Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 94 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Just ok.
1/9/2010

Customer review by CTkid

3.0 stars 1/9/2010 by CTkid
by CTkid

I loved this item when I first installed it a year and a half ago. I hated the idea of those sand filled black bases taking up the driveway. However by the end of 6 monhts rust started to show in the lowest connection on the pole. The "stainless steel" screws that hold the last piece together rusted, but more the pole is rusting so that new screws don't have anything to bite on. Can't seem to find replacement poles, or they cost as much as the entire thing was new. After 18 months I am here shopping for another basketball set up because its coming down when the ground unfreezes. Plan on getting 2 - 3 years out of it. I won't park my car under it, just in case there the rusting deterioration has accelerated.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTkid
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product for the price
9/3/2008

Customer review by weluv2golf

4.0 stars 9/3/2008 by weluv2golf
by weluv2golf

Super easy to adjust the height. Best value we found after checking lots of places and the product seems to be sturdy and of good quality. Was a little tougher to assemble and concrete in the ground than we had expected. Be sure to give yourself a few days to get it put together and allow time for the cement to set before you want to use it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weluv2golf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for kids good price
10/18/2009

Customer review by stebb

3.0 stars 10/18/2009 by stebb
by stebb

this is good for kids but I would not reccomend it for someone serious about basketball the backboard it flimsy and cheap not solid like other boards but it works for my kids they are younger and just want to shoot the ball! very easy assembly says in instructions 2 people but with the help of 2 saw horses I was able to assemble the backboard alone. honestly digging the hole deep enough (frost line) and pouring the concrete were the hardest parts. Hope this review is helpful to someone!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stebb
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Breakable Backboard
6/24/2009

Customer review by NayNaysMom

1.0 stars 6/24/2009 by NayNaysMom
by NayNaysMom

The backboard arrived cracked, like a hammer had hit it. The box was so flimsy for such a large, awkward item, we had to use packing tape to hold it together for returning to the store. Backboard is acrylic, which cracks. Why even make a backboard that cracks? Definitely getting a polycarbonate backboard. We tried to get a backboard with a pole diameter that matched the pole already in our backyard; when we measured poles in the store, they were several inches smaller in diameter and not uniform from model to model , even though the one in our yard was the same brand. The quality of the new models is cheaper; lighter weight support poles and all-over lighter durability. All around disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NayNaysMom
Payson, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good Deal
7/1/2010

Customer review by shopnbarefoot

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by shopnbarefoot
by shopnbarefoot

We had bought this pole,hoop, and backboard about 10 years ago and it lasted so very well, even with supplying entertainment for our 3 boys and all of the neighborhood kids (at least 20). The only reason we had to by it again is because we moved and my husband had used so much concrete (in clay soil) that we could not bring it along. You do need to make sure that you keep the rust at bay, as is normal for any metal exposed to the elements, but this is an awesome deal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopnbarefoot
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product for a great price
6/8/2010

Customer review by Lancer49er

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Lancer49er
by Lancer49er

This goal takes some patience in putting together, but it is about as easy as it can be. It actually took me 8 40 lb bags of concrete as opposed to the 6 the directions call for. Once I got it up though the goal exceeded my expectations in that there was only slight wobble and the ball reacts well off the backboard. This goal is suitable for a shootaround, but if you want to dunk and get very competitive then find a different goal. Adjusting the height of the goal is very easy and I prefer the broomstick method over the hydrolic or counterweight handle adjustment systems since less moving parts is always a plus in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lancer49er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
44" In Ground Hoop system for $110.00
5/12/2014

Customer review by cominatyalive

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by cominatyalive
by cominatyalive

Great product, was easy to install and made fairly well with good quality materials. This was worth the money, and I am happy with my purchase. TY

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cominatyalive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Package delivered busted, missing parts, dented
5/5/2014

Customer review by sagankind

2.0 stars 5/5/2014 by sagankind
by sagankind

The box was left at my door w/ a big hole in it. Upon opening, it was dented, missing bolts, nuts, etc. I didn't want to fool with loading up and sending back, so I dealt with it. After 3 trips to the hardware store, and purchasing about $15 misc parts, it was put together. Not very sturdy, even with the pole full of concrete.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagankind
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hoop-la
8/10/2009

Customer review by lindanuts

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by lindanuts
by lindanuts

Our recent purchase of an inground basketball system has prvoen to be very successful. It was easy enough to install and the kids are getting alot of use from it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindanuts
Rome, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
9/9/2013

Customer review by WMGA

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by WMGA
by WMGA

My 9 year old loves the net and now we have a family activity that even my husband and I and the adult neighbors will play with him "shooting hoops" - we shoot on my lunch or right after school - nothing to pull out or clean up. Love the adjustable height.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMGA
Sparta, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
6/25/2009

Customer review by povertyfightetoo

3.0 stars 6/25/2009 by povertyfightetoo
by povertyfightetoo

Product is of high quality and easy to assemble, however you get what you pay for and the overall material is average. The goal is the size it says and is OK for beginning players. The pole material is well made but a little thin and will flex some when you are shooting long ones. If you are looking for a goal for beginners and are willing to change when the players get better and need a steady backboard or for the best LOW cost unit, then this is the unit for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
povertyfightetoo
Basketball Country, New Castle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the price you can't go wrong.
6/7/2011

Customer review by jump12

3.0 stars 6/7/2011 by jump12
by jump12

It's made somewhat well, was disapointed with the backboard - not the greatest material. But overall happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jump12
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2012

Customer review by 2012ProzacPlease

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by 2012ProzacPlease
by 2012ProzacPlease

We just got this for our son. The shipping box, as other reviewers have mentioned, is not strong enough. Part of the contents fell out when I moved it from where FedEx left it. At least nothing was lost nor damaged. I started assembling the back board this afternoon. The instructions are awful. The pictures are helpful but there isn't enough detail. I had a few things I had to redo because the instructions were so poor that when the next step was needed it wouldn't work because the previous was off a bit. I enjoy assembling things and like puzzles (my husband hates it). This has been quite a challenge. Some of the assembly I had to figure out based on what seemed logical the instructions were so incomplete. Once the cement is dry and we can get the whole thing up, I'll be interested to see how that goes. The back board is some what flimsy feeling, I thought it would be thicker. We'll have to see how it holds up to teenagers. Be sure to read, reread and finger tighten only, until you are sure everything is together correctly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2012ProzacPlease
Oberlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Value for the $$
6/25/2009

Customer review by ejsajs

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by ejsajs
by ejsajs

For the $150 (appx), you cant beat it. I mean no its not as nice as the $1000 in-ground ones you can buy, but those definately arent 8x as nice either. Its decently sturdy, easy to assemble (my husband and I put it up ourselves) and its easy to adjust the height too. Our kids are 7 and 4 and our 7yr old LOVES it and its not too big at all for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejsajs
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for the price
5/5/2009

Customer review by MKBEN4

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by MKBEN4
by MKBEN4

We have owned this product for a year and a delivery truck backed into it and we are buying another one just like it. This is a nice product for what we spent on it. It does take a couple of days to sink it into concrete but on windy days it does not blow over like the portable ones. Our girls just love it and with it being adjustable it works for any age. Best of all it is Made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MKBEN4
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great hoop
4/10/2012

Customer review by KDub1977

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by KDub1977
by KDub1977

I wasn't sure what to expect with this since I ordered it online. It's a good hoop and seems to be made pretty well. I have seen a lot of people complain about the instructions being complicated but I actually found them to be pretty easy to understand. I don't know if maybe the company improved the instructions after other people posted complaints but I didn't have any trouble understanding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDub1977
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/27/2011

Customer review by momma458956

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by momma458956
by momma458956

Perfect! Exactly what we expected. Great price for an in-ground goal. Great quality! Easy to adjust height when ever you want.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma458956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent In-ground basketball system!
6/9/2014

Customer review by DavefromLawton

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by DavefromLawton
by DavefromLawton

This is an excellent product for the price. The instructions were easy to follow in most cases. The backboard is made of Plexiglas and is pretty loud when the ball bounces off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavefromLawton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for!
3/25/2012

Customer review by ArmyVET77

3.0 stars 3/25/2012 by ArmyVET77
by ArmyVET77

The assembly instructions need revamping! In the manual, there aren't any clear directions as in where the (MK# 1/2" x 2-5/16" metal spacers are to be installed. I later learned that these are vital to the proper spacing/alignment of the #LB/RB) brackets. You can get a much clearer look at how the spacers are to be installed by going to lifetime.com/customer-care. Take a look at the basketball system 90084. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the instruction manual link. "Open" the .pdf file. Scroll to page 27 of the manual and look at sections 3.1 and 3.2. There, you will see a MUCH better broken down diagram for this part of the assembly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyVET77
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
instructions were terrible
6/25/2014

Customer review by thetruths

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by thetruths
by thetruths

The instructions that came with the goal were a night mare to follow. It took my son and I 5 hours to assemble the goal due to trying to figure what the instructions where trying to show us.There very few explanations in the instructions, just a lot if hard to make out illustrations. The 5 hours just included assembly, not digging the hole for the base pole. Digging the hole and poring the concrete were a grease compare to assemble of the goal. The backboard on the goal is made very cheaply. The last Huffy goal I bought several years ago was cheaper than this one, but the backboard was made out much stronger material. I ordered the goal online and when I pick it up at the store, the box was ripped, torn, and dented. However all parts were in the box and no parts were damaged. See photo

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetruths
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews