Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
32
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 164 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
great purchase for the price
11/11/2016

Customer review by raymodo01

5.0 stars 11/11/2016 by raymodo01
by raymodo01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Purchase this item as a gift to my Grand Daughter cause she was expecting and she is very happy with this item

raymodo01
Orleans Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life saver !!
11/27/2015

Customer review by Soldier4life

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Soldier4life
by Soldier4life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the best products I've ever bought for my new born it's so convenient and easy to use !!

Soldier4life
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
9/25/2015

Customer review by Tiffany94

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Tiffany94
by Tiffany94

This works great and It is a good price also, I would highly reccomend it. Doesn't take long to sterilize either

Tiffany94
Yorkton, SK, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Works good
5/9/2015

Customer review by hello bear

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by hello bear
by hello bear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it around 2 wks before till now works well...Surely saves alot of time...would recommend it !!!

hello bear
North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good!
12/28/2014

Customer review by lovemybaby08

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by lovemybaby08
by lovemybaby08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this a month ago and haven't had any issues.

lovemybaby08
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by beangee

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by beangee
by beangee

Fits in most microwaves (even the smaller ones). Very simple to use.

beangee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
8/22/2014

Customer review by Supercindy99

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Supercindy99
by Supercindy99

Very easy to use and it can also used as a drying rack.

Supercindy99
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Perfect.
12/12/2011

Customer review by BuffaloTwinDad

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by BuffaloTwinDad
by BuffaloTwinDad

Does exactly what it says on the box: Quickly, easily sterilizes baby products. Picture is a shot of 4x8oz Dr. Brown's bottles, with nipples and all associated innards set up for sterilization. Best part is that, after sterilizing, I can store things in this for up to 3 hours and they're still sterile. Much better than the steamer bags!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloTwinDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Missing promised items to complete the product
5/3/2016

Customer review by MunchkinPro

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by MunchkinPro
by MunchkinPro

brush, crescent shape holders & lock rings were missing. they were all promised items in the product box. plus the product I received was different from the one I chose from. so weird

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MunchkinPro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best value for your dollar
1/5/2011

Customer review by CrazyTXgirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by CrazyTXgirl
by CrazyTXgirl

I'm frugal and I rely on reviews to help me decide what products are worth my hard earned dollars. It's something I appreciate about shopping at Walmart. I think this product is worth the money and far out weighs what you could spend on another sterlizer that is way bulkier and more expensive. I love the convenience of not having to plug the sterlizer in, just add some water and into the microwave it goes. I spent an incredible amount of money prepping for my daughter who is due Feb. 10th, but not as much as if I'd shopped any where else. I can't sterlize as much as I'd like too in this product, but because it does the job so quickly, that's something I can overlook. Overall, I'm very happy and I can say that I made a great buy; whereas the other soon to be mommies I know have spent ridiculous amounts on other sterilizers.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyTXgirl
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Decent Sterilizer, but no bottle brush
12/21/2016

Customer review by LeeLeesMom

4.0 stars 12/21/2016 by LeeLeesMom
by LeeLeesMom

Sterilizing baby's bottles and pacifiers is a breeze with this product. I had ruined more than a few bottles with my first child after forgetting them in the pot on the stove so I wanted a sterilizer. I needed an option that was neither time intensive nor expensive. This fits the bill perfectly. It won't matter if I momentarily forget it in the microwave because a minute and a half and it's already done! I couldn't give this 5 star because mine did not come with a bottle brush like the box says it does. At the time of purchase I completely missed the other reviews where this was highlighted as an issue. This will not fit in a small microwave.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLeesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/19/2017

Customer review by Love

4.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Love
by Love
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was my first time trying this and I'm surprised how good it works.It's fast and easy to use .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value, holds a lot!
7/28/2008

Customer review by retromamma

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by retromamma
by retromamma

For the seemingly small size of this unit, I can fit 4 Lansinoh/Ameda pump horns and 4 Medela collection tubes in addition to 4 nips, neckrings, the valves and storage lids. Sometimes I also throw in a breastshield and a pacifier. 4oz bottles are wider so capacity is slightly lower when I steam those. I have not tried the taller 9oz bottles, since we don't use them, but I expect they would fit, even on an angle. Note: there are "clips" and cutouts in the tray/insert for arranging the items, but I don't use those, I just lay my parts in neatly. Just make sure nothing is touching and steamy air circulates around everything to ensure complete sterilization. If you don't open the unit, the items are supposed to stay sterilized for up to 3 hrs. The safety features of the hinge and locking handles is something I haven't seen on other brands. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retromamma
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful product!
4/29/2008

Customer review by AuntieNeeNee

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by AuntieNeeNee
by AuntieNeeNee

This makes sterilization SOOOO easy and at half the cost of bigger, bulkier contraptions plus twice the room!! The domed lid gives you room to "play" with to make stuff fit. We use Playtex bottles, and I usually run two rounds through the microwave a day: once for nipples and rings and a few lids, and again for the 4 oz bottles and remaining lids. The 4 oz bottles fit (about 7-9) depending on how many lids, etc. and the lid closes fine. The 8-10 oz bottles fit 4 at a time, laying down, plus some rings and nipples. Couldn't ask for more!

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieNeeNee
Eastern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One problem.
11/30/2016

Customer review by Talia

4.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Talia
by Talia

I use this thing at least twice or more a day. It's really nice, but the latches are always coming undone..or they pop completely off. This is no fun when tryin to take it out the microwave obviously. Ive burned myself quite a few times because of this. Also, It is however slightly big for our microwave. But for what it's worth.. it's worth every steam burn.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product.
2/14/2008

Customer review by Ualani808

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by Ualani808
by Ualani808

I love this product. So easy and convenient to use. Better than boiling water. I use it to sterilize my son's sippy cups. My daughter's bottles, nipples, pacifier and my breastpump accessories. And very affordable. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ualani808
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no bottle brush
12/20/2016

Customer review by ashmommy

3.0 stars 12/20/2016 by ashmommy
by ashmommy

It claims to come with a bottle brush but didnt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
9/21/2009

Customer review by momofababy

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by momofababy
by momofababy

We use the sterilizer every single time. It's great to have so we don't have to run the dishwasher every day and waste water. Very easy, add water and bottles, microwave for 2 minutes and let set for 2 minutes and you're done. It is recommended to use 'nursery water' so the minerals don't build up on everything. It's very cheap and lasts a while.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofababy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 Bottles in 5 minutes
8/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We are using Dr. Brown's bottles. They have a couple of extra parts than most bottles. I can get all 6 (4 oz.) bottles done in two loads. This makes it easier than dishwasher or boiling. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Great sterilizer
8/26/2011

Customer review by 03mommy

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by 03mommy
by 03mommy

Quick and easy to use. Gotta love that. Beats boiling the bottles. It does not fit a whole days worth of bottles at one time so I have to use it two or three times but it works in like three minutes. Also, the handle does not come out burning hot. Had a different one before this one and I would always have to wait till the handle cooled off. I even use this to sterilize toys and pacifiers. I do not like that the instructions say you have to add 7 ounces of water everytime. I keep having to use a measuring cup. Wish it just had a line that says "fill up to here."

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
03mommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews