Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
82
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
Good quality, Great Price
5/24/2009

Customer review by PAN1315

5.0 stars by PAN1315

I went to the local DME store and this same bench was twice as much. I thought I would check out Walmart.com, and they had it. It featured $.97 shipping, so came right to the door. I purchased this for my elderly mother and it has been very helpful. It was easy to assemble and I like the multiple height adjustment. I got it set up so it is easy for mom to get in/out of the shower. It fits a standard tub and the walk in shower.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PAN1315
SOUTH TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Deal Around
2/15/2010

Customer review by BilliamB

4.0 stars by BilliamB

I searched around for this product for my mother (she has COPD) and found the best price at WalMart. She loves it and has no problem using it at her age (80) She LOVES it and finds it much easier to shower now with the seat and using the detachable shower head. Helps her to take her time.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BilliamB
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great!
5/11/2010

Customer review by Lucky0307

5.0 stars by Lucky0307

I recently had bunion surgery on one foot and can't get it wet for 2 weeks. I purchased this chair so that I could sit in the shower and keep my bandaged foot hanging out of the tub. This chair is sturdy, doesn't slip, feels safe, and it's light weight. It's easy to lift up and out of the way. I'm having surgery on my other foot in a couple of weeks so I'll be using this often. I researched several different chairs at different sites and this one had the best price and best reviews. I'm VERY pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lucky0307
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's OK
11/4/2010

Customer review by scottiemama

4.0 stars by scottiemama

Although this says it will hold 250 pounds and does, it is not completely level. I wish I had ordered the stronger one that has a back on it. This product would be perfect for a smaller person who was not as debilitated as my husband.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scottiemama
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a relief
12/6/2009

Customer review by peo6000

5.0 stars by peo6000

I'm very happy to now be able to sit, if needed, while I use my handheld shower. With several health problems, this makes bathing so much easier. The gray seat is nice since it will not show soil and get stained. Of course, it is not a thing of beauty, but it sure is practical, for a young at heart old lady, like me. It's very sturdy and easy to assemble. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peo6000
Dallas area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Watch Out for Rust
11/16/2010

Customer review by Tarhead

2.0 stars by Tarhead

There are regular uncoated steel components inside the legs of this shower chair. As we used the chair, water got in the legs and rusty water left stains on our shower floor and bathroom rugs. Nice chair otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tarhead
Charlotte, NC Metro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Reduced quality
7/26/2012

Customer review by BobbyD07

3.0 stars by BobbyD07

Bought this product to replace an older version. The plastic used in the current product is not as sturdy as the previous version. Although they look identical... the plastic was more flexible and showed discoloration at the points where the bolts attached to the legs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BobbyD07
Derry NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
wonderful product
10/13/2009

Customer review by 300c

5.0 stars by 300c

this is the best stool made for handicapped people to use taking taking a shower in a bath tub. these same stools sale for $80.00 and up at medical supply stores. this is well worth your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
300c
mount juliet,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product for the Shower
9/6/2012

Customer review by mrmclazy

5.0 stars by mrmclazy

Light weight and easy to assemble. Holds up in the shower well. Me and the wife love it. After a Long day working, it's nice to sit down for a change. Great for older folks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrmclazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value and Quality
10/8/2012

Customer review by FriscoCustomer

5.0 stars by FriscoCustomer

I bought this for my Father who just moved to assisted living. He is happy with the bench and I was happy with the price, ease of assembly, and quality of components

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FriscoCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/12/2012

Customer review by Dragon40

2.0 stars by Dragon40

The seat came with both supporting frames bent and twisted. Luckily, I was able to bent them back to make the seat stable enough to use it. Otherwise, I would have return it. The seat was very cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dragon40
Great Neck, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
3/26/2010

Customer review by Walfan

1.0 stars by Walfan

When I received this product, it was defective. I was very disappointed to find that one of the holes where you place the screws in which holds the chair legs together was stripped. I had to return the item back to the store. It's best to purchase this item in person, so you can make sure all the parts in the box and you are able to put together the item properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walfan
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
very poor product
11/23/2010

Customer review by pipspal

1.0 stars by pipspal

The legs shook and folded the first time I used it i returned it to the store for a refund and purchased a better model at another store

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pipspal
palm beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Medline Backless Bath Bench
3/17/2009

Customer review by Tommy389

5.0 stars by Tommy389

Excellent buy, sturdy construction, comfortable seat, make shower and tub much safer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tommy389
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good bench
2/20/2011

Customer review by LarryN

5.0 stars by LarryN

Easy to assemble-comfortable to sit on. Product was shipped promptly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LarryN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
3/2/2011

Customer review by goffer217

5.0 stars by goffer217

We needed a sturdy seat for our walk in shower that did not take up a lot of room. The seat is comfortable, slip resistant and easy to keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goffer217
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moms Shower Stool
5/10/2011

Customer review by BoxingChamp

5.0 stars by BoxingChamp

We purchased this shower stool for my 83 year old Mother. She has a small shower and with her lung problems, needed to sit while showering. We ordered it and received it the very next day without having it over-nighted (at an extra cost). Thanks you Walmart for a great product and fast delivery. The water flows everyday on it and it has held up beautifully. God Bless

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BoxingChamp
Vermontville Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safe
5/21/2012

Customer review by CPOSTON

5.0 stars by CPOSTON

Built well, safe, durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CPOSTON
Timmonsville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Balanced, stays put
11/6/2012

Customer review by Rev2012

5.0 stars by Rev2012

Balanced, stays put, light weight. Have only used once so not sure about durability for long-term use or for anyone of weight (it’s designed to support up to 250 pounds). The adjustable legs are a good feature. For the cost and convenience this product will provide me for short-term surgery recovery, this was an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rev2012
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bath bench for the $$$ spent.
2/12/2013

Customer review by Tricia1013

5.0 stars by Tricia1013

Perfect bath bench for my husband after he broke his arm. I got the grey hopping it would not get dirty as fast. The shipping was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tricia1013
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews