Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
It's awesome and everything I was expecting!!!!
10/25/2009

Customer review by KodiacChad

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by KodiacChad
by KodiacChad

It's a very addicting and entertaining game. The story is okay but the gameplay is fun and very easy to jump right into especially with friends. I thought that I wasn't going to like the cartoony graphics all that much but once I actually started playing the game they fit really well and there is actually still quite a bit of detail to them. I definitely recommend this game it is well worth the money....

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KodiacChad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Game!
10/26/2009

Customer review by mac1dre

4.0 stars 10/26/2009 by mac1dre
by mac1dre

I really like this game. A lot of people say they don't like the graphics and before actually seeing it and playing the game, I wasn't sure either. I like the graphics. They are unique and definitely do not take away from the experience. There is tons of replayability with 4 characters with different skill sets and it takes a long time to level up to the max level 50. On top of that, you can choose what special skills you want your character to have and you can change them at any time for a fee. It's not too hard to collect money by selling weapons that you pick up. Borderlands gets a little repetitive after a while, but the combat is still fun (trying different guns) and I don't see it getting old soon. I have heard great things about multiplayer and I haven't even tried it yet. This has got to be one of the best games this year.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mac1dre
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very fun local co-op game
1/19/2010

Customer review by Dustem

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Dustem
by Dustem

I have been playing this game with local co-op (two players on the same Xbox/TV) and have enjoyed it very much. The co-op works well. Both players can be in the menus at once (buying/selling/looking at quests) but they have to scroll around a bit to see the whole menu. This was annoying at first but it is probably a better solution than making the text smaller. We have played through the game once and we are starting our second playthrough to find a few of the things we missed the first time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
10/25/2009

Customer review by BarNone01

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by BarNone01
by BarNone01

This is the best game I've purchased for the xbox, ever. The graphics are fantastic. Gritty with a comic-book feel to them. Random loot table means you never know when you'll be finding a great upgrade, or junk to sell to the vendors. The vendors update their stock periodically with items that may be huge upgrades, or not. Each of the 4 classes seem to play very different, giving it great variety and replay value. Online play is quite fun with friends, as long as you're along the same level and in the same mission/storyline area. Anyone that likes First-Person Shooters, or RPGs, should pick this up!! Easily the best game I've played on the 360.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarNone01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
11/1/2009

Customer review by TrevorPoe

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by TrevorPoe
by TrevorPoe

This is a solid game, good story, intense fights, great level system, An all around great shooter for anyone who likes them. The co-op makes the game ten times better as exp,money,and item value all go up to promote playing with up to 3 other people. The graphics are cel shaded but that allows for faster loads and almost no lag online.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrevorPoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kind of a suprise.
10/31/2009

Customer review by PoodleDoochkins

4.0 stars 10/31/2009 by PoodleDoochkins
by PoodleDoochkins

I wasn't expecting too much from this game before I bought it but was pleasantly suprised when I turned it on. For starters, the graphics are very deceiving in magazines and on the back of the box; they are actually very good. You play as one of four character classes and each has their own special attributes. Think of this game as Fallout 3 and Call of Duty rolled together; the leveling of Fallout but the free-fire of Call of Duty. There are no turn-based attributes such as the subtle ones Fallout 3 has. Leveling is fairly easy to do and this game has a similar talent tree that World of Warcraft constructed. This game also has a lot of fighting similar to that of Diablo 2. That being said, there are some bad parts about this game. The customization of characters is aweful; one small sacrifice that the developers had to make to put this on a console. Every character wears the same armor, but the colors are changeable. Also, the game is designed for multiplayer. I do not see this game being enjoyable for anyone that plays it by themself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoodleDoochkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
RPG Shooter Hybrid?! YES please!
5/29/2010

Customer review by Grobash

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Grobash
by Grobash

With a great mix of skill shooting and stat distribution systems, borderlands is a great addition to this type of genre. It provides a very unique experience for each player as they take their journey through the wasteland. With the MILLIONS of guns possible to find, and the unique character builds, Every character comes out slightly unique. This provides excellent replay value, especially when paired with the fact that once you beat the game on the normal difficulty, you can play through again on more extreme modes. All of this mixed in with the fact that you can share the experience with your friends in co-op mode, and you have a game that is absolutely a must own!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grobash
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Grandson was a very happy young man!
12/28/2009

Customer review by MAWMAWJUDY

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MAWMAWJUDY
by MAWMAWJUDY

My grandson was a very happy young man....thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! He loves this game...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAWMAWJUDY
NEW IBERIA, LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THe best
1/8/2010

Customer review by penguintooth

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by penguintooth
by penguintooth

I got my x box on christmas with this game. I liked it very much it has a huge amount of different weapons. The 4 different charecter classes are Very different and are all balenced and unique. The graphics a a bit cartoonish but very nicely done. the map is huge with many differentt areas all with different baddies and loot! The only problems i have with this game is a level cap wich only allows 75% of the skill tree to be usedand the vehicles are a little hard to controll. i have already passed this game twice( you can keep all money loot and skills on second playthrough with stronger baddies)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penguintooth
santa maria Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Real Keeper
12/28/2009

Customer review by Qyetstorm

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Qyetstorm
by Qyetstorm

Well, what drew me into this game at first was the cartoonish style and comedic intro. After starting my first character i noticed how there are many sets of missions that can be done as well as the many sets of guns out there that you can purchase or find. A long story short.. Great graphics, gameplay, and four character classes that you can experiment with to fit your play style. If you are into 1st person shooters and role-playing, this is right up your allley. Even if you are just into the whole action shoot em up, you find yourself doing the missions just because. Multiplayer co-op is also a bonus, when you only play alone and want to tackle harder missions, they would definitely help alot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qyetstorm
Saipan, MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Co-op based
8/7/2010

Customer review by xThrillriderx

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by xThrillriderx
by xThrillriderx

I have played the game solo and it did not quite lead up to what I expected. However, if you get into co-op, especially with someone locally that you can both start from the beginning or even xbox live it is a very fun game. The game increases overall with the more players you bring in. The graphics resemble that of a comic book, even if that is annoying at first most start to get used to it. Again, its mostly a lot better with more people in the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xThrillriderx
Cranesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
good game
4/23/2013

Customer review by angekissof1964

3.0 stars 4/23/2013 by angekissof1964
by angekissof1964

although the case of the game was broken serverly, the game was fine inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angekissof1964
spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good video game
11/5/2009

Customer review by tudy21

4.0 stars 11/5/2009 by tudy21
by tudy21

a good shooter/rpg game.nothing ground breaking.many hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tudy21
newington ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by HIRPWR

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by HIRPWR
by HIRPWR

I purchased this as a gift for my grandson & it was a hit!! Which in turn made me his #1 grandma. I shopped around & as always found WalMart's price to be the lowest making it the best. Along with their FABULOUS SITE TO STORE FREE SHIPPING EVERYONE came out a winner!!! My grandson, myself & WalMart. As always thank you WalMart for making it a pleasure to do shop with you no matter where I'm at!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIRPWR
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Game
6/14/2011

Customer review by Dwhite17

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Dwhite17
by Dwhite17

This is a great game, Keeps you entertained and there is never a dull moment. A cool story line to follow and is co op if you want to play with a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwhite17
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Shooter of the Year
11/1/2009

Customer review by Snofplarx

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by Snofplarx
by Snofplarx

If a roleplaying game (RPG) and a first-person shooter (FPS) went to the moon and had a baby, this would be the game that would results. Borderlands is a newage science fiction role playing shooter, with easy to use (and remember) controls and hundreds of thousands of weapon combination choices. Because in the game each player can customize their own player based on skill points there is hardly a limit to how you can play the gtame. The level cap is 50, with the story line pushing through to about level 33-36. Once you beat the game you can either finish the missions you have not yet completed or go back and start the story all over again. GREAT GAME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snofplarx
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
At last
7/28/2013

Customer review by Neanderthal69

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Neanderthal69
by Neanderthal69

Makes me hate there weren't games of this caliber when I was growing up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neanderthal69
Dallas,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy!
8/17/2011

Customer review by Fishballsx206x

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Fishballsx206x
by Fishballsx206x

awesome deal on an Amazing game! its just that simple!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishballsx206x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great game, good guns, that's why it's so cool
8/25/2012

Customer review by megablocksman999999999999

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by megablocksman999999999999
by megablocksman999999999999

me and my cousin Tommy and I play this game every Saturday till five and I love it especially in co-op mode he helps me allot in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megablocksman999999999999
dragunov901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wow
1/5/2010

Customer review by HunterM56

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by HunterM56
by HunterM56

This game is a great game. This game has loads of weapons. I heard there are about 18 million total weapons in the game! The game has a great story line, awesome graphics, and the achievements are very easy to get if you do the story with a friend. When i first got the game, the first day, with the help of my friend I had gotten to nearly 850G in a matter of hours! The only downside about this game is that there is no online multiplayer battles like you would imagine would be in a shooter game, just small duels among you and your peers. But overall this game is a MUST BUY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunterM56
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews