Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best Christmas Present
1/29/2009

Customer review by goleary

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by goleary
by goleary

We sent this to out 12 year old in Colorado for Christmas and it was a HUGE hit. We were so suprised that he was able to put it together himself and with Mom's once over he took it out to ride. The phone messages are still on our machine as they are too hilarious to erase. Riley became king of the hills and in his words "I'm the fastest sled and I'm smokin all the other kids on the mountain" This was by far the best present we ever sent and it works great. It is sturdy, stops well but is a little tricky on the jumps - he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goleary
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kinda Fun
4/18/2009

Customer review by 3WheelsAreBetterThan2

4.0 stars 4/18/2009 by 3WheelsAreBetterThan2
by 3WheelsAreBetterThan2

I'm reasonably mechanically inclined, but the assembly instructions could be made clearer with better pictures. There weretimes that I had to stare at the text and try to figure out if I was going to do it correctly. I bought ours at a local Wal-mart at a clearance price (I rated its value on the retail price) figuring I'm going to use it for the next season. Luckily, we just got dumped with about a foot of snow, so out to our sledding hill we went. My 6 year old, 8 year old, and I all tried it. I weigh 175, and I was able to ride it down the hill. Some of the reviewers noted it was too small for their small children. I supect theirs were assembled incorrectly, as the seat has about 4 inches of travel. The brake is small but functional. It is very fun. We will go out again, as we weren't able to pick up much speed on the thick powder.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3WheelsAreBetterThan2
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Did this product change?
1/16/2009

Customer review by pprgrr

1.0 stars 1/16/2009 by pprgrr
by pprgrr

I bought based on reviews from last winter--all great. I agree with reviews written recently--since Christmas. Product is labeled age 8-adult and rated for up to 150 pounds. It is too small for my average sized 9 year old grandson OR his smaller 7 year old brother. This can not be the same product that one reviewer said he had ridden it and he exceeded the 150 pound limit. These are going back to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pprgrr
OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Most innovative Snow Sled for Kids ever!
1/17/2008

Customer review by SnowSledSuperstar

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by SnowSledSuperstar
by SnowSledSuperstar

I bought this cool X Games inspired Snow Sled for my 8 year old son and watching his face light up on Christmas morning, tearing open the wrapping paper was priceless. With a fresh 8" of white powder on the ground outside our home, the elements were perfect to try it out. The little bugger got on his new sled and whizzed down the hill like a pro. This product was extremely durable, the brakes were fantastic for great stopping control and you know what, he looked so cool riding it! All of his friends in the neighborhood now want to borrow his and want their parents to buy it. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowSledSuperstar
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Great Gift for the Pre-Teens
1/29/2009

Customer review by DKMontoya

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by DKMontoya
by DKMontoya

I gave this as a birthday present for a 12-year old boy who adopted as us surrogate grandparents. He loves this thing! His only complaint----or maybe a hint---"wish it had an engine." MORE POWER! But, for those who are not old enough or wealthy enough to afford an actual "snow mobile," this is great. He and his father had a ball! I love the site to store option for free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKMontoya
Colorado Springs, CO"
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Misleading
12/31/2008

Customer review by Talula77

2.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Talula77
by Talula77

Product arrived today, and is it cool? yes. However I really feel that the pictures/weight limit are misleading. This was a gift for my just turned 13 daughter, she meets the weight limits, is well under. There is no way she will ride this. In the pictures it appears much larger than it actually is. My 5 year old son is thrilled. While I still feel my younger child will get a lot of use and fun out of this product, I feel it is incredibly overpriced for the reality of what it is.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Talula77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Would be a great sled if it was LARGER!!!!!!!!!
12/15/2011

Customer review by lostnlandrum

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by lostnlandrum
by lostnlandrum

I bought 2 of these sledes for my 10 year old son and my nephew that is 8 years old for Christmas. The sled online and the advertisement on the box was so misleading. Advertisement on the box says that it is for ages 6+ and 36'' - 60'' tall. More like 6 and under and less than 36'' tall. It is well build but it sits 4-6'' to low and the handle bars should have been set forward a lot more. Because the handle bars hit my son and nephew's knee's. Thanks to my dad who is a welder, we are going to modify them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostnlandrum
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
This product is for 5yr olds or less
1/3/2009

Customer review by kidgravity

1.0 stars 1/3/2009 by kidgravity
by kidgravity

This is a let down, this product is not more than 10" seat high and our 45lb 8yr old is disappointed. He gave it a good effort a few different times today, but he and the 10yr old went right back to the $5 sleigh sled every time. Honestly, I don't think this sled is worth half its cost, I would expect to find this sled at price of $20 value at joblot or biglots. If you are thinking of buying, ask rep to pull it out of box so you know what your (not) getting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidgravity
MASS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Size Small
1/6/2009

Customer review by DDMKS

3.0 stars 1/6/2009 by DDMKS
by DDMKS

This item was purchased for my twelve year old. Who is someone way too big for the sled. It is very nice and durable, but make sure to purchase this for someone small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDMKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/31/2010

Customer review by CJWright

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by CJWright
by CJWright

Bought this for my 3 year old daughter and she loves it. I can even ride down on it with her and I'm about 160 pounds. It was fairly easy to put it together and seems pretty sturdy, works best if the snow is kinda packed down but it will go through powder too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJWright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Great and Innovative Product
2/18/2008

Customer review by SnowRacingTime

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by SnowRacingTime
by SnowRacingTime

My son used this Snow Racer on hills near our house and was thrilled with this product. His friends also tag along now to use this product since he mentioned it in school. Great buy and great price for an innovative product!!! A must have for every kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowRacingTime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Lots of fun
1/21/2009

Customer review by Kidtaxi

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by Kidtaxi
by Kidtaxi

Very fun and durable. Purchased for kids ages 5-12 and they love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kidtaxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sled for grade school kids
2/8/2010

Customer review by AlwaysAskGranma

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by AlwaysAskGranma
by AlwaysAskGranma

Exciting, fast fun with different approach to sledding. Great flashy design with very sturdy and well made bike frame and skis. Tons of great silver and red stickers to dress it up! Very appealing to boys & girls alike. Also easy to put together. Strongly recommend this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysAskGranma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lot of fun
1/2/2008

Customer review by nicklendime

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by nicklendime
by nicklendime

this sled is awesome! the bigger the hill, the better experience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicklendime
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a helpful tip
1/11/2008

Customer review by ME27

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by ME27
by ME27

the instructions are not very specific as to were you put the stablizer and it didnt look like it fit right. but after it was all together it was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ME27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun
1/2/2009

Customer review by dirthider

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by dirthider
by dirthider

I bought the x games moto snow racer and i love it.I'm almost turning 14 and i ride it every chance i get. I have taken it out and made some jumps for it and it fly's just you need a small soft object to put on top of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirthider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK
12/27/2009

Customer review by BMXkid836

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by BMXkid836
by BMXkid836

i got this for x mas, i am 5'1" and it fits good, it is very small sitting down but i stand up anyways. great for tricks and going fast. definatly worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMXkid836
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not meet expections
1/10/2009

Customer review by sallygirl

3.0 stars 1/10/2009 by sallygirl
by sallygirl

Item appears much larger in photo and the Spec. said for a child up to 150 lbs. my grandaughter is much less than that yet she was much to big to use it, her knees were up to her chin, the Photo and description makes it appear much larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sallygirl
Bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never