Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 349 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

349 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

349 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
255
4 stars
72
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 301 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews
I love it
6/17/2014

Customer review by Bhotwheelzman

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Bhotwheelzman
by Bhotwheelzman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it so much

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bhotwheelzman
Des Moines ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
versatile and strong
1/13/2014

Customer review by claudia8811

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by claudia8811
by claudia8811
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After an extended stay in the hospital and nursing facility, I needed a good chair to help me in the shower. This chair is a called a transfer bench used to transfer the patient into a bathtub. We have a large shower that is easy to get into and I did not need to transfer. However, due to the nature of my illness, I needed good support for my back as well as an arm rest to lean on or hold on to. This chair easily supported my 350lbs with no squeaking or wobbling. Finally, NO ONE can touch Walmart for pricing. I started at a medical supply store who would not quote me any price until they had all of my insurance information. I told them that I had not paid my deductable and would have to pay out of pocket to which they replied, the price changes depending on your insurance company's discounts. After much arguing, I was quoted a price in excess of $100.00, excluding shipping fees, and a 2 week shipping delay. Walmart cost: $66.00, free shipping, and I received it in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
claudia8811
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bench for the price!
9/18/2013

Customer review by Chuck893

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Chuck893
by Chuck893
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a solidly built, basic transfer bench for someone who cannot stand in the shower or tub but still has some mobility and upper body strength. It does not have a sliding seat or anything sophisticated, but for a patient who can assist in his/her own movement it is excellent, and a real bargain. It is intended for use inside a regular bathtub, but is more useful in more situations than a simple shower chair, which assumes that a patient can use both legs to climb in. If a patient cannot use at least one leg, being able to sit down outside the tub and lift the legs over is ideal, but many of these benches are pretty pricey. This one does the job at a bargain price. The half that goes inside the tub has a pair of large suction cups on the legs to anchor it. The grab handle is solid and angled slightly away from the body so that the patient is not cramped up against it. The legs are adjustable up or down, and the back is both removable and reversible, all for maximum utility.

Was this review helpful? (58) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck893
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
water drainage
1/18/2016

Customer review by boop

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by boop
by boop

the water drains on the floor through the holes on the seat need to figure out some sort of catch basin underneath so water runs back into tub

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Medline Transfer Bench with Back
1/10/2016

Customer review by garanshel

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by garanshel
by garanshel

Actually I ordered this for a friend. It works perfectly for her. She tells me all the time how well it works when Home Health comes to help her with her bathing. She had tried other bath seats that did not work for her. I went online and found this one. Again, she is very happy with this one. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garanshel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very helpful and safe product
5/13/2009

Customer review by STLDaughter

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by STLDaughter
by STLDaughter

I purchased this transfer bench for my elderly parents who were having trouble getting in and out of the bath tub. Their PT recommended getting a transfer bench. Those at the medical equipment stores are much more expensive (up to twice as much or more). This bench is very sturdy and safe. My father who has spinal stenosis was able to sit down, lift his legs into the tub, and scoot over with no assistance. He was so proud! For my mother who prefers to stand in the tub and shower, this bench provides a safe method for her to get in and out and still leaves enough room for her to stand and take a shower. Also, purchased and installed a grab bar to help with that. We are very happy with this equipment.

Was this review helpful? (96) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STLDaughter
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great simple tub bench
12/21/2012

Customer review by Summer622

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Summer622
by Summer622
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am an occupational therapist and ordered this product on behalf of a patient preparing to return home independently. This product is virtually identical to the bench we use in therapy at my facility, except this product costs $100 less. This bench is sturdy, offers a variety of adjustable heights, will accommodate left or right tub set-ups with shower head configuration on either side. The suction cups on the inside legs are a must to ensure stability and safety. Other comparable products don't have these. The bench offers enough holes/openings on the seat to ensure proper water drainage to prevent overflow spills outside the tub. Another feature I like is that there are three seat sections on the bench, as opposed one solid section. This allows for a shower curtain to more easily be tucked in and around the bench. A tip to effectively seal the curtain around the bench is to either purchase two curtains or cut one curtain in half. You then cut out a horizontal slit on each (inner curtain on the side closest to the bench). The slit should be where the actual seat is, in order to pass by the metal frame and be tucked in between two seat sections. Then use Velcro or adhesive magnets to attach the curtains to each other. Hope this was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer622
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helping hand.
1/30/2016

Customer review by Helpinghand1

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Helpinghand1
by Helpinghand1

Great product! Has helped tremendously.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helpinghand1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Shelly
by Shelly

It is sturdy and fits nicely in and over our tub.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great price!
5/8/2012

Customer review by mamashep

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by mamashep
by mamashep

I purchased this for my 85 year old mother who recently had partical hip replacement surgery. After two months of rehab she returned home but wasn't able to lift her leg into the bath tub. It was recommended that we purchase a transfer bench. I searched online, Walmart had the best price and I ordered it. The item came within 2 days of my order at the regular rate which was a much appreciated surprise. It was mostly preassembled with an attachment, back to the seat which didn't take much time. It fits perfectly in the tub and very easy for the nurse to help her with her shower. I would recommend this bench to anyone with difficulties getting in and out of the tub.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamashep
Indiana
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Very useful
5/22/2011

Customer review by Nubble48

4.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Nubble48
by Nubble48

Purshased this for a family member who suffered a hip fracture and could no longer bathe in the shower or tub without assistance. Although hesitant to try it at first, she did finally use it and is now independent in bathing once again. The bench is quite secure and sturdy, providing a safe method of getting into and out of the tub for showering. The only negative aspects would be 1) the size of the bench (it is quite large, especially in a small bathroom, and 2) the difficulty in keeping water from getting on the floor (since it extends outside the tub, it is hard to arrainge the shower curtain to keep the spray of water inside the tub.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nubble48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL
4/19/2009

Customer review by lovingitinwv

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by lovingitinwv
by lovingitinwv

I was very pleased with my shower bench. I was having such a hard time getting a shower before. Now taking a shower is wonderful. I'm so glad I have it. It's sturdy and well made I love it. If you need a shower chair bench this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingitinwv
Moundsville Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bath bench
1/19/2016

Customer review by Jojo

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Jojo
by Jojo

needed a bench for my 77yr old mother. It's not as sturdy as I had hoped for. It gets the job done. I wish it was the bench my father had but it will do. I would not suggest this for anyone overweight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shower seat
1/20/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Karen
by Karen

Works great. The suction cups give it stability. Quality built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/14/2009

Customer review by SMJS

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by SMJS
by SMJS

This chair was for an 88 year old and has worked out perfect! She can now shower with no problem of falling.

Was this review helpful? (86) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMJS
Kanona,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thanks
1/12/2016

Customer review by Outback1

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Outback1
by Outback1

Works great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Outback1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe and user-friendly
9/23/2009

Customer review by Mahopac

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Mahopac
by Mahopac

After foot surgery I was unable to put weight on one foot for six weeks. The transfer bench enabled me to sit on the part of the bench extending into the room and safely swing around to sit on the chair portion over the tub and use a hand-held shower and then safely maneuver back to the bathroom floor. I don't know what I would have done without this! Easy to assemble and use, and sturdy (rubber suction cups firmly attach to tub bottom). Also looked at shower chairs that were not transfer benches, but couldn't understand how someone who is disabled can safely get onto them -- a transfer bench seems much safer and user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (57) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahopac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bench Will Work Very Well
3/16/2014

Customer review by OgOfBashan

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by OgOfBashan
by OgOfBashan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found it easy to put together and, having tested it personally (I don't actually need it - it's for a beloved relative who visits now and then), for its purpose it gets five stars. My only real complaint is that we'd planned to turn it sideways and store it in the tub, and the legs are too far apart to do that conveniently. I realize this has to do with stability, so can't complain TOO much, but we were disappointed that our slick storage idea hasn't worked out. One other thing - the suction cups on the bottom of the legs that sit inside the tub are VERY "sticky" -- picking the bench up after use pretty much requires kneeling down and prying up the edge of each cup to break the suction.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OgOfBashan
chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value for your money
12/30/2015

Customer review by Gene

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Gene
by Gene

Excellent product for the price.i

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bench but legs may be too wide
5/26/2011

Customer review by Dhurd

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by Dhurd
by Dhurd

This bench was super easy to assemble and seemed to be the exact product that we needed for my mother, however, the legs were set too wide to fit comfortably in her bath tub. I believe her bathroom was just too small for this product. If you want to purchase this product but have a small space, you might want to consider a shower chair or seat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dhurd
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews