Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

For Every Parent Who Dreads The Questions
8/1/2011

Customer review by vasben928

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by vasben928
by vasben928

This book is very good. You could sit with your daughter and read it together. I've read it so I know what to expect and the best way to answer so she'll understand. It's an easy read so your daughter could also read about things that are going to start happening to her. It lets her know that it doesn't happen to everyone at the same time and that's okay. It's normal. I liked this book so much I bought one for a friend who has 2 girls.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vasben928
Warwick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mother of 3 Daughters
1/9/2010

Customer review by msreed

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by msreed
by msreed

I have 3 daughters. This book is great I bout one for my little sister too. It touches basis with every aspect of young woman-hood you can possibly think of. I viewed the book on amazon first and got to look at the chapters before I decided to buy it. As you know when you have daughters each one is different and they all experience things differently and have their own questions and concerns. Some things I might miss during conversations or maybe I won't always be there so I figured they could use the book as an informational piece and I could refer to a topic in the book as I guide for myself. Overall, great book, great choice. I wonder how the boys version of the book is. All my friends have sons and it might be useful to them. I have to check that out on amazon.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msreed
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Mom Aid
2/26/2010

Customer review by KieutiesMom

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by KieutiesMom
by KieutiesMom

I bought this book for my eight year old to help me fill in the gaps of what I was able to share vs. what she needed to know. It has helped us tremendously. We read this book together and she asks questions as we go. It's a God send.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KieutiesMom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
JUST RIGHT TO GET HER READY
3/30/2011

Customer review by MRSLOVEDOLL

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by MRSLOVEDOLL
by MRSLOVEDOLL

This book is great way to help have those very important talks with your daughter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSLOVEDOLL
Northeast PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book for Girls
10/22/2011

Customer review by MagnoliaBookLover

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by MagnoliaBookLover
by MagnoliaBookLover

My daughter loved this book. After she finished reading this book we sat down together and I answered all of her question and she understood everything that the book had in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagnoliaBookLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
helpfull book
11/23/2010

Customer review by blackbeauty46

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by blackbeauty46
by blackbeauty46

Bought this book for my 11 yr old granddaughter for xmas . I know it will help her alot

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackbeauty46
hasbrouck hts ,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2013

Customer review by Hate2Shoppe

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Hate2Shoppe
by Hate2Shoppe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I gave this to my 9 year old daughter to read on her own. I told her that at any time she had any questions or wanted to talk about something to come to me. It opened so many conversations between us, which is exactly what I wanted. It covers a lot of information from personal hygiene, menstruation, dealing with siblings, bullies, and so much more. I plan on using this for my younger daughter when she becomes older. I highly recommend this book. FYI - This book does not cover s*x which is something I was concerned about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hate2Shoppe
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Book
10/27/2012

Customer review by Jw1981

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by Jw1981
by Jw1981
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this book for my 8 yr old daughter and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jw1981
Little Rock, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.