Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

191 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 167 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Perfect.
12/12/2011

Customer review by BuffaloTwinDad

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by BuffaloTwinDad
by BuffaloTwinDad

Does exactly what it says on the box: Quickly, easily sterilizes baby products. Picture is a shot of 4x8oz Dr. Brown's bottles, with nipples and all associated innards set up for sterilization. Best part is that, after sterilizing, I can store things in this for up to 3 hours and they're still sterile. Much better than the steamer bags!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloTwinDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Missing promised items to complete the product
5/3/2016

Customer review by MunchkinPro

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by MunchkinPro
by MunchkinPro

brush, crescent shape holders & lock rings were missing. they were all promised items in the product box. plus the product I received was different from the one I chose from. so weird

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MunchkinPro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best value for your dollar
1/5/2011

Customer review by CrazyTXgirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by CrazyTXgirl
by CrazyTXgirl

I'm frugal and I rely on reviews to help me decide what products are worth my hard earned dollars. It's something I appreciate about shopping at Walmart. I think this product is worth the money and far out weighs what you could spend on another sterlizer that is way bulkier and more expensive. I love the convenience of not having to plug the sterlizer in, just add some water and into the microwave it goes. I spent an incredible amount of money prepping for my daughter who is due Feb. 10th, but not as much as if I'd shopped any where else. I can't sterlize as much as I'd like too in this product, but because it does the job so quickly, that's something I can overlook. Overall, I'm very happy and I can say that I made a great buy; whereas the other soon to be mommies I know have spent ridiculous amounts on other sterilizers.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyTXgirl
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
good value, holds a lot!
7/28/2008

Customer review by retromamma

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by retromamma
by retromamma

For the seemingly small size of this unit, I can fit 4 Lansinoh/Ameda pump horns and 4 Medela collection tubes in addition to 4 nips, neckrings, the valves and storage lids. Sometimes I also throw in a breastshield and a pacifier. 4oz bottles are wider so capacity is slightly lower when I steam those. I have not tried the taller 9oz bottles, since we don't use them, but I expect they would fit, even on an angle. Note: there are "clips" and cutouts in the tray/insert for arranging the items, but I don't use those, I just lay my parts in neatly. Just make sure nothing is touching and steamy air circulates around everything to ensure complete sterilization. If you don't open the unit, the items are supposed to stay sterilized for up to 3 hrs. The safety features of the hinge and locking handles is something I haven't seen on other brands. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retromamma
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Wonderful product!
4/29/2008

Customer review by AuntieNeeNee

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by AuntieNeeNee
by AuntieNeeNee

This makes sterilization SOOOO easy and at half the cost of bigger, bulkier contraptions plus twice the room!! The domed lid gives you room to "play" with to make stuff fit. We use Playtex bottles, and I usually run two rounds through the microwave a day: once for nipples and rings and a few lids, and again for the 4 oz bottles and remaining lids. The 4 oz bottles fit (about 7-9) depending on how many lids, etc. and the lid closes fine. The 8-10 oz bottles fit 4 at a time, laying down, plus some rings and nipples. Couldn't ask for more!

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieNeeNee
Eastern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
decent sterilizer
4/20/2017

Customer review by Bebe

3.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Bebe
by Bebe

I bought this sterilizer when I was pregnant. I am a first time mom, so I'm new to all of the things that are necessary to be efficient when you have a baby. This seemed to be a decent sterilizer, yet not enough space for the bottles I have. It does the job for what limited space it does have. I have used this maybe a handful of times since my son has been born and he is 5 weeks old. I have just started boiling the bottles and parts instead. I wish I would have gotten a higher capacity electric sterilizer because I do sterilize his bottles after each use since he is breast and bottle fed, half formula half breastmilk. It did not come with a brush as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product.
2/14/2008

Customer review by Ualani808

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by Ualani808
by Ualani808

I love this product. So easy and convenient to use. Better than boiling water. I use it to sterilize my son's sippy cups. My daughter's bottles, nipples, pacifier and my breastpump accessories. And very affordable. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ualani808
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great!
9/21/2009

Customer review by momofababy

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by momofababy
by momofababy

We use the sterilizer every single time. It's great to have so we don't have to run the dishwasher every day and waste water. Very easy, add water and bottles, microwave for 2 minutes and let set for 2 minutes and you're done. It is recommended to use 'nursery water' so the minerals don't build up on everything. It's very cheap and lasts a while.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofababy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Decent Sterilizer, but no bottle brush
12/21/2016

Customer review by LeeLeesMom

4.0 stars 12/21/2016 by LeeLeesMom
by LeeLeesMom

Sterilizing baby's bottles and pacifiers is a breeze with this product. I had ruined more than a few bottles with my first child after forgetting them in the pot on the stove so I wanted a sterilizer. I needed an option that was neither time intensive nor expensive. This fits the bill perfectly. It won't matter if I momentarily forget it in the microwave because a minute and a half and it's already done! I couldn't give this 5 star because mine did not come with a bottle brush like the box says it does. At the time of purchase I completely missed the other reviews where this was highlighted as an issue. This will not fit in a small microwave.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLeesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6 Bottles in 5 minutes
8/4/2010

Customer review by TandAMartin

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by TandAMartin
by TandAMartin

We are using Dr. Brown's bottles. They have a couple of extra parts than most bottles. I can get all 6 (4 oz.) bottles done in two loads. This makes it easier than dishwasher or boiling. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TandAMartin
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Misleading information
3/9/2017

Customer review by MOM2BE

2.0 stars 3/9/2017 by MOM2BE
by MOM2BE

Was expecting a deluxe bottle brush but there is no brush included in this package at all. Wouldve loved this product more if it came as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOM2BE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great sterilizer
8/26/2011

Customer review by 03mommy

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by 03mommy
by 03mommy

Quick and easy to use. Gotta love that. Beats boiling the bottles. It does not fit a whole days worth of bottles at one time so I have to use it two or three times but it works in like three minutes. Also, the handle does not come out burning hot. Had a different one before this one and I would always have to wait till the handle cooled off. I even use this to sterilize toys and pacifiers. I do not like that the instructions say you have to add 7 ounces of water everytime. I keep having to use a measuring cup. Wish it just had a line that says "fill up to here."

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
03mommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
LOVE IT!
5/9/2009

Customer review by mr03kd

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by mr03kd
by mr03kd

I absolutely love this product! I have a 3month old and just bought this thing tonight. I wish I would of had it all along! When registering I was told that this would be a waste of money by several mothers. So, I boiled everything only to discover that the water out of my sink turned everything WHITE due to the lime content evidently in my water! Then I was just using the sanitize and sterilize on my dishwaser. That seemd to be working great for bottles, etc, but not for pump accessories. When my son was about 4 weeks old, he had thrush and I was told by the lactation consultant to use the Quick Clean bags even after I had washed in the dishwasher and sanitized. So I have now spent over $25 in disposable bags. This is much much quicker and easier. I do recommend letting it cool for longer than the directions say because it is very hot and steamy still after the 4 min (my microwave is 4 min). Also I had no trouble fitting in my microwave and mine is an over the stove model. It is very snug only because of the handle, but it is great. Much better than bags and well worth the money! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mr03kd
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
where is the free deluxe brush?
4/8/2017

Customer review by aajipe

2.0 stars 4/8/2017 by aajipe
by aajipe

where is the free deluxe brush

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aajipe
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent product
2/4/2016

Customer review by dallas850

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by dallas850
by dallas850
Top 1000 contributor

I really went back and forth with a microwave sterilizer and an electric one but I'm glad i went with this one, it's a lot cheaper and easier to clean and use , it comes with easy to follow instructions and it even tells you how yo clean it and take care of it so it can last longer and it's also very easy to organize the bottles,caps, and nipples, i love using my munchkin sanitizer and i really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dallas850
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
A very helpful product
12/5/2010

Customer review by Jody11

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Jody11
by Jody11

I used this product everyday for the first 3 months after my baby was born. It saved me a lot of time. Later I washed bottles by hand so I didn't use this much. It held all 6 of my Dr.browns bottles and all their parts (and they have a LOT of parts). It is a breeze to use, you just have to be careful that you let the steam away from you when you take off the top.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jody11
Morrisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A quick life saver
8/31/2009

Customer review by apms2001

4.0 stars 8/31/2009 by apms2001
by apms2001

Forget about boiling stuff. This is the easiest way to sterilize bottles and pacifiers for a great price. Con: The bottles fall on their side. They should make higher pins to hold them. So you have to carry it very slowly to the microwave so they wont tip over. Still a wonderful product, though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apms2001
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
One problem.
11/30/2016

Customer review by Talia

4.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Talia
by Talia

I use this thing at least twice or more a day. It's really nice, but the latches are always coming undone..or they pop completely off. This is no fun when tryin to take it out the microwave obviously. Ive burned myself quite a few times because of this. Also, It is however slightly big for our microwave. But for what it's worth.. it's worth every steam burn.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
limited use
7/9/2012

Customer review by pennypincher80

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by pennypincher80
by pennypincher80

So this Does not fit tall 9oz bottles. I have to return it. It's pretty small too. You can't fit much in it. I will return for the Dr. Brown Sterilizer. I have that one already but was looking for a second one that might be better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennypincher80
Tacoma,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
10/18/2013

Customer review by Damys

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Damys
by Damys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a new mom and did lots of research After a lot of research I bought this sterilizer at Wal-mart when I was pregnant, this sterilizer has been wonderful. I wash the bottles, (all are Dr brown's) put them in the sterilizer, add 7 oz of water, microwave for 4 minutes, let them sit for 2 minutes and done. SIMPLE and easy. I have sterilized breast pump parts, pacifiers, bottles, and nipples with ease. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for an easy way to sterilize.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damys
LBK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews