Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 50 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Bass fishing
1/10/2010

Customer review by bobo1

3.0 stars 1/10/2010 by bobo1
by bobo1

I purchased this game because I had played this game when I had a nitendo 64 game system and I really enjoyed playing it. This game is similar, but no where near as fun. You really have to put more effort when setting the hook, because if you don't you will miss the fish. If you have the rod and reel accessory, it makes the game easier to play.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobo1
tulalip,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
sega bass fishing
11/15/2009

Customer review by capnpele

3.0 stars 11/15/2009 by capnpele
by capnpele

The Good: The game is fun and the graphics look good. The Bad: You cannot move around in your boat, the game places you in a spot and thats where you fish until the next level (then it repeats).

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
capnpele
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Fishing game!
6/27/2008

Customer review by mistymage

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by mistymage
by mistymage

Sega's Bass Fishing for the Wii is a wonderful game that keeps me winding the nunchuck and and snapping the remote. The game does have a few flaws such as you can only cast a pre-set distance, you can only catch bass and no one has figured out how to get all the lures (AFAICT from scoping out cheat/FAQ sites). 3 modes of playing to keep you from getting bored.. and absolutely no mosquitos!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistymage
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Catch a big one
1/12/2009

Customer review by In2hoofin

4.0 stars 1/12/2009 by In2hoofin
by In2hoofin

I liked to fish this game. It was fun. I used the fishing pole and it reels on the left and I like to reel on the right. I also wanted to fish tournaments with my son and it is a one man game...but you can have alot of fun fishing it by yourself.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
In2hoofin
St. Albans, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A whole lot of fun
12/30/2008

Customer review by FishermensGirl777

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by FishermensGirl777
by FishermensGirl777

I would highly recommend this product to others. It is fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishermensGirl777
Moore, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product !!
6/24/2009

Customer review by JESUSistheReason

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by JESUSistheReason
by JESUSistheReason

My kid loves this game!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JESUSistheReason
MISSISSIPPI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
6/8/2009

Customer review by BeadedBannersbyBonnie

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by BeadedBannersbyBonnie
by BeadedBannersbyBonnie

Wii games speak for themselves. However, to be able to get two games for $30 and a great selection to choose from at that price was a deal I truly appreciate!

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeadedBannersbyBonnie
Murrysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2009

Customer review by coachpuffy

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by coachpuffy
by coachpuffy

Good ole fun....casting and reeling the big one in! however, its true this game is lacking with adventure and creativity...only allowing you to cast to a certain point, catching only bass and so on! I like it but it could be better

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coachpuffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Poor!
1/2/2016

Customer review by RockIt

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by RockIt
by RockIt

Annoying background music that you can't adjust or turn off! The game might be ok without it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockIt
Would recommend to a friend? No
father's day gift for my husband
7/21/2009

Customer review by ShovelGoddess

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by ShovelGoddess
by ShovelGoddess

I purchased this game for my husband, who is a 50 year old retiree, for father's day. He enjoys playing wii, and loves to fish. So I took a chance and bought it and now we both enjoy it. It gives you several different locations to fish, multiple types of lures, wet or dry weather and all four seasons. The only downfall is that I believe you have to have a memory card in order to compete in the tournaments. If you play as yourself in a tournament, then turn the game off, the next player must play as you or start a new tournament. So there really is no competition. But, my husband is still trying to beat my record, an 18 pounder!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShovelGoddess
Coulterville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could be better
1/12/2010

Customer review by MicahCH6V8

3.0 stars 1/12/2010 by MicahCH6V8
by MicahCH6V8

The Wii platform should be a natural fit for a fishing computer game and it works well enough. My problem is with the difficulty in landing the fish. A real tournament fisherman would choose a sturdy fishing line (16 or 20 lb line) to land the big ones. It seems like the line in the game acts like 4 or 6 lb test line because it snaps so easily. It simply serves to frustrate the player and detracts from the realism of the game. The game is a fun diversion for a while and I will continue to play it occasionally, but something has to be done about the frustration factor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MicahCH6V8
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a great buy
12/30/2009

Customer review by luvlygranny

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by luvlygranny
by luvlygranny

i bought this game for my husband (an avid fisherman) for christmas. he is really enjoying it. my grandsons ( 6 & 8 ), my son (42) and my son-in-law also enjoyed it. my son-in-law bought a wii just to buy this game. i really like the "2 fer" sale on the games, i can buy my husband one & my grandkids one for what one game would cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvlygranny
milam, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eh. . .
6/8/2009

Customer review by GrandeJuany

2.0 stars 6/8/2009 by GrandeJuany
by GrandeJuany

This was fun for a little while, but gets repetitive. The rod is a nice gimick, but ours broke the first day. My kids like it, but it is not really like fishing. I think that the Wii motion sensing technology could be more effectively uitlized to create an authentic fishing environment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandeJuany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
a great product
12/28/2009

Customer review by eddiesgirl74

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by eddiesgirl74
by eddiesgirl74

Both of my boys love this game - Christmas day, it was played for about 3 hours straight. They kept commenting about the graphics, etc. and how real they seemed. So far, they love it & I feel like I got a great deal with the purchase of this game. 0

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddiesgirl74
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sega Bass Fishing
9/23/2009

Customer review by Marvin19491

4.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Marvin19491
by Marvin19491

Aside from only catching one type of fish it is fun. on the downside it does get repetitive pretty fast.

Marvin19491
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good clean fun
1/7/2009

Customer review by can1334

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by can1334
by can1334

I purchased this for my family and they have had a blast. They have fishing tournaments and this has provided hours of entertainment for the adults as well as the children. I would recommend to anyone, especially those who enjoy fishing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
can1334
Berea, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty fun game
3/6/2009

Customer review by RMMiller

4.0 stars 3/6/2009 by RMMiller
by RMMiller

This is the first fishing type game I have bought for the Wii and so far it was well worth the money.

RMMiller
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/9/2009

Customer review by BuckWheat01

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by BuckWheat01
by BuckWheat01

I purchased the Bass Fishing for the WII. My husband has had the most fun with this. He is all the time telling me how many fish he caught and how big they were. He is retired and this has been great for him. He catches fish every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckWheat01
Macclenny, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
seen much better
6/15/2009

Customer review by Justinlovesvideogames

3.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Justinlovesvideogames
by Justinlovesvideogames

Ok, I have played many games on many platforms. I was looking forward to this, but i must say that this game unless you have a good tolerance for being bored. If you can get through the boredness of the game then you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justinlovesvideogames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
4/3/2010

Customer review by Moosebag

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Moosebag
by Moosebag

I have a ball with this game. It is easy to learn and very realistic as I am a Bass Fisherman. I play it almost every day and would reccommend it to anyone wanting to learn to bass fish or anyone who loves fishing period.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moosebag
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews