Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Super Easy, Super Fun
10/7/2008

Customer review by dsb823

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by dsb823
by dsb823

The Flip 260 has been great. It's easy to use and easy to transport. My wife loves the easy point and shoot functionality. The upload to a computer is simple and easy, no long ardous software configurations because the software is installed in Flip - just plug and play. I highly recommend this product and will likely buy the Mino in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsb823
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent camera for pre-teens!
1/6/2009

Customer review by liveloveenjoy

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by liveloveenjoy
by liveloveenjoy

This camera is excellent! It is simple to use, takes great movies, and the connected port makes it simple for kids to hook it up to the computer and save. The software was easy enough for my 10 year old to use with no problems. The movies don't get piled up on the camera, he takes a few, and then downloads them and puts them all together. It is wonderful! You can't go wrong, and won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liveloveenjoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fabulous!
1/4/2009

Customer review by flamingomama

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by flamingomama
by flamingomama

I bought this for myself for Christmas and I've had such fun with it! Many friends are looking into getting one for themselves. I have e-mailed video clips to friends and family and they love the fact that they don't have to download anything. So small and so handy to carry, fits into my small purse. The size of a cell phone! I love my FLIP!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flamingomama
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Handy handheld video
6/15/2009

Customer review by videomonkey

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by videomonkey
by videomonkey

The Flip Video is wonderful product. It is very easy to use and understand. It is lightweight and easy to store (it fits very easily in a pocket, pocketbook, or fanny pack). I took my Flip Video to Disney World and was very impressed with the quality of the shots I got from such a small camera. When I got home, I was able to make great still shots from the video clips I had recorded. This is a really nice feature to this camera. Personally, I like that the camera is not rechargeable, but rather, takes standard batteries that are available in the store. While I was in the middle of the Magic Kingdom, all I had to do was snap in two new batteries and I was ready to film all of the action. Had this been a rechargeable camera, I would have had to bring the camera back to the room and wait for hours for it to be ready again. I have already shown my Flip Video to many friends, and we have purchased two additional Flips ourselves (one for my son and one for my father). This is a great product and I think that it is a particularly wise investment for anyone who would like to digitally document their vacations or special events.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videomonkey
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/15/2009

Customer review by Mickie02

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by Mickie02
by Mickie02

My daughter loves this little camcorder. Perfect size to take anywhere. Operates easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mickie02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Flip Ultra
6/18/2009

Customer review by dreanangels

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by dreanangels
by dreanangels

I cant believe the clarity of this cam, in even a dim or dark lite area, it picks up light well, and the audio is very clear. Uploading to my laptop or PC is easy and posting it on Youtube even easier. Being able to share it that way with friends, is priceless. The editing program that loads as you load it to your pc, works great with many good features. I really liked it! It is little so I can keep it in my purse and pull it out when needed. I cant think of a better thing to have in an accident or witnessing an event. I love it and would highly recommend buying on for the price, even if you have a fancy camcorder. I wished it had a playback feature or edit feature on the camera itself, but I can live without it for what it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreanangels
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy Videos
12/12/2008

Customer review by JimCIT

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by JimCIT
by JimCIT

I bought one of these for my students to use at school. I liked it so much I bought two more- one for me and one for my niece. I love how easy it is to make a movie and get it in an email or post it on a site. The quality is amazing. When we broadcast our videos on our school morning TV show, people are amazed that we didn't use our more expensive digital video camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimCIT
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun product
8/13/2008

Customer review by Mom599503

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Mom599503
by Mom599503

This is a very fun camera to use. I've taken more video now than I have in most of my 2nd child's life (5 years). I've had a lot of fun with the movie mixes and making DVD's with the program in Microsoft. It's great to throw in your purse or bag to have handy when the moments you want to capture happen. The quality is pretty good and the sound is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom599503
Marysville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
1/12/2009

Customer review by JHTeacher

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by JHTeacher
by JHTeacher

I absolutely love this camera. Easy to use and fun to download. Very applicable for many uses at school too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JHTeacher
Taylorville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A wonderful gift for my teenage daughter
2/23/2009

Customer review by cropalot

5.0 stars 2/23/2009 by cropalot
by cropalot

Purchased this camera for my daughter as a gift. She loves it. It takes nice videos, compact in size therefore she always has it with her. She has had a lot of fun with it. Downloads easy. Overall a great product to use and has captured many family moments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cropalot
Queensbury NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Very Good Product To Own
10/24/2008

Customer review by forgolife

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by forgolife
by forgolife

Outstanding Features For The Price Excellent Videos Easy To Use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forgolife
gaylord michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
easy to use
1/11/2009

Customer review by twocentstoo

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by twocentstoo
by twocentstoo

I have a Flip Video and bought one for my granddaughter too. It's great. The videos are good for the price, and you upload them right onto your computer. With the software that's buildt in you can extract snapshots from the video. This is useful with toddlers since they move around quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twocentstoo
Donaldsonville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/4/2009

Customer review by seaturkey

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by seaturkey
by seaturkey

This product is easy to use. The quality is fantastic. The picture is clear a day on our 42" TV. Easy to use and edit clips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seaturkey
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice design
8/29/2008

Customer review by joegl

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by joegl
by joegl

this prodct was used to celebrate a family birthday.we had several positive comments on the ease of use,and they all liked the size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joegl
liverpool,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great first camcorder.
12/27/2008

Customer review by GroovinGrandma

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by GroovinGrandma
by GroovinGrandma

Simple to use by 12-year-old who loves it but would like more features such as snapshots and longer recording period. Could use louder volumn. Otherwise it is a great camcorder and would definately recommend it for its simplicity and easy operation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GroovinGrandma
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
11/8/2008

Customer review by NewToTheState

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by NewToTheState
by NewToTheState

Well, actually the camera I ordered online had a dark shadow in the middle of the screen that appeared in the playback on tv as well so I had to take it to the store and exchange it. But other than that it's awesome. It's easy to operate and to upload video online and e-mail it. The only thing you might want to consider is that it doesn't record well in the dark (of course because it doesn't have a light or night vision) and it doesn't zoom in very far. But it's perfect to record little snipits of my kids and share them with my family many miles away. I also had no problem burning video to a CD for later viewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewToTheState
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2008

Customer review by rccola0708

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by rccola0708
by rccola0708

Bought it for my teenagers. This is the 2cd one I bought. They love make movies of there friends. Easy for them to use. Need to buy the extra coverage if you have bam bam children like I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rccola0708
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2008

Customer review by newcacher

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by newcacher
by newcacher

Gift for daughter. I own this already, very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newcacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun camera
12/29/2008

Customer review by kdmc

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by kdmc
by kdmc

Purchased this for my 11 year old at Christmas. Right out of the box we were able to get the family Christmas video, no directions needed. Simple, cute, thrilled my girl. My 25 year old daughter was so impressed with its grab and record ability that she's asked for one for her birthday next month to keep in the diaper bag to record the little one, even though Dad carries a very expensive camcorder with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdmc
KC, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CAMERA
12/29/2008

Customer review by swaneekat

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by swaneekat
by swaneekat

I bought this camera to take on our very first cruise to the Mexican Riviera in 2 weeks. We tried it out at home and it is very easy to use and the picture and sound are GREAT!! We have not used the waterproof case or tripod yet but I am sure they will be equally great! THANKS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swaneekat
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews