Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 256 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

256 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

256 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 239 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews
Love this product but can't use it!
2/2/2017

Customer review by cvalley

4.0 stars 2/2/2017 by cvalley
by cvalley

We bought the Bumper Jumper several weeks ago after reviewing many jumper products. I carefully measured our door mouldings per the specs on the website. However, when we received the jumper, the clamp (full extended) is just 1/2" too short to attach to our doorways. While the wall thickness is ok, the height of the moulding prevents the clamp from properly attaching. This is very disappointing as we prefer this product over all those we reviewed. Any possibility that Graco will be changing the clamp to fit old house doorways? Thanks for your consideration.

cvalley
Graco Bumper Jumper
1/24/2017

Customer review by cedwards

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by cedwards
by cedwards

I bought this jumper to use at my home as I watch my grandson five days a week. He loves to jump in it and it is very easy and safe to use.

cedwards
Easy to set up anywhere!
1/5/2017

Customer review by Whit22

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Whit22
by Whit22

My daughter received this for Christmas and she absolutely loves it! It's easy to set up anywhere and can be adjusted easily as she grows. My daughter loves playing in it. We lIke how we can hang toys from the side and keep some in the tray. My daughter can't wait to get in it! She's learning to stand so this is perfect for her!

Whit22
Entertainment for Hours!
1/5/2017

Customer review by ehtrevino

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by ehtrevino
by ehtrevino

We just set this up for our 5 month old over the weekend. SHE LOVES IT! Would stay in it for hours if we let her! I set it up in the kitchen doorway where she can sit in it while I do dishes or cook. When she spins around she can see out of the front window to see the cars go by. It is amazing and she loves it!

ehtrevino
Fun to jump
9/22/2016

Customer review by Schooleyks

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Schooleyks
by Schooleyks

My son loves to jump! I felt safe knowing Graco makes this jumper

Schooleyks
Moms you can shorten the straps more!
8/8/2013

Customer review by JWoods

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by JWoods
by JWoods

I love this jumper! My son is a big boy too and it looked like would quickly outgrow the height of this product. I thought, this can't be all, so I went on a search for the manual. (I purchased mine used so it was without). I found it online and ah ha! You can shorten the strap more than just the initial loop that is there. Under the instructions tab you can download the PDF. It may take a minute to figure out the picture, but basically you can pull the inside loop through, making it shorter, as much as you need to, all the way until the two plastic blocks are touching. That puts the seat at 2.5 feet off the ground, plenty of available hight for even the tallest little baby. I hope that the moms that wrote about height issues see this so that they don't have to turn in their jumper before it has truly been outgrown. Enjoy!!

JWoods
Great product!
8/1/2016

Customer review by Marrose2

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Marrose2
by Marrose2

I bought this for my baby and she loves it! She really enjoys bouncing and jumping around. I love it since it keeps her occupied so I can get a few things done and still have her in sight. I love that I can move it around easily to whichever doorway is closest to me. It is also very sturdy and I don't need to worry about her while she's sitting in it. The seat is a soft fabric, machine washable which is also a good feature. Overall I am very happy with this product.

Marrose2
Easy setup - Easy Fun
8/4/2016

Customer review by NannyMom

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by NannyMom
by NannyMom

This product was quick to setup and easy to take down. My daughter enjoys it and it allows me to watch and interact with her while cooking or cleaning. The hooks for the toys are a nice feature and the tray catches most toys instead of them falling all the way to the floor. I like the product so far!

NannyMom
Awesome Buy!
11/26/2012

Customer review by Tskro

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Tskro
by Tskro

Our Little girl Loves, loves, loves this jumper! She has been using it solidly for 3 months and has no signs of getting bored of it. It is super easy to clip onto door frames, letting me move it to different door frames if necessary. The only quibble I have is that it can be difficult removing her from the unit , and adjusting it when she gains weight. My husband and I have figured out how to do this, but Graco should make the adjustments on the strap and seat to make it easier. Despite these complaints, I would not hesitate to purchase this jumper again even if the design was exactly the same. I feel she is really safe and having a great time! Its a well made and sturdy. Seeing her daily delight using this jumper, I believe is priceless!

Tskro
Convenient for parents, More fun jumping for baby!
9/17/2015

Customer review by AquinoAR19

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by AquinoAR19
by AquinoAR19

I love this Grace Bumper Jumper because its so convenient for me as a mom plus more fun for my baby. The spring-loaded clamp is so easy to put on the door frame and it's really safe. It has a high back nylon seat pad that is machine washable and two soft removable toys on both side. My daughter is enjoying jumping while interacting with these cute toys! The seat is very soft and comfortable for the baby. It has an all-around bumper that protects the woodwork and a plastic dome that keeps straps apart. This feature helps me to get the baby in and out easier. Our baby can stay there for a longer time enjoying jumping. And because its a compact activity baby gear, we can bring it with us everywhere we go!

AquinoAR19
Hours of Fun!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Fun LMT

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Fun LMT
by Fun LMT

We loved having this for our son. He built up the muscles in his legs to walk fast, days before his first birthday. We got the one that has the dance mat underneath which helped him to develop his musical ear and rhythm. He is a great dancer now. As he got older, he became more adventurous and did a lot of spinning and jumping in place. We watched him spin real fast and he loved to make himself dizzy. At 3 years old we put it away and he still asks to spin in it. We think he is too big for it, so we got him a mini trampoline to do jumps on instead. Thank you, Graco, for helping to develop our son's real since of adventure and music! We love this and will definitely save it for the next one.

Fun LMT
Great entertainer!!!!!
5/2/2016

Customer review by Bestie25

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Bestie25
by Bestie25

I got this as a gift for my baby & she loves it now she's outgrown it so I put it away for the future ones to come!!!!!

Bestie25
Child will play for hours
5/3/2016

Customer review by Polhemjo

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Polhemjo
by Polhemjo

Our child loves to bounce in this all the time. It's convenient to let her play in this while I make supper.

Polhemjo
Fun with right sized doorway
12/27/2015

Customer review by Melinda_J

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Melinda_J
by Melinda_J

With my 1st baby in our old house this jumper was a LIFE SAVER! We had a huge doorway between the kitchen and living room. Baby LOVED it! Jumped and jumped and started figuring out how to swing side to side in it. She loved everytime I put her in this jumper and with the patting on the outside her fingers were always safe. We moved and had another little one. We don't have a great doorway this time besides a closet sized doorway and baby doesn't like it. :(

Melinda_J
Favorite product !
8/16/2013

Customer review by showard

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by showard
by showard

When my son was little he refused to do tummy time all he wanted was to bounce. We got this before he was born and started him in it around 8 weeks (when he was holding his head up good). HE LOVED IT! I thought he would wear the springs out he jump around so much. I liked that he could spin in it he loved to check everything out. I can honestly say this was my favorite piece to keep him entertained happy and still getting exercise. When he got a little bigger he would sit in it eating his snacks on the little tray. We got so much use out of it, and it was not expensive at all.

showard
Best baby purchase!
4/30/2015

Customer review by angieabond

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by angieabond
by angieabond

I got this for my 3rd child and it was a life saver! He would bounce in this for an hour at a time from 6-14 months. He loved it and it allowed me to get much needed house-work done while he got exercise! Win, win. It didn't cause any damage to the door way in which we used it and it easily adjusted to fit our 9-foot ceilings. (Note: It does require moulding of some sort for the "grabber" to rest on). It was also readily portable so we could take it to friends homes to keep baby safely contained if necessary. I highly recommend it!

angieabond
Great Soother
5/16/2015

Customer review by alzmillz

4.0 stars 5/16/2015 by alzmillz
by alzmillz

My child LOVES this jumper. It kept him upright early on because of the tray around it, which also makes it easier to move him in/out of it. The spring also has the perfect amount of recoil to make jumping ideal. The only negative is that my baby is very tall, but still not at the weight limit (25 lbs), so he doesn't have much room left for jumping since it is set as high as it can go. I just wish the height adjustment allowed for a larger range.

alzmillz
insert does not lock in place
1/23/2016

Customer review by happygrandparent

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by happygrandparent
by happygrandparent

I carefully followed the instruction to put it together, but when i tested the seat assembly by pushing down hard on the seat, it gave way. Obviously it cannot be used.The pegs did not hold the rings.

happygrandparent
Good fun!
4/30/2015

Customer review by baldhomey

4.0 stars 4/30/2015 by baldhomey
by baldhomey

We bought this for my daughter when she was about 7 months old. I wish we had it a few months earlier because now that's she's a little over 1 year old, she doesn't want much to do with it. But the joy she had in her face when she used it was priceless! We used ours near the kitchen so it was nice for us to be able to see her (and her us) while we made dinner or did bills. I think the longest time she was in it was probably 15 minutes.

baldhomey
Very disappointed
3/26/2010

Customer review by HaleyTe

2.0 stars 3/26/2010 by HaleyTe
by HaleyTe

I am usually happy with all of my Graco products, however the Bumper Jumper is a disappointment. Our doorways are standard size. Our house was built in 1963. My husband is 6'3 and does not need to duck in the slightest to walk through a doorway. This jumper will not adjust any shorter. Our baby is 6 months old. Her feet are almost flat on the ground while she is in the jumper. Looks like will have to stop using soon since it will not adjust any further.

HaleyTe
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1-20 of 239 reviews