Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 38 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good quality, no problems
6/9/2008

Customer review by Bibendum

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by Bibendum
by Bibendum

I bought this for a trade show and I think it's better than other models. I like how the poles are concealed, and the double airvent on the top keeps the air moving. Easy to assemble with 2 people. It is heavier than others; there are more cross-poles underneath the tarp compared to the lighter ones. I definitely recommend this gazebo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bibendum
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pop-Up Gazebo
2/17/2009

Customer review by 2footloose

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by 2footloose
by 2footloose

Iwas searching for a pop up shade cover over the internet and I found this one to be the best looking one for my patio. I have read other reviews whom down size the pop up. Well I want to say is that this pop up has never toppled over on my patio, and I beleive it's because it's close to the house. not out in the yard where the wind could catch it, if not anchored to the ground. We have enjoyed sitting under it every day since we purchased it up to the end of October. Of course these are not up during the winter season. Attached is my own photo. I have had some windy days but the house acts as a blocker. I have purchased a 2ND one to be placed over our hot tub, for this coming 2009 season. So if you want a nice shade cover close to your house, you will enjoy this one. Of course I am sure after serval years the canopy will need to be replaced. We are very pleased. Thank you Walmart & the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2footloose
Grass Valley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2008

Customer review by 10buyer10

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by 10buyer10
by 10buyer10

Definitely worth the money. Looks nice and was fairly easy to put up. Need at least 2 people to put up and must take it down on windy days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10buyer10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than I expected
8/17/2008

Customer review by Mamamarge

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by Mamamarge
by Mamamarge

We purchased 2 of these for an uncovered oceanfront deck at the beach. There was a little confusion with the directions on the first one,but after we figured it out it was a snap. We secured them with zip-ties, and they withstood everything from gentle ocean breezes to pretty stiff winds, to heavy rain, to hot sun. Kept us shaded, dry and sea-gull safe! A great product for the money. Ordering was online and very easy, free delivery to store a full week quicker than the confirmation email promised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamamarge
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic!
10/28/2008

Customer review by twinmama07

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by twinmama07
by twinmama07

I LOVE this gazebo. You can't beat the price and the quality is so much better than you would expect based on the price. It's fast and easy to set up and it look great! I use it for my booth set up at craft fairs and I must say it looks a lot better than most pop-up gazebos out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinmama07
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Price - Looks Good
8/27/2008

Customer review by cagrandma

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by cagrandma
by cagrandma

I was pleasantly surprised when we assembled this. It did need two people but took only 30 minutes- we read the directions first. It looks great and was very stable on our patio. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cagrandma
Corona, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for a party!
7/6/2008

Customer review by happymomlvswalmartcom

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by happymomlvswalmartcom
by happymomlvswalmartcom

We already have an "all summer" cabana/gazebo on our patio that we never take down; but we needed something to provide shade closer to our pool for parties. We used it this weekend and it was GREAT! So easy to set-up and looked so much more expensive in person; our guests could not believe the price. A must buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymomlvswalmartcom
Blue Bell, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT GAZEBO AT AN UNBEATABLE PRICE
7/6/2008

Customer review by luvsflyin

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by luvsflyin
by luvsflyin

After reading only two reviews about this product (one good and one bad) I decided to give this Gazebo a try since it was exactly the size and style I needed for a FRACTION of the cost of most others. Prices on others I was looking at started at $300 and went up from there. Upon receiving this I was delighted to find it in a nice storage bag with carrying straps for easy storage and transport if need be. I WOULD HIGHLY SUGGEST recruiting some help the first time you set this up. Minimum 2 people, 3 or 4 people would be ideal. The whole thing comes ready to set up. All you have to do is take it out of the box, secure the cloth top to it, expand it and lock the legs into place. Done! I decorated the inside of mine with string lights and even hung a metal star from the center that hangs above the table and chairs. Now.....I would also HIGHLY SUGGEST that even though this product seems quite sturdy I will not leave mine out if I know a storm is on the way. In my opinion this will weather a light rain with little or no wind. However like any unsecured object I'm sure it would take to flight if a good wind came along. It does have holes at the bottom of the legs and a couple of eyelet type hooks on the corners of it for a more secure installation but I found it's just as easy to collapse it and take it indoors if a storm is coming. That way you will be assured it won't end up in the land of OZ. All in all, I'm am extremely pleased with this product and would highly recommend it. It's so portable you can even set it up in different locations in your yard in a matter of minutes, take it to a camp site, take it to a picnic, take it anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvsflyin
Livonia,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME PRODUCT
9/2/2008

Customer review by WalmartWonderland

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by WalmartWonderland
by WalmartWonderland

This was very easy to put up. It looks better in real life. I have purchased two so far. Everyone loves it. Thinking about buying more for gifts. It looks very nice when set up. Does not look cheap. Not a bad deal at all for the price. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartWonderland
Gouldsboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
just what I needed!
9/10/2008

Customer review by pinkdreamer

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by pinkdreamer
by pinkdreamer

I was amazed at how easy this was to put up. It does take at least two people, but that is due to the size of the frame when it is fully extended. It gave great shade and protected us from a small rain shower at an outdoor event. It was very easy to take down ad put back into the storage bag as well! I love that the instructions are sewn right onto the storage duffle so you never loose them. Great product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkdreamer
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful for the price
9/13/2008

Customer review by BornToBeThrifty

5.0 stars 9/13/2008 by BornToBeThrifty
by BornToBeThrifty

I bought it for my daughters B-day party and it worked wonderfully. It goes up with such ease. It couldn't have taken more than five minutes. For the price you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornToBeThrifty
Wrightstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
worth the price
5/14/2008

Customer review by Anjiluh

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Anjiluh
by Anjiluh

This canopy looks better in real life than the picture portrays. The set up was alittle difficult until you realize how to throw it together, which now is simple and not time consuming. A MUST is collapsing it when it is really windy out. I have left it up during alot of rainy times and the material is almost water proof as the water beads up and rolls off. I am very impressed with this canopy so far, and for the price, it does what it needs to, blocks the sun and is an attractive piece on the patio. Not something you can just up and carry onto a beach (pretty heavy) but definitely something to use for the summer months for shade. I recommend this product 100%

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anjiluh
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent price- worth the money
11/17/2008

Customer review by Smartshopperfor15

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Smartshopperfor15
by Smartshopperfor15

I bought this pop-up for an event that I am doing for my daughters arabian nights birthday- can I say perfect! Its up in 15 minutes- super easy- and looks great. I live in florida and we have some nice winds- and I have to say its not a product that would withstand a whole lot for a long time- but for the price its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartshopperfor15
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Yard Parties
7/22/2008

Customer review by soccermomsy

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by soccermomsy
by soccermomsy

Finally a pop up gazebo that looks great for backyard parties at a lower price than basic shelters. A little heavy to take places but it can be done if you want a fancier party. I bought two for my driveway and I can easily store them in a small shed for use when needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccermomsy
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Value
8/7/2008

Customer review by bargainsearcher

4.0 stars 8/7/2008 by bargainsearcher
by bargainsearcher

This product was just as pictured and looks great once it is set up. It is a bit more difficult to set up than an Easy Up, but still went up easier than some that I have had that cost much more. So far, it has been well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainsearcher
Glen burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pop Up Gabezo
8/22/2008

Customer review by FoxysLady

4.0 stars 8/22/2008 by FoxysLady
by FoxysLady

Overall this product is good. Not as heavy duty as some of the other ones out there but for $77 on clearance you can't go wrong. It took 5 minutes to put together and 2 minutes to take down. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxysLady
Brewster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Ok for the price
8/17/2008

Customer review by Wizard124

4.0 stars 8/17/2008 by Wizard124
by Wizard124

Not a bad product for the price. This is the second one I purchased because the first got destroyed from a gust of wind. If you're leaving it up for a long period of time, make sure you take the time to anchor it. It doesn't take much wind to break the aluminum frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizard124
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for the price
4/30/2008

Customer review by jmoudy

4.0 stars 4/30/2008 by jmoudy
by jmoudy

it goes up so easily. did it all by myself, no tools, nothing. but be careful. the steel is weak and if you accidentally tug it the wrong way it will twist and bend and perhaps break. also the pegs that make the legs pop up were stuck inside. i cant get them out and will just use something else to get the legs to stay up. not worth returning and going to all the trouble of putting it away. (very very heavy)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmoudy
abilene, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
5/17/2008

Customer review by cavaness4

4.0 stars 5/17/2008 by cavaness4
by cavaness4

This is the nicest looking pop up gazebo I have found. It is easy to set up. It is exactly what I expected. I would not recommend leaveing it up on windy days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cavaness4
greenway ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product and value for your money
8/1/2008

Customer review by cwillie

4.0 stars 8/1/2008 by cwillie
by cwillie

I needed a gazebo on short notice for an affair I was having I was reluctant to purchase this item online because I thought that I would not receive it on time, to my surprise it came before the date needed and it met my expectations. Its a good value ,very easy to set up and it really looks nice. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwillie
phila,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews