Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Blender!
5/25/2009

Customer review by ManofSteelRSX

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by ManofSteelRSX
by ManofSteelRSX

I use this blender mostly for making slushies--no compliants thus far and it grinds up ice pretty well. I is by far the best looking blender I've ever owned and the serrated edges of the lid ensures that whatever is inside will not accidentally spill out during operation of the applicance. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and would consider buying from this manufacturer again!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManofSteelRSX
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this Blender!
12/27/2010

Customer review by TheMamaInRed

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by TheMamaInRed
by TheMamaInRed

I love my frozen margaritas made for a crowd, and I burn through blenders. But since they are all built relatively similar, I refuse to spend a boatload of money on them. I decided to purchase this one, for quite a few reasons: 1. I do not need 10/12/16 speeds on a blender. I need it to blend and have the ability to pulse. 2. I need a blender powerful enough to go through smoothies, frozen drinks, hot soups and sauces, as well as things like homemade peanut butter. 3. I wanted a glass jar. 4. I have learned that Black & Decker gears break often and aren't worth replacing, so I wanted a different gear. I wanted to spend $50 or under. This blender won. The plus? I LOVE Red (can you tell?) My kitchen is green and white, with all white appliances, and I love that this is red. So here's my thoughts, I've owned it for about three months: 1. This thing works beautifully on frozen items. Margaritas don't have big chunks. There's six rotating blades as opposed to four on most units, and it works. 2. This thing is POWERFUL. The gears move really fast from the start, there's no need for long blending times. 3. This is durable. I don't get that burning smell when it's done. I'm telling you, this thing has some power. The negatives: This is so powerful that I have a hard time with blending hot sauces and soups. Like I said, it rotates so fast that the pressure builds really fast. Twice it has blown the lid off and my butternut squash soup has gone all over myself and the kitchen. So if you're going to blend something hot from the dutch oven, only blend about a cup at a time, pulse it, and make sure you have a good grip on the lid. Make sure you open the valve at the top to release pressure before you pulse it a second time. If you have an immersion blender, I would recommend using that instead, as it's easy to misjudge what will happen with this--like I said, I've done it twice. Other than that, there's nothing I would change. This has to be the best possible blender in the price range. Overlook the fact that it doesn't have a zillion buttons and features on it, you never use those anyhow.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMamaInRed
Blackstone, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best ever!!
4/7/2009

Customer review by texas1980

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by texas1980
by texas1980

We have been through more than 6 blenders in the pass ten years. I have been using it for three months now and this Product works excellent 5stars all the way. Looks nice and it's so easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texas1980
san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Basic Blender
6/9/2010

Customer review by JacPDX

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by JacPDX
by JacPDX

This blender is very basic, with no extra bells or whistles. Given that, it is efficient and looks striking. If, like me, you only need it to blend or crush ice....you will not be disappointed. Comes with two speeds, and only one blade, but makes smoothies, margaritas, and daiquiris perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacPDX
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUNK
1/20/2011

Customer review by TexasEnigma

1.0 stars 1/20/2011 by TexasEnigma
by TexasEnigma

This is pure poor design and manufacturing. Plastic everything, low horsepower that will not hold up. Save yourself some time and effort and skip over it. You'll be returning it, as I did.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasEnigma
Galveston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
7/14/2009

Customer review by Alisa22

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Alisa22
by Alisa22

This blender works amazing and the color goes with all my other red accents in my kitchen. Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alisa22
Niarara Falls, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
More than I expected.
3/17/2011

Customer review by Gramz15

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Gramz15
by Gramz15

This is by far the best blender I have ever owned. It's quieter than most blenders and it literally chops up frozen fruits and ice in seconds. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramz15
Little Rock, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
3/29/2010

Customer review by MzTrice

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by MzTrice
by MzTrice

I've had it for about a week and it makes great breakfast smoothie. It blends the frozen fruit very well. The only thing I do not care for is that you must remove the entire lid to pour out your contents. Beautiful red metallic finish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzTrice
Camp Springs, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
burned out on first use
10/21/2013

Customer review by PARENT52

1.0 stars 10/21/2013 by PARENT52
by PARENT52

I was so excited to use this blender after reading all of the good reviews. To bad it is a piece of junk. The first time I tried using, it would not work, went I took a closer look, the rubber had burned at at bottom. Do not buy, you will end up having to return it, not sure how it got such good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PARENT52
westminster ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is very pretty to the eye but its a piece of junk. I used it one time & it burned up on me. I would not recommend this product to anyone unless you are just intrested in the fact that it looks good. However, it wont do what it was made to do...

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good product!
1/8/2009

Customer review by wannabe1dotcom

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by wannabe1dotcom
by wannabe1dotcom

It is easy to use, and it looks nice too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wannabe1dotcom
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
It Blends
7/4/2014

Customer review by Stuntman123

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Stuntman123
by Stuntman123

I bought it to make milk shakes. It makes milk shakes. Milk shakes make me happy. Done

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stuntman123
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.