Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Misleading Description of the Product
12/9/2007

Customer review by KNAL

4.0 stars by KNAL

I shipped this product for pre-Christmas to a family memeber. Upon arrival, I was informed that this item CANNOT deep fry a turkey (written on the side of the box) as the pan is not large enough. The product description and dimensions WAL-MART has posted (under their specifications) are incorrect. The package clearly states that this item cannot deep fry a turkey. This said, this product is more a STARTER kit and will require a larger 30 qt pot / basket in order to deep fry a turkey. It seems as though it is of good quality so it you are looking for a starter kit this may be for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KNAL
Cranbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great for those medium fry jobs
3/4/2009

Customer review by GardenBeauty12

5.0 stars by GardenBeauty12

Not only is this a good fryer but it is also small enough to take where ever you go. My husband took it to work and fried up a bunch of fish for the guys. The only thing it doesn't have is a top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GardenBeauty12
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More trouble than its worth
4/8/2009

Customer review by b1aiz3

2.0 stars by b1aiz3

You have to have a specific type of tool to put together properly and it has to be set on something to make it high enough. All in all this product is more trouble than it is worth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
b1aiz3
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
much needed product
3/12/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

just follow the step to great tasteing foods

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
jonesboro,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Burner
8/3/2008

Customer review by Canner

5.0 stars by Canner

Very good burner. We used it for home canning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Canner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good outdoor stove
8/13/2008

Customer review by ruko

5.0 stars by ruko

This stove looks very stable. Almost every thing was pre assambled. very powerful. I am very happy that i got it. excellent value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ruko
ocean, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
fish fry
11/9/2008

Customer review by capt70560

5.0 stars by capt70560

awesome keeps temp where it needs to be. prefect fish every time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
capt70560
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/5/2008

Customer review by loveoneandall

5.0 stars by loveoneandall

I really had fun with this cooker. we had a fish frying party we cooked a lot of fish at one time in a very short period of time. thank again for the fryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveoneandall
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love it
12/27/2008

Customer review by speacial

5.0 stars by speacial

it was really easy to use and worked really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
speacial
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month