Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
A versatile new idea
4/26/2008

Customer review by BigFishGuide

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by BigFishGuide
by BigFishGuide

A portable, adjustable Fish Finder/Depth Finder/Temperature device run on common AA batteries is a very useful device to traveling fishermen using an unfamiliar boat in the wilds of both Florida and Canada where this will be used. No necessity for a heavy battery, charger, etc. It can quickly be adjusted to fit any boat and location on the boat. It can be moved quickly from one boat to another. The adjustments allow for downward and lateral searching of the water for fish. Sturdy, well designed and well built. Certainly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigFishGuide
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Fishfinder!
6/10/2008

Customer review by DefDC

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by DefDC
by DefDC

I don't have the cash or space to store a boat, but there are plenty of rentals around here. When I saw the "Fishin' Buddy" I was really happy. This was exactly what I was looking for. I was afraid that such an inexpensive product would underperform. I was not disappointed! The screen shows great detail, (on the 110) and when fish were marked, many times I got a bite! I was afraid of going cheap on the 110. I love it! After using it twice this year, I couldn't imagine fishing without it!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DefDC
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A great buy, for the money
8/20/2009

Customer review by Vermillion

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Vermillion
by Vermillion

light weight and easy to move, lot of information displayed, more then you will ever need

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vermillion
Cook, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Get the 120
4/28/2008

Customer review by BigLittleMouth

3.0 stars 4/28/2008 by BigLittleMouth
by BigLittleMouth

This 110 has no side finder...you need this to increase your chances to find fish .

Was this review helpful? (39) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigLittleMouth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent for my canoe trips!
8/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great unit for usage on my canoe. As some reviews may state, this unit cannot be used for quick trolling as the bracket is not intended for that use. Ideal for drift and/or anchor fishing. I'm very impressed with the detail being that this is the 'starter' model of the Fishin' Buddy. Shows all structure and small/medium/large fish. Battery life is VERY GOOD. I've used it for 2 weekends (probably over 10hours powered on) so far, and I still have battery life remaining. I would most definitely recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price and it located the fish.
3/4/2013

Customer review by Duckman66

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Duckman66
by Duckman66

I bought the fish finder for my float tube and after making a custom bracket I went fishing. I had no problem operating the unit and in no time I located fish and caught my limit. I would highly recommend this fish finder.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duckman66
Simi Valley,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work
11/20/2013

Customer review by Ilovetofish18

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Ilovetofish18
by Ilovetofish18

I bought three different types of batteries to get the fish finder to work. I could not get it to work. The Hummingbird customer service wanted me to pay to have it shipped back to them. I was not please with their customer service. However, Walmart returned the fish finder, in store, no questions asked.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovetofish18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works as expected
6/11/2010

Customer review by tjstoys

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by tjstoys
by tjstoys

easy to use,works as expected

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjstoys
foster or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/4/2013

Customer review by JayBoomBots

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by JayBoomBots
by JayBoomBots

Purchased this finder to use on a trip to Lake George. We attached it to a row boat and it worked perfectly. Very easy to put together and batteries lasted all week. The device seemed to give accurate depth and temperature. It showed fish as well. Its going to be a nice tool to have until I purchase a boat with an engine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayBoomBots
Roxbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable, basic information.
4/20/2013

Customer review by mike633

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by mike633
by mike633

I wanted a fish/depth finder that was easily portable. This fills the bill! I can use it to find the bottom contour and depths when crabbing in the bay, or fishing in the river, and, I can use it from my dock when flipping spinners for salmon. The ability to recharge the batteries as opposed to changing them would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike633
Tidewater, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
7/6/2014

Customer review by mebisho

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by mebisho
by mebisho

I have used this unit twice and have been very happy with it. I felt like the depth and temps were accurate. It alerts me when fish pass through and even tells me the depth of the fish. Still getting used to reading the bottom and sensitivity, but I'm sure I will get used to it. I use it on a canoe with gentle paddling. I take it out if the water if I need to move fast, it feels like it will pop out of the holder.,it won't but it seems to put strain on the unit. I recommend the best batteries you can get. I put in some cheap ones and they drained after 8 hours. I got some top quality batteries, so they will last longer. I'm very happy with this purchase, especially the low price. I have an even cheaper depth finder but this hummingbird is perfect for me

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mebisho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great !
7/5/2014

Customer review by Samjc10

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Samjc10
by Samjc10

So far works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samjc10
Grayson ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does exactly what i wanted it to do
6/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Had my share of fancy fishfinders over the years, learned i really didnt need all those fancy bells and whistles. Purchased this for my canoe and it works great, gives me depth, bottom contour and conditions and water temp. What more do you need ???? Has a very clear screen, good details, and i love the portability of it. Was definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finder..
8/30/2010

Customer review by DJLabels

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by DJLabels
by DJLabels

Great product and Useful. Only Issue I have is that it is not color. Screen is in black and white.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJLabels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good depth finder bad fish finder
3/16/2010

Customer review by reelfishin

3.0 stars 3/16/2010 by reelfishin
by reelfishin

This product only works at trolling speeds less the 3mph or it will not give an accurate depth reading. The Fish finder part of this product is worthless it reads fish anytime any small thing is under its sonar. I would only recommend this to people with inflatable boat because here is no other choice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reelfishin
Milpitas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
an excellent fish finder
5/28/2014

Customer review by jc43844

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by jc43844
by jc43844

I couldn't be any happier with this purchase. Love the portability

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc43844
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good functional fish finder but....
2/9/2014

Customer review by washwood

3.0 stars 2/9/2014 by washwood
by washwood

My purchase qualified for free shipping but I paid an extra couple of dollars to shave a day off. It arrived 3 days late.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
washwood
Sargent, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes out the guess work
11/9/2014

Customer review by Daddio2576

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Daddio2576
by Daddio2576

I purchased this item to use on my float tube. It seems to perform as advertised. I have used it on last 3 outings and I have caught a lot more fish. I use to wander and kick aimlessly and if not for anything else I am able to see the pattern within just a few minutes after kicking from shore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddio2576
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/28/2013

Customer review by 10lbstest

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by 10lbstest
by 10lbstest

good deal for the money great for jon boat where you have little room works good add says side view but not on the 110 but still a good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10lbstest
stafford va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/15/2014

Customer review by rubencmc

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by rubencmc
by rubencmc

Great Value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubencmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews