Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 152 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Perfect.
12/12/2011

Customer review by BuffaloTwinDad

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by BuffaloTwinDad
by BuffaloTwinDad

Does exactly what it says on the box: Quickly, easily sterilizes baby products. Picture is a shot of 4x8oz Dr. Brown's bottles, with nipples and all associated innards set up for sterilization. Best part is that, after sterilizing, I can store things in this for up to 3 hours and they're still sterile. Much better than the steamer bags!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuffaloTwinDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Missing promised items to complete the product
5/3/2016

Customer review by MunchkinPro

1.0 stars 5/3/2016 by MunchkinPro
by MunchkinPro

brush, crescent shape holders & lock rings were missing. they were all promised items in the product box. plus the product I received was different from the one I chose from. so weird

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MunchkinPro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best value for your dollar
1/5/2011

Customer review by CrazyTXgirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by CrazyTXgirl
by CrazyTXgirl

I'm frugal and I rely on reviews to help me decide what products are worth my hard earned dollars. It's something I appreciate about shopping at Walmart. I think this product is worth the money and far out weighs what you could spend on another sterlizer that is way bulkier and more expensive. I love the convenience of not having to plug the sterlizer in, just add some water and into the microwave it goes. I spent an incredible amount of money prepping for my daughter who is due Feb. 10th, but not as much as if I'd shopped any where else. I can't sterlize as much as I'd like too in this product, but because it does the job so quickly, that's something I can overlook. Overall, I'm very happy and I can say that I made a great buy; whereas the other soon to be mommies I know have spent ridiculous amounts on other sterilizers.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyTXgirl
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Too Big
8/24/2016

Customer review by Michaela

3.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Michaela
by Michaela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted this to work for me so badly but it was way too big for my average sized microwave. The measurements should be listed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michaela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product!
4/29/2008

Customer review by AuntieNeeNee

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by AuntieNeeNee
by AuntieNeeNee

This makes sterilization SOOOO easy and at half the cost of bigger, bulkier contraptions plus twice the room!! The domed lid gives you room to "play" with to make stuff fit. We use Playtex bottles, and I usually run two rounds through the microwave a day: once for nipples and rings and a few lids, and again for the 4 oz bottles and remaining lids. The 4 oz bottles fit (about 7-9) depending on how many lids, etc. and the lid closes fine. The 8-10 oz bottles fit 4 at a time, laying down, plus some rings and nipples. Couldn't ask for more!

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieNeeNee
Eastern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
2/4/2016

Customer review by dallas850

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by dallas850
by dallas850
Top 1000 contributor

I really went back and forth with a microwave sterilizer and an electric one but I'm glad i went with this one, it's a lot cheaper and easier to clean and use , it comes with easy to follow instructions and it even tells you how yo clean it and take care of it so it can last longer and it's also very easy to organize the bottles,caps, and nipples, i love using my munchkin sanitizer and i really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dallas850
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Wonderful Product.
2/14/2008

Customer review by Ualani808

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by Ualani808
by Ualani808

I love this product. So easy and convenient to use. Better than boiling water. I use it to sterilize my son's sippy cups. My daughter's bottles, nipples, pacifier and my breastpump accessories. And very affordable. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ualani808
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it came with no brush !!
8/4/2016

Customer review by Dawny

3.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Dawny
by Dawny

NO BRUSH !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6 Bottles in 5 minutes
8/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We are using Dr. Brown's bottles. They have a couple of extra parts than most bottles. I can get all 6 (4 oz.) bottles done in two loads. This makes it easier than dishwasher or boiling. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
No brush
5/12/2016

Customer review by Teela

1.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Teela
by Teela

It didnt come with the brush

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
9/21/2009

Customer review by momofababy

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by momofababy
by momofababy

We use the sterilizer every single time. It's great to have so we don't have to run the dishwasher every day and waste water. Very easy, add water and bottles, microwave for 2 minutes and let set for 2 minutes and you're done. It is recommended to use 'nursery water' so the minerals don't build up on everything. It's very cheap and lasts a while.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofababy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't get the deluxe brush
4/26/2016

Customer review by soulsista1

3.0 stars 4/26/2016 by soulsista1
by soulsista1

Seeing that you add just a little water and microwave the bottles that's not the problem. It's why it will never break. You just clean and take care of it. My problem is that I got a box without a brush that I was expecting. They sent me another one and I still didn't get the brush. If it's advertised they need to make sure the customer gets what's promised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soulsista1
Would recommend to a friend? No
good value, holds a lot!
7/28/2008

Customer review by retromamma

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by retromamma
by retromamma

For the seemingly small size of this unit, I can fit 4 Lansinoh/Ameda pump horns and 4 Medela collection tubes in addition to 4 nips, neckrings, the valves and storage lids. Sometimes I also throw in a breastshield and a pacifier. 4oz bottles are wider so capacity is slightly lower when I steam those. I have not tried the taller 9oz bottles, since we don't use them, but I expect they would fit, even on an angle. Note: there are "clips" and cutouts in the tray/insert for arranging the items, but I don't use those, I just lay my parts in neatly. Just make sure nothing is touching and steamy air circulates around everything to ensure complete sterilization. If you don't open the unit, the items are supposed to stay sterilized for up to 3 hrs. The safety features of the hinge and locking handles is something I haven't seen on other brands. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retromamma
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great sterilizer
8/26/2011

Customer review by 03mommy

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by 03mommy
by 03mommy

Quick and easy to use. Gotta love that. Beats boiling the bottles. It does not fit a whole days worth of bottles at one time so I have to use it two or three times but it works in like three minutes. Also, the handle does not come out burning hot. Had a different one before this one and I would always have to wait till the handle cooled off. I even use this to sterilize toys and pacifiers. I do not like that the instructions say you have to add 7 ounces of water everytime. I keep having to use a measuring cup. Wish it just had a line that says "fill up to here."

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
03mommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Misleading
2/29/2016

Customer review by Haylie

1.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Haylie
by Haylie

This item does not come with a bottle brush the only reason I had purchased it was because of the deal stating on the front of the box a brush was included. I got my stuff later than expected and mine looks different from the one shown on the picture so don't waste your time ordering this for the bundle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haylie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sterilizer is Great
6/26/2016

Customer review by Fisrtbae

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Fisrtbae
by Fisrtbae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well I haven't used the tool yet. l'm gathering everything that I think is useful, before the little one is here. It had great reviews so I think the Munchkin Steam Guard is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisrtbae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
5/9/2009

Customer review by mr03kd

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by mr03kd
by mr03kd

I absolutely love this product! I have a 3month old and just bought this thing tonight. I wish I would of had it all along! When registering I was told that this would be a waste of money by several mothers. So, I boiled everything only to discover that the water out of my sink turned everything WHITE due to the lime content evidently in my water! Then I was just using the sanitize and sterilize on my dishwaser. That seemd to be working great for bottles, etc, but not for pump accessories. When my son was about 4 weeks old, he had thrush and I was told by the lactation consultant to use the Quick Clean bags even after I had washed in the dishwasher and sanitized. So I have now spent over $25 in disposable bags. This is much much quicker and easier. I do recommend letting it cool for longer than the directions say because it is very hot and steamy still after the 4 min (my microwave is 4 min). Also I had no trouble fitting in my microwave and mine is an over the stove model. It is very snug only because of the handle, but it is great. Much better than bags and well worth the money! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mr03kd
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product
2/6/2016

Customer review by Yr1203

4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Yr1203
by Yr1203

Very nice product overall! Easy to use and very convinient. Better than the sterilizer bags. However missing the brush :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yr1203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A quick life saver
8/31/2009

Customer review by apms2001

4.0 stars 8/31/2009 by apms2001
by apms2001

Forget about boiling stuff. This is the easiest way to sterilize bottles and pacifiers for a great price. Con: The bottles fall on their side. They should make higher pins to hold them. So you have to carry it very slowly to the microwave so they wont tip over. Still a wonderful product, though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apms2001
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
limited use
7/9/2012

Customer review by pennypincher80

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by pennypincher80
by pennypincher80

So this Does not fit tall 9oz bottles. I have to return it. It's pretty small too. You can't fit much in it. I will return for the Dr. Brown Sterilizer. I have that one already but was looking for a second one that might be better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennypincher80
Tacoma,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews