Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 107 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Buy One, Now...No, Buy Two=:-)
6/9/2014

Customer review by shakinjake

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by shakinjake
by shakinjake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for getting coals ready for my Weber Smokey Mountain but I need another one for when I light charcoal for my grill, since this chimney only holds so much...and I usually use more coal with the grill. Yes, I'm going to buy a second chimney Most any paper will work in the bottom. I have used the paper used to hold the charcoal (charcoal bag)... beats recycling, since you use the charcoal bag (after it's empty) to get the chimney lit Weber also makes some nifty paraffin cubes you light and set under the chimney instead of using paper, to get the coals lit. I used one the other day and highly recommend you have some in arrears, in the event you don't have paper to start the chimney

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakinjake
NORTH CENTRAL FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/5/2016

Customer review by RXGBMS

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by RXGBMS
by RXGBMS

Very easy to use. We bought the lighter cubes to go with it. My husband loves the extra handle to help dump it in the grill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RXGBMS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent charcoal fire starter
6/19/2016

Customer review by Africanis

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Africanis
by Africanis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a clean, easy & effective way of getting those charcoals nice and white (hot). The charcoal is evenly distributed so that it can get plenty of air via the vents in the cylinder wall. Also the handle id far enough back from the cylinder wall that you don't need a glove to dump the charcoal. This charcoal chimney far excels over the other cheaper models. For the money, spend $2-3 dollars more & be happy with this one. Great grilling folks! Doc

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Africanis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Charcoal Starter
6/8/2016

Customer review by nemorillo

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by nemorillo
by nemorillo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Years ago I had what was probably the first such fire-starter. It was called a "Fire Bug",. I saw it advertised in a camping magazine, so I telephoned the guy who made them. He even shipped it to me and let me send him a check for it after receiving the product. That's how long ago it was. I don't think he is in business anymore, because what they call a firebugstarter now is something totally different. The Weber one is way better even than my original one from the Fire Bug man, and the Weber looks like it will last longer - my old one rusted out pretty badly after a couple of years. use. Heat will sure do that to metal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemorillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes it easy
7/9/2016

Customer review by TJMurc

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by TJMurc
by TJMurc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chimney starter is simple to use and a value. Weber always provides some of the best BBQ products and this charcoal chimney starter is well thought out. Within 15 to 20 minutes you will have red hot charcoal. This makes lighting easy and gives you immediate heat. The best part is you dont have to worry about burning off lighter fluid or waiting a lifetime for red hot charcoal. Don't hesitate to buy this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJMurc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/11/2016

Customer review by Yummypopcorn

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Yummypopcorn
by Yummypopcorn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since we've purchased this item, I can't image starting the grill any other way. It's safe, durable and easy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yummypopcorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
7/9/2016

Customer review by PattyCake

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by PattyCake
by PattyCake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This starter was a gift for my son. We already own one and love how easy it is to fire-up charcoal briquettes without the use of lighter fluid. The price point is excellent making this a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyCake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
charcoal chimney
5/30/2016

Customer review by rockinroll65

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by rockinroll65
by rockinroll65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used these for years. The first one I used, in the late 60's, I made out of a steel coffee can and wire. This is a good one for size and ease of use. No frills or gadgets to wear out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinroll65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a good job
7/3/2016

Customer review by jackjack5

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by jackjack5
by jackjack5

Tried several chimney starters. This is the best that I have tried. Only reason I don't give it a 5 star rating is that it would be better if it had a screen at the bottom so that the ashes don't fall out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackjack5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was doubtful Now not!
7/13/2013

Customer review by FireNSteel

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by FireNSteel
by FireNSteel

A lot of years I dealt with the lighter fluid smell and taste,Not anymore! The Weber Chimney is Awesome! At first I didn't think it was going to work with just 2 sheets of a small town news paper,I stuffed it in the bottom and poured charcoal in the top and lit it up. Smoked a bit and I thought I may have to try again but no it had lit the charcoal and was all ready to use in 10 minutes. Very impressed with this,Seen the littler ones for less but they matched the price CHEAP! Paid an little extra and got a well made and Weber quality Chimney was well worth it plus. Who needs Lighter Fluid again? Not this one! Urged for anyone who uses Charcoal to get one of these. The Taste of the food is way better too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireNSteel
S.E.Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Chimney Fire Starter
3/22/2009

Customer review by palmcoastbob

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by palmcoastbob
by palmcoastbob

This one really works. Every time! 2 sheets of newspaper will start your charcoal in record time. It is much bigger than the ones I have used in the past and is made of heavier metal. The design draws the fire up into the charcoal and they are ready to cook on in about 20 minutes. I cook out 3-5 times a week (or more) so I will be using it a lot. It will pay for itself many times over.

Was this review helpful? (52) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palmcoastbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More than worth it!
11/24/2008

Customer review by MattyB26

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by MattyB26
by MattyB26

Super product every BBQer should own. Makes starting and getting great coals very easy, with no lighter fluid!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattyB26
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor shipping
6/4/2016

Customer review by ThisGuy

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by ThisGuy
by ThisGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I got it i had to bend it back it was squished. And I did not wanna drive to a Walmart, which is why I bought it online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThisGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love, love, love it!!
5/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Why didn't I buy this thing sooner?!?!?!?! Not only does my food NOT taste like lighter fluid but the charcoal is ready in like 10 minutes!! The first time I used it I had to add more charcoal because I was used to having to wait like 1/2 hour for the lighter fluid to burn off and the charcoal to be "ready" AWESOME PRODUCT!!! Highly recommend to anyone that will listen :)

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bethany Beach, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Sirjames

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Sirjames
by Sirjames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product at a good price.......... used it several times used two sheets of newspaper as directed, charcoal was burning in less than ten minutes, great product, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sirjames
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/26/2016

Customer review by Dragonlady51

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Dragonlady51
by Dragonlady51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use no chemical

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonlady51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
5/12/2016

Customer review by Carmen

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Carmen
by Carmen

It worked perfectly, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product for an AWESOME price
6/19/2016

Customer review by Lori

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is great, works great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did what I hoped it would do.
5/30/2014

Customer review by CottonAW

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by CottonAW
by CottonAW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rolled two sheets of newspaper and put paper under chimney. Poured charcoal in then lite with two matches.The chimney worked great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CottonAW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a difference!
4/17/2014

Customer review by OrangeCrushIND

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by OrangeCrushIND
by OrangeCrushIND
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a fantastic purchase, this makes grilling so much more enjoyable and by making it faster and having the coals evenly distributed temperatures. I would highly recommend this for the upcoming grilling season. O yes one more thing this completely eliminates lighter fluid and the taste of it as well!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrangeCrushIND
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews