Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

127 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
7
1-20 of 117 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
instructions were terrible
6/25/2014

Customer review by thetruths

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by thetruths
by thetruths
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructions that came with the goal were a night mare to follow. It took my son and I 5 hours to assemble the goal due to trying to figure what the instructions where trying to show us.There very few explanations in the instructions, just a lot if hard to make out illustrations. The 5 hours just included assembly, not digging the hole for the base pole. Digging the hole and poring the concrete were a grease compare to assemble of the goal. The backboard on the goal is made very cheaply. The last Huffy goal I bought several years ago was cheaper than this one, but the backboard was made out much stronger material. I ordered the goal online and when I pick it up at the store, the box was ripped, torn, and dented. However all parts were in the box and no parts were damaged. See photo

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thetruths
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing 10 parts
6/11/2016

Customer review by Ifixoldhouses

2.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Ifixoldhouses
by Ifixoldhouses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Missing alot of parts, arrived in an old beatup box, half taped up. Returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/15/2016

We are deeply sorry that poor shipping caused the box to lose so many parts. Because this model comes with a 5-year warranty, you can give us a call at +1 (800) 225-3865 Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (MST) and we’ll happily send you replacement parts or help resolve any issues or concerns you have.

Ifixoldhouses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for!
8/8/2015

Customer review by NotHappy

2.0 stars 8/8/2015 by NotHappy
by NotHappy

First off, the directions were IMPOSSIBLE to understand. I have assembled hundreds of things in my day and this one takes the cake. The bolts were not specified as to which ones to use, and there are metal spacers that aren't even listed as parts! You have to figure out where they go, and I hope it isn't too late because you will have to disassemble things to add the spacers. The concrete was OK to do because ive had experience. You have to dig a 24" hole and only sink the pole 14", so I had to make a bracket to hold the pole so that it would not sink! Another fail on their part! After 2 hours of what should have been an easy assembly I noticed that the rim is not level with the backboard, so I will have to mess with that once it's up. The backboard seems cheap and flimsy, so time will tell as far as the lifespan. Oh yeah I forgot to add that I snapped a rim bolt with ease because of the cheap steel that goes into these things. So after a Lowes trip tomorrow I should be good to go.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotHappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/31/2012

Customer review by 2012ProzacPlease

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by 2012ProzacPlease
by 2012ProzacPlease

We just got this for our son. The shipping box, as other reviewers have mentioned, is not strong enough. Part of the contents fell out when I moved it from where FedEx left it. At least nothing was lost nor damaged. I started assembling the back board this afternoon. The instructions are awful. The pictures are helpful but there isn't enough detail. I had a few things I had to redo because the instructions were so poor that when the next step was needed it wouldn't work because the previous was off a bit. I enjoy assembling things and like puzzles (my husband hates it). This has been quite a challenge. Some of the assembly I had to figure out based on what seemed logical the instructions were so incomplete. Once the cement is dry and we can get the whole thing up, I'll be interested to see how that goes. The back board is some what flimsy feeling, I thought it would be thicker. We'll have to see how it holds up to teenagers. Be sure to read, reread and finger tighten only, until you are sure everything is together correctly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2012ProzacPlease
Oberlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Basketball Goal
3/14/2017

Customer review by Krenay

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Krenay
by Krenay

My son loves it, a family friend waisted no time to put it together. He had no issues. I didn't put it together so I don't know any complications that may have ocurrred.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krenay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just ok.
1/9/2010

Customer review by CTkid

3.0 stars 1/9/2010 by CTkid
by CTkid

I loved this item when I first installed it a year and a half ago. I hated the idea of those sand filled black bases taking up the driveway. However by the end of 6 monhts rust started to show in the lowest connection on the pole. The "stainless steel" screws that hold the last piece together rusted, but more the pole is rusting so that new screws don't have anything to bite on. Can't seem to find replacement poles, or they cost as much as the entire thing was new. After 18 months I am here shopping for another basketball set up because its coming down when the ground unfreezes. Plan on getting 2 - 3 years out of it. I won't park my car under it, just in case there the rusting deterioration has accelerated.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTkid
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Breakable Backboard
6/24/2009

Customer review by NayNaysMom

1.0 stars 6/24/2009 by NayNaysMom
by NayNaysMom

The backboard arrived cracked, like a hammer had hit it. The box was so flimsy for such a large, awkward item, we had to use packing tape to hold it together for returning to the store. Backboard is acrylic, which cracks. Why even make a backboard that cracks? Definitely getting a polycarbonate backboard. We tried to get a backboard with a pole diameter that matched the pole already in our backyard; when we measured poles in the store, they were several inches smaller in diameter and not uniform from model to model , even though the one in our yard was the same brand. The quality of the new models is cheaper; lighter weight support poles and all-over lighter durability. All around disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NayNaysMom
Payson, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Easy to install
3/18/2017

Customer review by Score

4.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Score
by Score
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. I would recommend getting the ground sleeve when ordering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Score
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
3/12/2017

Customer review by sweetsbooks

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by sweetsbooks
by sweetsbooks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my son received this for his birthday and he loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetsbooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basketball
3/5/2017

Customer review by Turkey

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by Turkey
by Turkey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great basket could be sturdier

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for the price
9/3/2008

Customer review by weluv2golf

4.0 stars 9/3/2008 by weluv2golf
by weluv2golf

Super easy to adjust the height. Best value we found after checking lots of places and the product seems to be sturdy and of good quality. Was a little tougher to assemble and concrete in the ground than we had expected. Be sure to give yourself a few days to get it put together and allow time for the cement to set before you want to use it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weluv2golf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for kids good price
10/18/2009

Customer review by stebb

3.0 stars 10/18/2009 by stebb
by stebb

this is good for kids but I would not reccomend it for someone serious about basketball the backboard it flimsy and cheap not solid like other boards but it works for my kids they are younger and just want to shoot the ball! very easy assembly says in instructions 2 people but with the help of 2 saw horses I was able to assemble the backboard alone. honestly digging the hole deep enough (frost line) and pouring the concrete were the hardest parts. Hope this review is helpful to someone!

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stebb
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Good Deal
7/1/2010

Customer review by shopnbarefoot

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by shopnbarefoot
by shopnbarefoot

We had bought this pole,hoop, and backboard about 10 years ago and it lasted so very well, even with supplying entertainment for our 3 boys and all of the neighborhood kids (at least 20). The only reason we had to by it again is because we moved and my husband had used so much concrete (in clay soil) that we could not bring it along. You do need to make sure that you keep the rust at bay, as is normal for any metal exposed to the elements, but this is an awesome deal.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopnbarefoot
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Descent basketball goal
2/21/2017

Customer review by Littlemouse27

3.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Littlemouse27
by Littlemouse27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is descent for the price for sure. Not able to lower the thing after it is put 10ft. Not easily adjustable at all. But we leave it at 10ft and it works well there

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2017

You are welcome to contact our Customer Service department to see if there are any changes you could make to the assembly. This basketball system is meant to adjust with ease, and we'd love to help you get it to that point. You can contact them by phone at 1-800-225-3865, or by email at customercare@lifetime.com. They are open weekdays from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm mountain standard time and Saturdays 9:00 am to 1:00 pm mountain standard time.

Littlemouse27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Package delivered busted, missing parts, dented
5/5/2014

Customer review by sagankind

2.0 stars 5/5/2014 by sagankind
by sagankind
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box was left at my door w/ a big hole in it. Upon opening, it was dented, missing bolts, nuts, etc. I didn't want to fool with loading up and sending back, so I dealt with it. After 3 trips to the hardware store, and purchasing about $15 misc parts, it was put together. Not very sturdy, even with the pole full of concrete.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sagankind
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
44" In Ground Hoop system for $110.00
5/12/2014

Customer review by cominatyalive

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by cominatyalive
by cominatyalive
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, was easy to install and made fairly well with good quality materials. This was worth the money, and I am happy with my purchase. TY

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cominatyalive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for the grandchildren and neighborhod
2/15/2017

Customer review by CHRISSY

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by CHRISSY
by CHRISSY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a neighborhood effort putting up this goal post. The kids had a blast "helping". Took 3 days for the concrete to dry before the job could be completed but it is up and everyone loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHRISSY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for a great price
6/8/2010

Customer review by Lancer49er

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Lancer49er
by Lancer49er

This goal takes some patience in putting together, but it is about as easy as it can be. It actually took me 8 40 lb bags of concrete as opposed to the 6 the directions call for. Once I got it up though the goal exceeded my expectations in that there was only slight wobble and the ball reacts well off the backboard. This goal is suitable for a shootaround, but if you want to dunk and get very competitive then find a different goal. Adjusting the height of the goal is very easy and I prefer the broomstick method over the hydrolic or counterweight handle adjustment systems since less moving parts is always a plus in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lancer49er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but no instructions really
4/11/2016

Customer review by denisencj2001

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by denisencj2001
by denisencj2001

The basketball goal is a great product but be prepared to put it together with virtually no instructions. It took us hours to put it together because the instructions are so terrible!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/17/2016

Thank you so much for your response. We understand that issues like instruction clarity should be resolved and we'll do our best to improve that in the future! Should you want to speak with one of our assembly experts during the process, please give us a call at +1 (800) 225-3865, Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. or Saturday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.(MST) and we'll be more than happy to make sure you're pleased with your product and your experience with us. Thank you!

denisencj2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for the $$
6/25/2009

Customer review by ejsajs

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by ejsajs
by ejsajs

For the $150 (appx), you cant beat it. I mean no its not as nice as the $1000 in-ground ones you can buy, but those definately arent 8x as nice either. Its decently sturdy, easy to assemble (my husband and I put it up ourselves) and its easy to adjust the height too. Our kids are 7 and 4 and our 7yr old LOVES it and its not too big at all for him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejsajs
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews