Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

155 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 131 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Wonderful product!
4/29/2008

Customer review by AuntieNeeNee

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by AuntieNeeNee
by AuntieNeeNee

This makes sterilization SOOOO easy and at half the cost of bigger, bulkier contraptions plus twice the room!! The domed lid gives you room to "play" with to make stuff fit. We use Playtex bottles, and I usually run two rounds through the microwave a day: once for nipples and rings and a few lids, and again for the 4 oz bottles and remaining lids. The 4 oz bottles fit (about 7-9) depending on how many lids, etc. and the lid closes fine. The 8-10 oz bottles fit 4 at a time, laying down, plus some rings and nipples. Couldn't ask for more!

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieNeeNee
Eastern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product.
2/14/2008

Customer review by Ualani808

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by Ualani808
by Ualani808

I love this product. So easy and convenient to use. Better than boiling water. I use it to sterilize my son's sippy cups. My daughter's bottles, nipples, pacifier and my breastpump accessories. And very affordable. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ualani808
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/21/2009

Customer review by momofababy

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by momofababy
by momofababy

We use the sterilizer every single time. It's great to have so we don't have to run the dishwasher every day and waste water. Very easy, add water and bottles, microwave for 2 minutes and let set for 2 minutes and you're done. It is recommended to use 'nursery water' so the minerals don't build up on everything. It's very cheap and lasts a while.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofababy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 Bottles in 5 minutes
8/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We are using Dr. Brown's bottles. They have a couple of extra parts than most bottles. I can get all 6 (4 oz.) bottles done in two loads. This makes it easier than dishwasher or boiling. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Best value for your dollar
1/5/2011

Customer review by CrazyTXgirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by CrazyTXgirl
by CrazyTXgirl

I'm frugal and I rely on reviews to help me decide what products are worth my hard earned dollars. It's something I appreciate about shopping at Walmart. I think this product is worth the money and far out weighs what you could spend on another sterlizer that is way bulkier and more expensive. I love the convenience of not having to plug the sterlizer in, just add some water and into the microwave it goes. I spent an incredible amount of money prepping for my daughter who is due Feb. 10th, but not as much as if I'd shopped any where else. I can't sterlize as much as I'd like too in this product, but because it does the job so quickly, that's something I can overlook. Overall, I'm very happy and I can say that I made a great buy; whereas the other soon to be mommies I know have spent ridiculous amounts on other sterilizers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyTXgirl
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
12/27/2009

Customer review by SlbJws

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by SlbJws
by SlbJws

I really like this But, it says it will hold bottles up right, it will not hold the big NUK bottles up right u have to lay them on the side so you will only be about to do 3 big ones at a time.Besides that it sure beats boiling pumps and bottles every night.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlbJws
Stc,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sterilizer
8/26/2011

Customer review by 03mommy

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by 03mommy
by 03mommy

Quick and easy to use. Gotta love that. Beats boiling the bottles. It does not fit a whole days worth of bottles at one time so I have to use it two or three times but it works in like three minutes. Also, the handle does not come out burning hot. Had a different one before this one and I would always have to wait till the handle cooled off. I even use this to sterilize toys and pacifiers. I do not like that the instructions say you have to add 7 ounces of water everytime. I keep having to use a measuring cup. Wish it just had a line that says "fill up to here."

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
03mommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A quick life saver
8/31/2009

Customer review by apms2001

4.0 stars 8/31/2009 by apms2001
by apms2001

Forget about boiling stuff. This is the easiest way to sterilize bottles and pacifiers for a great price. Con: The bottles fall on their side. They should make higher pins to hold them. So you have to carry it very slowly to the microwave so they wont tip over. Still a wonderful product, though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apms2001
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect.
12/12/2011

Customer review by BuffaloTwinDad

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by BuffaloTwinDad
by BuffaloTwinDad

Does exactly what it says on the box: Quickly, easily sterilizes baby products. Picture is a shot of 4x8oz Dr. Brown's bottles, with nipples and all associated innards set up for sterilization. Best part is that, after sterilizing, I can store things in this for up to 3 hours and they're still sterile. Much better than the steamer bags!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuffaloTwinDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/15/2010

Customer review by EllasMommy2009

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by EllasMommy2009
by EllasMommy2009

It's big enough for at least four 8 oz. bottles and it beats having to boil everything! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllasMommy2009
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love IT!!!!
9/21/2010

Customer review by ChevyRiversMommy

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by ChevyRiversMommy
by ChevyRiversMommy

I love this product! Great price for what its worth. Sterilized all my babys bottle (Dr.Browns) within 20 min. fits about 5 - 4oz plus nipples, & 3 normal size bottles etc... and i sterilized 5 minutes at a time. very good product def recommend to any 1 with babies!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChevyRiversMommy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny..
1/31/2011

Customer review by sbrown6596

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by sbrown6596
by sbrown6596

Orginially I wanted an electric one because my husband is not a big fan of microwaves. But because of time & location, I decided to just get this one. Its easy, quick & serves the purpose. Ive even put other stuff in there. LoL But i love it..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbrown6596
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!!!
3/9/2013

Customer review by Kettos

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Kettos
by Kettos

I was reading the reviews on this product and was still impressed when I got it home. What would of taken me 45-60 mins to wash took only 16 mins. I Strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kettos
Transfer,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I loved it at first.
3/1/2010

Customer review by Smurfette6

4.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Smurfette6
by Smurfette6

I loved this product at first. It was so much easier than boiling bottles. I used it about 5 or 6 times and I started to notice that the bottles started smelling like rotten milk. At that point I didn't feel like it was sanitizing the bottles to my expectations and so I have since stopped using it. Maybe I was doing something wrong I don't know but I washed the bottles before putting them in the steam guard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smurfette6
Wilson, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
limited use
7/9/2012

Customer review by pennypincher80

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by pennypincher80
by pennypincher80

So this Does not fit tall 9oz bottles. I have to return it. It's pretty small too. You can't fit much in it. I will return for the Dr. Brown Sterilizer. I have that one already but was looking for a second one that might be better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennypincher80
Tacoma,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It saves time!
10/28/2012

Customer review by auntbee11

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by auntbee11
by auntbee11

I had my kids when you had to boil everything...I have used this with two people recently that just had babies and loved it. You wash you items and put in follow directions and put in microwave and its done in no time...Nothing left to boil or do..just dry which I like the drying rack also. This is just so handy and quick!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntbee11
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
9/21/2009

Customer review by theyaremine

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by theyaremine
by theyaremine

i bought this last night...i have a 2 month old and two older children (8 and 9). i never sanitized any of their bottle, pacifiers, or cups. but this one i am having more tummy problems and now she has thrush so sanitizing is WAY more important. this is a sinch to use and works fast. easy to put together, didnt have any problems with it fitting in my microwave (i have one over my stove)...although it is rather big but does hold a lot. i wish it had a stackable shelf though, i have the ventaire bottles and they have lots of parts, couldnt fit 4 bottles with all their many pieces taken apart in there at one time. but overall i LOVE it and it is a new found LIFESAVER!!! i just hope it helps with my babies tummy...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theyaremine
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
10/20/2009

Customer review by zaynsmama

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by zaynsmama
by zaynsmama

i have a 2 month old preemie and take this sterilizer with me everywhere (for weekend trips etc), i couldnt live without this thing. its incredibly easy to use, couldnt be easier. its lightweight and requires virtually no set up. i would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zaynsmama
lake worth FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sterilizer
12/14/2009

Customer review by sbeezie

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by sbeezie
by sbeezie

I received this sterilizer as a baby shower gift and very happy I did. Works great and I love the bottle brush that comes with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbeezie
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING
1/12/2010

Customer review by SierraMist

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by SierraMist
by SierraMist

I absolutely LOVE this sterilizer!! It is one of the best baby products I have. I can have two rounds done in the microwave with this sterilizer by the time I have one round done on the stove. Its a wonderful thing to have and for the price you cant beat it. I would definitely recommend this to EVERYONE!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SierraMist
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews