Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 118 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
A Must Have!
4/23/2008

Customer review by Stellag63

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by Stellag63
by Stellag63

The Expressions is the only way to go. Once you get started creating things, you will be thinking of more and more things you can create with it. The possibilities are almost endless! I have even incorporated it into my quilting by using infusable webbing on the material before cutting it with the Cricut. It has taken my quilting to a whole new level with the shapes and lettering options! I originally bought it to do scrapbooking with my 22 yr old daughter. She has been making scrapbooks by using all the stencils, special scissors and other expensive what nots. Forget doing things that way ever again! The Cricut also makes crafting easier and for those of us with health conditions concerning our hands. You won't have to give up doing projects that you enjoy. The Walmart price is also lower then the Cricut online sight or ordering it thru the TV promotion and you get all the same things included! Please keep the stores and the online site well stocked with all the Cricut items. There are alot of us folks that will be coming back time and time again to purchase more items at these terrific prices. If you are reading this and haven't bought a Cricut from Walmart yet, do it soon. I recommend the Expressions because it enables you to do more intricate piecing designs, has larger sizing options and is computer compatable with the Cricut software. Get your Cricut today and you won't ever regret this purchase! I am happily crafting in PA! Stellag63

Was this review helpful? (191) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stellag63
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pricey, but love it
9/7/2009

Customer review by MLJinWI

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by MLJinWI
by MLJinWI

I was reluctant to spend this much on the Cricut Expression but now that I have it, I love it. For those that have not yet purchased this product, just to let you know that the machine is just the beginning of the cost. All cartridges will run $50-90 (but I found some online for as low as $30). Mats and cutting blades will need to be replaced periodically (based on your use). And then of course all the kits you can get (a kit to make your own stamps, a kit to make you own embossing folders for use in the Cuttlebug). It's endless, but worth it if you will enjoy it and use it often. I am:)

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLJinWI
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
8/10/2009

Customer review by ASikes

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by ASikes
by ASikes

I ordered my Cricut Expression on walmart.com. It is approximately $10 more than just buying it at Wal-Mart but you receive the Accent cartridge. It is priced $100 cheaper than craft stores!! Great price for the product! I have been able to make home decor, decorate for my school classroom, and will soon venture into scrapbooking with it. All of my family and friends have been fascinated with the results and everyone wants one now. The machine is easy to use and can do so many things once you read the instruction manual. I usually just jump into things and start reading instructions when I cannot figure things out. I have discovered many different things this product can do. I have used different types of paper and vinyl so far. I have not tried cloth but do not imagine any problems with cutting it. I have made so many projects so far. Several people have asked me if I have considered going into business selling items because the machine makes very professional products.

Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASikes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Any scrapper's dream!
8/30/2010

Customer review by cricutqueen

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by cricutqueen
by cricutqueen

I had previously owned the Cricut cutter, which is limited to a 6x12" mat, so I decided to upgrade to the Expression which can use either 12x12" or 12x24" mats. If you are like me and like to cut cards, scrapbooking overlays, and home decor, this IS the product to have. It will cut almost anything, including fabric, adhesive vinyl, chipboard, cardstock, foam, magnet material and SO much more! paired with the Design Studio software or Gypsy, the possibilities are truly endless. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product, and you will too!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cricutqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fun
11/15/2009

Customer review by Cri8tiv

4.0 stars 11/15/2009 by Cri8tiv
by Cri8tiv

I'm really having fun with the Cricut cutter! I will say that the instructions are a little sparse and not difficult but they leave a lot out, especially to someone who has had no experience with the tool. If the instructions were listed in order, it might be a little more fool-proof. I have made errors because it was not made clear the exact order in which to punch the buttons.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cri8tiv
Chandler AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
5/11/2009

Customer review by afmom46

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by afmom46
by afmom46

I have had a cricut for over 2 years and thought it was wonderful. Yesterday I got my new cricut expression and it is absolutely fantastic. I scrapbook a lot, and this is a must have for my projects. I never want to be without them. However, I did go in one store and just happened to check the box before I bought, and the second cartridge was not in either box. I went to another WalMart and again checked before I bought, and the cartridge was there. Be sure and check the contents before buying.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afmom46
Natchez, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cricut Expression
1/5/2009

Customer review by msk123

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by msk123
by msk123

i got this for christmas, it is the best gift ! its very easy to use after reading all the instructions.the buttons and cutting items are very easy to access.the only thing is- i think it should have come with the spatula or some other tool that will help remove the item from the cutting mat.i have torn many things trying to get them off without it. its about time someone came out with a unit that can connect to your computer so that you can design some things yourself and send them to the cricut to process ! I LOVE MY CRICUT!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msk123
akron,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
1/6/2008

Customer review by CraftJunkie

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by CraftJunkie
by CraftJunkie

I have lots of different cutting systems and I must say this is the cadillac of them all. Absolutely wonderful. And the company has the best support I have ever seen. Whether you do scrapbooking, cards, projects with the kids or household crafts it is great. The creativity with this is endless. You can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CraftJunkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Attention Cricut buyers
12/30/2009

Customer review by wendy68

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by wendy68
by wendy68

My Cricut broke after very limited use in 1 1/2 years time. Since it was after warranty, the only option Provo Craft offered was for me to spend $120 to get a refurbished one that has a 90 day warranty. I didn't pay that for the new machine! The housing that holds the blade stopped applying pressure and won't cut. This is something that can't be fixed. Very disappointing. According to Provo Craft, a year warranty is generous. It is the same length of warranty I got for my new refrigerator, but my fridge is still working after a year of running 24/7... (and if it were to break, I'd be able to get it fixed!). I will not be investing anymore money into a disposable product until it is offered at disposable prices!

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wendy68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great... can't wait to own my own
6/23/2009

Customer review by jezcat

4.0 stars 6/23/2009 by jezcat
by jezcat

I got to use my friend's Expression a few times and was very happy with the results.. I too had problems with it cutting thru heavier cardstock which I remedied by using a mini blade to pop the letters out (my letters were 3/4" tall)... I am wondering if I had used the Deep Cut blade I might not have had the trouble... although the blade she had in her machine had been used already to cut thru about 160 designs.. it might have been in need of changing. I cannot wait to own my own so I can help my son present professional looking school projects and help make awesome signs for our cub scout events. Yeahoo!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jezcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best and most fun
1/8/2010

Customer review by scrapper1963

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by scrapper1963
by scrapper1963

I love my new cricut. if you are a scrapbooker,teacher,crafter it is the most fun yet. I love that it takes the larger 12x12 in paper. I have the smaller cricut but this is the one. have fun

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrapper1963
hammond wiscsonsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Choice!
3/28/2010

Customer review by CaneBayTeacher

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by CaneBayTeacher
by CaneBayTeacher

This machine is great! I purchased it to use on the bulletin boards at school. It was easy to learn for both me and my students. My bulletin boards have never looked so good!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaneBayTeacher
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful and worth every penny!
2/23/2011

Customer review by Kel828

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Kel828
by Kel828

Love It, Love It, Love It! I purchased my cricut almost a month ago and have found so many uses for it and I don't even scrapbook. I have made cards, envelopes, letters for the kids school poster projects.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kel828
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!
8/1/2010

Customer review by KCBoys

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by KCBoys
by KCBoys

This is truly the best product I have purchased for my scrapbooking! But it works for other creative things as well. I am still learning the ins and outs of the product, but I absolutely love it. I would recommend going online and purchasing the Sure Cuts A Lot software. This is awesome software that works just with the Cricut and you don't have to purchase anymore cartridges!! This is a must have for anyone who is scrapbooking or likes to be creative!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCBoys
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, but there is a learning curve
5/26/2011

Customer review by PrincessBrooke

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by PrincessBrooke
by PrincessBrooke

When I first got it the mat, it was too sticky and I couldn't get my perfectly cut shapes to come loose. There wasn't anything in the instructions about this. But I googled the problem and found a couple helpful suggestions from other users: 1) rub a T-shirt on the mat and 2) increase the cutting pressure. Now it works really well, and I have great looking cut outs for my scrapbook pages. I'm using a lot more cut outs, now that I can easily make them myself, and my pages are already starting to look better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessBrooke
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful for everything!
3/19/2008

Customer review by ScrappingInTexas

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ScrappingInTexas
by ScrappingInTexas

This product is so awesome! I have to agree with the other reviews that the mat is very sticky, but after several cuttings and wetting the mat, the paper started pealing off easier. I have already made items for my scrapbooks and now working on making baseball signs for the dugout for my son's team!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScrappingInTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/23/2012

Customer review by Sweetpen

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Sweetpen
by Sweetpen

Great item, so easy to use great for beginners. And that is what I am But doing good with it, any one that has thought about a cricut, get it From walmart great price, you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetpen
Lebanon, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product - Great Price
5/21/2010

Customer review by oneproshopper

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by oneproshopper
by oneproshopper

We all know this product is fantastic and amazing. The reason I bought the Cricut from Walmart is simple....best bundle and best price!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneproshopper
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
too many defective units
9/10/2011

Customer review by Ura04

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Ura04
by Ura04

First one I ordered did not cut, was told to return it. Re-ordered and the new one still did not work, had to return the second one. The site is now sold out so I can not give the machine a third try.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ura04
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for doing a lot of creating
1/5/2013

Customer review by OMGcrafty12

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by OMGcrafty12
by OMGcrafty12

have had cricut for years but now I have the larger one because I do use mine a lot. I have also got into the Cricut Craft Room and am having so much fun and able to do so much more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMGcrafty12
Kingman, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews