Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
17
1-20 of 38 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Great value.
3/19/2008

Customer review by economy1

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by economy1
by economy1

I inherited an earlier model of an extremely similar microwave and after 8 years of daily home use, last night it started making a horrible noise all of a sudden. I think 8 years isn't too bad of a service record and GE, according to a certain consumer's rating magazine, owns 30% of the market and has a repair record about equal to the other top brands. This is a very nice one, with more space inside, more powerful, and two new features we wanted: a humidity sensor to help with single button cook settings and the ability to turn down or even mute the beeping of the button pad. One thing that makes a GE a nice option is the 30-second "express cook" button, in addition to the more common 1-6 minute buttons. Finally, it runs even more quietly than the old one did. I'm looking forward to several years of use out of this nice little unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
economy1
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
won't heat-worked 6 days!
4/5/2008

Customer review by earlyToWalmart

1.0 stars 4/5/2008 by earlyToWalmart
by earlyToWalmart

Bought our microwave on Tuesday and the following Monday it quit heating. It would run and the panel would light up but no heat! Loved the design, size and the many cooking choices. We took it back and while waiting at the return desk we saw another microwave, same brand and model, sitting on the counter....with a sicker on it "won't work"...so we went with another brand. Makes me wonder if the problem wasn't a minor something that wasn't connected good....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earlyToWalmart
Ironton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2008

Customer review by utfv

3.0 stars 2/19/2008 by utfv
by utfv

While this is a great-looking microwave and performs cooking functions as expected, the thing is poorly made. The metal housing is not attatched to the base on the left side, so every time you turn it has a really loud rattle/hum. So obnoxious I don't even want to use it. We tried putting electrical tape on the housing to connect it to the base, which helps a little, but it is still really loud. Also, the start button doesn't stand out from the others like one would expect. It took quite a while to get used to pressing it instead of the cancel button.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
utfv
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
The Best Microwave I've Ever Owned
1/31/2008

Customer review by NurseInKentucky

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by NurseInKentucky
by NurseInKentucky

Wow, This little gadget does everything. It is definately the best microwave i've ever owned. I just love the "one touch" buttons. You will be pleased if you purchase this item. I know I am!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseInKentucky
Sedalia Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT expectations
4/14/2008

Customer review by MargaritaRita

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by MargaritaRita
by MargaritaRita

Expect this machine to be fantastic especially after reading all the reviews. Husband brought this one home last night without reading reviews. Needed a new one after a wonderful Panasonic died early, within the first 2 years of use. Loved that machine but now will never, EVER buy another Panasonic microwave. Looked for it online and found it online with the exact review I would have written for it if the website had allowed me to write a panasonic review at the time. In any case THIS machine has several new features I like the soft, medium or loud options for sound of beep alert. The easy 30 minute one touch heatup option, as well as a convenient beverage option will be used every day. Two of the best options which my last MW had, the reheat and the defrost of course are available with this fine, attractive GE. We use all microwaves mostly for easy stuff, warming up hot beverages like cups of coffee and tea, quick steaming of supper veggies, and MV popcorn. I like this size better as it is one size smaller than the last MV yet bigger than our very tiny MV we also have. Would have liked this one in a stainless steel version but got this one in black exactly as it is on this website. Glad it was available in the store as we wanted a new one right away. Had hoped to try a MV combo/convection oven with options of broiling, roasting, etc... but after the briefest lifetime ever of the last MV, that Panasonic, we decided to go with just a microwave, as it is really all we need. So far, very good and expect it will out live our last one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MargaritaRita
Englewood, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Microwave
2/12/2008

Customer review by Millysetreasures

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by Millysetreasures
by Millysetreasures

I've owned this model microwave for the past 8 years and have enjoyed every meal, either warmed up or cooked. I am a very heavy user of microwaves and have learned how to cook entire meals this way. This microwave has held up extremely well, and am replacing it with the new model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millysetreasures
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gosh that thing is big!
4/15/2008

Customer review by Rafika

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Rafika
by Rafika

I sent this product as a gift to my daughter in college in Boca Raton, Florida. She had been complaining all year of not having a microwave. Well, mere days after I placed the order she called me to say "Mom, thanks so much for the microwave, but did you know that this thing is HUGE? I had to get a BOY to carry it for me to my room. And, I could cook a turkey in it, if I wanted to!" I was surprised. Not being a connoisseur of microwaves, I actually thought 1.4 cubic feet was kind of small and would fit nicely in her tiny dormitory room. Anyway, she loves it and has put the TV on top of it. I suppose that way she can watch it make popcorn and view her movies at the same time. I hear that it's made her quite popular with her friends who all congregate in her room to use it. LOL! Well, we love it and I'm extremely grateful to Walmart for making this item available at such a reasonable price and for delivering it so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rafika
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
new micro
2/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this micro wave a short time ago and love it. Cooks everything fast and even. It also has sensory cooking that makes things very easy. Just hit a button and walk away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good value
2/15/2008

Customer review by pjphd

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by pjphd
by pjphd

I have had this type of GE microwave before and found the product to have excellent features and ease of operation. The hardest thing to operate is the kitchen timer and the clock, the cooking part is very easy. I have had no problems of any kind with the product so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjphd
San Fancissco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True GE Value!!!
2/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For this low price, huge 1.4 cf. size, touchpad, volume control, digital clock, etc. This was a real bargain !!! Go get one !!! GE quality !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clay, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/23/2008

Customer review by walmartmomshopper

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by walmartmomshopper
by walmartmomshopper

I bought this microwave after my other one suddenly quit working after only one year. It has done a good job and I would definately recommend. Lots of quick key features that work great including a beverage one and one for reheating leftovers. I have had for one month now and is working great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartmomshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick & Convenient
2/25/2008

Customer review by Crissyt99

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by Crissyt99
by Crissyt99

I love this Microwave, it heats things up before you know it. I have 3 boys who are always hungry and it warms food up so fast that the boys get to actually eat with each other. Other products take forever and by the time one kid finishes eating the next kids food is barley warm. I love the one touch buttons. Everything works better than I expected. I love it, it's great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crissyt99
Kyle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/9/2008

Customer review by Danie148

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by Danie148
by Danie148

I love this microwave. When I bought my house the model that it replaced was in the house. It started to make clanking noises so we decided it was time to replace it. Discovered that it was 14 years old. I am glad I chose to get this model. I am able to turn off the sound so not to disturb others in the house. The buttons are clear and easy to use. I am not good with gadgets and this is very user friendly. I would definately recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danie148
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great microwave
3/20/2008

Customer review by PropertyMaven

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by PropertyMaven
by PropertyMaven

Very quiet, fast, reliable. The only drawback is that it takes up a lot of counter space, but otherwise great. My last GE microwave lasted 10+ years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PropertyMaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
5/29/2008

Customer review by shopnround

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by shopnround
by shopnround

We owned a Sharp Microwave for many years that we were pleased with, but it was taking up so much room on our countertop that we decided to go with a smaller microwave. After comparing different microwaves we decided on the GE and are so happy we did, it has so many better features and cooks in much shorter time. We are extremely pleased with our GE Microwave and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopnround
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
microwave
6/12/2008

Customer review by kilbride9110

4.0 stars 6/12/2008 by kilbride9110
by kilbride9110

Product seems fine. It is a little hard to figure out the feature operations, but all in all it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kilbride9110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GE 1.1ci microwave
8/1/2008

Customer review by tomatopen376

4.0 stars 8/1/2008 by tomatopen376
by tomatopen376

Works great for two months, then sudden death!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomatopen376
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS
4/16/2008

Customer review by dino4

3.0 stars 4/16/2008 by dino4
by dino4

IT TAKES LONGER TO COOK OR EVEN WARM UP FOOD. SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T EVEN WARM UP SOME FOOD. THE BOWLS I HAVE AT HOME THAT I USED IN MY OLD MICROWAVE WILL NOT WORK IN THIS MICROWAVE IT WON'T COOK THE FOOD (EVEN IF THEY ARE JUST PLASTIC BOWLS). IF I KEEP IT (WHICH I DOUBT I WILL) I WILL HAVE TO GO OUT AND BUY ALL NEW BOWLS IF I CAN FIND THE ONES THAT SAY "USE IN MICROWAVE ONLY. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THIS MICROWAVE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dino4
AULT, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed in product
3/24/2008

Customer review by aaahhh

3.0 stars 3/24/2008 by aaahhh
by aaahhh

This microwave takes longer to cook and heat than my old one did. Everytime I use the sensor feature it comes us and says their is and error.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaahhh
Would recommend to a friend? No
this model seems like a dud
6/13/2008

Customer review by marslu87

2.0 stars 6/13/2008 by marslu87
by marslu87

The microwave cooked oatmeal and baked potatoes, but couldn't heat up canned veggies in a glass or microwavable bowl. Considering the other reviews, I think it's just hit or miss with this product. My mom bought it for me as a gift, and I called her today to see if she kept the receipt. I'm hoping she has because I'm not happy with the microwave though I was happy with it in the beginning. It did burn a brownie dessert which was being cooked in a plastic bowl. I really don't think this incident had anything to do with the microwave overall. GE is a strong brand, so I thought. Why not make every appliance reliable?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marslu87
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews