Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Value
10/15/2008

Customer review by VickieInMass

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by VickieInMass
by VickieInMass

I spent months looking everywhere for a day bed. Most of them did not come with this link and springs component. This bed offered in other places went for twice the price when you included the link spring. Great value. Looks great and is very sturdy. I like that you can choose how high it sits.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VickieInMass
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Experience
8/1/2008

Customer review by CanuckAB

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by CanuckAB
by CanuckAB

The entire experience from looking for my daybed on the walmart website, to ordering and receiving my product from site to store was seamless and easy. The product itself met all my expectaions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanuckAB
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Daybed springs
4/10/2008

Customer review by yuffie057

4.0 stars 4/10/2008 by yuffie057
by yuffie057

Well, without this component the daybed would be pretty much useless. It was tricky to attach to the daybed frame, but once assembled it seems to be a nice, sturdy sleeping surface for the youngsters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuffie057
Bethalto, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks flimsy, but no problems so far
7/5/2008

Customer review by luratec

3.0 stars 7/5/2008 by luratec
by luratec

looks flimsy, but I cannot complain b/c we have not had any problems with it so far. my 7 yo daughter uses this- I don't know how long it would last with an adult sleeping on it...we'll see

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luratec
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad
1/11/2009

Customer review by Customer1212

1.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Customer1212
by Customer1212

The Calais bed that this product comes with is white; the springs contraption is black, rudimentary and shows on each side of the bed no matter that I tried to cover it with a bed skirt - very poorly executed - don't buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customer1212
Would recommend to a friend? No
sturdy!
12/7/2014

Customer review by dorgor

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by dorgor
by dorgor

works perfectly...great support for mattress.....no need for box springs....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorgor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Solid Wood Daybed
8/3/2013

Customer review by EllannW

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by EllannW
by EllannW

The link springs are included even though in the description it says that they are sold separately. In the order confirmation email we were notified of this. Very nice color, very sturdy, and matches our furniture nicely. My 9 year old and I put this together in under an hour. We already had a pop up trundle, and it fits perfectly underneath. Our mattress that we're using is a pillow top, so the sides and back of the bed don't show as much as I'd like, but that's ok. My 9 year old is thrilled with his new bed! After pricing this bed online, we found that we'd save more than $250 by purchasing this from Walmart. Very happy with our purchase indeed!

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EllannW
St. Louis Metro Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HIghly Recommend!!
6/19/2015

Customer review by bmisch

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by bmisch
by bmisch

I had searched high and low for a day bed as I had a space problem. I saw this and was actually surprised that it was from Walmart! It is high quality, very sturdy and the wood is beautiful! Very easy to put together. You do need 2 people to do it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmisch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for Grandpa....
12/7/2014

Customer review by dorgor

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by dorgor
by dorgor

we purchased bed for my father-in-law....what a great surprise......beautiful, larger than I imagined! He likes it very much.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorgor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
11/10/2014

Customer review by ughohh

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by ughohh
by ughohh

After reading the reviews for this daybed, I made the decision to buy it. I have been actively searching for a daybed for my guest bedroom and am soooooooo glad I purchased this one! It's all wood! Just like the reviews I read said it was. I admit I had a friend put it together but am really impressed with how sturdy it is. No squeaking or wobbling. And at a fantastic price! I saw this same bed listed on other sites for over $100 more! And! I bought the 8" memory foam mattress o. WAL-MART's site for $149 and it, too is amazing,tingly comfortable!! The reviews for it were like 4 1/2 stars out of 5 for 1,000+ reviews! I bought the toll out trundle and an additional mattress as well. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ughohh
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't know Walmart had good looking furniture!
12/9/2014

Customer review by mwhitep

4.0 stars 12/9/2014 by mwhitep
by mwhitep

I hemmed and hawed about purchasing furniture from Walmart, not knowing what I now know: Walmart carries great furniture! Great value, quality AND very handsome. I already had the mattress and box spring, so the Mission daybed will be just the ticket for extra sleeping accommodations over the holiday. Glad I took a chance!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwhitep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A stylish daybed for a guest room.
12/16/2013

Customer review by Valueshopperfourteen

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Valueshopperfourteen
by Valueshopperfourteen

A stylish daybed for a guest room. The assembly of this product is very easy. A good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valueshopperfourteen
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year