Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 191 reviews
5 stars
136
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 167 reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Perfect.
12/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Does exactly what it says on the box: Quickly, easily sterilizes baby products. Picture is a shot of 4x8oz Dr. Brown's bottles, with nipples and all associated innards set up for sterilization. Best part is that, after sterilizing, I can store things in this for up to 3 hours and they're still sterile. Much better than the steamer bags!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing promised items to complete the product
5/3/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
brush, crescent shape holders & lock rings were missing. they were all promised items in the product box. plus the product I received was different from the one I chose from. so weird
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best value for your dollar
1/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm frugal and I rely on reviews to help me decide what products are worth my hard earned dollars. It's something I appreciate about shopping at Walmart. I think this product is worth the money and far out weighs what you could spend on another sterlizer that is way bulkier and more expensive. I love the convenience of not having to plug the sterlizer in, just add some water and into the microwave it goes. I spent an incredible amount of money prepping for my daughter who is due Feb. 10th, but not as much as if I'd shopped any where else. I can't sterlize as much as I'd like too in this product, but because it does the job so quickly, that's something I can overlook. Overall, I'm very happy and I can say that I made a great buy; whereas the other soon to be mommies I know have spent ridiculous amounts on other sterilizers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value, holds a lot!
7/28/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the seemingly small size of this unit, I can fit 4 Lansinoh/Ameda pump horns and 4 Medela collection tubes in addition to 4 nips, neckrings, the valves and storage lids. Sometimes I also throw in a breastshield and a pacifier. 4oz bottles are wider so capacity is slightly lower when I steam those. I have not tried the taller 9oz bottles, since we don't use them, but I expect they would fit, even on an angle. Note: there are "clips" and cutouts in the tray/insert for arranging the items, but I don't use those, I just lay my parts in neatly. Just make sure nothing is touching and steamy air circulates around everything to ensure complete sterilization. If you don't open the unit, the items are supposed to stay sterilized for up to 3 hrs. The safety features of the hinge and locking handles is something I haven't seen on other brands. Very pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful product!
4/29/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This makes sterilization SOOOO easy and at half the cost of bigger, bulkier contraptions plus twice the room!! The domed lid gives you room to "play" with to make stuff fit. We use Playtex bottles, and I usually run two rounds through the microwave a day: once for nipples and rings and a few lids, and again for the 4 oz bottles and remaining lids. The 4 oz bottles fit (about 7-9) depending on how many lids, etc. and the lid closes fine. The 8-10 oz bottles fit 4 at a time, laying down, plus some rings and nipples. Couldn't ask for more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Product.
2/14/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product. So easy and convenient to use. Better than boiling water. I use it to sterilize my son's sippy cups. My daughter's bottles, nipples, pacifier and my breastpump accessories. And very affordable. Can't beat the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6 Bottles in 5 minutes
8/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are using Dr. Brown's bottles. They have a couple of extra parts than most bottles. I can get all 6 (4 oz.) bottles done in two loads. This makes it easier than dishwasher or boiling. Very pleased with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
9/21/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use the sterilizer every single time. It's great to have so we don't have to run the dishwasher every day and waste water. Very easy, add water and bottles, microwave for 2 minutes and let set for 2 minutes and you're done. It is recommended to use 'nursery water' so the minerals don't build up on everything. It's very cheap and lasts a while.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great sterilizer
8/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quick and easy to use. Gotta love that. Beats boiling the bottles. It does not fit a whole days worth of bottles at one time so I have to use it two or three times but it works in like three minutes. Also, the handle does not come out burning hot. Had a different one before this one and I would always have to wait till the handle cooled off. I even use this to sterilize toys and pacifiers. I do not like that the instructions say you have to add 7 ounces of water everytime. I keep having to use a measuring cup. Wish it just had a line that says "fill up to here."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!
5/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely love this product! I have a 3month old and just bought this thing tonight. I wish I would of had it all along! When registering I was told that this would be a waste of money by several mothers. So, I boiled everything only to discover that the water out of my sink turned everything WHITE due to the lime content evidently in my water! Then I was just using the sanitize and sterilize on my dishwaser. That seemd to be working great for bottles, etc, but not for pump accessories. When my son was about 4 weeks old, he had thrush and I was told by the lactation consultant to use the Quick Clean bags even after I had washed in the dishwasher and sanitized. So I have now spent over $25 in disposable bags. This is much much quicker and easier. I do recommend letting it cool for longer than the directions say because it is very hot and steamy still after the 4 min (my microwave is 4 min). Also I had no trouble fitting in my microwave and mine is an over the stove model. It is very snug only because of the handle, but it is great. Much better than bags and well worth the money! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
2/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I really went back and forth with a microwave sterilizer and an electric one but I'm glad i went with this one, it's a lot cheaper and easier to clean and use , it comes with easy to follow instructions and it even tells you how yo clean it and take care of it so it can last longer and it's also very easy to organize the bottles,caps, and nipples, i love using my munchkin sanitizer and i really recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very helpful product
12/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product everyday for the first 3 months after my baby was born. It saved me a lot of time. Later I washed bottles by hand so I didn't use this much. It held all 6 of my Dr.browns bottles and all their parts (and they have a LOT of parts). It is a breeze to use, you just have to be careful that you let the steam away from you when you take off the top.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
limited use
7/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So this Does not fit tall 9oz bottles. I have to return it. It's pretty small too. You can't fit much in it. I will return for the Dr. Brown Sterilizer. I have that one already but was looking for a second one that might be better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A quick life saver
8/31/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Forget about boiling stuff. This is the easiest way to sterilize bottles and pacifiers for a great price. Con: The bottles fall on their side. They should make higher pins to hold them. So you have to carry it very slowly to the microwave so they wont tip over. Still a wonderful product, though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent Sterilizer, but no bottle brush
12/21/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sterilizing baby's bottles and pacifiers is a breeze with this product. I had ruined more than a few bottles with my first child after forgetting them in the pot on the stove so I wanted a sterilizer. I needed an option that was neither time intensive nor expensive. This fits the bill perfectly. It won't matter if I momentarily forget it in the microwave because a minute and a half and it's already done! I couldn't give this 5 star because mine did not come with a bottle brush like the box says it does. At the time of purchase I completely missed the other reviews where this was highlighted as an issue. This will not fit in a small microwave.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a new mom and did lots of research After a lot of research I bought this sterilizer at Wal-mart when I was pregnant, this sterilizer has been wonderful. I wash the bottles, (all are Dr brown's) put them in the sterilizer, add 7 oz of water, microwave for 4 minutes, let them sit for 2 minutes and done. SIMPLE and easy. I have sterilized breast pump parts, pacifiers, bottles, and nipples with ease. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for an easy way to sterilize.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
12/27/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like this But, it says it will hold bottles up right, it will not hold the big NUK bottles up right u have to lay them on the side so you will only be about to do 3 big ones at a time.Besides that it sure beats boiling pumps and bottles every night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product, but might be unnecessary?
3/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Only after I purchased this and used it to sterilize all my bottles and nipples did I find out from our pediatrician that it is totally unncessary to sterilize baby bottles! He recommended putting them in a dishwasher basket and washing them that way, then placing on a drying rack away from food to finish drying. We do that most often but since I have the sterilizer, I use it about once a week on things that go into my baby's mouth... pacifiers, teethers, nipples, etc. This sterilizer is easy to use and does give piece of mind that bottles are indeed clean and free of antimicrobial growth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love IT!!!!
9/21/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product! Great price for what its worth. Sterilized all my babys bottle (Dr.Browns) within 20 min. fits about 5 - 4oz plus nipples, & 3 normal size bottles etc... and i sterilized 5 minutes at a time. very good product def recommend to any 1 with babies!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny..
1/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Orginially I wanted an electric one because my husband is not a big fan of microwaves. But because of time & location, I decided to just get this one. Its easy, quick & serves the purpose. Ive even put other stuff in there. LoL But i love it..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-