Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A classic tradition
12/28/2007

Customer review by obria

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by obria
by obria

Buck Knives are wonderful themselves and this set with the collector's tin is no exception. They come out sharp and stay sharp. Makes a perfect gift for anyone appreciates fine quaility.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obria
Joshua, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
A useful gift
12/30/2007

Customer review by Fireman4u2

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Fireman4u2
by Fireman4u2

A very useful gift for the outdoorsman, or just for collecting. Comes in a very nice presentable collectors case. the knives are very well constructed and should serve well for anticipated needs. Will make a very nice heirloom to pass on for generations to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fireman4u2
alma, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great gift for the guys!
1/2/2008

Customer review by shahirazayde

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by shahirazayde
by shahirazayde

I bought 3 of these gift sets for the outdoors guys in my family. They all seemed to really love them. They all said that there is no knife like a Buck knife :) They loved the tin they came in too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shahirazayde
Monongah, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Gift
1/4/2008

Customer review by redheadandfreckles0308

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by redheadandfreckles0308
by redheadandfreckles0308

I bought this knife set for my 21 year old son-in-law. He absolutely loves them. He has shown them to all his friends and family. I highly recommend these knives for collectors or to anyone that just enjoys owning a knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheadandfreckles0308
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Nice Gift
1/5/2008

Customer review by beechforkhillbilly

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by beechforkhillbilly
by beechforkhillbilly

This is a really nice gift set. There are three pocket knives of different sizes. They come in a decorative tin collector's box. Makes a great gift for the sportsman or collector.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beechforkhillbilly
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Set of Knifes!
1/11/2008

Customer review by SnowyEaglet

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by SnowyEaglet
by SnowyEaglet

I got this for my Brother for Christmas, he's always so very hard to buy for. I got this set of knives hoping he would like them. He was really surprised and quite happy with them! The Collector Case is a Beautiful way to store them. Highly recommend this item!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowyEaglet
Perryville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent!!!
1/14/2008

Customer review by gee9337

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by gee9337
by gee9337

I bought this for my husband for Christmas he loves them! Out of all the money I spent on him for Christmas I think this was his favorite gift. Very nice workmanship! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gee9337
Newcomerstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2007

Customer review by ShoppingKathi

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by ShoppingKathi
by ShoppingKathi

Great gift for my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingKathi
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Buck Knives Collector Set
3/27/2008

Customer review by MJTHSV

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by MJTHSV
by MJTHSV

Bought as gift for my son. Outstanding quality and price. I expected to pay for one knife, what I paid for the set. Great value and my son loves them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJTHSV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, excellent product
1/1/2008

Customer review by Nubby

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Nubby
by Nubby

I am very pleased with the value and quality of these knives. The only problem I had was that I bought this on Walmart.com, and had it shipped to the nearest store. When it arrived, there was a dent in the tin storage container. I could have returned it, but I didn't because it was no longer available in the store and was probably not available online either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nubby
New Philadelphia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Collector Series
1/2/2008

Customer review by Hayboy

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Hayboy
by Hayboy

I have been collecting the Buck Knives Collectors Series for several years now and I was disappointed that I could not locate a 2007 series this year in my hometown Wal-Mart. I located the Buck Series on-line and ordered it and had it shipped to the local Wal-Mart. Another nice addition to my collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hayboy
Rocky Mount, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice Knife Set
1/14/2008

Customer review by MsShayInTexas

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MsShayInTexas
by MsShayInTexas

I bought this set for my husband for Christmas and when it was delivered to my home....I was kind of disappointed as to the size of the knives but not knowing about knives myself I kept it and wrapped it up. When he opened the package, he was thrilled! I guess they were exactly what they were suppose to be. They came in a beautiful tin and were nicely placed in the packaging. All in all, it's a very nice set for a collector...like my husband.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsShayInTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not what i expected
12/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought these knives because they were Buck knives. i was kind of disappointed in the fact that they are made in china, as Buck is supposed to be an american company. however, they are very sharp, look good, and are generally a good work/pocket knife, as far as being a knife that i would give my son when he is old enough id suggest something other than these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day