Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Polar Express Blu-Ray
11/29/2010

Customer review by Larrs56

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Larrs56
by Larrs56

This is a special movie that is unbelievable in Blu-Ray. You could see the strands of hair. Amazing. It was like I was watching a new movie even though I had seen it many times before.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larrs56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grand kids love this movie
1/11/2009

Customer review by Rick039

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Rick039
by Rick039

Our grand kid watched the STD DVD so much it got scratched and started to skip and hang up. We did note the Blu-ray does have a slightly better detail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick039
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A must watch
12/18/2013

Customer review by Princessarky

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Princessarky
by Princessarky

This is a great movie to watch with the kids or grand kids every Christmas

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princessarky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wnderful!
12/13/2010

Customer review by Numbr1Utahmom

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Numbr1Utahmom
by Numbr1Utahmom

This is a fantastic family movie! My son is 3 and watches this movie over and over again. Tom Hanks, like always, is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Numbr1Utahmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Excellent
12/22/2013

Customer review by stu62

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by stu62
by stu62

When this was first released i promised myself i would get it someday. That day finally came.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stu62
belleville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great Christmas movie
1/20/2010

Customer review by magmomof3sons

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by magmomof3sons
by magmomof3sons

Enjoyed the quality of the movie. First blu-ray purchased and the whole family couldn't be happier. We felt we were part of the movie as we were watching it. Walmart made the purchase of the movie affordable and received free shipping and handling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magmomof3sons
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A must for your home movie collection
11/29/2011

Customer review by HerMaaajesty

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by HerMaaajesty
by HerMaaajesty

This movie is a family (holiday) classic! This movie was played at least once a day over Thanksgiving break by my 3 and 9 year old boys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HerMaaajesty
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very good product
1/2/2008

Customer review by Marshroc

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Marshroc
by Marshroc

It was an excellent movie and the blue ray quality really made it a great entertainment gift for the holidays!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marshroc
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Geat movie
2/26/2014

Customer review by Bajak05

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Bajak05
by Bajak05

Bought it for my son and he loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bajak05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Polar express....... FANTASTIC !!!!
12/9/2014

Customer review by Bdizzy35

5.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Bdizzy35
by Bdizzy35

This movie is a classic and with it being in HD is unreal everything comes to life would highly recommend this to anyone.... Buy it now !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bdizzy35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/18/2009

Customer review by 1rdskn

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by 1rdskn
by 1rdskn

I've seen this a bunch of times on DVD, and knew it had to be great on Blu-Ray. I wasn't dissapointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1rdskn
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful
1/22/2012

Customer review by Gamechik24

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Gamechik24
by Gamechik24

Great Christmas movie to watch after christmas dinner to calm the kids down - and watching it in bluray is soooo worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamechik24
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Our son is IN LOVE!
12/10/2013

Customer review by GreatestMomInTheGalaxy

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by GreatestMomInTheGalaxy
by GreatestMomInTheGalaxy

Our 2yr old son is now OBSESSED with this movie, and to be quite honest, so am I! I bought this movie for him for Christmas, but couldn't resist "giving" it to him early. We have had it for less than 1week and probably watched it a dozen times already! He is soooo in to trains right now, and while this movie sends a great/positive message about the Christmas spirit and the belief in Santa Claus (which I love), it also REALLY focuses on the train in the movie itself! If your child or yourself are into Trains/ Steam Engines, this is DEFINITELY the movie for you! Also, I am truly AMAZED at the computer animation in this movie. So many movies produced this way end up with the animated people in the movie not even looking like real people... But the train Conductor CAN NOT be mistaken for anyone else but Tom Hanks. VERY IMPRESSIVE! It really is a well put together movie in every way, shape and form. Don't over think purchasing this movie... JUST GET IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatestMomInTheGalaxy
Brea,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Child Approved
7/26/2009

Customer review by CoJoSo

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by CoJoSo
by CoJoSo

The Blu-ray quality rocks. My 2 year old son who loves Thomas the Train also loves loves this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoJoSo
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Movie for a Great Price
12/27/2009

Customer review by ag04

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by ag04
by ag04

Teaches a lesson while it entertains. Great deal on a blu ray dvd. Great family night movie; especially around Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ag04
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
movie
1/2/2014

Customer review by cocopud3

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by cocopud3
by cocopud3

I love this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocopud3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
movie
12/23/2014

Customer review by burningbed1979

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by burningbed1979
by burningbed1979

It's such a great movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burningbed1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great to show the children
11/29/2014

Customer review by QUITZELQUATLE

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by QUITZELQUATLE
by QUITZELQUATLE

they did a very good job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QUITZELQUATLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes