Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-9 of 9 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

telescope
8/30/2016

Customer review by Crazynutt

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Crazynutt
by Crazynutt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All though I have not seen them with it, my granddaughters tell me its the coolest thing to see the moon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazynutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unworthy
5/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Telescope , purportedly, for a child, has no clamp or friction washers to hlod the adustment of the moving barrel so that it is stable enough for a child to lock onto a star or whatever....an adult would find it difficult to use. I used it once to evaluate it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
For Toddlers
5/21/2008

Customer review by LivetoLearn

4.0 stars 5/21/2008 by LivetoLearn
by LivetoLearn

The product arrived quickly within five days and the price was just right. The product came in a plastic form wrapped package with its signage but came without any instructions. We were frustrated because we did not know how to adjust the lens to see through anything. I went back into Walmarts product comment and recommendation area and found that you have to pull the telescope back and forth to get a better focus. This was frustrating to the child as you have to have a very steady hand because one millimeter move and you are off focus again. Make sure the tripod is on a flat unmoveable surface as it has a tendency to tip over. Overall the product is well made and durable. However, for the learning curve, it is a better toy fit for toddlers to five years of age. The telescope can introduce the child to this instrument, and its fundamental usage. But if you have an eight year old like myself, opt for an advanced version to stimulate learning. Otherwise this toy for the right age group is fine and again, it would be very helpful if it came with instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivetoLearn
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
poor excuse for the material
10/20/2015

Customer review by BKLYNNF

1.0 stars 10/20/2015 by BKLYNNF
by BKLYNNF

It looks good and seems well made, but will not focus no matter how it was used, positioned or slid back and forth. I gave it one star only because I had to. It was a clear night and I could not get it to focus after many attempts. I never could get it on the tripod, I stopped trying. This is a product for a toddler who does not want to see anything. I was very disappointed to see my efforts for trying to measure my newly turned 11 year old's scientific interests and could not even get to the first step.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKLYNNF
Would recommend to a friend? No
No Good
10/23/2008

Customer review by mdawn7

1.0 stars 10/23/2008 by mdawn7
by mdawn7

Unless you are getting this as just a prop or toy for your kids to throw around, I wouldn't recommend. My son wanted to actually use this, and the eye hole to look through was too small and made it difficult for him to use, it was tricky even for me. I say WAS because we have returned it, I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdawn7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
TT330 telescope
3/11/2009

Customer review by rwc1

1.0 stars 3/11/2009 by rwc1
by rwc1

not a well made product the lens won't hol focus and the plastic lens give a prismatic effect to the view. Product has a muticolored rainbow around the entire view. Tripod was ok though. over all not worth the money I paid. it was a cheap telescope and I knew it had to be to good to be true and it was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwc1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not Purchase
9/21/2010

Customer review by sueeven

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by sueeven
by sueeven

Its absolutly worthless everything but the slide is plastic and the lens fell out on day one before it was even dark and wen it got dark it wouldnt stay focused because wen you look up the slide would smoke you in the eye. overall i would not recomend this product to anybody.. its junk

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sueeven
houston,mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/8/2008

Customer review by lestel1

2.0 stars 7/8/2008 by lestel1
by lestel1

My granddaughter could see nothing. Was not really impressed, but guess the cost of the item should have a been a clue it was worthless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lestel1
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Solid Product
8/10/2008

Customer review by EMSurfer

4.0 stars 8/10/2008 by EMSurfer
by EMSurfer

Well-made product. Easy to use. My daughter loves it. Actually has very good magnification too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMSurfer
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days