Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Everything I hoped for.
9/6/2008

Customer review by john66

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by john66
by john66

My grandson lovrd. When I gave it to him for his birthday he set everything else aside and got on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john66
Buckeye Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fun and fresh ride on
11/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My child is still riding and playing with this toy even though he is now older than the age reccomendation. He loves to ride on it through the house and press the different colored buttons for the fun space sounds and voice effects. His favorite button is the blast off button. He thinks the vibrating seat is funny. He also likes to put small toys in the seat that opens and closes and uses it for imagination play as well as a ride on. In his eyes this isn't only a rocket ride on, but a kitchen appliance as well. A quality and appealing toy of many uses that provides much enjoyment to the child playing with it. The only thing that keeps this toy from being ideal is the tail is designed too high up and creates a very small seat for the rider to sit in. If the tail were removed then this ride on could be ridden by children who are over 3 or children under 3 who are big for their age.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sounds, Great Rocket Ride
10/1/2009

Customer review by oregongamer

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by oregongamer
by oregongamer

We all howled with laughter after we put our 11 month old grandson on this rocket. He grabbed the handle bars and bounced up and down on the seat laughing. He quickly learned to hit the buttons and loved the great sound quality of the voice chip. He then learned to scoot the thing across the floor. Mind you he is just getting the crawling thing down. So we were all in stiches. The rocket is low to the floor so it is really for small children. I had no idea an 11 month old could do so much with it. You have to watch him so he will not fall off but in a few weeks he will be rocketing all alone. I would say this is for in the house. It is plastic. great value, great fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oregongamer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great buy!! Hours of entertainment!
5/5/2010

Customer review by HappyMom510

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by HappyMom510
by HappyMom510
Walmart associate

My son has been playing with this toy every single day since Christmas. He either rides it, or turns it around backwards and pushes it with the handles. He loves putting things in the seat. If we ever lose our keys we look there first. I thought it seemed a bit too plasticy when we first got it, I thought it might break, but he bashes up against things, rambos it over and down small steps and it is fine. The buttons with the noises are kind of entertaining for the adults - good retro space voices. When the product first arrived I thought it looked a bit small, but it is actually a perfect size. Our son has been using it from 12-18 months (and I'm sure he'll continue for awhile as his enthusiasm for it hasn't waned) and he is a bit on the bigger side and it fits him just fine. This toy is well worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom510
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A classic for the contemporary kid
1/19/2009

Customer review by dagreatrochelle

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by dagreatrochelle
by dagreatrochelle

This was a gift for my 11 month old son for Christmas, initially he crawled as fast as an off balance baby could when he pressed the buttons on this toy. The blast off scared him to no end and he would not touch the toy for a few days. I kept the toy in his view for the next few days and I can honestly say this is one of his favorite toys. He literally jumped on the rocket one day and started scooting around, he now pushes the buttons and laughs and rotates between pushing the rocket and riding on it. This is a lightweight sturdy toy and it took all of a minute to put together - by my 8 yr old daughter. The best feature of this toy is also its only fault, this toy is very low to the ground unless your child is very small for a 3 yr old I would not get this toy my son who is a tad tall for 11 months will outgrow this one in the next year. In all you get your bang for the buck!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dagreatrochelle
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson Loves it
7/2/2009

Customer review by PhillyGranny

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by PhillyGranny
by PhillyGranny

Since rocket wasn't in store I had to go by photo and discription on web site. Product was better than discribed. Has sounds which my 1yr old grandson loves.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhillyGranny
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little toy
12/6/2008

Customer review by thegrmom

4.0 stars 12/6/2008 by thegrmom
by thegrmom

We have over the years loved Radio Flyer. Our grandson will get lots of use and have fun with this. We wish it was metal instead of plastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegrmom
Wishram,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun Toy!
5/5/2010

Customer review by sjklag

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by sjklag
by sjklag

Pruchased this for my grandson's first birthday. Received shippment quickly. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the product and how easy it was to assemble. HE LOVED the bright red color and the flashing lights with the recorded messages were a special delight for him. He is only 11 months old but his feet touch the floor and though he is not walking he is able to propel himself around on his rocket! I think this toy will bring him hours for fun for a very long time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjklag
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite toy!
11/2/2008

Customer review by AutumnFantasies

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by AutumnFantasies
by AutumnFantasies

We were lucky to come across this on clearance due to missing parts. We were also lucky enough to find 2 on clearance and one completed the other. We had been wanting this toy for such a long time, before we even had our child and as soon as we saw it for half off we had to have it! Immediately when we got home we put it together. As a fair warning, the little hubs are a pain to put on and I damaged one in the process... they give you an extra just in case. Once it was completed and turned on, my daughter, now 1, loved it! She is always pressing the buttons and getting onto her toy. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't hear "Retro Rocket! Ready for take off!" among the many other sounds. It hasn't been turned off since the day we got it and we never could. She would be so upset if her toy didn't make the sounds. BTW It still works with the batteries it came with and we've had it for a few months now! My daughter's friend is 3yrs old and she loves this toy just as much and even fight over it. I have to take it away when they visit. She fits on it just fine, though she is a bit tall for it but she stills plays on it very easily. This is worth the full value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AutumnFantasies
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful toy!
3/2/2011

Customer review by Mooserella

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Mooserella
by Mooserella

We bought the Radio Flyer Retro Rocket for our grandson's first birthday, and it was a tremendous hit. He spent lots of time pushing the buttons and listening to the recorded sounds, then he practiced climbing on and off and pushing himself around the house, terrorizing the cats and giggling gleefully. This has become his favorite toy and gives his parents and all of his grandparents much joy just watching him!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mooserella
Bedford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
a great first ride
12/11/2010

Customer review by AUNTAUNTCINDY

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by AUNTAUNTCINDY
by AUNTAUNTCINDY

What a wonderful first ride on, for my great nephew,he LOVES IT! I love the way it was put together when it came.THANKS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AUNTAUNTCINDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun
3/19/2011

Customer review by GrammyRigg

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by GrammyRigg
by GrammyRigg

We purchased this for our Granddaughter for her 1st birthday. She loves it. I love the look and it's built to last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyRigg
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect Gift for 1 year old Grandson
6/17/2011

Customer review by Sharkman1961

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Sharkman1961
by Sharkman1961

Easy to assemble and my Grandson loved it from the time he saw it. Radio Flyer is a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharkman1961
Springtown, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For my son's 1st. b-day
4/11/2011

Customer review by Sweetgirl17

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Sweetgirl17
by Sweetgirl17

I bought this for my son's 1st. birthday and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetgirl17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not So Happy
8/30/2009

Customer review by NewMomtoMom

2.0 stars 8/30/2009 by NewMomtoMom
by NewMomtoMom

The pictures of the Retro Rocket are nicer than it is. My main complaint is that the white stripes are stickers that just won't stay on. When the item arrived I had to literally go around the whole rocket and press the stickers back on, unfortunately they have not stayed on. My son does enjoys looking at the rocket but the seat is a little wide for him so he has a hard time balancing and slides off pretty easily. Maybe I expected better quality because Radio Flyer has a good reputation but this item does not reflect positively on the name brand in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomtoMom
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Radio Flyer Buyer!
3/12/2009

Customer review by Bholt

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by Bholt
by Bholt

My husband picked this product out for our sons first birthday. I wasn't too thrilled considering we have a handful of other toys like this but went ahead and picked it up anyway. I'm glad we did! Unlike the other sit & ride toys both of my boys love the radio rocket! It sits lower to the ground then most toys like this so my one year old can actually push himself. He makes noises at the push of the button and my 2 year old loves the hidden compartment in the seat! And it looks sooo much cuter then the picture!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bholt
La Porte, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too cute for words!
12/29/2007

Customer review by Tab4me

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by Tab4me
by Tab4me

We got this for our grandson for Christmas and were thrilled with how cute it was! Grandpa put it together and the quality of the parts was very good. Sturdy and with smooth edges, etc. It is SUCH a cute little ride on toy, and we were especially happy that the volume level of the sound effects was not too loud. So many toys today have such loud sounds, we worry about our grand children's hearing! Not with THIS toy! I'd recommend this item to anyone with young children in their lives. It's just way too cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tab4me
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gift that keeps on giving
1/9/2011

Customer review by dtkshopper

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by dtkshopper
by dtkshopper

This is the second time I've purchased a Retro Rocket; both times as gifts for nieces of different families. After the first niece outgrew her rocket, my nephew inherited and began riding the rocket, and he loves it! So, it is truly "the gift that keeps on giving"! Durable, colorful, fun, makes electronic noises, hidden compartments, flashing lights...perfect gift for little imaginations, and guaranteed years upon years of fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtkshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
1/1/2009

Customer review by lynnlovetoshop

3.0 stars 1/1/2009 by lynnlovetoshop
by lynnlovetoshop

I was dissapointed with the size of the product. I purchased the product for my 2yr old nephew and he is average size. I would recommend this product to someone who child is 9months to 18 months. I was so excited to make this purchase because my nephew loves airplane. When receiving the product I was sad that the size was just too little. This was going to be his Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynnlovetoshop
Lynwood, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Tigerlil

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Tigerlil
by Tigerlil

Bought this for my 9 month old Godson and he just loved it! Sturdy, easy to assemble and perfect size! He loved playing witht he lights and sounds. Still a little small to actually sit on it and move by himself, but in another month or two he will be scooting all over the place. If you are on the fence about buying this I say GO FOR IT! Another great Radio Flyer product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigerlil
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews