Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

PURELY AMAZING!
10/23/2009

Customer review by AvidConsoleGamer

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by AvidConsoleGamer
by AvidConsoleGamer

I know this review may seem early considering it just came out on 10/20 but i cant believe how great everything is thus far! I bought this game the morning it came out.. long time waiting.. and its worth every second. So far, I think that its going to be the next greatest rpg come to console. This game is half RPG and FPS. All the qualities of a great rpg mixed with first person shooting. everything is very well balanced. I love playing co op with my friends. This game is very easy to pick up and understand. I think its much better than Fallout 3.. NO MORE VATS! yay! Real action! If you love first person shooters, you wil love this game. If you love role playing games, you will LOVE THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidConsoleGamer
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome game
11/13/2009

Customer review by tazer5

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by tazer5
by tazer5

long story line worth the money playing for weeks and not bored yet! good graphics, sideline missions,plenty of story and tough bosses extremely fun

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazer5
ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Cant Set It Down
10/26/2009

Customer review by GamerInc

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by GamerInc
by GamerInc

Part RPG and Part FPS, this is the game that I have been dreaming of. I had a skeptical friend that couldn't commit to buying this game at the $60 price. He visited me and I sat him down to play it. Seven hours later, he was convinced. This is a game I highly uggest for any gamer, serious or casual.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerInc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
won game of the year
10/11/2010

Customer review by kisuma

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by kisuma
by kisuma

For the one review that said "wish it had better graphics", they must only play cod or halo then. This game is not cell-shaded, its different; thats why most people don't like it. I have this for both 360 and ps3 and have not had any problems with either, co-op or single player. Now, the best thing to buy would be the game of the year edition which comes with all 4 of the dlc packs. Sure you have to shell out 30 more dollars but its well worth it considering each dlc alone is 10 dollars. Borderlands is the first game to use a weapon generating program which takes the same gun, and makes it LITERALLY 50 different ways. If you like fps and rpgs, this is the game for you. Also when you play co-op, the more people that play (up to 4) the harder the game and the better the rewards. Yes the game will sometimes crash on people, but most of the time it is user error for not keeping the console well ventilated. Every good console owner SHOULD know this and to occasionally clear the vents of dust and other debris with a can of compressed air.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kisuma
pocahontas, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Like this game.
10/30/2010

Customer review by lovebowsandguns

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by lovebowsandguns
by lovebowsandguns

I really like this game in some ways, the environment is perfect on here, and I really like the graphics, the weapons are also cool as well. The main things in the game are that you have to find certain things in the game to get achievements in there. I like to play online against my older brother because the multiplayer is very good. I highly recommend this game if your interested in "Role-Play Shooters."

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovebowsandguns
Columbia, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Win
6/14/2010

Customer review by Yoshime23

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Yoshime23
by Yoshime23

So, I bought this game thinking I just wanted a shooter where I could level up and grinde. Turns out I got way more than what I thought I would. Great graphics, terrific skill progression, a perfect mix of rpg and fps. I think anyone who enjoyed Gears of War or anything similar should pick this right up! =^_^= And hit me up if any of you read this. PS3 ID NextGenYoshi

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yoshime23
Jacksonville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great for adults that like bad language
3/24/2014

Customer review by Simmerforlife

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Simmerforlife
by Simmerforlife

oh wow it used the gd word in it 50 times in 15 minutes i had to ask my husband to turn the sound down. this game would be really good if it was not for the langauge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simmerforlife
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Good
2/6/2010

Customer review by SuperAssassin1

4.0 stars 2/6/2010 by SuperAssassin1
by SuperAssassin1

This game was ok to play. Wish it had better graphics. I loved that it had a lot of different guns!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperAssassin1
Would recommend to a friend? No
great art work, horrible everything else.
11/26/2012

Customer review by ps3jsmcj

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by ps3jsmcj
by ps3jsmcj

This game is a mockery to gaming community. great art work, but horrible story, kinda good guns, everything else is trash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ps3jsmcj
my house
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wasn't feeling it.
1/19/2010

Customer review by Dannie9078

2.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Dannie9078
by Dannie9078

I really wanted to like this game but just couldn't get into it. The start of the game is boring, there wasn't enough ammo or cool weapons to keep my interest and at times it would go from boring to confusing. Weapons didn't do much damage so you spend too much time shooting at the same enemy...maybe it gets better later on but if so they need to work harder on the first part of the game. Couldn't get into the story or characters either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dannie9078
Macomb, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not what I thought!
2/20/2010

Customer review by Iluvmypookies

1.0 stars 2/20/2010 by Iluvmypookies
by Iluvmypookies

I bought this game for my husband .... who loves shooting games and let me tell you this was the dumbest game I ever watched him play! I would not reccommend this game to anyone... he is actually going to trade it in for something else!

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iluvmypookies
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Waist of my time.
11/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Buddy bought it, we played for about 10 min, maybe it takes awhile to get interesting but I'm not gonna wait 3 hours for it to happen. So we switched over to call of duty. We never switched back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
1/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Qickly shipped!. A present for my brother for Christmas and he is Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
So good, I bought part 2
3/5/2014

Customer review by IzzFoShizz

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by IzzFoShizz
by IzzFoShizz

With so much to do in the game and weapon customizations, this game is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IzzFoShizz
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2011

Customer review by BattlefieldFan

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by BattlefieldFan
by BattlefieldFan

Must buy, awesome game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BattlefieldFan
mckinney, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GRANDKIDS LOVED, LOVED, LOVED!!!
12/27/2009

Customer review by MAWMAWJUDY

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by MAWMAWJUDY
by MAWMAWJUDY

I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR MY GRANDSONS CHRISTMAS.....A VERY, VERY HAPPY YOUNG MAN...HE REALLY APPRECIATED THIS GAME....THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAWMAWJUDY
NEW IBERIA, LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/3/2010

Customer review by evolonWho

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by evolonWho
by evolonWho

Greatest first person shooter of all time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evolonWho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better then i expected
11/4/2012

Customer review by Jonaylo

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Jonaylo
by Jonaylo

I been playing this game since i got it.. and it's awesome.. never heard of it before but it's really good.. I play split-screen co-op and it's perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonaylo
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what he expected
8/15/2014

Customer review by DesertMom619

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by DesertMom619
by DesertMom619

Can't do story missions and have to do other stuff. It's hard to get good guns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertMom619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.