Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Daybed
4/10/2008

Customer review by yuffie057

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by yuffie057
by yuffie057

Simple daybed. Assembly was a bit of a struggle. especially attaching the spring component. Once together, however, makes an attractive single bed for youngsters and a place from which they can watch "their" shows when we're sick of Sponge Bob! Seems sturdy enough give many years of service.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuffie057
Bethalto, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bed, Easy to Build, A Place to Sit
3/30/2009

Customer review by AmysAlcove

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by AmysAlcove
by AmysAlcove

We bought the bed for a 10-year old girl's room, a small room. It arrived at the store 9 days after we ordered it. It was easy to build. Her dad built it in the time it took us to go to the library, select a book, and return. The bed is beautiful, and has a small footprint, taking up almost no extra space than the mattress itself. She says it is more comfortable than her original mattress with the boxspring. (We will have to give away the boxspring, as this bedframe doesn't need one.) She now has a bed that doubles as a place to sit. This bed is perfect for small rooms, where space is at a premium. It offers both a sleeping and seating space.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmysAlcove
McLean, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Daybed
11/10/2008

Customer review by DaybedBuyer

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by DaybedBuyer
by DaybedBuyer

I ordered the daybed and the link and springs online and had it shipped to the store. It took about a week and a half to get there. My husband put it together in no time and said it was fairly easy to put together. We got a matress and put on it. It looks great and its actually very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaybedBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like my day bed
4/8/2009

Customer review by weezer64

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by weezer64
by weezer64

My new day bed was relatively easy to put together. I love the design and color, but it would be nice if you had more than 2 color options. I put my mattress on the springs and it is very comfortable, my kids fight over who gets to sleep in it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weezer64
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A very Beautiful Daybed and great service
10/14/2008

Customer review by Nakii

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Nakii
by Nakii

I brought my l year old daughter a daybed because I thought it would be practical. To go from a crib to a toddler's bed then to an adult bed down the line seemed ridiculous. Te colors offered were white and a smokey--gray. Against my better judgment she wanted to gray bed because her toddler's bed was white. To my delight and surprise the smokey-gray is beautiful. The bed is elegantly swirled and looks great in her room with her canopy. The best thing about theis product is the wait time. I ordered it on July 26 and it arrived on August 4, 2008. I tried to purchase a diffreent daybed from Walmart's competitors. I ordered the bed in March just in time for her birthday in April and never received the product -- After trying to purchase a daybed from another store (which turned out to be a sister company of Sears) the bed was canceled because it was out of stock. Both stores failed to deliver a product that was suppose to be instock and ready to ship in 19 to 21 business days -- A bed purchased in March!! I will be doing on-line business for big ticket items with Walmart from now on!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nakii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality & Value provide good nights rest
6/29/2008

Customer review by usfbullshopper

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by usfbullshopper
by usfbullshopper

This daybed exceeds my expectations. I had been shopping for a daybed for our second guestroom for over a year. I was having a difficult time finding a simplistic yet straightforward look in a daybed. I found a few that fit the bill at pottery barn but the price was more than I wanted to spend on a second guestroom that rarely gets used. Later, I found what I wanted at IKEA but it cost three times the initial cost of the bed to ship it (and the store has not had any in stock for three months). I returned in a last effort to the Wal-Mart site, where I had been a few times before in my quest, to discover that they had added this daybed to their inventory. It met my price and aesthetic needs and could be shipped site to store leaving me with a $0.97 shipping charge. I had never had a need to use site to store shipping but have decided this is a HUGE bonus to any consumer, as Wal-Marts are almost never too far. My daybed arrived a few days after the anticipated arrival, but I was kept abreast through email alerts. The service I received through email updates and at the store was impeccable. I want to give specific recognition to the Assistant Manager, Bill, for his attention and assistance. My husband and I were able to assemble the bed in about twenty minutes. I am elated with the quality and durability. This was well worth the wait, the hunt, and the minimal effort!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usfbullshopper
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, especially for the price!
8/14/2008

Customer review by MistJ

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by MistJ
by MistJ

I purchased this bed about a month ago to go in a spare bedroom/office and I am very happy with it. It's even better than I expected! My fiance put it together in just about an hour, though he did say it wasn't the easiest thing he's ever done. But it looks really nice and goes well with our cherry furniture. Also, if you search for this bed by name online you will see that some furniture places are selling it for $400-$500 (including shipping)!!!! I would definately recommend this bed to anyone looking for quality without spending a lot of cash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistJ
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Caroline Daybed
12/15/2008

Customer review by PixieLilly

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by PixieLilly
by PixieLilly

So the directions said that this was a "2 man" job. Well I guess I had to defy that.. I was able to put it together within an hour or two by my self while my boyfriend put my daughter to bed. As long as you have something to hold the "Link and Springs" board up its a breeze to put together solo. The bed turned out looking great and will be a blast for my daughter who is getting her new bed for Christmas (well she's getting it a few weeks early but what the heck LOL!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PixieLilly
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
3/13/2009

Customer review by LocaSimplyLoca

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by LocaSimplyLoca
by LocaSimplyLoca

When looking for a new bed for my 5 year old, we came across this daybed. The price was simply too good to pass over, and she thought it was too cute! The mattress is sold seperatly, so look for a full-sized mattress if you purchase this. It was interresting to put together, being I am disabled, but my boyfriend and I had it together in about an hour and a half. My daughter loves the bed, and we are thinking about getting a second on for the spare room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LocaSimplyLoca
WhitinsVille, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed with intersprings!!!
12/28/2008

Customer review by meanj9

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by meanj9
by meanj9

I searched for an appropriate daybed for my 16 yr. old granddaughter for about a year before buying this one. I'm thrilled with the quality, ease of assembly, and looks. It's very comfortable, and is quite beautiful. I would highly recommend this bed for any size adult. It's sturdy and adjustable heigth is a real plus. "Thanks again to Walmart for the best deal at the best price!" America truly is run by Walmart. J9

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meanj9
Jay, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking bed
11/3/2008

Customer review by phasedreality

4.0 stars 11/3/2008 by phasedreality
by phasedreality

This bed looks very nice. I was pleasantly surprised because I was expecting it to look a little cheaper than it does. I do think that over time if someone heavy used the bed or if it were jiggled back and forth a lot, the bolts that hold the back to the sides would wear loose. It looks very nice, but the durability is probably pretty average.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phasedreality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
7/14/2008

Customer review by jenjer

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by jenjer
by jenjer

This is a very cute daybed and not too expensive. It is very easy to assemble as long as you follow the directions and don't tighten the bolts until after the spring is attached. The bed seems very sturdy and secure. My daughter loves her new bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenjer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bed for the money
2/20/2009

Customer review by momof2preteens

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by momof2preteens
by momof2preteens

We just redone both of my daughters rooms, age 12 and 10. We looked everywhere for daybeds. These beds look great and where very cheap compared to others and the one price includes the frame and link springs.My girls love the beds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2preteens
Bessemer City<NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2008

Customer review by austin1110

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by austin1110
by austin1110

This is a great bed. We found it online somewhere else and after searching for a better deal we ended up here! It is for my 5 year old daughter and she loves it. Makes her feel grown up. It is sturdy and was easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
austin1110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product but..
10/18/2008

Customer review by borntoeat

4.0 stars 10/18/2008 by borntoeat
by borntoeat

This is a wonderful product, but the legs that touch the floor need a plastic cap or something to prevent the bare metal from touching the floor. As you know when you sleep, you move around and this will scratch the floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borntoeat
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
1/19/2009

Customer review by runodaley

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by runodaley
by runodaley

This product was more than we expected. We are only using this bed in our spare room so not an every night sleeper but it has sturdy legs and a great appearance. The price is absolutely unbeatable.... we looked!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runodaley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not much to it
7/5/2008

Customer review by luratec

4.0 stars 7/5/2008 by luratec
by luratec

what u see is what u get. it comes in a skinny box. good bed for a child- don't know if I would recommend for an adult. It's still in one piece so definitely sturdy & good quality so far:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luratec
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the money!
5/11/2009

Customer review by thewave

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by thewave
by thewave

My daughter was looking for an update for her bunk beds, and this bed was perfect! It will fit nearly any decor and was easy to put together. We are both very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thewave
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/15/2008

Customer review by VickieInMass

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by VickieInMass
by VickieInMass

As I said about the link spring, its a great value for the price. This bed with the link spring is twice the price elsewhere. Easy to assemble. Looks great and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickieInMass
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cute day bed
8/7/2009

Customer review by jeslmp

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by jeslmp
by jeslmp

This is a great value for the price. It is simple and sturdy. It was fairly easy to put together but you may need four hands instead of two to get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeslmp
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews