Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 74 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Best Chimney Fire Starter
3/22/2009

Customer review by palmcoastbob

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by palmcoastbob
by palmcoastbob

This one really works. Every time! 2 sheets of newspaper will start your charcoal in record time. It is much bigger than the ones I have used in the past and is made of heavier metal. The design draws the fire up into the charcoal and they are ready to cook on in about 20 minutes. I cook out 3-5 times a week (or more) so I will be using it a lot. It will pay for itself many times over.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palmcoastbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love, love, love it!!
5/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Why didn't I buy this thing sooner?!?!?!?! Not only does my food NOT taste like lighter fluid but the charcoal is ready in like 10 minutes!! The first time I used it I had to add more charcoal because I was used to having to wait like 1/2 hour for the lighter fluid to burn off and the charcoal to be "ready" AWESOME PRODUCT!!! Highly recommend to anyone that will listen :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bethany Beach, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than worth it!
11/24/2008

Customer review by MattyB26

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by MattyB26
by MattyB26

Super product every BBQer should own. Makes starting and getting great coals very easy, with no lighter fluid!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattyB26
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a difference!
4/17/2014

Customer review by OrangeCrushIND

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by OrangeCrushIND
by OrangeCrushIND

What a fantastic purchase, this makes grilling so much more enjoyable and by making it faster and having the coals evenly distributed temperatures. I would highly recommend this for the upcoming grilling season. O yes one more thing this completely eliminates lighter fluid and the taste of it as well!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrangeCrushIND
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Sirjames

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Sirjames
by Sirjames

good product at a good price.......... used it several times used two sheets of newspaper as directed, charcoal was burning in less than ten minutes, great product, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirjames
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did what I hoped it would do.
5/30/2014

Customer review by CottonAW

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by CottonAW
by CottonAW

Rolled two sheets of newspaper and put paper under chimney. Poured charcoal in then lite with two matches.The chimney worked great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CottonAW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was doubtful Now not!
7/13/2013

Customer review by FireNSteel

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by FireNSteel
by FireNSteel

A lot of years I dealt with the lighter fluid smell and taste,Not anymore! The Weber Chimney is Awesome! At first I didn't think it was going to work with just 2 sheets of a small town news paper,I stuffed it in the bottom and poured charcoal in the top and lit it up. Smoked a bit and I thought I may have to try again but no it had lit the charcoal and was all ready to use in 10 minutes. Very impressed with this,Seen the littler ones for less but they matched the price CHEAP! Paid an little extra and got a well made and Weber quality Chimney was well worth it plus. Who needs Lighter Fluid again? Not this one! Urged for anyone who uses Charcoal to get one of these. The Taste of the food is way better too.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireNSteel
S.E.Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Buy One, Now...No, Buy Two=:-)
6/9/2014

Customer review by shakinjake

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by shakinjake
by shakinjake

Works well for getting coals ready for my Weber Smokey Mountain but I need another one for when I light charcoal for my grill, since this chimney only holds so much...and I usually use more coal with the grill. Yes, I'm going to buy a second chimney Most any paper will work in the bottom. I have used the paper used to hold the charcoal (charcoal bag)... beats recycling, since you use the charcoal bag (after it's empty) to get the chimney lit Weber also makes some nifty paraffin cubes you light and set under the chimney instead of using paper, to get the coals lit. I used one the other day and highly recommend you have some in arrears, in the event you don't have paper to start the chimney

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shakinjake
NORTH CENTRAL FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked Better Than Expected
6/20/2014

Customer review by eLLpEE

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by eLLpEE
by eLLpEE

I don't grill very often so having a hulking propane thing around has no appeal. I was skeptical about having the coals ready in 20 minutes and was pleasantly surprised that a few sheets of newspaper and one match turned into a heap of hot coals in about 15 minutes. I use wood coals instead of charcoal, not sure if that makes any difference.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eLLpEE
Boston MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You'd be a fool not to have one of these.
9/3/2012

Customer review by Gaugeoak

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Gaugeoak
by Gaugeoak

A chimney starter gets rid of the need for lighter fluid, avoiding that nasty taste. Just put it on the grill as the picture shows, stuff newspaper underneath, fill the top part with coals, and light it up. Reduces wait time as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaugeoak
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Simple idea-- works every time
5/21/2014

Customer review by Prius4good

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Prius4good
by Prius4good

This product works. I am very satisfied with this item. Why pour petroleum over your food cooking source? Use good charcoal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prius4good
Georgetown, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!
6/9/2014

Customer review by DLW7832

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by DLW7832
by DLW7832

This product is great. With only two sheets of newspaper the charcoals are ready in 5 minutes!! I wish I had known about this product a long time ago. Now I need to figure out what to do with the two bottles of starter fluid I have left and will never use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLW7832
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality, Price and ease of use.
6/25/2014

Customer review by PAULSOUTHJERSEY

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by PAULSOUTHJERSEY
by PAULSOUTHJERSEY

Price was excellent for such a well constructed product. Not flimsy and is very safe to use. Works exactly per instructions and charcoal is lit completely giving you an even cooking and even heat. Price is halt of what you expect to pay for this brand name and quality. GET ONE OR TWO NOW, YOU WON;T REGRET IT!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAULSOUTHJERSEY
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fire starter for weber grill
3/16/2014

Customer review by Lperez05

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Lperez05
by Lperez05

We have the weber one touch silver grill and this chimney is the complement for the grill, just put some newspaper in the bottom and the charcoal, in 20 min you going to have charcoal ready to cook...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lperez05
Wildwood, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent starter
9/22/2008

Customer review by mreid72

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by mreid72
by mreid72

Weber is high quality, and the chimney starter just makes grilling that much better and easier. No need for lighter fluid anymore! Gets the charcoal going quicker and more evenly. Definitely worth the small amount of money for this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mreid72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for fast coal starting
10/31/2013

Customer review by JustSmokeIt

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by JustSmokeIt
by JustSmokeIt

Works great for fast coal starting and if u have a side burner on grill it works easier then newspaper!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustSmokeIt
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Coals
8/6/2008

Customer review by CampsWithCanoe

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by CampsWithCanoe
by CampsWithCanoe

This unit brings charcoal to a "ready" status faster even than lighter fluid! Load the chimney with as many coals as you like, stuff a little newspaper, tinder, or what-have-you under the thing to light, strike a match and within a few minutes, you have a whole batch of perfectly-lit coals ready to pour into your grill. We use it camping; it makes perfect coals to use with our dutch oven. Top quality, sturdy & built to last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampsWithCanoe
Greenville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No more lighter fluid
4/25/2010

Customer review by MhuskerT

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by MhuskerT
by MhuskerT

This item will pay for itself by the end of summer by not buying lighter fluid. Starts coal simply by placing wadded newspaper under starter and within 20-30 min coals are ready to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MhuskerT
Lincoln,Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/25/2010

Customer review by tiggy123

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by tiggy123
by tiggy123

I would have never believed that this thing would ignite charcoal with some crumpled up news paper shoved in the bottom. No chemicals to start fire AMAZING

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiggy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/28/2013

Customer review by Mxxopq1

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by Mxxopq1
by Mxxopq1

This chimney starter is very easy to use and takes the worry away about struggling to get the charcoal to burn. It is ready in about 5-10 minutes. My only disappointment was that the chimney was dented. I had driven out of my way to pick it up and did not want to come back for a replacement so just went ahead and accepted it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mxxopq1
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews