Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great cane
1/24/2009

Customer review by six20

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by six20
by six20

Cain is light weight and strong. Easy to use and folds up small.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
six20
Mineral Wells Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A classic - Good price
7/28/2010

Customer review by HighInternetShopper

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by HighInternetShopper
by HighInternetShopper

Despite being telescopic the cane when open is very sturdy. I used it for a month and travelled with it and it seems to hold well. It looks very classic.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighInternetShopper
Exton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just what I wanted
10/15/2009

Customer review by hac981

4.0 stars 10/15/2009 by hac981
by hac981

I can put it next to me when I go out to eat and it will not be falling on the floor like a regular cane.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hac981
North Shore, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Classy Cane
6/27/2010

Customer review by NebsMom

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by NebsMom
by NebsMom

I purchased this for my 82 year old father. It looks very classy. It arrived quickly and shipping was very reasonable. The handle is nice wood, the cane is a pretty color of silver/grey. It is adjustable and folds for storage. His complaint is that the handle is not curved, making it harder to hook it on a chair. It is still rather bulky when it folds-but how often will he fold it anyway? Would definitely buy agaiin.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NebsMom
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great help!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Bopali

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Bopali
by Bopali

I had my knee replaced and went to Disneyworld 8 weeks later. The cane was wonderful! Made it easy to stand in line and get on rides and attractions. Once on I was able to fold it and put it in my bag. Compact, sturdy and great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bopali
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
9/3/2012

Customer review by kidsgram5

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by kidsgram5
by kidsgram5

I was afraid that because of it folding it would not be as sturdy as we needed. Very impressed with the quality of this cane. Easy to fold and convenient to take anywhere with us.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidsgram5
Middleburg Hts, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Standing on my own
10/14/2008

Customer review by kinika

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by kinika
by kinika

Cane is not heavy and the folding effect useful in both car and public atmospheres!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kinika
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome cane for traveling/restaurants
9/17/2013

Customer review by eport

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by eport
by eport

I received my cane and started to use it right away. It is so easy to put together and to fold back into the 4 sections. The strap helps to get it folded. At the restaurants I was able to fold and lay it next to me. Out of view and no longer have problems with my can falling to the side. The can is light. I am weak on my left side of my body due to stroke, and it was very easy for me to assemble the cane and to fold it. I definitely recommend this can! I have seen other folding canes for $70 and higher. This was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eport
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
8/25/2012

Customer review by mrroyal11

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by mrroyal11
by mrroyal11

OMG !! This cane is exactly what I needed. It's sturdy, Convenient, and affordable. People with any walking problems would be smart to order this cane. I've seen very similar canes costing much much more. I'm glad I ran across this deal

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrroyal11
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes using a cane easy to carry
9/29/2013

Customer review by mcmcmcmc

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by mcmcmcmc
by mcmcmcmc

I carried other canes for a long time and I kept forgetting where I put them. This one always goes back in my purse. Great idea.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcmcmcmc
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cane for the price.
11/20/2013

Customer review by MrMoparUSA

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by MrMoparUSA
by MrMoparUSA

I need it to help with my balance. Feels sturdy and it folds with Velcro strap. One snap to open.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMoparUSA
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rubber band inside
11/7/2012

Customer review by solo2

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by solo2
by solo2

The cane showcases as a conical series of telescoping tubing connected by an elastic component. The steel tubing is thick and strong. The handle is wood, smooth and good and the whole cane increases in length by a button at the top. I like the bottom line $9.87 cane better because it is lighter and does not telescope. This cane folds but folds akwardly and only when folding is absolutely necessary like when putting the cane in luggage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solo2
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Helpful
9/20/2014

Customer review by Travelingmarian

4.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Travelingmarian
by Travelingmarian

Am taking hiking trip over uneven terrain. Adjustable and folds up so I can put it in my backpack. Handy & useful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travelingmarian
Jupiter Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is very versatile
12/31/2007

Customer review by josh1111

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by josh1111
by josh1111

I bought this cane as a gift for my Mother. She is very happy with the adjustments available on this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josh1111
Colorado Springs, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/6/2013

Customer review by ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
by ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

This cane is wonderful. My last cane looked like this one, but cost four times as much. This cane is just as sturdy and the handle is comfortable. It is wood, which I must have, after a softer, plastic handle bent on one of my older canes. I love it and purchased another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
medical folding cane with wood handle
12/27/2008

Customer review by kenicho

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by kenicho
by kenicho

good and sturdy, adjustable and stronger perfect for weight for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenicho
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cane
7/28/2008

Customer review by niunia11

3.0 stars 7/28/2008 by niunia11
by niunia11

It is prety long even with the adjustment. For an elderly person its hard to deal with but it feels solid and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niunia11
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
attractive, easy to handle, very reasonably priced
3/14/2013

Customer review by brgw

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by brgw
by brgw

I have used the cane only once during a three mile hike so I do not know how stable or reliable it will be over time. During the first walk, it was easy to open, easy to adjust for height and easy to handle. I do not have mobility problems, nor am I handicapped. I purchased the cane to use for balance when climbing or when walking over uneven surfaces. It has not been put to the test under these conditions yet, but I am optomistic it will serve my purposes well. I do not know yet how resistent to damage it is regarding the stretchy components that allow the cane to collapse into segments. But, I will open and close it carefully and treat it like a good friend. So, it should last. At its reasonable cost, I can always replace it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brgw
Hatboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and strong
2/18/2015

Customer review by SAMe

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by SAMe
by SAMe

My husband used it in his recent rigorous international travels walking in mountainous areas and LOVED it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For Peace of Mind!
5/20/2015

Customer review by RaymanC

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by RaymanC
by RaymanC

I love my Medline Cane so much that I have 2 of them! Don't need it on some day's, but when I do i'm covered! One at my house and one at my Mom's house! And if you order online and then pickup at Wal-Mart you'll save a few dollars too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaymanC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews