Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great Game!
10/26/2009

Customer review by mac1dre

4.0 stars 10/26/2009 by mac1dre
by mac1dre

I really like this game. A lot of people say they don't like the graphics and before actually seeing it and playing the game, I wasn't sure either. I like the graphics. They are unique and definitely do not take away from the experience. There is tons of replayability with 4 characters with different skill sets and it takes a long time to level up to the max level 50. On top of that, you can choose what special skills you want your character to have and you can change them at any time for a fee. It's not too hard to collect money by selling weapons that you pick up. Borderlands gets a little repetitive after a while, but the combat is still fun (trying different guns) and I don't see it getting old soon. I have heard great things about multiplayer and I haven't even tried it yet. This has got to be one of the best games this year.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mac1dre
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kind of a suprise.
10/31/2009

Customer review by PoodleDoochkins

4.0 stars 10/31/2009 by PoodleDoochkins
by PoodleDoochkins

I wasn't expecting too much from this game before I bought it but was pleasantly suprised when I turned it on. For starters, the graphics are very deceiving in magazines and on the back of the box; they are actually very good. You play as one of four character classes and each has their own special attributes. Think of this game as Fallout 3 and Call of Duty rolled together; the leveling of Fallout but the free-fire of Call of Duty. There are no turn-based attributes such as the subtle ones Fallout 3 has. Leveling is fairly easy to do and this game has a similar talent tree that World of Warcraft constructed. This game also has a lot of fighting similar to that of Diablo 2. That being said, there are some bad parts about this game. The customization of characters is aweful; one small sacrifice that the developers had to make to put this on a console. Every character wears the same armor, but the colors are changeable. Also, the game is designed for multiplayer. I do not see this game being enjoyable for anyone that plays it by themself.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoodleDoochkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's awesome and everything I was expecting!!!!
10/25/2009

Customer review by KodiacChad

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by KodiacChad
by KodiacChad
Walmart associate

It's a very addicting and entertaining game. The story is okay but the gameplay is fun and very easy to jump right into especially with friends. I thought that I wasn't going to like the cartoony graphics all that much but once I actually started playing the game they fit really well and there is actually still quite a bit of detail to them. I definitely recommend this game it is well worth the money....

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KodiacChad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Very fun local co-op game
1/19/2010

Customer review by Dustem

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Dustem
by Dustem

I have been playing this game with local co-op (two players on the same Xbox/TV) and have enjoyed it very much. The co-op works well. Both players can be in the menus at once (buying/selling/looking at quests) but they have to scroll around a bit to see the whole menu. This was annoying at first but it is probably a better solution than making the text smaller. We have played through the game once and we are starting our second playthrough to find a few of the things we missed the first time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dustem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
10/25/2009

Customer review by BarNone01

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by BarNone01
by BarNone01

This is the best game I've purchased for the xbox, ever. The graphics are fantastic. Gritty with a comic-book feel to them. Random loot table means you never know when you'll be finding a great upgrade, or junk to sell to the vendors. The vendors update their stock periodically with items that may be huge upgrades, or not. Each of the 4 classes seem to play very different, giving it great variety and replay value. Online play is quite fun with friends, as long as you're along the same level and in the same mission/storyline area. Anyone that likes First-Person Shooters, or RPGs, should pick this up!! Easily the best game I've played on the 360.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarNone01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
11/1/2009

Customer review by TrevorPoe

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by TrevorPoe
by TrevorPoe

This is a solid game, good story, intense fights, great level system, An all around great shooter for anyone who likes them. The co-op makes the game ten times better as exp,money,and item value all go up to promote playing with up to 3 other people. The graphics are cel shaded but that allows for faster loads and almost no lag online.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrevorPoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RPG Shooter Hybrid?! YES please!
5/29/2010

Customer review by Grobash

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Grobash
by Grobash
Walmart associate

With a great mix of skill shooting and stat distribution systems, borderlands is a great addition to this type of genre. It provides a very unique experience for each player as they take their journey through the wasteland. With the MILLIONS of guns possible to find, and the unique character builds, Every character comes out slightly unique. This provides excellent replay value, especially when paired with the fact that once you beat the game on the normal difficulty, you can play through again on more extreme modes. All of this mixed in with the fact that you can share the experience with your friends in co-op mode, and you have a game that is absolutely a must own!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grobash
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
the real borderlands
10/4/2011

Customer review by Kels101356

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Kels101356
by Kels101356

Borderlands is full of shooting activity. Ive played it and beat it 4 times (in playthrough 1.) Im working on playthrough 2 and im at Trash Coast. When I first started playing the game it seemed to hard because im only 14, but I got used to it. The graphics are not that bad. They are made to be like that. I think you should be Mordecai or Lilth because when you get to level 30 on Mordecai your guns go straight through shields and that would be good against the aliens in the Vault. You should be Lilth because she has Phasewalk and you can run away from enemies or hurt them when you enter or exit. When you get to New Haven you will find guns above many buildings so that might be good for you. Sometimes an alien gun will be on top of a building (in the container thing.) It has infinite ammo. It does not reload, it charges up energy. My fav. enemy is The Bandit Raider because when you kill him his body will squirm around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kels101356
Dickson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Real Keeper
12/28/2009

Customer review by Qyetstorm

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Qyetstorm
by Qyetstorm

Well, what drew me into this game at first was the cartoonish style and comedic intro. After starting my first character i noticed how there are many sets of missions that can be done as well as the many sets of guns out there that you can purchase or find. A long story short.. Great graphics, gameplay, and four character classes that you can experiment with to fit your play style. If you are into 1st person shooters and role-playing, this is right up your allley. Even if you are just into the whole action shoot em up, you find yourself doing the missions just because. Multiplayer co-op is also a bonus, when you only play alone and want to tackle harder missions, they would definitely help alot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qyetstorm
Saipan, MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
THe best
1/8/2010

Customer review by penguintooth

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by penguintooth
by penguintooth

I got my x box on christmas with this game. I liked it very much it has a huge amount of different weapons. The 4 different charecter classes are Very different and are all balenced and unique. The graphics a a bit cartoonish but very nicely done. the map is huge with many differentt areas all with different baddies and loot! The only problems i have with this game is a level cap wich only allows 75% of the skill tree to be usedand the vehicles are a little hard to controll. i have already passed this game twice( you can keep all money loot and skills on second playthrough with stronger baddies)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penguintooth
santa maria Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Grandson was a very happy young man!
12/28/2009

Customer review by MAWMAWJUDY

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MAWMAWJUDY
by MAWMAWJUDY

My grandson was a very happy young man....thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! He loves this game...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAWMAWJUDY
NEW IBERIA, LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Shooter of the Year
11/1/2009

Customer review by Snofplarx

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by Snofplarx
by Snofplarx
Walmart associate

If a roleplaying game (RPG) and a first-person shooter (FPS) went to the moon and had a baby, this would be the game that would results. Borderlands is a newage science fiction role playing shooter, with easy to use (and remember) controls and hundreds of thousands of weapon combination choices. Because in the game each player can customize their own player based on skill points there is hardly a limit to how you can play the gtame. The level cap is 50, with the story line pushing through to about level 33-36. Once you beat the game you can either finish the missions you have not yet completed or go back and start the story all over again. GREAT GAME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snofplarx
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Wow
1/5/2010

Customer review by HunterM56

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by HunterM56
by HunterM56

This game is a great game. This game has loads of weapons. I heard there are about 18 million total weapons in the game! The game has a great story line, awesome graphics, and the achievements are very easy to get if you do the story with a friend. When i first got the game, the first day, with the help of my friend I had gotten to nearly 850G in a matter of hours! The only downside about this game is that there is no online multiplayer battles like you would imagine would be in a shooter game, just small duels among you and your peers. But overall this game is a MUST BUY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunterM56
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Co-op based
8/7/2010

Customer review by xThrillriderx

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by xThrillriderx
by xThrillriderx
Walmart associate

I have played the game solo and it did not quite lead up to what I expected. However, if you get into co-op, especially with someone locally that you can both start from the beginning or even xbox live it is a very fun game. The game increases overall with the more players you bring in. The graphics resemble that of a comic book, even if that is annoying at first most start to get used to it. Again, its mostly a lot better with more people in the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xThrillriderx
Cranesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
4/25/2012

Customer review by HIRPWR

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by HIRPWR
by HIRPWR

I purchased this as a gift for my grandson & it was a hit!! Which in turn made me his #1 grandma. I shopped around & as always found WalMart's price to be the lowest making it the best. Along with their FABULOUS SITE TO STORE FREE SHIPPING EVERYONE came out a winner!!! My grandson, myself & WalMart. As always thank you WalMart for making it a pleasure to do shop with you no matter where I'm at!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIRPWR
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perhaps the Best Game on XBox 360.
12/18/2011

Customer review by Waylon28

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Waylon28
by Waylon28

Borderlands is perhaps the best game on the XBox 360. It is a first person shooter with role playing elements. You level up your character as you gain experience. Leveling up opens up more abilities. Plus, this game is massive. You can play it for weeks solid and the buy the expansion packs (which are even better than the original game) and play for weeks longer. I absolutely love this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waylon28
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Super low Price for a Fun Co-operative game
8/25/2011

Customer review by Joeburger25

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by Joeburger25
by Joeburger25

When I bought this it was less than $15 total. I got it for my cousin so we could play it together. I have owned it for some time and have still not completed it. It has a fun 4 player co-op style gameplay with many quests and level up tracks of a traditional RPG. Overall a very fun shooter at a new affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joeburger25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bullseye
11/17/2009

Customer review by Z4CKA774CK

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by Z4CKA774CK
by Z4CKA774CK

This is an amazing game. Simple and true - I have been deprived of games this caliber for a while, and when this game came out and I got to play a little at my friends house, I was HOOKED on it. Had to buy it myself. Buy this game, its challenging and VERY fun! Great game for friends too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Z4CKA774CK
Coupeville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Entertaining
7/5/2011

Customer review by AwesomElf

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by AwesomElf
by AwesomElf

I bought this game from a friend and I loved it! Its fun playing with friends or online. Campaign is challenging yet fun. Not super hard. This is one of my favorite games and I would reccomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AwesomElf
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game
6/14/2011

Customer review by Dwhite17

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Dwhite17
by Dwhite17

This is a great game, Keeps you entertained and there is never a dull moment. A cool story line to follow and is co op if you want to play with a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dwhite17
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews