Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Handy handheld video
6/15/2009

Customer review by videomonkey

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by videomonkey
by videomonkey

The Flip Video is wonderful product. It is very easy to use and understand. It is lightweight and easy to store (it fits very easily in a pocket, pocketbook, or fanny pack). I took my Flip Video to Disney World and was very impressed with the quality of the shots I got from such a small camera. When I got home, I was able to make great still shots from the video clips I had recorded. This is a really nice feature to this camera. Personally, I like that the camera is not rechargeable, but rather, takes standard batteries that are available in the store. While I was in the middle of the Magic Kingdom, all I had to do was snap in two new batteries and I was ready to film all of the action. Had this been a rechargeable camera, I would have had to bring the camera back to the room and wait for hours for it to be ready again. I have already shown my Flip Video to many friends, and we have purchased two additional Flips ourselves (one for my son and one for my father). This is a great product and I think that it is a particularly wise investment for anyone who would like to digitally document their vacations or special events.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
videomonkey
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy Peasy!
12/2/2008

Customer review by finnsmom08

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by finnsmom08
by finnsmom08

For basic record/save/share purposes, I love this! I didn't need anything fancy or complicated to capture & share videos of our little one, and this camera is so simple to use. The instructions in the box are a little too basic, but the website's FAQ's are detailed and very helpful. Read them before trying to transfer to & save on your computer - you will be less confused if you are somehwat tech-challenged like me. If you don't have a laptop, I would recommend getting the USB extension cord. Battery life seems decent. Do get a protective case, as the included pouch is just a fabric sleeve - no padding. The quality of stills grabbed from the video is much better if the video was taken fairly close to the subject. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, and the product does exactly what I need it to do without a lot of fuss or expense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finnsmom08
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Meets expectations, almost
1/7/2009

Customer review by ATLMac

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by ATLMac
by ATLMac

This camera was purchased for my 6 and 8 year old daughters to share. Both kids were able to use it without much help from me. Video quality is reasonably good; audio quality is average. The software had issues, particularly on the pc the girls will be using. Although the computer met the minimum requirements suggested by Flip, the pc would not play videos after transferring them to the computer. The error message stated the computer did not meet the minimum requirements. Additionally, when I tried to download the latest version of the software for the pc, nothing happened. It would not download, and no explanation was given. I used the camera and software on my Mac laptop and it worked flawlessly. Flip e-mailed steps to correct the problem; as of this writing, I have not tried their recommended fix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATLMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flip Ultra
6/18/2009

Customer review by dreanangels

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by dreanangels
by dreanangels

I cant believe the clarity of this cam, in even a dim or dark lite area, it picks up light well, and the audio is very clear. Uploading to my laptop or PC is easy and posting it on Youtube even easier. Being able to share it that way with friends, is priceless. The editing program that loads as you load it to your pc, works great with many good features. I really liked it! It is little so I can keep it in my purse and pull it out when needed. I cant think of a better thing to have in an accident or witnessing an event. I love it and would highly recommend buying on for the price, even if you have a fancy camcorder. I wished it had a playback feature or edit feature on the camera itself, but I can live without it for what it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreanangels
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it
11/8/2008

Customer review by NewToTheState

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by NewToTheState
by NewToTheState

Well, actually the camera I ordered online had a dark shadow in the middle of the screen that appeared in the playback on tv as well so I had to take it to the store and exchange it. But other than that it's awesome. It's easy to operate and to upload video online and e-mail it. The only thing you might want to consider is that it doesn't record well in the dark (of course because it doesn't have a light or night vision) and it doesn't zoom in very far. But it's perfect to record little snipits of my kids and share them with my family many miles away. I also had no problem burning video to a CD for later viewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewToTheState
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flip for Flip Video
1/3/2009

Customer review by smith5

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by smith5
by smith5

We purchased this for a 9 year old who loves to use our camcorder. It is so easy to use and the clarity is quite good for the price range. The video software is in the camera, so it loads when you plug it into the computer... and you can email your videos or create great video greeting cards. The website that emails was a little slow our first day - but it was Christmas so we cut it some slack. I definitely would recommend for a first camera for an adult or kid..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smith5
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
2/5/2009

Customer review by OurHappyHome

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by OurHappyHome
by OurHappyHome

I bought this for my husband for X-mas and it has been really easy and fun to use. Takes great videos and they are all really clear. We also purchased the Underwater case for it and recently used it at the indoor Waterpark. It worked great in the water and I was amazed how clear the videos were. You ean even hear the "bubbles" when you put it underwater!! It is so easy to use even my 6 & 3 year olds can operate it. Well worth the money...Just Buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OurHappyHome
Belgium, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Simple to Use
12/31/2008

Customer review by TulipsRN

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by TulipsRN
by TulipsRN

My husband and I got this camera for our 5 yr old for X-mas. He was able to open the package, pop in the batteries (which were included) and start shooting his own video. So easy to use. No complicated features but takes good video. Will be exciting to see the world through the eyes of our 5 yr old. His Grandmother bought him the Action Mount and Underwater case but we haven't been able to use those yet. He is excited to check them out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TulipsRN
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun camera
12/29/2008

Customer review by kdmc

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by kdmc
by kdmc

Purchased this for my 11 year old at Christmas. Right out of the box we were able to get the family Christmas video, no directions needed. Simple, cute, thrilled my girl. My 25 year old daughter was so impressed with its grab and record ability that she's asked for one for her birthday next month to keep in the diaper bag to record the little one, even though Dad carries a very expensive camcorder with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdmc
KC, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/19/2009

Customer review by ProudMoms

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by ProudMoms
by ProudMoms

This is not the greatest quality digital camera you'll ever use but it will certainly be the easiest! We had a digital camcorder but were looking for something that was more compact (fit-in-our-pocket product) and we found this. It delivers a good quality recording and is so simple that our 4.5 year old has already used it. You may not want this as your ONLY video recorder but you'll definitely want one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMoms
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
11/14/2008

Customer review by TeamW2B

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by TeamW2B
by TeamW2B

Overall for the money paid I find this an excellent product. Records for 60 minutes. Has a 2x zoom. Audio is fine for a small camera. Software allows some nice editing functions. I really am glad I bought this camera, perfect for my hiking adventures where I don't want to carry 50 pounds of camera gear!

TeamW2B
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent camera for pre-teens!
1/6/2009

Customer review by liveloveenjoy

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by liveloveenjoy
by liveloveenjoy

This camera is excellent! It is simple to use, takes great movies, and the connected port makes it simple for kids to hook it up to the computer and save. The software was easy enough for my 10 year old to use with no problems. The movies don't get piled up on the camera, he takes a few, and then downloads them and puts them all together. It is wonderful! You can't go wrong, and won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liveloveenjoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Videos
12/12/2008

Customer review by JimCIT

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by JimCIT
by JimCIT

I bought one of these for my students to use at school. I liked it so much I bought two more- one for me and one for my niece. I love how easy it is to make a movie and get it in an email or post it on a site. The quality is amazing. When we broadcast our videos on our school morning TV show, people are amazed that we didn't use our more expensive digital video camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimCIT
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun product
8/13/2008

Customer review by Mom599503

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Mom599503
by Mom599503

This is a very fun camera to use. I've taken more video now than I have in most of my 2nd child's life (5 years). I've had a lot of fun with the movie mixes and making DVD's with the program in Microsoft. It's great to throw in your purse or bag to have handy when the moments you want to capture happen. The quality is pretty good and the sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom599503
Marysville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Easy, Super Fun
10/7/2008

Customer review by dsb823

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by dsb823
by dsb823

The Flip 260 has been great. It's easy to use and easy to transport. My wife loves the easy point and shoot functionality. The upload to a computer is simple and easy, no long ardous software configurations because the software is installed in Flip - just plug and play. I highly recommend this product and will likely buy the Mino in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsb823
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fabulous!
1/4/2009

Customer review by flamingomama

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by flamingomama
by flamingomama

I bought this for myself for Christmas and I've had such fun with it! Many friends are looking into getting one for themselves. I have e-mailed video clips to friends and family and they love the fact that they don't have to download anything. So small and so handy to carry, fits into my small purse. The size of a cell phone! I love my FLIP!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flamingomama
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great buy
7/30/2008

Customer review by Sweetpea259

5.0 stars 7/30/2008 by Sweetpea259
by Sweetpea259

I was in the market for a video camera for my boyfriend, but could not afford the $400 real deal. This little video camera is great! It does exactly what he needs it to do. Nothing insanely fancy. It does exactly what it said it would do and it's even easier to upload the videos onto your computer. I want one for myself now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetpea259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera
2/13/2008

Customer review by KarlaL

4.0 stars 2/13/2008 by KarlaL
by KarlaL

Overall, a great product -- my mom has the previous version, and she recommended to me, so I bought the "Ultra" version. I am very happy -- it is a great little portable camera!

KarlaL
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use
1/11/2009

Customer review by twocentstoo

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by twocentstoo
by twocentstoo

I have a Flip Video and bought one for my granddaughter too. It's great. The videos are good for the price, and you upload them right onto your computer. With the software that's buildt in you can extract snapshots from the video. This is useful with toddlers since they move around quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twocentstoo
Donaldsonville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT CAMERA
12/29/2008

Customer review by swaneekat

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by swaneekat
by swaneekat

I bought this camera to take on our very first cruise to the Mexican Riviera in 2 weeks. We tried it out at home and it is very easy to use and the picture and sound are GREAT!! We have not used the waterproof case or tripod yet but I am sure they will be equally great! THANKS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swaneekat
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews