Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Grade A Quality
5/19/2011

Customer review by Krazmataz

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Krazmataz
by Krazmataz

While it would be easy to link to the bluray.com review, if you're interested in that type of thing check out the review there. A 4 movie set for this price was an exceptional deal. DH1 was a wonderful movie with a lot of character. You can't complain about HD quality in a 20+ year old movie. The audio was very good for a movie of that era. DH2 was identical to DH1. I mean that in the worst way possible. Imagine DH1 happening at an airport. Nothing new. Video quality is about the same along with audio. Buy it to complete the set. Watch it once to say you did. Then never watch it again. DH3 is a fun movie that seems to really pick up from DH1. The video quality begins to upgrade. Audio is good. DH4 is a fun action movie. The video quality is one of the best HD transfers you can find. The audio is superb. It is almost worth the cost of this collection for this movie alone. Altogether this is a must have collection for movie collectors, fans of the Die Hard series, or videophiles/audiophiles. The original is a "classic" and the modern 2 each carry their weight in terms of action and cinematography.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krazmataz
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Die Hard BluRay Collection
4/6/2011

Customer review by Moviela

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Moviela
by Moviela

This BluRay of four Die Hard movies is a great addition to any Willis fans collection. The scans are not the best quality and "extra" features found on many disc's of current movies is not there, but truthfully most of us never look at that anyhow. I like to just watch the movie. This is a terrific value compared to single title BluRay releases.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moviela
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Die Hard Blu-Ray Deal !!
5/20/2011

Customer review by beavis10

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by beavis10
by beavis10

Good transfer to BR. First 2 are a bit on the grainy side but still very nice. All in all, how can you beat 4 Blu-ray movies for 20 bucks?!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beavis10
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome
5/20/2011

Customer review by kamandohl

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by kamandohl
by kamandohl

I was skeptical at first, but for 20 bucks, this is a steal. Die Hard 1 had me worried, most older movies conversion to Blu-ray are not that good, but this was spot on. If it remains the same price and you are a Die Hard fan, I would with out a doubt recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kamandohl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great movie
1/7/2016

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Danny
by Danny

I bought this item for my husband, his a Die Hard fan. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WHAT A GREAT DEAL
5/21/2011

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by DUKE555
by DUKE555
Top 250 contributor

All these movies on one disk and a blu-ray yet! All worked wonderful, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
EXCELLENT!
11/23/2007

Customer review by actionpacked

4.0 stars 11/23/2007 by actionpacked
by actionpacked

Bruce Willis as John McClain in I, II III is action packed. Live Free or Die Hard is the best of the best. Action packed from beginning to end. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
actionpacked
Springville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Collection to Own!
6/11/2012

Customer review by dmmama

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by dmmama
by dmmama

I bought this for my husband for father's day since he ALWAYS has to watch any Die Hard that comes on the TV and saves them all on our DVR until my shows are being deleted :) So, this is serving as a double bonus for me! More space on the DVR and a great gift for my husband! I love that all of the movies are in one place and the price is unbeatable. Since it hasn't been opened yet, I can't speak to the quality of the DVD, but so far the experience of ordering, pricing, etc. has been great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmmama
Norwalk, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
DIe hard... Blu-ray.. $25... what more can be said
4/4/2011

Customer review by Kradnam

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Kradnam
by Kradnam

It's one of the best collection of movies on blu-ray for $25, what more can be said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kradnam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
die hard collection
10/8/2009

Customer review by wabbitlt

3.0 stars 10/8/2009 by wabbitlt
by wabbitlt
Walmart associate

good movie, but the corner was crunched when my son received it for his birthday and i did not have time to send it back for a replacement, so he had to return it for credit so that he can reorder it from his store and have it sent to site to store

Was this review helpful? (2) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wabbitlt
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
good product
7/31/2011

Customer review by Neoshopster

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by Neoshopster
by Neoshopster

The value of the product was a bargain. 4 diehard movies for 20 bucks ....you cant beat that price. the only complain would be the older die hard ones looks a grade below...don't get me wrong it still looks great but looks more like a HD version than a bluray one. but you cant complain...for the price that i paid any HD version is good enough

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neoshopster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one of the best movie series
3/24/2011

Customer review by jimbo79

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by jimbo79
by jimbo79

saw die-hard movies on the big screen many many years ago. now they are in blu-ray, all 4 of them, for just $20 plus tax. really enjoyed them all. die-hard 1 and die-hard 2 are a bit grainy, most likely due to the quality of the film back then, but it does not make the movies any less enjoyable. yippikaiyay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimbo79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More Bang for your buck!
3/23/2011

Customer review by twhiting9275

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by twhiting9275
by twhiting9275

In the process of upgrading dvds to Blu-Ray, I picked this up cheap ($20) a couple weeks ago from WalMart. This was an excellent conversion, and upgrade. I love this series, and getting it on BRD was a great idea, especially at this price. This collection is a must have if you're a movie fan!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twhiting9275
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent
1/20/2010

Customer review by jam53166

4.0 stars 1/20/2010 by jam53166
by jam53166

Just got this collection, watched all 4 movies, there not bad but i would have figured they would have looked alot better since there on blu ray,i have star trek tos on blu ray an it looks better than the die hard series,and its 40 yrs old,but overall its not to bad

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jam53166
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Blue Ray Deal!
3/23/2011

Customer review by gemsofidaho

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by gemsofidaho
by gemsofidaho

We've been fans of Bruce Willis and his Die Hard movies since the original release. This set was too wonderful to resist and made a great belated birthday gift for my husband. We used Site to Store and delivery was quick and easy! Great job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gemsofidaho
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal! Fast Delivery!
8/25/2011

Customer review by SpanishPaPi

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by SpanishPaPi
by SpanishPaPi

The quality on this Blu-ray box set is amazing! Also, I received the product for a great price. I would suggest to buy anything on sale that seems to good to be true. The price has doubled since I purchased it--I got a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpanishPaPi
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great action
3/25/2011

Customer review by blurayscout

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by blurayscout
by blurayscout

The whole series was action pacted and the Bluray was an added plus. We had family night and we alll enjoyed the action. Surround sound is a plus. It was great seeing it all over again. Bluray is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blurayscout
East Stroudsburg, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worth it if the price is right
5/19/2011

Customer review by MinWah

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by MinWah
by MinWah

Got this on sale and the fact that the older movies were cleaned up generally well along with the fact that it's all four Die Hard films makes it a great bargain if Walmart is selling it for the right price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinWah
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This Was a Great Deal - Love It!!
3/24/2011

Customer review by Intermatrix

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Intermatrix
by Intermatrix

I had the trilogy on regular DVD but I saw this set for 20 bucks and decided to upgrade. It fits better on my shelf and the quality is awesome!! I recommend this, o yes I do!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Intermatrix
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice Price great collection
5/17/2011

Customer review by djkevykev

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by djkevykev
by djkevykev

The price I paid is an offer you couldn't refuse. Movies are clasics of Action. Bruce Willis at his best. The price was the MAJOR selling point too! Hope fore more deals too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djkevykev
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews