younger generation. It's a wonderful story that everyone loves. Whether summer or Christmas, watching Jimmy Steward play himself is charming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovethebettermovies
Pawleys Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
awsome in color
1/1/2010

Customer review by pythonna

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by pythonna
by pythonna

Can won't believe the quality of the color version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pythonna
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very good
12/31/2012

Customer review by bob1259

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by bob1259
by bob1259

It is one of the best classics

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob1259
springville,utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than expected
1/2/2010

Customer review by luvvalue

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by luvvalue
by luvvalue

It's just great that I can go online and find the things I value which are not in stores or that I don't have time to search for. As for the DVD "It's a Wonderful Life"...quality good and the story has been a part of my life for years. I'm glad I could find it after so many years since its creation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvvalue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic DVD
12/29/2010

Customer review by Ronnie3

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Ronnie3
by Ronnie3

I bought this DVD for Christmas. For many years I have loved "It's a Wonderful Life." Years ago they did a colorized version, but the quality was not very good. I tried to get the colorized version for several years, but could not find one. I was amazed what a great job they did in restoring the movie and adding color. I am so glad I bought this DVD and will watch every Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronnie3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best ever holiday movies!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Julesong

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Julesong
by Julesong

Great Christmas Classic that will touch your heart. A lesson to appreciate our lives for what they are and to love and live being grateful for what you have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julesong
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Classic
12/29/2013

Customer review by PEPPEPPEPPEP

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by PEPPEPPEPPEP
by PEPPEPPEPPEP

I liked to colorized version the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEPPEPPEPPEP
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Christmas movie
12/10/2012

Customer review by HoHoHo2

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by HoHoHo2
by HoHoHo2

To me when I watch It's A Wonderful Life is when Christmas begins makes me feel good! And I like the new one I have in color!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoHoHo2
Mabank, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Childhood favorite...
12/7/2009

Customer review by MrsMpreshuns

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by MrsMpreshuns
by MrsMpreshuns

I have loved this movie since I was a child, and I couldn't wait to share it with my children. And the colorized version gave us a extra treat!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMpreshuns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great Christmas classic
7/1/2012

Customer review by PRAIRIEDAWG

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by PRAIRIEDAWG
by PRAIRIEDAWG

I've seen this movie quite a few times but seeing it colorized was like seeing it for the first time. I saw things i had never really noticed before, such as the architecture of the old houses and buildings, items hanging on the walls,old cars and the style of the clothing of the day. It made it more enjoyable than ever. A good movie for all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRAIRIEDAWG
BOONVILLE , MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great movie, and nice bonus to offer it colorized
12/31/2011

Customer review by BBCSHOPPER

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by BBCSHOPPER
by BBCSHOPPER

this is one of my wifes favorite movies, we are sharing it with our kids so maybe it can be one of their favorites too !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBCSHOPPER
big bear city, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews