Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Pleasantly surprised
4/9/2008

Customer review by vetgirl13

5.0 stars 4/9/2008 by vetgirl13
by vetgirl13

WOW, I was so pleased when I opened the box containing my new comforter set. It looked as good as in the picture from the magazine that I ordered it from. This comforter was more like something I would get from a high end department store. The fabric was very soft and silky. It looks great in my bedroom and on the bed. I only wish there were accessories to go with it like throw pillows, valances etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vetgirl13
Marietta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I picked this comforter from a Canopy advertisement picture I saw in a magazine. It is nice quality but I was disappointed because in the picture it looked to be beige/clay & cream. The design appeared to be cream and it is has no cream color at all. So I will be returning it because I had cream curtains(like pictured in the ad) & it does not match. The bolster pillow (which I also purchased) it shows with the comforter in the picture however is beige/ clay & cream.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed!!!
1/4/2009

Customer review by BarkerMama

1.0 stars 1/4/2009 by BarkerMama
by BarkerMama

I bought the comforter set way back in August and loved the feel and look of it. After a few months I decided to wash it and the shams to freshen them up. I followed the tag instructions and washed on the most gentle cycle and hung to dry. Well, the clay beige color faded to an orange color. Now, my king size comforter and shams have huge orange spots and looks like a flea market find. I am extremely disappointed and will never buy a Canopy product again!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarkerMama
Palacios, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2008

Customer review by AlaskaMoose

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by AlaskaMoose
by AlaskaMoose

The comforter and shams have a sheen to them that make them fancy. I love all of the coordinating pillows that are available. I am happy with the purchase. Word of warning to anyone who lives in Alaska - Canopy products do not ship to our local Walmart stores for free and the shipping fees to your home are ugly. The shipping fees kept me from buying the amount of extra throw pillows I would have liked to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlaskaMoose
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great
5/14/2008

Customer review by shopallot

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by shopallot
by shopallot

I was real happy with the comforter and shams it looks great! It feels really expensive and I love how light weight it is. I have had comforters that are so heavy that it feels like someone is laying on top of you and I have had to take it off the bed to sleep. What a pain that was. This is perfect and it keeps you warm enough too. I wish it had a valance for my window though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopallot
Bloomington, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and pretty
6/6/2009

Customer review by ggfit

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by ggfit
by ggfit

I am pleasantly surprised at how nice this comforter and shams look and feel. It is very soft and cozy. I have not washed it yet, so I am hoping it still looks the same after washing. I was interested in ordering some of the accessories shown in the pictures, but I don't see them listed anywhere. If someone knows where I can find them, please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggfit
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice appearance
1/23/2009

Customer review by ToMuchStuff

4.0 stars 1/23/2009 by ToMuchStuff
by ToMuchStuff

I have had this comforter for about six months now and I still love it. There is one thing I wish about it, and that is the comforter is still nice on one side but the top part is getting fuzz all over it and it is hard to get it off. Other than that it is still really warm and light at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToMuchStuff
Tulsa,Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
4/27/2008

Customer review by BargainBabe1

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by BargainBabe1
by BargainBabe1

We have been looking for a comforter for some time. After looking at all of the other discount stores we came across this new Canopy line at Walmart. The price was great and the fabric was very soft, especially in comparison to all the other comforters we saw in the same price range. Also, very warm!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainBabe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful comforter!
10/27/2008

Customer review by Sunbug19

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Sunbug19
by Sunbug19

I love this comforter! It is absolutely wonderful. I rate comforters on their fluffiness, and this one is definitely fluffy. It's very warm and soft and made of high quality fabric. I am so glad we bought this comforter, and the price is great, too. It looks beautiful on our bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunbug19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elegant quality
6/11/2008

Customer review by dreamytraveler

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by dreamytraveler
by dreamytraveler

This ensemble far exceeded my expectations. The quality is amazing for the cost. The comforter, sheets, etc are well made, very comfortable and looks as if I paid quite a bit more money for everything. It is a high end look with a reasonable price tag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamytraveler
Charlestown, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
7/28/2008

Customer review by Tauty

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by Tauty
by Tauty

I agree with the previous reviewers that this comforter looks and feels like a high end product! The fabric feels soft and silky and the fill is fluffy. Looks very elegant. I have a 16" thick queen mattress and this fits it perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tauty
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned to store
6/7/2009

Customer review by graybie

2.0 stars 6/7/2009 by graybie
by graybie

I returned this comforter to the store. It didn't have much fill in it, it was rather flat. It looked much better in the picture. The sheen on the fabric reflected the light so that you really couldn't see the pattern in the design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graybie
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love This Comforter!
7/14/2008

Customer review by rikkidog

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by rikkidog
by rikkidog

You will not be disappointed with this comforter. It is very soft, and warm, but not too heavy. I have looked for a new comforter for the last month, and this by far is the nicest one I have found. The price is exceptional too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rikkidog
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Product
12/29/2008

Customer review by Mamma2007

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Mamma2007
by Mamma2007

The Canopy brand is great! It is soft and full, almost like a down comforter. I bought this for a gift and am now thinking of redoing my own bedroom to go with one of the Canopy comforters. And the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamma2007
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luxurious fabric for this Comforter Set
8/12/2008

Customer review by mltoday

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by mltoday
by mltoday

I was amazed by the high quality of the fabric used in this comforter set. It's well made, also. My only disappointment is that a matching dust ruffle was not available, although I was aware of this when I placed my order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mltoday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised II
1/17/2009

Customer review by dollysjunk

4.0 stars 1/17/2009 by dollysjunk
by dollysjunk

I was also pleasantly surprised with this comforter. Soft, silky, fluffy, WARM, and the price can't be beat. I've only washed the shams so far - they needed ironing after, but otherwise fine. Very classy look overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollysjunk
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely LOVE!!!
5/29/2008

Customer review by amargotp

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by amargotp
by amargotp

This product is great. It is so soft and comfortable. I bought it for my mom for Mother's Day and she was floored. Colors are great and the the materials are wonderful. I would highly recommend for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amargotp
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/17/2008

Customer review by punky1

4.0 stars 6/17/2008 by punky1
by punky1

I really enjoy this comforter. I am a very hot natured person, and I live in Alabama where it is always hot and humid but this comforter has been just right. Not too hot or cold. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punky1
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bedding Set
4/14/2008

Customer review by Kathie60

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by Kathie60
by Kathie60

This bedding set looks beautiful on the bed and it is very soft. It is a great value for the price. You can't beat it anywhere. It looks and feels like it cost much more than it does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathie60
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT COMFORTER
9/17/2008

Customer review by ARIELLA

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by ARIELLA
by ARIELLA

My daughter gave me this comforter set for my birthday. WoW! This comforter is so soft and comfortable. My husband loves it. And it doesn't shrink when you wash it. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARIELLA
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews