Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 303 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

303 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

303 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
92
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
1-20 of 244 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
REALLY FUN
3/28/2009

Customer review by sstj05

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by sstj05
by sstj05

i bought this fire pit last night and than i used it and it was way better than i expected. it looks small but when you get the fire going it is great. the paint does chip off after the first use but its a fire pit, thats gonna happen. the fire pit is also VERY sturdy. so if you want to spend 150$ for some other fire pit... go ahead. but if you want to save some money for something just as good... GET THIS FIRE PIT. IT GREAT. (my whole family loved it!!)

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sstj05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
9/16/2008

Customer review by LuzMyBaby

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by LuzMyBaby
by LuzMyBaby

I love it. I looked around alot of different places and finally found this one and it was affordable. Now every night we can have a camp fire right outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuzMyBaby
Brackney,P.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good
11/21/2010

Customer review by greeneyes78

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by greeneyes78
by greeneyes78

Use this fire pit several nights a week and love it! Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greeneyes78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Best Bang for the Buck
10/8/2009

Customer review by Bastone

4.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Bastone
by Bastone

Just what I expected after doing much research before ordering. Perfect pit to burn stuff in and enjoy a good fire on a cold night. Extremely easy to put together and could be peformed by most in the dark if necessary. Don't be swayed by the negative reviews here as I do not understand how anyone could have trouble piecing this together... One tip though. Leave the screws hand tight until the pits totally assembled and then go back and tighten them completely... This way you can make the holes line up like they are supposed to... Good luck with this great affordable pit! I read a question in regards to this pit being used as a charcol grill.. I dont think you would be able to do so with just what is included in the package because the grill at the bottom of the pit leaves very little room under it to allow for coals... P.S. Mine had ZERO rust on it when I picked it up from the store.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bastone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to put together, fun to enjoy
4/16/2008

Customer review by missingthemidwest

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by missingthemidwest
by missingthemidwest

I have been looking for a firepit for a while now, but on a budget. I didn't really want to order one online, because let's face it... who wants to wait to receive it? I went to Wal-Mart and bought a slightly more expenseive (10 dollars more) version that they had at the store that just looked a little more fancy. Brought it home and the holes to put the screws in did not line up on the pieces that needed to be connected. Frustrated, I packed it up as best I could and took it back to the store. This firepit, with fewer intricacies, was put together in 10 minutes flat without the use of any home tools (just an allen wrench they provide). One word of caution, I thought I was missing the circle piece that holds the legs together lower down, but it was just attached to the ring that goes a little higher up. Overall, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missingthemidwest
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does The Job!
12/6/2009

Customer review by MrPragmatic

3.0 stars 12/6/2009 by MrPragmatic
by MrPragmatic

Being Mr. Pragmatic, before I jumped into an expensive backyard fire pit, I thought that buying the cheapest one I could find would be a good way to decide how much use such an item would get. My expectations were low given the price of this unit but I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness and performance. Pros - Easy to put together (though one screw was stripped, it holds up fine) Relatively Sturdy (we've moved it to three locations over the summer) Low Cost Cons - To extend its life you will want to store the fire pit when not in use to prevent rusting (the cast-iron legs are fine but the metal parts will rust quickly if left in the elements) Small "poker" requires you to get rather close to the heat (suggest you buy a longer one) Somewhat thin pan and though our limited use hasn't done it any damage, I believe heavy use and/or hotter fires could) If you're like me and are not sure whether a fire pit would get use or be a waste of money, I highly recommend this unit. We used it 6 times from Spring to Fall and will probably end up investing in a better one in 2011 since this one still has at least another season left in it. If you know you'll give it heavy use from day one, you may want to step up into a unit with a thicker pan.

Was this review helpful? (74) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPragmatic
Milton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
It is what it is...
9/30/2008

Customer review by Preppie478

4.0 stars 9/30/2008 by Preppie478
by Preppie478

Bought it online and had it sent to the store for free. always a good option. it's easy to assemble out of the box with everything you need. I put it together in 20 minutes. And that's only because i dropped 3 screws on the floor. Burned it once and it worked great. Good airflow, comparable to the ones at the home improvement stores for over twice as much. What it comes down to is this. it's a fire pit....if you want a $200 fire pit...buy a $200 fire pit. you want something that doens't look bad and you can burn stuff in. Buy this.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preppie478
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good for the first time fire pitter
2/6/2008

Customer review by WalmartYouBetcha

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by WalmartYouBetcha
by WalmartYouBetcha

This is a great product for all you first timer's. It is very easy to assemble and very easy to clean. I have had several fire pits and this one is probably the best because of it's simplicity. I also enjoy the open fire pit feel you get instead of looking through a screen.

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartYouBetcha
La Porte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Grat Fire Pit
4/15/2008

Customer review by wildflowers

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by wildflowers
by wildflowers

I recently purchased this fire pit and we love it! It is very sturdy and attractive looking too. Definately worth the money plus some! Wish it came with a cover, but not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildflowers
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rusty from rinsing
5/23/2009

Customer review by knitandknap

3.0 stars 5/23/2009 by knitandknap
by knitandknap

After the first time we used it my boyfriend rinsed it out with the hose as recommended. We left it out in a sunny area to dry but the next day it already had rusty spots. The spark cover is very flimsy and dents easily, even if you drop it on grass. We are planning on getting some high temp spray paint (for grills) and painting the black parts so they won't continue to rust. It was way cheaper than others we looked at that were similar though which was why we settled for this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knitandknap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK First time Pit
10/12/2009

Customer review by spk152

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by spk152
by spk152

I was looking for something cheap to roast marshmallows and hot dogs with the kids. I ordered through site to store for $48.00. Product was much lighter than expected and had a large dent as soon as it was unpacked. The dent pushed out easily and didn't affect the bowl's performance once assembled. From other reviews, I'm not taking any chances and leaving it in the rain as I suspect it will rust easily. It supported a nice size fire with 2-3 decent sized logs without using the screen. For its price and the few times a year I'm planning on using it, I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spk152
Blacksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
excellent product
6/19/2010

Customer review by shopdok

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by shopdok
by shopdok

I was looking for a sleek, smoooth good sized fire pit without having to spend a lot of money and this fit the bill!!! Easy to put together, looks great on the deck. I would reccomend spraying it with rustoleum to extend the life of the product before use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopdok
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
disappointed
9/21/2008

Customer review by usafirst

2.0 stars 9/21/2008 by usafirst
by usafirst

I was really looking forward to receiving my fire pit it had been 2 years since my last one. The iron fire pit that i ordered seemed to be exacly what i wanted although the pit itself felt very thin. within 2 weeks the whole bottom of the pit was rust and it has progessivly gotten worse. Now even though the base part seemed to be heavier metal and very stury, it is starting to rust out. I am very disappointed i feel like i burnt my money in this fire pit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usafirst
Clarkston, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good quality and inexpensive
2/12/2010

Customer review by TheMasterofCheap

4.0 stars 2/12/2010 by TheMasterofCheap
by TheMasterofCheap

The fire pit arrived quickly and it functions fine. I sprayed it with high temp paint before using it. Its a fire pit, it doesnt have to do much:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMasterofCheap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for Back Yard Fire Pit
10/12/2009

Customer review by MartialArtsDad

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by MartialArtsDad
by MartialArtsDad

This is a great product for simple backyard fire pit with the family. I bought it because it was inexpensive enough to consider as disposable. It might be good for many years of use. It is a great value. Mine came out of the box with a few dents, but I figured that it will get this way within a couple of uses... and we have! This probably won't impress any pretentious guests, but my boys are enjoying cooking their hotdogs and roasting marshmallows with it. Cleanup is really easy. Let it cool, and dump the waste into the trash bin. It's very light.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MartialArtsDad
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AMAZING Firepit !
9/8/2009

Customer review by JKThinking

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by JKThinking
by JKThinking

We purchased this Fire-pit on Labor Day 2009 for an evening party with friends. We had been looking for some time for an affordable but durable Fire-pit and this is one is both affordable and durable. We used one of the three hours logs we found at Walmart with this pit and had a great time. Assembly was SIMPLE ! Cleanup after a fire was SIMPLE ! CLOSED bowl design means no sparks of fire on the grass. EXCELLENT PRODUCT, MUST BUY FOR ALL !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKThinking
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!
6/24/2008

Customer review by tameeka

1.0 stars 6/24/2008 by tameeka
by tameeka

I love to shop at walmart, but this time I didn't have very good luck! The fire pit I purchased wasn't built very sturdy. I used the fire pit once, it stayed in one place on mostly flat ground, that was the first and last time I got to use it! One of the legs fell off the very next day. It looked as if it had got too hot! So I can't recommend this product to anyone since I only got to use it once before it was ruined!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tameeka
Ottumwa IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
$48.00 Wally Fire Pit
1/29/2010

Customer review by ChucktownDobbs

4.0 stars 1/29/2010 by ChucktownDobbs
by ChucktownDobbs

I just wanted something simple that I could burn the small tree limbs in that fall in the yard and maybe some small pieces of firewood, too. Who doesn't like to sit around a toasty little fire??? My wife LOVES to roast marshmellows so I knew that she'd enjoy it also. I looked around at a lot of fire pits, and this was by far the least expensive. I knew that I'd be sacrificing quality - but it's a $48 fire pit for gosh sakes! It was extremely simple to put together. Took me less than 15 minutes. They include an aluminum allen wrench to tighten the screws, but it was cheap and stripped out while attaching the third leg. I had an allen wrench set so it was no biggie. The "leg ring" that gives stability to the pit was packaged tightly inside the screen, so don't forget to pull it out and attach it to the legs. Overall, a nice little fire pit at a great price. Thanks, Wally!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChucktownDobbs
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
12/2/2010

Customer review by mbrasseau

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by mbrasseau
by mbrasseau

I bought this to be able to entertain outside around a fire, and I didnt want to spend an insane amount of money to do it. This firepit is perfect for what I had in mind, and attractive too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbrasseau
Knoxville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A fun product
11/30/2010

Customer review by hut1

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by hut1
by hut1

Very happy with this product. It's durable, yet not so heavy to move about. It radiates good warmth on cold evenings, and cleans easy. Lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hut1
Poplar Bluff MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews