Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 39 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Just What We Needed
3/20/2009

Customer review by MommaTes

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by MommaTes
by MommaTes

Since our living room is narrow and the PS2 unit and TV are on one side of the room and the couch is on the other - a wireless controller was a MUST have (kids, cats, and people not watching where they are going + a cord stretched across the room = not good.) I got 2 of these, and while we've had to change the batteries a few times (it helps if you don't turn the light on the controller) it's still a good investment!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaTes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than anticipated
7/4/2008

Customer review by mp3Scavenger

4.0 stars 7/4/2008 by mp3Scavenger
by mp3Scavenger

Well this controller is able to work from a good distance and it has been used regularly by the whole family including our little 6 year old and even though it's been dropped and kicked it still functions great. Minimal lag and no interference so we are very happy with this controller.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mp3Scavenger
Irving, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it works well
10/22/2009

Customer review by graytolight

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by graytolight
by graytolight

ok, 4 1 it works well you can even use it it in another room. you can even play it over your head. how ever, my neice likes to push hard on the buttions, she broke the X , i took it apart.to try to fix. it didn't work.. sooo, keep this in mind if you push to hard don't get this..

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graytolight
galatia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT
8/23/2009

Customer review by DTSE

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by DTSE
by DTSE

this product works like a dream. i use it every time i play. it NEVER cuts out no matter where you are at and the glowing is AWESOME. you should definetly get this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTSE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/26/2009

Customer review by CAPMajorDad

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by CAPMajorDad
by CAPMajorDad

My son purchased this through me to replace one he had and he is thrilled with it. It works great and is a little tougher than the one we replaced. He loves the color and the water filled theme.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAPMajorDad
Delaware Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/28/2009

Customer review by bigklk

3.0 stars 8/28/2009 by bigklk
by bigklk

awesome color/cool product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigklk
Palm coast Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
controller
9/4/2009

Customer review by grandmasuziwong

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by grandmasuziwong
by grandmasuziwong

received quickly - seems to be fine for PS2

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmasuziwong
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my daughter loves them!
11/22/2009

Customer review by mdcc

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by mdcc
by mdcc

My 14 year old daughter loves them. very cool in a dark room! We are using lithium AA batteries, they work great... I hope they last her a long time!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdcc
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2009

Customer review by R8R8

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by R8R8
by R8R8

I have had no problems with this controller since I began to use it and no troubles with wireless feature. The "glow" feature is especially cool!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R8R8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Visually pleasing and comfortable to hold.
10/3/2011

Customer review by adviser11

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by adviser11
by adviser11

Bought it for my son and he is very satisfied with it. Wants me to buy another one for his friends to play with him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adviser11
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap Made!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/3/2011

Customer review by KCLARK777

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by KCLARK777
by KCLARK777

I bought this controller and within a week the thumb pad breaks. You hit up it goes right, you hit down it goes left. The X button gets stuck and so does the R1. It's very cheap made. I thought it looked cool but that's all that's good for is the design. I was very unsatisfied with this product!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCLARK777
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
4/10/2008

Customer review by jdpmomklp

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by jdpmomklp
by jdpmomklp

My husband bought me a small controller like this before and I loved playing the playstation with it until it broke. This controller is really cool and fits in my hands making it easier for me to play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdpmomklp
sulphur,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good for my 9yrs old son.
12/30/2008

Customer review by LTShopOnline

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by LTShopOnline
by LTShopOnline

My son love this product, and I like the fact no wires on the floor!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LTShopOnline
La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't Last 6 mo. over and over
3/29/2011

Customer review by nettefitz

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by nettefitz
by nettefitz

Bought and exchanged several times. Never got better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nettefitz
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2008

Customer review by TLMLC

1.0 stars 8/26/2008 by TLMLC
by TLMLC

If you plan on purchasing this for a child-it does not hold up well if dropped on the floor. We had it about an hour and was accidently dropped while playing a game and it cracked a bit. My son (who is 10) decided that it was not a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLMLC
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2012

Customer review by crazigurl

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by crazigurl
by crazigurl

I ordered online site to store. I received it within a few days s that was the best thing about it. I installed it on my ps2. it looked really cool all lit up. I didn't even touch it and the player on my game was spinning in circles at 100 miles an hour. I reset it and replaced the batteries but didn't help. I believe it has a malfunction on the left joystick. I bought it for the cheap price but I got what I paid for. got a refund and I will never buy a Dream Gear Wireless lava contoller again. I will use the old faithful wired contoller that came with the ps2 when I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazigurl
wichita ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great accessory for my 6 year old
1/23/2014

Customer review by 3rdCoast81

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by 3rdCoast81
by 3rdCoast81

My son loves this lava controller. He really likes the glow effect it has with the lava like fluid in the handles. Buy plenty of AA batteries!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3rdCoast81
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best PS2 Wireless
8/30/2012

Customer review by Dnard

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Dnard
by Dnard

Great response on all buttons and sticks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dnard
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
On 2nd try, right toggle defective
9/9/2012

Customer review by Veronica3

1.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Veronica3
by Veronica3

Second time using this remote and the toggle on the right does not function properly. Characters do not move accordingly. Looks super cool but performs poorly as any typical cheaply made throw-away electronic piece of garbage. Waste of hard-earned money. In regards to the prompts below, the options, though many, were inconsistent with its usage. This was the second time this unit was used but we had purchased it a month in advance as a gift. The return policy for electronics does not benefit those who plan ahead and purchase gifts a month before giving. I am a very disappointed Walmart customer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veronica3
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
lights on no one home
9/14/2010

Customer review by brew454

1.0 stars 9/14/2010 by brew454
by brew454

I guess I would be a lot happier with this product but after waiting for it for almost a week, and buying the batteries for it, only to find out that all the lights worked but the controller it self did not. it looked impressive but maybe too much it might even be a little disstracting even though you can turn all the lights off but then what did you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brew454
Omaha, Ne.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews