Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 71 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Brilliant Product
7/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Microsft never seems to fail me.Although many complained about the zune I love it and this is a must have for any Zune owner.It's convenient in the fact that it fits all zune types.It has 3 interchangeable plates you change out to fit the zune type you have.THe a/v cables of coarse work with anything that puts out sound.The sound quality is very good.Its comparable to the sound of a CD.The dock provides very fast charge times.The controller gives you the same controls that your zune has on it.The dock also works to sync with your computer.Plus the charge cable is long.The a/v output cables are very durable.The whole thing is actually really durable.It looks pretty stylish too.It uses the same colors(except for silver)as the black zune 80g and the black zune 4g/8g.Overall a brilliant accessorie for your zune.Hope you found this helpful.Its def a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
picayune,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful, But Next Time I'm Upgrading to A HD
6/11/2010

Customer review by mrsncook

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by mrsncook
by mrsncook

I really like my Zune, so I decided to purchase one for my husband for Father's Day. Walmart was extremely helpful, and they had the best deal on the original Zune. I purchased this and loved it. However, I was able to see the newer HD version. If you have the money, I would suggest that over the first version here. The HD has a nicer display, is touch screen, has more features like able access the internet (can access Facebook) and add applications (I particularly like the weather app), and HD radio. If you cannot afford the upgrade to a HD (the personalized ones you can put your choice of design on are particularly nice, as are the new colors), this is the way to go. I would definitely purchase this for my teens; they love being able to watch movies on this. This is a wonderful product, durable, and well worth the money. The dock also makes it really easy for my husband to recharge it when he comes home between works. I am very glad I purchased this product, and I would do so again without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsncook
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice accessory!
11/1/2009

Customer review by ZNLVR1

4.0 stars 11/1/2009 by ZNLVR1
by ZNLVR1

This is def worth the price if you listen to your Zune at home or travel alot as it is very easy to pack. I have it hooked up to a small home CD system via audio component cables and the sound quality is great and the remote is pretty easy to use from across the room (10-15 feet away). I really love this new convenience! Slick accessory!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZNLVR1
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
1/25/2010

Customer review by dbk927

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by dbk927
by dbk927

Was part of a bundled deal and has come in handy. Word to the wise, there's no adapter for the 120GB zunes but the 80GB adapter works for those. After a bit of trial and error I got it all fitting. Figured I'd pass that along because that part was unclear to me when I was setting it up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbk927
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
3/25/2008

Customer review by Pham

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by Pham
by Pham

This product is a must for all Zune owner, otherwise you will run out of battery when un used over 8 hours. This will to any Zune product

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pham
Hudsonville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Choice
7/18/2009

Customer review by C1234P

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by C1234P
by C1234P

I wasn't sure how much I would use this until I set it up. The remote control actually works better than the buttons on my zune. I particularly like being able to lower the volume from anywhere in the room(when the phone rings). Good Quality and the dock keeps the Zune out of harms way.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C1234P
Southeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disapointment
1/3/2010

Customer review by monyman

2.0 stars 1/3/2010 by monyman
by monyman

I couldn't get the zume to work even after having a level 2 tech look at it. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monyman
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/15/2011

Customer review by ProfessionalMusician

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by ProfessionalMusician
by ProfessionalMusician

Really nice product. I've been using it for a while now and have used others. When I finally bought it I was excited. When I saw the package I opened it and saw my new favorite toy. I use it at gigs and use it for play along tunes when practicing. Has a lot of room for tons of music. I've been using it to DJ with friends and everyone seems to really enjoy using it. Have a nice flow and doesn't get messed up when I forget to lock it and put it in my pocket. I'm looking for a nice case if anyone has any ideas I'd like to hear them. The AV pack is nice but I don't really use it much. I have it plugged into my system and lay music over in the background in my house. Nice toy yo have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfessionalMusician
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good headache
1/4/2010

Customer review by fiskus

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by fiskus
by fiskus

Zune 80GB MP3 player arrived together with packaged AV pack, as advertized. Player and the AV - docking station worked without problems. Sound quality is excellent, even with the supplied ear buds. Video is as well very good. I tried avi files at around 1000 Kbps and video was very smooth. The only shortcoming is the Microsoft program via which you should be able to copy your collection onto the Zune player. You can not see the Zune hard drive content on your Explorer. Some MP3s did not get copied and the creation of playlists is at least confusing. Otherwise Zune operating system is simple to oprate and easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiskus
Mt. Arlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
1/17/2011

Customer review by cshel28

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by cshel28
by cshel28

I love the zune. It works great and the sync process is a pain if connected to the computer..but if you do it over the wireless network it goes much more smoothly. The only issue I have with my purchase is that my remote control that I received did not work. Other than that...everything is terrific! I use it everyday for a few hours up to my entire work shift and rarely need to charge it...and I work out in the cold all day which usually drains batteries faster! Great deal that I would jump on again if I was to purchase another mp3 for any of my family members.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cshel28
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd zune hope it lasts
1/6/2010

Customer review by Smartgurl2020

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Smartgurl2020
by Smartgurl2020

This Zune replaces another Zune that was purchased two years ago. That zune had update issues within the year warranty and was replaced by microsoft. When we had more problems with another update a year later it was no longer under warranty. The fee to have the old frozen Zune serviced was more than this factory refurbished Zune cost. It was a no brainer to get this one instead of servicing the old one. However, I will not buy another Zune if this one freezes up outside of warranty. I am not convinced that Microsoft Zune is a reliable product. I hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartgurl2020
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy about Walmart and Elegant AV pack!
12/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the Zune 80G for my parents but later return it because I feel it is too heavy for them to carry around. However, the AV pack surprises me for its sleek and elegant design, as well as its intelligent interface. I kept the product and was able to resell it within a week. The buyer, however, tells me that he needs to buy an additional cable before he can fully use it. I hope the AV pack will include this cable in future packages in order to give consumers a ready-all-in-one package. Overall, I am impressed and very happy about Walmart. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Musical convenience
3/2/2011

Customer review by AleVee

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by AleVee
by AleVee

Ordered an 80GB reburbished Zune for a great price, but had to return it because it wouldn't work. Ended up buying a 32GB Zune new for more money than the 80Gb and it works great. Needed more than the popular 16GBs and this Zune does the trick. Easy, touch screen use. Good battery life. This replaced a Sony 8GB unit that worked well but Sony didn't offer more than 16GBs. Very pleased with my Zune. Walmart shipped fast and I had no hassle returning the on-line 80GB unit that didn't work to the local store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AleVee
Decatur, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Son loves it!
1/2/2010

Customer review by kevinp0

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by kevinp0
by kevinp0

While it's not quite as handy as I had hoped, the docking station is nice for recharging the Zune. We can't get the video to tv feature to work with the cables it came with, but hopefully we'll figure that out at a later date. The remote does seem a bit sluggish, you have to be fairly close to the Zune for it to work, but again, not a big deal. My son has it hooked into a stereo that has it's own remote that he uses anyway. He love's the fact it doesn't have to be on the computer to recharge, and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevinp0
Osceola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I will try again.
1/3/2011

Customer review by number1tiger

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by number1tiger
by number1tiger

I purchased a Zune 80 GB (refurbished) for my granddaughter for Christmas. The unit was like new and everything was fine but it would freeeze up when we tried to instal l songs or audio books. After checking the website for ways to fix the problems and calling a tech rep I carried it back to our local Walmart store. I was refunded the amount that I paid. I have ordered another unit refurbished) and I hope this one works. We already have two Zunes in the family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
number1tiger
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works like a charm
1/20/2011

Customer review by YoullNeverGuess

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by YoullNeverGuess
by YoullNeverGuess

The Zune Home AV Pack is definitely worth whatever money you spend on it. Charging your Zune while playing it over a surround sound system, feeling Pink Floyd rock you to your bones, is just something that you have to experience. The only problem is, when I received the product, the remote didn't work. I suspect it's because of a dead battery. Other than that, everything works smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoullNeverGuess
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More than I expected
1/7/2010

Customer review by Lilypad07

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Lilypad07
by Lilypad07

I bought this product for my daughter for Christmas and wasn't quite sure about it. We hooked it up to her stero and she was so excited! She is constantly listening to music and is putting this to great use. I am very happy I bought it for her. Now she can listen to her music in her room instead of at my computer and she can also share it with her friends:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilypad07
Fort Worth Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/18/2010

Customer review by YoDaddy02

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by YoDaddy02
by YoDaddy02

This personal digital device is far superior than the former device that I had been using. It has greater storage capacity and I can easily utilized the music and video files that I have already stored on my home computer regardless of the format. The video is sharp and the color is great especially for the size of the viewer. This package was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoDaddy02
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Zune is a great product
3/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At the Wal-mart price, I do not see anything cmoparable in an MP3 player out there. The combined Zune + Home AV pack + car kit (which includes an FM transmitter and is not just a charger) is an unbeatable value. I got mine home, loaded up the latest Zune software from Zune.com, and it all works beautifully! There's also a Zune community on Facebook.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Batavia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ZUNE STANDS TALL
4/2/2010

Customer review by HOMEFREE

4.0 stars 4/2/2010 by HOMEFREE
by HOMEFREE

It's really nice to have your ZUNE in a remote control dock. The remote allows all the same functions as the ZUNE itself. If the battery in the remote is weak (as it was when the unit arrived) it will not work well. A good battery will drive the remote and all your Zune functions are accessable from across the room. Very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOMEFREE
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews