Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
No Replacement Blades?
5/10/2008

Customer review by ETC3

5.0 stars by ETC3

This trimmer did a great job until it came time to replace the blade. I cannot find one at any store near me that sells Cricut products. I say just get the Fiskars.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ETC3
Bethlehem, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
what I expected
9/13/2009

Customer review by newcardmaker

4.0 stars by newcardmaker

I really like the cricut trimmer . I will use it for scoring cards so it really meets my needs. I can find replacement blades at Michaels.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newcardmaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT VALUE!
1/2/2010

Customer review by LOVESFO

5.0 stars by LOVESFO

GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE. SURPRISED WHEN I SAW HOW BIG IT WAS. ALSO, OTHER PLACES COST MORE FOR THE CUTTER WITHOUT MEASURING GRAPH THAT WAS ATTACHED TO THIS ITEM. PLUS A SCORING ITEM WAS INCLUDED WITH THE CUTTER. LOW COST FOR SUCH A GOOD VALUE!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LOVESFO
PHOENIX, ARIZONA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cricut Paper Trimmer
1/23/2008

Customer review by Kayvee76

5.0 stars by Kayvee76

I was very happy to receive the trimmer as a gift for Christmas. It has been a great help in my paper crafting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kayvee76
La Vista, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AHHHH...
2/4/2010

Customer review by 5EVETIFFANY

4.0 stars by 5EVETIFFANY

IT WAS OKAY BUT THE BLADE BROKE AFTER ONE DAY.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
5EVETIFFANY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Cutter
11/13/2009

Customer review by GugliottaGirl24

5.0 stars by GugliottaGirl24

This is the best cutter, I love it, durable, blades easy and cheap to replace, long lasting. Love green color. Made many a beautiful pages. Wouldn't use any other.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GugliottaGirl24
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dull
4/10/2009

Customer review by ladybug711

2.0 stars by ladybug711

The blade was dull after two pages of scrapbooking. I'm not sure where to get replacement blades, but I don't think I even want to bother. I bought this product because it was cheap, but you get what you pay for. I definitely don't recommend this for cutting photos, as the plastic on the blade runner thing actually scratches the photo near the cut. I do still use this product, but I don't use the blade. I simply put the paper in like I would normally and then run an X-acto knife down the groove to cut the paper. It works fine that way for those of us who can't afford those expensive cutters.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladybug711
Laramie, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You get what you pay for. Terrible.
6/19/2012

Customer review by BunnyFroo

1.0 stars by BunnyFroo

This little tool is just awful! it does not cut straight. The blade wobbles all over the place and cuts can deviate up to 1/8"!! I had wavy, shredded paper edges like it was cut by a child with scissors! I would not recommend. However, the scoring tool works well. Go figure!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BunnyFroo
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does What It Was Bought For
3/5/2012

Customer review by gsbeachbum

5.0 stars by gsbeachbum

I bought it primarily for cutting vacuum seal plastic food freezer bags that come on a roll. It makes quick, smooth and straight cuts everytime (I never could make straight cuts with scissors)! Oh, and it cuts paper too. Obviously for eight bucks I would not expect it to be for heavy duty use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gsbeachbum
Gulf Shores, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product for a great price
9/11/2011

Customer review by Marnott

5.0 stars by Marnott

I <3 this paper trimmer, it's easy to use,works great and its a fantastic price. The replacement blades I bought were 2 for $5 so it's not expensive to upkeep. I did have to order them online tho, as they aren't easy to find in stores,but that's not an issue for me. I <3 it and will suggest it to others :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marnott
Vincennes, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST all around cutter/trimmer!!
8/5/2011

Customer review by NeoBB4

5.0 stars by NeoBB4

I had looked at several different products for cutting paper/laminated items/photos. When I saw the Cricut name, I was like "YEA! That's the one I want to try!" and then I saw the price!! This is BY FAR the BEST cutter I have used (and I have owned 6 of them). Lightweight, sharp, perfect alignment. Definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeoBB4
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cricut cutter
1/31/2011

Customer review by ilovecards2

5.0 stars by ilovecards2

Love it, love it, love it! makes card making a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilovecards2
Eaton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
4/2/2012

Customer review by MarineBrat

5.0 stars by MarineBrat

I would highly recommend this product. Good price and great product for those who enjoy crafting and need something to cut paper down to a smaller size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarineBrat
Altamonte Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2011

Customer review by davidjhs

5.0 stars by davidjhs

Works great! small but very functional

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
davidjhs
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good For The Price
6/3/2010

Customer review by tnt13760

4.0 stars by tnt13760

Works as expected. Not for higher volume cutting. Takes time to set up each cut - you must position the paper, clip the plastic guard into place, then make the cut, and the then release the plastic guard. Product seems to be made well but have only had about a month. Not sure how long the blades will stay sharp or how easy it will be to find replacement blades.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tnt13760
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
11/29/2010

Customer review by pxer

4.0 stars by pxer

This is the most affordable cutter I could find. And it's a great value for the money! It is nice and large to fit all the sizes I need. The only thing I don't like is that you have to lift the plastic strip that holds the paper down each time you want to make a cut. It gets a little tiring unsnapping and snapping it back in for every little cut. Nevertheless I love this product and have no regrets on this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pxer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
3/16/2012

Customer review by MzTee629

4.0 stars by MzTee629

This is a fairly good paper trimmer for the price especially since it comes with a scoring blade. It is not for heavy duty cutting but works just fine for my crafting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MzTee629
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Sharp
4/7/2012

Customer review by Tullboysmom

4.0 stars by Tullboysmom

I was surprised at how sharp it is and how crisp the cut is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tullboysmom
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
8/18/2008

Customer review by TheSimulator

5.0 stars by TheSimulator

I have this trimmer, bought it at Wal-Mart. I have found that the extended ruler is not right, I have to adjust my paper for a smaller cut than what the measurements show; then it's still not right, it also doesn't cut real straight, especially when the blade gets dull. I now need a new blade and can't get one either at Wal-Mart or Walmart.com. This is diappointing, if they are going to sell the trimmers, they should have to carry the replacement blades! I am seriously thinking of spending extra money for a Making Memories cutter instead!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheSimulator
W.Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not so great
4/11/2012

Customer review by rileigh

1.0 stars by rileigh

i bought this paper trimmer thinking it be great but its just very cheap i mean the price was too but i guess thats what u get when you buy a cheap trimmer this scrapped the color of my pictures i was cutting its hard to close and open its just a hassle for me i would say get a fiskars paper trimmer less of a hassle and this cut my paper at a angle it doesnt cut it straight no matter who much i try to a line my paper i hope this helps ,i thought cricut would make good paper trimmer i have the cricut expressing works great but this is just the worst product they have so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rileigh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews