Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 46 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
sega bass fishing
11/15/2009

Customer review by capnpele

3.0 stars 11/15/2009 by capnpele
by capnpele

The Good: The game is fun and the graphics look good. The Bad: You cannot move around in your boat, the game places you in a spot and thats where you fish until the next level (then it repeats).

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capnpele
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bass fishing
1/10/2010

Customer review by bobo1

3.0 stars 1/10/2010 by bobo1
by bobo1

I purchased this game because I had played this game when I had a nitendo 64 game system and I really enjoyed playing it. This game is similar, but no where near as fun. You really have to put more effort when setting the hook, because if you don't you will miss the fish. If you have the rod and reel accessory, it makes the game easier to play.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobo1
tulalip,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Catch a big one
1/12/2009

Customer review by In2hoofin

4.0 stars 1/12/2009 by In2hoofin
by In2hoofin

I liked to fish this game. It was fun. I used the fishing pole and it reels on the left and I like to reel on the right. I also wanted to fish tournaments with my son and it is a one man game...but you can have alot of fun fishing it by yourself.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
In2hoofin
St. Albans, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Fishing game!
6/27/2008

Customer review by mistymage

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by mistymage
by mistymage

Sega's Bass Fishing for the Wii is a wonderful game that keeps me winding the nunchuck and and snapping the remote. The game does have a few flaws such as you can only cast a pre-set distance, you can only catch bass and no one has figured out how to get all the lures (AFAICT from scoping out cheat/FAQ sites). 3 modes of playing to keep you from getting bored.. and absolutely no mosquitos!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistymage
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
6/8/2009

Customer review by BeadedBannersbyBonnie

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by BeadedBannersbyBonnie
by BeadedBannersbyBonnie

Wii games speak for themselves. However, to be able to get two games for $30 and a great selection to choose from at that price was a deal I truly appreciate!

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeadedBannersbyBonnie
Murrysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product !!
6/24/2009

Customer review by JESUSistheReason

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by JESUSistheReason
by JESUSistheReason

My kid loves this game!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JESUSistheReason
MISSISSIPPI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A whole lot of fun
12/30/2008

Customer review by FishermensGirl777

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by FishermensGirl777
by FishermensGirl777

I would highly recommend this product to others. It is fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishermensGirl777
Moore, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2009

Customer review by coachpuffy

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by coachpuffy
by coachpuffy

Good ole fun....casting and reeling the big one in! however, its true this game is lacking with adventure and creativity...only allowing you to cast to a certain point, catching only bass and so on! I like it but it could be better

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coachpuffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Played
8/25/2009

Customer review by Timmi

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Timmi
by Timmi

We love this game. Its easy to start to play and you can play for hours while the time is flying by. Its very active. Also, if you love to fish you will like this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timmi
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
father's day gift for my husband
7/21/2009

Customer review by ShovelGoddess

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by ShovelGoddess
by ShovelGoddess

I purchased this game for my husband, who is a 50 year old retiree, for father's day. He enjoys playing wii, and loves to fish. So I took a chance and bought it and now we both enjoy it. It gives you several different locations to fish, multiple types of lures, wet or dry weather and all four seasons. The only downfall is that I believe you have to have a memory card in order to compete in the tournaments. If you play as yourself in a tournament, then turn the game off, the next player must play as you or start a new tournament. So there really is no competition. But, my husband is still trying to beat my record, an 18 pounder!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShovelGoddess
Coulterville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could be better
1/12/2010

Customer review by MicahCH6V8

3.0 stars 1/12/2010 by MicahCH6V8
by MicahCH6V8

The Wii platform should be a natural fit for a fishing computer game and it works well enough. My problem is with the difficulty in landing the fish. A real tournament fisherman would choose a sturdy fishing line (16 or 20 lb line) to land the big ones. It seems like the line in the game acts like 4 or 6 lb test line because it snaps so easily. It simply serves to frustrate the player and detracts from the realism of the game. The game is a fun diversion for a while and I will continue to play it occasionally, but something has to be done about the frustration factor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicahCH6V8
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Spoiled a good game.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Flashfreehand

1.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Flashfreehand
by Flashfreehand

Wimpy line, dull hooks, overly picky fish, and lower graphics then my Dreamcast version. Not a game for the impatient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flashfreehand
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very fun game
1/7/2009

Customer review by Lovetobassfish

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Lovetobassfish
by Lovetobassfish

This is very fun to play.Play it every day.Bought 4 games for Chisrtmas for all the fisherman and women in the family.Also bought the fishing rod and all of them broke.But,you done need them anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetobassfish
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good clean fun
1/7/2009

Customer review by can1334

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by can1334
by can1334

I purchased this for my family and they have had a blast. They have fishing tournaments and this has provided hours of entertainment for the adults as well as the children. I would recommend to anyone, especially those who enjoy fishing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
can1334
Berea, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great buy
12/30/2009

Customer review by luvlygranny

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by luvlygranny
by luvlygranny

i bought this game for my husband (an avid fisherman) for christmas. he is really enjoying it. my grandsons ( 6 & 8 ), my son (42) and my son-in-law also enjoyed it. my son-in-law bought a wii just to buy this game. i really like the "2 fer" sale on the games, i can buy my husband one & my grandkids one for what one game would cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvlygranny
milam, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2009

Customer review by Fishingxpert

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Fishingxpert
by Fishingxpert

Great for kids. My son really thinks he is fishing! Lots of fun for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishingxpert
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
12/29/2009

Customer review by lillmommy

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by lillmommy
by lillmommy

I purchased this for my husband for christmas this year. We have tried this out and its cute and fun. I would recomend this to others for some fishing fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillmommy
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is an absolute blast
12/29/2009

Customer review by Pudder44

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by Pudder44
by Pudder44

I love this game. Very fun to tangle with some big fish. I love fishing in the tournaments. I am very addicted to this game and to purchase it at 2 for 25 dollars was a great bargain! Have fun playing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pudder44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift for son & his family
6/22/2009

Customer review by emerald33

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by emerald33
by emerald33

My son and his oldest son are the fishermen in the family and they both loved this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emerald33
Madison Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Next to the real thing!
1/3/2010

Customer review by WalEWorldShopper

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by WalEWorldShopper
by WalEWorldShopper

My husband has fished many tournaments and loves to fish. When he is'nt fishing... he is thinking about fishing. He now can fish whenever he likes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalEWorldShopper
Magnolia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews