Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 85 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Buy One, Now...No, Buy Two=:-)
6/9/2014

Customer review by shakinjake

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by shakinjake
by shakinjake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for getting coals ready for my Weber Smokey Mountain but I need another one for when I light charcoal for my grill, since this chimney only holds so much...and I usually use more coal with the grill. Yes, I'm going to buy a second chimney Most any paper will work in the bottom. I have used the paper used to hold the charcoal (charcoal bag)... beats recycling, since you use the charcoal bag (after it's empty) to get the chimney lit Weber also makes some nifty paraffin cubes you light and set under the chimney instead of using paper, to get the coals lit. I used one the other day and highly recommend you have some in arrears, in the event you don't have paper to start the chimney

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakinjake
NORTH CENTRAL FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Chimney Fire Starter
3/22/2009

Customer review by palmcoastbob

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by palmcoastbob
by palmcoastbob

This one really works. Every time! 2 sheets of newspaper will start your charcoal in record time. It is much bigger than the ones I have used in the past and is made of heavier metal. The design draws the fire up into the charcoal and they are ready to cook on in about 20 minutes. I cook out 3-5 times a week (or more) so I will be using it a lot. It will pay for itself many times over.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
palmcoastbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a difference!
4/17/2014

Customer review by OrangeCrushIND

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by OrangeCrushIND
by OrangeCrushIND
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a fantastic purchase, this makes grilling so much more enjoyable and by making it faster and having the coals evenly distributed temperatures. I would highly recommend this for the upcoming grilling season. O yes one more thing this completely eliminates lighter fluid and the taste of it as well!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrangeCrushIND
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than worth it!
11/24/2008

Customer review by MattyB26

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by MattyB26
by MattyB26

Super product every BBQer should own. Makes starting and getting great coals very easy, with no lighter fluid!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattyB26
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love, love, love it!!
5/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Why didn't I buy this thing sooner?!?!?!?! Not only does my food NOT taste like lighter fluid but the charcoal is ready in like 10 minutes!! The first time I used it I had to add more charcoal because I was used to having to wait like 1/2 hour for the lighter fluid to burn off and the charcoal to be "ready" AWESOME PRODUCT!!! Highly recommend to anyone that will listen :)

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bethany Beach, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Sirjames

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Sirjames
by Sirjames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product at a good price.......... used it several times used two sheets of newspaper as directed, charcoal was burning in less than ten minutes, great product, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sirjames
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was doubtful Now not!
7/13/2013

Customer review by FireNSteel

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by FireNSteel
by FireNSteel

A lot of years I dealt with the lighter fluid smell and taste,Not anymore! The Weber Chimney is Awesome! At first I didn't think it was going to work with just 2 sheets of a small town news paper,I stuffed it in the bottom and poured charcoal in the top and lit it up. Smoked a bit and I thought I may have to try again but no it had lit the charcoal and was all ready to use in 10 minutes. Very impressed with this,Seen the littler ones for less but they matched the price CHEAP! Paid an little extra and got a well made and Weber quality Chimney was well worth it plus. Who needs Lighter Fluid again? Not this one! Urged for anyone who uses Charcoal to get one of these. The Taste of the food is way better too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireNSteel
S.E.Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did what I hoped it would do.
5/30/2014

Customer review by CottonAW

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by CottonAW
by CottonAW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rolled two sheets of newspaper and put paper under chimney. Poured charcoal in then lite with two matches.The chimney worked great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CottonAW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally A Great Product
9/15/2014

Customer review by SunnyJeep1967

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by SunnyJeep1967
by SunnyJeep1967

I'm a single mom with a 16 yr old that loves going to everyone's BBQ's for the great food. I say everyone else's because I could never get the first started and if I did, it would never stay going. I recently went camping and saw a chimney and asked about it. I did a site to store the very next week and it was ready for pick up the same day. It was a little bent, but not enough for me to return it. We went to the park the very next weekend for burgers and brauts on the grill and let me just say the coals were golden orange and burned hot for a long time The only down side was the couple sheets of paper didn't get the fire going. So we took several pieces, rolled them up and stuck them in several openings then added the charcoal. That got it going really well. Easy for anyone and I can't wait until next summer to get more usage out of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyJeep1967
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worked Better Than Expected
6/20/2014

Customer review by eLLpEE

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by eLLpEE
by eLLpEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't grill very often so having a hulking propane thing around has no appeal. I was skeptical about having the coals ready in 20 minutes and was pleasantly surprised that a few sheets of newspaper and one match turned into a heap of hot coals in about 15 minutes. I use wood coals instead of charcoal, not sure if that makes any difference.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eLLpEE
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You'd be a fool not to have one of these.
9/3/2012

Customer review by Gaugeoak

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Gaugeoak
by Gaugeoak

A chimney starter gets rid of the need for lighter fluid, avoiding that nasty taste. Just put it on the grill as the picture shows, stuff newspaper underneath, fill the top part with coals, and light it up. Reduces wait time as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaugeoak
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by DLW7832

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by DLW7832
by DLW7832
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great. With only two sheets of newspaper the charcoals are ready in 5 minutes!! I wish I had known about this product a long time ago. Now I need to figure out what to do with the two bottles of starter fluid I have left and will never use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DLW7832
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weber Chimney Starter
11/21/2015

Customer review by Glen

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Glen
by Glen

Large, big capacity chimney. Looks to have sturdy construction and easy handling. Good buy for price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good fire starter for weber grill
3/16/2014

Customer review by Lperez05

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Lperez05
by Lperez05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have the weber one touch silver grill and this chimney is the complement for the grill, just put some newspaper in the bottom and the charcoal, in 20 min you going to have charcoal ready to cook...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lperez05
Wildwood, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weber-Stephen Rapidfire Chimney Starter
11/16/2015

Customer review by William

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by William
by William

Well made, should last a long time. Since this was purchased for a scout troop, it will get used often. Like the replaceable, plastic handle, we seem to break the wooden handles on chimney starters we have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
William
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good help. Saves time
11/17/2015

Customer review by Aram

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Aram
by Aram

Good help. Saves time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aram
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
unbelievable
11/6/2015

Customer review by ajtrumpetman

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by ajtrumpetman
by ajtrumpetman

I read the reviews before I purchased it and frankly did not believe them. It claims to start coals with only a few sheets of newspaper with no lighter fluid in about 15 minutes. I was wrong and they were right. Not only does it start the coals as stated, the coals, ALL OF THEM, are perfect!! BUY IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajtrumpetman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast Coals
8/6/2008

Customer review by CampsWithCanoe

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by CampsWithCanoe
by CampsWithCanoe

This unit brings charcoal to a "ready" status faster even than lighter fluid! Load the chimney with as many coals as you like, stuff a little newspaper, tinder, or what-have-you under the thing to light, strike a match and within a few minutes, you have a whole batch of perfectly-lit coals ready to pour into your grill. We use it camping; it makes perfect coals to use with our dutch oven. Top quality, sturdy & built to last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampsWithCanoe
Greenville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Grilling made easy!!!
8/1/2015

Customer review by GrillMasterD

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by GrillMasterD
by GrillMasterD

I've always fired up my grill the old fashioned way. Stack charcoal, apply lighter fluid, set ablaze, and wait. With my new Weber Rapidfire Chimney Starter, starting my grill couldn't get any easier. Simply add charcoal, a little newspaper, and light it up! Not only is the grill ready to cook on in half the time, the briquettes burn more evenly, and require no lighter fluid to start! Saves me time and money! Impressive to say the least!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillMasterD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ARRIVED LATE AND DAMAGED
10/31/2015

Customer review by Stawberrybiscuite

1.0 stars 10/31/2015 by Stawberrybiscuite
by Stawberrybiscuite

POORLY PACKAGED- PUT WITH GLASS BABY FOOD JARS! YOU CAN IMAGINE THE MESS! NO BUBBLE WRAP ON ANYTHING- WAS HORRIBLE ..........ACTUAL ITEM WAS BENT AND DAMAGED AND COVERED WITH FOOD

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stawberrybiscuite
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews