Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wider is better!
3/14/2008

Customer review by YodaWannabe

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by YodaWannabe
by YodaWannabe

Most walkers are just not wide enough for the average man to use properly. This one is great. I can actually walk *between* the hand grips which is the way it's supposed to work. Folds up easily. Haven't had it long enough to know about durability, but I reckon tubular aluminum is tubular aluminum.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YodaWannabe
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/21/2011

Customer review by walmartshopper32534

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by walmartshopper32534
by walmartshopper32534

I have had this walker for 1 month, and it is wonderful. It came with the wheels on the front and regular legs in the back. The first day that I used it, I had to pick it up like a wheelless walker to walk. It was rather difficult and clumsy. I bought some ski gliders for the back and that made all of the difference in the world. Now I can walk/glide easily across the floor. It was easy to adjust to the correct height, and it is easy to open and to fold closed. I highly recommend this walker, but remember to buy to ski gliders for the back. They are inexpensive ($6.97 in the store) and they make all of the difference in the world.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopper32534
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best of three
7/8/2009

Customer review by WheelLover

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by WheelLover
by WheelLover

I have a regular walker and couldn't get wheels for it. This came assembled WITH THE WhEELS! I like the extra width alowing me to walk into it...didn't realize the probllem with the regular one. I also have an expensive one with wheels and storage and seat but it doesn't fold! And I weight too much to trust the seat.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WheelLover
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best walker, wonderful price
7/29/2009

Customer review by pansielover

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by pansielover
by pansielover

This walker is the best. Has lots of room for larger people.It makes me feel very secure while walking & I'm able to stand between the sides,witch makes it very easy to walk with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pansielover
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product....
5/19/2012

Customer review by anniedog54

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by anniedog54
by anniedog54

This is a sturdy walker. The wider width gives it better stability. It is convenient that it folds for easy storage. A space saver. I highly recommend this to anyone in need of a walker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anniedog54
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/17/2012

Customer review by Delachaise

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Delachaise
by Delachaise

This product is good for me to handle. It gives me support and is easy for me to walk without fear of falling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delachaise
Desoto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
11/6/2012

Customer review by Quatermass

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Quatermass
by Quatermass

Bought this for my mother because it allows a more "natural" stance than standard-width walkers. It is very lightweight, yet very sturdy. It comes with removable wheels in the front, but I decided to leave them on. For indoor use, it is almost too wide. You will most likely have problems getting it through narrower doorways such as bathrooms and it's unwieldy in tight spaces. I knew all this when I bought it, so I did not subtract any stars. The folding mechanism is easy to use and makes it easy to transport.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quatermass
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy with this walker
7/17/2012

Customer review by Tommie1002

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Tommie1002
by Tommie1002

I would recommend this product for anyone needing a wide walker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommie1002
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Misinformed
11/25/2014

Customer review by kpwright

2.0 stars 11/25/2014 by kpwright
by kpwright

I can't give an accurate assessment of the product because the physical dimensions were wrong. In the description it said that it was 29" wide at the base of the unit which was absolutely necessary for the use of the unit to fit over a specific apparatus. It was only 26" at the base with rendered the unit useless for the application it was intended for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpwright
Would recommend to a friend? No